Ace Handyman Services Lowcountry

Handyman Service

6 Blue Jay Way,

Unit B-1

Hilton Head Island, SC 29926

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

acehandymanservices.com/offices/lowcountry

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

P
2 months ago
Great job!
I do not have a Google account. Luther was very good. He did a great job. The job turned out to be more complicated than expected but he did everything in a timely manner. If I need anything else to be done I would certainly request him.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Lowcountry
Pat, we're glad to know that Luther was able to meet all of your expectations! Customer satisfaction is always our goal and it's great to know that you had an amazing experience! We're looking forward to sending him back out for the next project list! 🛠️
L
3 months ago
Great job!
Charles and Tony did a great job. On time, professional and focused on our priorities. Highly recommend this Team.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Lowcountry
Larry, thanks for recognizing the dedication that Charles and Tony had to ensure you had outstanding experience! We appreciate you choosing Ace Handyman Services for your repairs! We can't wait to have them return for additional projects!
P
3 months ago
Fabulous!!!
Steven did a fabulous job repairing my privacy fence plus securing my bent chain link so it can still act as a second barrier to prevent my dog from escaping to chase the deer! He was courteous, friendly, knowledgeable and even took the time to explain why my tree service did not take the stump from the yard after removing the tree impaled in my fence. I am so grateful you have such talented respectful craftsmen working on your team at Ace Handyman Services of the Lowcountry. I have already raved about your service to 3 people! You are welcome to quote me however, I do not use google so I can’t leave a review. I will look forward to using your services in the near future. Sincerely, PATRICIA
Response from Ace Handyman Services Lowcountry
Patricia, thanks for recognizing the effort we put in as a team to keep our customers satisfied! We're glad to know that Stephen was able to provide such an amazing experience from start to finish! Thanks for choosing us to complete your fence repairs! 😀🛠️
J
4 months ago
No show
We contacted Ace Handyman services for a project on Hilton Head. They came out and were supposed to give us some options and estimates but we never heard from the guy again. Ace Handyman called us looking for him which was strange. I would give zero stars but the lowest was one.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Lowcountry
Thanks for your feedback, Jeffrey. It seems that your review doesn't mention everything that our office manager, Shaina, did to correct the poor communication made by a newly hired craftsman that is no longer with the company. We have a system that allows the office manager to keep track of the progress of each project through an app that each craftsman has on their phone. When the craftsman skipped important updates on the app, Shaina reached out to him and didn't receive an answer. Our usual process when we don't get an answer is to reach out to the customer directly to ensure everything is going as planned. When we reached out, you said that everything was going great and even mentioned how great his personality was. Unfortunately, after your appointment we found out that he was dealing with a tragic family event that happened the day of your appointment & effected his communication after. Once we received this update, Shaina called you to apologize for any inconvenience it may have caused you. We offered to send a few of our other craftsmen out to start the project and you declined. We also offered to refer you to another company and you declined again. We tried our best to rectify the situation with amazing solutions that you decided not to move forward with. Seeing this one star review after doing our best to deal with an unforeseen circumstance is truly disheartening. We strive to make sure all of our customers have a great experience from start to finish. We would love to have the opportunity to complete any projects you may have! Please give us a call at (843) 929-5537!
E
5 months ago
needed reapirs now complete
Luther was absolutely wonderful. On time. Courteous. Knowledgable. Professional. For any future repairs, Ace Handyman will be my first contact.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Lowcountry
Eva, we're happy to know that Luther was able to provide such an amazing experience! We love when our new customers want to have us return after an outstanding appointment! Thanks for choosing Ace Handyman Services for your fans, siding & door repairs! 😀
E
2 years ago
Charles was excellent!
It was very helpful to call and be able to set an appointment within a couple of days. The communication was clear on pricing and confirming the skill level of craftsman to accomplish the tasks. All communications were very professional with rapid response times. Charles the craftsman, was exceptionally skilled and knowledgeable. He was on time, efficient, and careful in his efforts to reach a successful conclusion. I would strongly recommend this service!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Lowcountry
Elliot, thanks for recognizing the dedication Charles and Shaina had to provide you with an outstanding experience! We appreciate you choosing Ace Handyman Services for your tile repairs! We can't wait to have Charles return for additional projects!
J
2 years ago
Home maintenance & repairs, Wood structural repair
Joshua was great and professional when he made the repairs. He said was also kind enough to answer my questions about other home projects. I highly recommend them and their team.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Lowcountry
Jose, we're glad that Joshua and Shaina were able to provide an amazing first time experience! Thanks for recognizing the effort we put in as a team to keep our customers satisfied! We can't wait to return to Beaufort for the next set of projects!
J
2 years ago
Drywall repair, Home maintenance & repairs
This was a wonderful experience. I have already shared Ace Handyman Services info with my neighbors. Outstanding job.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Lowcountry
Jackie, we're happy to know that Agustin was able to provide such an amazing experience from start to finish! We appreciate when our first time customers refer us to their friends and neighbors after an outstanding appointment! Thanks for choosing Ace Handyman Services!
G
2 years ago
Installed new storm door and threshold.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Lowcountry
Mr. Wright, thanks for your amazing feedback and 5 star review! We appreciate you calling on us for your storm door replacement! We're looking forward to returning for the next set of projects you have lined up for Charles!
P
2 years ago
Bathroom repairs
Charles, who had been here before, and Ryan were fantastic. I needed a few jobs done for my husband’s safety and they handled it all perfectly.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Lowcountry
Pat, we're glad that your experience with Charles and Rion went so well that you booked another appointment! We're happy to know that our value and dedication have turned you into a loyal customer! Thanks for always choosing Ace Handyman Services!