Ace Handyman Services Finger Lakes Region

Handyman Service

2954 Rt. 54A

Penn Yan, NY 14527

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

acehandymanservices.com/offices/finger-lakes-region

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
1 month ago
Professional and friendly
Mike and Alex were excellent to work with. Very knowledgeable and talented in their field. Took the time to verify measurements and explain any changes. They did a great job and we are very happy with the work!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Finger Lakes Region
Trish and Steve, Thank you very much for the 5-Star review. Your board and batten job turned out fantastic. We really enjoyed working along side both of you, and appreciate the "sweat equity " you put into the project. Thanks again for the opportunity and we look forward to working with you on future projects.
H
2 months ago
Alex, from Ace Handyman Services, is personable, competent and meticulous.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Finger Lakes Region
Heather, thank you for allowing Ace Handyman Services the opportunity to work on your various home projects. We're glad you recognize Alex's attention to detail and quality craftsmanship. We would be glad to assist with any additional interior or exterior projects you may have in the future.
J
2 months ago
Cabinet installation
We are doing a kitchen remodel and purchased cabinets from a company that doesn't offer install. Alex from ace did an amazing job installing them. We have used ace a few times now. They never disappoint. I really appreciate the fact that the owner stops in and follows up on every job.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Finger Lakes Region
Jamie, thank you again for the 5-Star review. Your new kitchen cabinets turned out fantastic. We're glad you're happy with Alex's installation and we hope you enjoy your new kitchen for years to come. We sincerely appreciate your repeat calls to Ace Handyman Services, and hope we can assist with any future projects you may have.
E
2 months ago
job looks great
The paint job looks great and done fast.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Finger Lakes Region
Bill, the power washing and deck staining turned out great. We're glad you are happy with the job. Please keep Ace Handyman Services in mind for any future projects.
B
2 months ago
Sliding glass door repair
The rollers on my sliding glass door needed to be replaced. Surprisingly in the Rochester NY area there aren't many businesses that REALLY do it despite what their website says. ACE was incredible !! Can't say enough good things about them. Professional, communicative first class people. The owner is a great guy. And BTW , they couldn't get the door off the track but were able to fix it and make the door slide much easier. They apologized that they didn't fix it and they tried just about everything. I WILL have them back again and will highly recommend them..
Response from Ace Handyman Services Finger Lakes Region
Barry, It was a pleasure meeting you, and thank you for the opportunity to fix your sliding glass door. You are right, we were surprised there was no way to pull the door off and replace the rollers. We're glad we were able to get lubricant on the rollers and adjust it so it would slide much better than when we arrived. We sincerely appreciate the 5-Star review and look forward to assisting with any future interior or exterior project.
P
2 months ago
GREAT, FAST, RIGHT ON PROMISED TIME, NEAT, COURTEOUS SERVICE.
WOULD USE AGAIN ANY TIME NEEDED.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Finger Lakes Region
Paul, Thank you for the opportunity. The new AC unit works like a champ. We hope it keeps you nice and cool through the final dog days of summer. If we can help you with any additional indoor or outdoor repairs, please do not hesitate to call us!
N
3 months ago
Wow, what a great job your handyman did in my deck. Not only did he do a great job, but he was fast and cleaned up after himself.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Finger Lakes Region
Nancy, we are very please we could help with your deck repairs. Please keep us in mind for any future outdoor or indoor projects you may have. Please remember, AHS "brings helpful to your home".
N
3 months ago
Superior Service!
Alex was very congenial and professional. He arrived on time and was prepared for the job; he had read online assembly instructions before arriving. He approached the work in an organized and methodical manner. Alex was neat using a drop cloth to protect the floor and removing trash as he worked. He needed additional time beyond the estimate to complete the task, but told us how much more would be needed. When he finished the work, he completely cleaned and vacuumed the area. Although the service is expensive, it was worth it to me on this project! It was a pleasure to have Alex in my home.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Finger Lakes Region
Nancy, Thank you very much for the opportunity to work on your Murphy Bed project. This was a very involved assembly, and we're glad Alex was able to do some research prior to arriving on site. We are respectful of your home, and believe we should "treat your home like it's our own". We're glad Alex used drop cloths, removed trash, and did a complete clean up prior to leaving. Please let us know if we can help with any additional indoor, or outdoor projects in the future.
R
3 months ago
High Quality Service
I was very pleased with Ace Handyman Services overall. Customer service was efficient and scheduled my work request within a week. Alex arrived as scheduled, was very pleasant and professional and did a great job with the required work. I will use their service in the future and recommend them as well.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Finger Lakes Region
Rob, Thank you for the 5-Star review. We strive to provide great customer service along with exceptional workmanship. We appreciate the kind words, and look forward to assisting with any future projects you may have.
K
3 months ago
Excellent service
I was so pleased tell Ace Handyman Alex was able to quickly fix two issues with our rental home. He always goes the extra mile to make sure the solution really addresses the problem and communicates honestly and effectively regarding potential downstream issues. I’ve been so pleased with this service. Professional and Efficient. They do not disappoint.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Finger Lakes Region
Karen, We're glad we could assist in resolving the two issues you had at your rental home. We understand it can be difficult managing remote properties, and are glad we were able to jump in and help. We love being able to bring "helpful to your home"!