Ace Handyman Services Isle of Wight Suffolk

Handyman Service

319C Main St.

Smithfield, VA 23430

Closed Today Closed

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
2 weeks ago
Extremely Professional Handyman Service!
When I called to make the request, Ace Handyman Services was very professional and personable. The reminder call from the technician that came out the day before and the day of was very helpful. The technician did a great job in less time that anticipated which saved me money! I highly recommend Ace Handyman Services!!!!
W
4 months ago
Upstanding Business Model
I have gotten to know Ted personally and I can tell you that he is an upstanding and ethical man who will do the job you need done and do it right. He genuinely cares for his customers and their satisfaction and I trust him to do excellent work.
J
4 months ago
5 Star Customer Service
I have left a number of positive reviews regarding the outstanding service that Handyman Jonathan has provided over the last couple of months. However, I failed to recognize the exceptional customer service provided by office manager, India Davis. Thank you India for everything and your magical ability to schedule Jonathan for all of my projects!
J
4 months ago
Consistent exceptional service
Ace Handyman services and Jonathan Downing has been my "go-to" as I near the closing date on the sale of my house. Jonathan is an exceptional handyman and I highly recommend Ace and Jonathan for any home project!
J
5 months ago
Exceptional Service
Jonathan was prompt, curteous, and professional. If I could rate him at 10 stars, I would. Superb work and attention to detail. I wish that I had used Ace Handyman services earlier in my effort to sell my home. Highly recommended!
D
5 months ago
Handyman Services
Excellent and professional service. Arrived on time and completed everything I needed.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Isle of Wight Suffolk
Hi Dianne. Thanks for the wonderful review! We promise to continue being your trusted ally for everything home.
L
6 months ago
Shame on me
I made the mistake of thinking trained Multi-Skilled Craftsman meant the results would be better than mine. Two exterior lights to install, I’d already installed two of the exact same lights myself and was comfortable with the estimated 2 hours/1 hour per light. The lights were in boxes with photo on front, instructions inside, and one of the ones I installed was 20 feet away as an example and yet I had to tell him he installed the first one upside down. I was charged 3.5 hours labor for OJT (on the job training) for the lights. The second light 2 screws in the lower part of the cover were over tightened cracking the cover. It was raining lightly oft and on, but he could have dried out the cover before attaching-risking damaging the electronics. I had to disassemble to correct. There were two interior doors to hang. I’d already hung five, using hand wood chisels to tap out the hinge recesses, so was comfortable with the estimated 3 hours labor for the work. I expected a straight edge to be clamped to the door so one continuous smooth cut would be made, instead the door edges are rough where the blade stalled. It was not made clear to me there would be two people to work. I did not like finding out at the door. The 2nd one arrived late, returned to his truck at least 2 times I witnessed (sitting in front seat-not getting tools). For a buffer estimate of 6 hours (to be on the safe side the girl said on the phone-5 should do it), I would not expect breaks for 3 hours work, nor would I expect to pay full labor rates for OJT. I will Not use this service again. I have photos but don’t see where I can attach. The men were professional in behavior.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Isle of Wight Suffolk
Hello Lana, We’re so sorry to hear of your less than satisfactory experience and hope you will accept our sincerest apologies. As a team we are driven to only deliver five 5-star service and we have not delivered. We have attempted to contact you via phone. Please give us a call to determine how we can work to improve your experience. We value our customers’ feedback and would like to thank you for bringing this to our attention.
W
6 months ago
Exterior outlet on an old office building - No problem!
Thanks for taking care of this exterior outlet project. Johnathan and Ted knocked it out of the park. I definitely didn't want to deal with the old base boards and plaster, so it was great to have trusted craftsman take care of this for my business. If you have a hard and old house annoying task and you need it done right; contact Ace Handyman Services Isle of Wight - Suffolk and Smithfield, VA.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Isle of Wight Suffolk
Thank you for the wonderful review and for taking the time to share your feedback. Our goal is to amaze you and we’re thrilled we met that mark! Kind folks like you make our job a pleasure and provide you with a five star service. We look forward to serving you again soon!
K
6 months ago
Saved The Day
Jonathan was very professional and came out on short notice. Cleaned up afterwards. Definitely hire again. Thank you 😊
Response from Ace Handyman Services Isle of Wight Suffolk
Hello Katrina! We’re so happy you had a great experience with our team. We’re committed to only providing you the best customer service and craftsmanship to get your projects done. Let us know if we can do anything else for you—thank you!
C
6 months ago
Poor craftsmanship. Multiple nails were sticking from porch railing. Balusters were incorrectly cut on the handrails for the steps. Length was too long.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Isle of Wight Suffolk
Hi Charles, We truly understand your disappointment, thank you for letting us know and giving us the opportunity to correct these issues. It’s important to us that our customers are always more than satisfied. As we discussed, we’re committed to making this right!