Ace Handyman Services Metro Boston Melrose

Handyman Service

665 Salem St.

Suite 210

Malden, MA 02148

Massachusetts Home Improvement Contractor: 204172
Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

acehandymanservices.com/offices/metro-boston-melrose

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
5 days ago
Quality service, professionalism, friendly
Ace Handyman Services are professional, offer quality service,and friendly from the service providers to the owner to Denise who keeps customers informed. Communication is top notch.
J
7 days ago
Excellent company
Outstanding company — very professional and does excellent work. Arrived early and did everything perfectly— cleaned up after the job and left property in pristine condition. The owner was excellent to work with and the handy man they sent did great work. They fixed our bamboo fence that was falling apart and did other small jobs. Can’t say enough good things about this company — reasonably priced, worked quickly and did a great quality of work. Everything was explained in detail beforehand and they delivered as promised. With all the bad contractors out there, this company is a breathe of fresh air.
R
3 weeks ago
professionally
They were very professional and knowledgeable. Gave good explanations of what was needed and what was to be done.
J
2 months ago
Job well done
From booking to appointment to the completion of the work this could not have gone more smoothly. Really good work
Response from Ace Handyman Services Metro Boston Melrose
Thank you, Jason! You've been a pleasure to work with and thank you for trusting us with your project. I will be certain to pass along your positive feedback to all members of our team involved in making this project a success. Please keep us in mind for any future home improvement projects you may have.
P
2 months ago
Great fast service.
The carpenter, AJ, did a fantastic job. We needed a dryer vent put in the basement and a countertop removed to make space for a new washer/dryer. He made sure that we knew exactly what could be done and made sure the job was done to our satisfaction.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Metro Boston Melrose
Purna, thank you for allowing us to bring our services to your lovely home! We are so pleased to hear that AJ completed the job to your satisfaction and appreciate you taking the time out of your day to share your feedback as well. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future for any of your home improvement needs.
J
2 months ago
Out of the Box Thinking!
Ace helped with new closet doors for my son's room and exceeded my expectations with attention to detail. Specifically, the owner suggested using two non-traditional closet doors rather than the off-the-shelf design that I thought we would have to stick to. His reasoning was that they would be more in keeping with the Shaker-style doors we have throughout the house and the other furniture in his room. Boy, was he right and they look fantastic! I appreciate that out-of-the-box thinking that I wasn't anticipating!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Metro Boston Melrose
Joanne, thank you for sharing your recent experience with Ace Handyman Services Metro Boston Melrose! We're so pleased that our services exceeded your expectations and that you found value in our personal recommendations. We look forward to assisting you with any future home improvement projects!
K
2 months ago
Quality and Professional Work!
AJ recently completed a finished carpentry job in my hallway. He was personal, engaging and extremely talented. He verified the project with me before getting started and even suggested his personal recommendation for a paint brand for best results. I really liked the notification system that Ace used as I was notified as soon as my craftsman was on their way to my house. In addition, AJ ensured my satisfaction in his work before he presented my final invoice. I highly recommend Ace Handyman Services!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Metro Boston Melrose
Thank you for sharing your great experience with Ace Handyman Services Metro Boston Melrose, Kayla. We're so pleased that you found AJ so helpful in all aspects of your project. We look forward to the opportunity to service your lovely home again in the future. Until then, a big thank you from our team for being a valued customer!
C
2 months ago
High quality craftsmanship
Highly recommend for carpentry work. AJ is professional, courteous, and his attention to detail is suburb. The craftsman too the time to review job, measure and install materials in such a way that I felt understood and heard.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Metro Boston Melrose
Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to bring "helpful to your home", Carleen. We agree, AJ is very talented and we're very proud he's part of our team. We look forward to seeing you again in the future at your lovely home. Please don't hesitate to reach out should a need arise. Thank you!
B
2 months ago
Dishwasher Installation
Ace was quick to dispatch a technician to install a new dishwasher in my home. Unfortunately, there were complications and the work could not be completed, so the dishwasher is not mounted and cannot be used until a plumber visits to replace a corroded valve. The technician was very nice and I did have to step in on multiple stages of the installation to explain proper steps and help complete the job. I appreciated the quick response by Ace to send someone to help, but I'll be sticking to other companies from now on.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Metro Boston Melrose
Thank you for your helpful feedback, Ben. At Ace Handyman Services Metro Boston Melrose, we strive for 100% customer satisfaction on every job opportunity, and I'm sorry you feel we fell short of this during our recent visit to your home. I truly appreciate you sharing your additional feedback with me on our recent phone call. I hope the service recovery solution we discussed helped in earning back your trust for potential future services.