Ace Handyman Services North Irving Carrollton Richardson

Handyman Service

1611 N IH 35E

Suite #416

Carrollton , TX 75006

Closed Today Closed

acehandymanservices.com/offices/north-irving-carrollton-richardson

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
8 months ago
Quick, professionaly work by quality people
I had Jodie replace a couple of bathroom faucets and Tom install a new pet door and both were great. Both gentlemen were friendly, professional and made quick work of their tasks. I highly recommend ACE Handyman.
M
9 months ago
Thank you for your help
Great job by our handyman. Would use again.
C
10 months ago
Convenient and able to trouble shoot my issue
I had a complicated issue with a door lock at my house. Jodie was resourceful and able to fix the issue
M
10 months ago
Professional, friendly, fair pricing
Communication was great, the price estimate was fair. Fixed a crack on a very high ceiling and it looks great - the crack is practically invisible
D
10 months ago
Knows his craft, good communicator
Damon Moses was great, gave options with pros and cons for me to consider. Friendly and courteous.
B
10 months ago
Professional, Friendly and Attentive
Damon was right on time for our 9:00 a.m. appointment and immediately sized up what needed to be done to replace the rotting wood with fresh material to reinforce both the backyard gable window and the skirts on both sides of the garage. He then procured the necessary supplies. When he was finished with the entire project he told me what follow-up steps were recommended and said that these could also be undertaken by him. He made sure that he cleaned up all affected areas before leaving.
Response from Ace Handyman Services North Irving Carrollton Richardson
We’re so happy you had a great experience with our team. We’re committed to only providing you the best customer service and craftsmanship to get your projects done. Let us know if we can do anything else for you—thank you!
G
11 months ago
Very professional, great service and communication
Jodie and Jose arrived on time after confirming arrival via text and communicated throughout the process of checking off everything on my list. They replaced my built in microwave and oven, put up a shelf & a towel rack, replaced a ceiling fan and smoke detectors. Professional and great work throughout! I will be calling them again!
Response from Ace Handyman Services North Irving Carrollton Richardson
We appreciate the time you took to give us such a great rating! It's great to know that we were able to provide you with the highest levels of service. We're glad you had a great experience and we look forward to continuing to exceed your expectations! Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
K
11 months ago
Highly recommended!
Friendly, professional, efficient, affordable & left the areas where the work was done cleaner than before he arrived. Could not ask for a smoother installation of the curtains that I purchased online. I would book him without hesitation if I needed something done around here in the future.
Response from Ace Handyman Services North Irving Carrollton Richardson
Thank you for the wonderful review and for taking the time to share your feedback. Our goal is to amaze you and we’re thrilled we met that mark! Kind folks like you make our job a pleasure and provide you with a five star service. We look forward to serving you again soon!
B
11 months ago
Good work. Poor service.
The handyman came without supplies. No tape measure, screwdrivers, drill bits, buckets, etc. Twice he left my home to buy/rent supplies from Home Depot (which I had to pay for) and was gone a total of THREE hours at $125/hour!!! Home Depot is not far away! On day 1, he removed drywall. On day 2 he came to replace the drywall but didn't bring drywall saying he didn't have time to get it between Thursday and Monday. As a result of materials he didn't have, I have a hole in my ceiling, an oven hood only half installed, and I'm out more than $1400 dollars! He asked if I was okay with him "running" to the store on day 2 and I told him I was absolutely not going to pay another $375 for him to spend 3 hours at the store so we should just end the service. Now I'm stuck searching Angi for a repairman to finish the job. To be fair, he completed some smaller jobs around my home that show he has the skill to do good work. There is now a crack in my bathtub though and I can't remove the stopper from my sink drain. Tips: Have every supply and tool you can think of on hand. If your person has to go to the store, order whatever it is online and write their name as the pickup person. Drive behind them to pick it up and come right back home because you're being charged for that time.
Response from Ace Handyman Services North Irving Carrollton Richardson
We truly understand your disappointment, thank you for letting us know. It’s important to us that our customers are always more than satisfied. We’re committed to making this right and hope you will allow us to speak with you about a solution. Please reach out to us directly at 469-986-0053 at your earliest convenience so we can make this right.
L
11 months ago
Review of garbage disposal installation
The work of Mr Jodie Perez was nothing short of outstanding. His knowledge and skill made the installation go very well and very timely. I recommend him highly, He is a credit to Ace Hardware!
Response from Ace Handyman Services North Irving Carrollton Richardson
Thank you for the wonderful review and for taking the time to share your feedback. Our goal is to amaze you and we’re thrilled we met that mark! Kind folks like you make our job a pleasure and provide you with a five star service. We look forward to serving you again soon!