Ace Handyman Services Madison West

Handyman Service

7818 Big Sky Dr

Suite 107

Madison, WI 53719

Closed Today Closed

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
4 months ago
Wonderful experience!
I'd had bad experiences trying to line up a handyman to repair a hole in my drywall. They either didn't return calls or ghosted me when scheduling work. I was so pleased when I called Ace Handyman Services and spoke with a live person who was helpful and got back to me the same day with an estimate and scheduling options. Jason showed up on time, did a great job and cleaned up the area. I will definitely call them again with other projects around the house.
T
7 months ago
Great Service!
I needed my door to the garage fixed. Cory came on time and did such a great job, that the door is better than when it was originally installed! He adjusted my front door, which is also better. He asked if I needed anything else done. He adjusted one of my cabinet doors and he secured my steps from the house to the garage so they are much safer and sanded the rails for me! He was very polite, respectable and cleaned everything up. The people I spoke to in the office were also great to deal with. I highly recommend them! Will call again when I need something done. Thankyou so much!
R
8 months ago
Nice Guys, But Couldn't Do The Job
After being told by the office coordinator and the guys who came out to do the job that installing a 2 step hand rail in our cement floored garage, plus one other small indoor job would be possible and in under 4 hours, we were charged $500+ to have the guys get the supplies from Menards ($350) and nail one pre-cut post to the interior wall between mudroom and garage (an indoor drywalled wall).When they attempted to drill holes into the concrete floor, they failed telling us we must have a very high grade cement floor, and said they'd only charge one hour plus a service charge ($180). After $500+ charge, we have a piece of wood nailed to our garage wall, and the materials. Nothing else. **Another company had the holes drilled into our cement in 5 minutes**. When pushed to refund the time, the office coordinator said she couldn't do that. While the Craftsmen were quite nice, they weren't able to do the job. Most companies would refund the labor, but not Ace Handyman. **We won't do business with them again**
M
11 months ago
High quality service, communication and professionalism
Cory is an extreme professional woodworker. Our fence and gate looks fantastic. He worked through pouring rain to complete the project. Nikki, the office manager is wonderful too. Top of the line business. We will continue to call them for our maintenance needs.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Madison West
Thank you very much for a wonderful 5-star review! We couldn't be happier with the positive feedback on our work. Cory and Nikki are valued members of our team and it's always nice to hear such wonderful things from our customers. We are thrilled to hear that we will continue working with you in the future!
N
11 months ago
Very skilled, wonderful work!
I am extremely pleased with the service I received from ace handyman! They replaced a lot of rotting wood near my roof as well as on a part of my deck. They were very thorough and did excellent work. I am planning to have them back to repair other areas of my home in the very near future. Great people to work with!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Madison West
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a glowing 5-star review! We are very pleased to hear you were satisfied with our work. Customer service is our top priority and when we hear feedback from our customers it just confirms that we have accomplished what we set out to do. We thank you for your business and look forward to coming back out and servicing your home in the future!
E
11 months ago
Excellent Service
Matt did a great job. professional and resourceful He made sure to do things right, even if it required a return visit to accomplish the goal.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Madison West
Thank you so much for the wonderful 5-star review, Elizabeth! We are so happy you are satisfied with Matt's work. Thank you for being a valued customer and we have thoroughly enjoyed working for you. We look forward to servicing your home for any future projects you may have.
T
11 months ago
Professional
Corey came out and diagnosed the situation with our patio door lock set. Ordered part and Corey installed
Response from Ace Handyman Services Madison West
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great 5-star review, Tom! We are so happy to hear that Cory's work was done to your satisfaction. It's so great to hear customer feedback and we sincerely hope to continue servicing your home in the future.
K
11 months ago
Great job. Good communication. Great work. Competitive pricing.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Madison West
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a 5-star review! It is immensely rewarding to know that we were able to meet and even exceed your expectations. We strive to provide nothing less than exceptional quality and outstanding customer service, and your feedback serves as a validation of our efforts.
J
12 months ago
Professional, quality service
Cory did a beautiful job installing three new light fixtures. Removing two heavy, 60-year-old fans in the process was a challenge, but he mastered it well. We are very impressed with the easy scheduling and quality work -- and am already planning our next project.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Madison West
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a wonderful 5-star review! Knowing that we make a positive impact means so much to all of us. It means so much to us to hear feedback of all sorts. We look forward to completing more projects for you in the future!
J
12 months ago
Professional, friendly and efficient
Cory did a nice job replacing some broken tile in our bath and cleaning up some adhesive left after removing a shower door. He was very pleasant to work with and even took a few extra minutes to hang a new mailbox by the front door. Efficient, quality service. I have already scheduled a return visit for my next project.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Madison West
Thank you for an outstanding 5-star review, Judy! We are so thrilled you are satisfied with the work Cory has done for you. Thank you very much for being a valued customer of ours and we look forward to doing more work for you in the future!