Ace Handyman Services Finger Lakes Region

Handyman Service

2954 Rt. 54A

Penn Yan, NY 14527

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

acehandymanservices.com/offices/finger-lakes-region

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

N
4 months ago
From placing service call with Chelsey to getting the job done by Shea. . Friendly, professional and quality workmanship. Will use again!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Finger Lakes Region
Nancy, we sincerely appreciate the fantastic review. At Ace Handyman Services, we follow our "Service Path" which ensures you will have great customer experience from the moment you contact our office to when your call is complete. We look forward to assisting with your next home project.
D
4 months ago
Excellent Service
Shea from ACE Handman replaced a faucet in our kitchen sink. He was polite and friendly and got to the task at hand. He arrived on time and completed the task quickly. The price for the repair was very reasonable. I would highly recommend this service to anyone!!!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Finger Lakes Region
Don, we're glad the faucet installation went according to plan. Thank you for the kind words and the great review. Please think of Ace Handyman Services for any other home repairs you may have.
C
4 months ago
Professional and friendly
Justin installed grab bars in my shower. He arrived promptly at 8 and completed the work in a very timely fashion. I am sure anyone would be pleased with his work.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Finger Lakes Region
Corinne, we're glad you are pleased with the installation of your shower grab bars. Thank you for the 5-Star review and let us know if we can assists with anything else in the future.
P
4 months ago
Excellent
Fred did such an excellent job. Can’t recommend this service enough.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Finger Lakes Region
Fred, thank you for the 5-Star review. We're glad Fred did a great job for you. Please keep us in mind for future interior or exterior projects.
M
4 months ago
Efficient and accommodating
Great to have Shea of Ace Handyman resolve issues quickly and effectively.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Finger Lakes Region
Maria, we sincerely appreciate the great review. We are pleased we could get your projects completed in a timely fashion. We hope you will consider Ace Handyman Services for future projects.
P
4 months ago
Excellent work
Pat did electrical work for us. Professional and friendly. We highly recommend Pat and Ace Handyman services!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Finger Lakes Region
Patricia, Thank you for the 5-star review. We appreciate the recommendation, and hope you will consider us for future interior or exterior projects.
P
4 months ago
Very competent, flexible and nice!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Finger Lakes Region
Peggy, Thank you for review. We are happy to hear you are pleased with Ace Handyman Services. Please think of us for your next project.
M
4 months ago
Knowledgeable and flexible
Ace rescheduled my appointment to take advantage of the weather - mission accomplished! It would have been canceled because of rain had Ace not jumped on the phone and rearranged some appointments so my project could be completed!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Finger Lakes Region
Maria, Thank you for the kind words and 5-Star review. We are pleased we were able to make arrangements to get your project completed on time. Please think of us for your next home project.
M
4 months ago
Smart, quick , well done, respectful and kind. Will use again
Response from Ace Handyman Services Finger Lakes Region
Mindy, We appreciate the 5-Star review and the kind words. We look forward to assisting with any future interior or exterior project.
C
4 months ago
Well done but too expensive
Arranging the service was straight-forward; the handyman arrived at the designated date / time, and called ahead to let me know his on his way. He was cordial and did a good job. My only concern was the cost. I was told when I arranged the service that the cost would be $60 trip cost plus $100 per hour. It was a pretty simple job, and took half an hour, so I expected the total cost to be $110 plus tax = $118.75 The actual bill was $182.75 which looks to be $170 plus tax. So I was charged $170 for a $110 job.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Finger Lakes Region
Clark, Thank you very much for the review. As we discussed on the phone, we have a minimum 1 hour labor charge for any call that we make. We sincerely apologize if that was not clear. If you need our services for any other project, we will definitely assist with the invoice to help with the misunderstanding.