Ace Handyman Services Finger Lakes Region

Handyman Service

2954 Rt. 54A

Penn Yan, NY 14527

Closed Today Closed

acehandymanservices.com/offices/finger-lakes-region

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

P
5 months ago
Very thorough and professional service, friendly and helpful.
Patrick, the handyman, did a very professional job in putting new insulation and sealing under our mobile home where leaky pipes had been fixed; and he did a very fine job of putting new casing in our living room window, yesterday, Monday, Oct. 9. He was very friendly and explained the jobs thoroughly. It was very challenging work and very well done. We could see he really enjoyed his work. He also let us know how much it would cost before he began his work, describing everything he was going to do. We recommend him highly and plan to have him back in the spring for another job at our home.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Finger Lakes Region
Paul, we sincerely appreciate the 5-star review and the kind words. Thank you for recognizing Patrick for this good work and thorough communication. Please let us know if we can assist with any future projects.
J
11 months ago
Superior customer service and excellent workmanship
Justin did a terrific job! He did an excellent job. I will continue to use Ace Handyman and refer them as well.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Finger Lakes Region
Jim, thank you for the 5-star review and referring AHS. We look forward to helping with any future projects.
L
11 months ago
Great customer service
Adam was very friendly, professional and punctual. He reinstalled a second story shutter since I was not comfortable being on a ladder at any height. He gave me a brochure and I was amazed and pleased about the variety of services they offer. They will definitely be my go to handyman in the future. So glad I have them to rely on!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Finger Lakes Region
Les, thank you for the 5-star review. Yes...we have a wide variety of services we offer and would appreciate the opportunity to assist with any future projects you may have.
J
11 months ago
Outstanding Service
Our service technician Alan did a quality job, very professional and efficient. We would use Ace and Alan again!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Finger Lakes Region
Jim, thank you very much for the 5-star review. Please let us know if you need assistance with any future project.
F
11 months ago
Solid mailbox installation provides great relief!
Our Ace technician Patrick did an awesome job of installing our postal service mailbox. One might think that such an installation would be rather simple, but given where ours needed to be installed, coupled with a stream of water running beside the ideal location, made this a bit complicated. That said, Patrick developed a creative solution and the outcome is very high quality - very solid. Thank you Patrick - we look forward to working with you and Handyman Services again in the future. And … not to be underestimated was the OUTSTANDING customer service provided from initial call - to scheduling the job - to updating the technicians arrival by Chelsea in the office. Very, very professional and I was so impressed with her approach!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Finger Lakes Region
Frank, I saw the pictures. That was one heck of a mailbox installation! Thank you for the kind words and the 5-star review. I appreciate you recognizing Chelsey and Patrick for their exceptional work.
H
11 months ago
Great job repairing patio door
I searched online for Anderson patio door repair and found Ace Handyman. They had good reviews, so I called on a Friday. That next Monday, Fred came out and gave me an estimate and what needed to be done. The part was ordered and was fixed the next week. The over 30 year old door was good as new. Thank you for quick service. Fred and helper did a great job.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Finger Lakes Region
Helen, I'm glad we could get your 30 year old Anderson door back to new condition. Thank you for the 5-star review and we look forward to helping with your next project.
K
11 months ago
The best service ever! Patrick was so resourceful. He installed an outside pet gate for me on my deck. There were pieces missing and it did not fit properly but he made it all work perfectly! I am extremely pleased with his work and will ask for him when I have future projects. He was amazing and I am happy!!!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Finger Lakes Region
Kathleen, thank you again for using AHS. I'm glad we were able to get your outside pet gate installed to your satisfaction. We appreciate the 5-star review and look forward to helping with your future projects.
E
11 months ago
Professional quality service.
Adam and Patrick replace the steps from the garage to external area. They listened to my desires and came up with a good quality solution within the timeframe.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Finger Lakes Region
Ed, I'm glad we were able to complete the step job to your satisfaction. Thank you very much for the 5-star review.
K
11 months ago
Adam was professional, knowledgeable, and friendly. The job was not completed because I was sent the wrong materials. I look forward to his return when the proper materials are sent to me. I am confident the job will be completed perfectly.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Finger Lakes Region
Kathleen, I'm glad we were able to get your project done to your satisfaction. Thank you for the 5-star review. We sincerely appreciate it.
J
11 months ago
Amazing service and professionalism
I had two of your employees respond to fix a screen door this morning. Not only did they fix it, they strengthened the door with better screws in hopes to prevent another repair in the near future / next wind storm. Very pleased!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Finger Lakes Region
Josh, I'm happy to hear you are pleased with our service. Thank you for the 5-star and please let us know if we can help with any future project.