Ace Handyman Services North Scottsdale & Fountain Hills

Handyman Service

16605 E. Palisades Blvd Ste 136

Fountain Hills, AZ 85268

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

acehandymanservices.com/offices/north-scottsdale-fountain-hills

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
2 days ago
Excellent service
Bart was very professional & told us of all the services you provide. We will definitely use this his service again.
Response from Ace Handyman Services North Scottsdale & Fountain Hills
Hi Jim, We’re happy to hear you had a great experience and are pleased with the workmanship. Thanks for taking the time give us the wonderful review. We appreciate your trust and look forward to serving you again soon.
W
2 days ago
Quality Service
All personnel were professional, friendly and on time.
Response from Ace Handyman Services North Scottsdale & Fountain Hills
Hi William. Thanks for the wonderful review! We promise to continue being your trusted ally for everything home.
R
2 weeks ago
Prompt and excellent knowledge
We explained the problem with eh locks on the doors and he removed them, found they were not repairable and installed new locks in hardly any time at all. Very satisfied with the service and will use him in the future.
Response from Ace Handyman Services North Scottsdale & Fountain Hills
Hi Robert. Thanks for the wonderful review! We promise to continue being your trusted ally for everything home.
A
2 weeks ago
Quick, Professional and Well Done
Ace Handyman finished the stucco work in record time and did a fantastic job!
Response from Ace Handyman Services North Scottsdale & Fountain Hills
Hi Arlene, Thank you for the 5-stars! Hope to see you again soon!
K
3 weeks ago
Extortion
I had gone to Paul Ace hardware and asked if they could repair my sliding screen patio door. The clerk told me no but gave a card for Ace Handyman services. I contacted them and was informed there would be a $65 charge. I agreed no problem so the man came and was very polite. He took my door and left. I soon received an email telling me the cost to replace the screen would be $287 plus another $120 to reinstall the door. This is outrageous!
Response from Ace Handyman Services North Scottsdale & Fountain Hills
Our screen service includes measuring, ordering and installing screens. There is a $65.00 charge to measure and/or pick up screens. Ace Handyman Services orders screens through Ace Hardware. The homeowner is provided with the materials cost to approve prior to any ordering. Once the screens are received, Ace Handyman Services will install them. Time varies for installation, and there is a 1-hour minimum ($120). We find that most screens can be installed within the 1-hour minimum. Homeowners are provided with the screen costs/process after discussion of the job is had with the Office Manager, before booking their appointment. It is also outlined on our website, under our offers, and again by email before screen materials are ordered. If a homeowner chooses not to order screens once receiving the pricing, any screens that were picked up are returned to that homeowner at no cost to the homeowner.
C
3 weeks ago
High Quality Professional Service: Prompt, Well Done and Friendly
Handyman Corey notified us when he was headed to our home, arrived on time, and worked quickly to assess our needs (screen replacements in our atrium) and provided cost effective options. He was professional, safety oriented and friendly. Jolene quickly got our project scheduled and was easy to work with as well. We will definitely continue to use Ace Handyman Services and would recommend their services to others!
Response from Ace Handyman Services North Scottsdale & Fountain Hills
Hello Carrie, We’re so happy you had a great experience with our team. We’re committed to only providing you the best customer service and craftsmanship to get your projects done.
G
4 weeks ago
Fast, efficient and on-time quality work.
Cory did a very professional job on our structural repair. He was on-time and is a true craftsman. I would highly recommend ACE Handyman services to anyone needing home repairs.
G
4 weeks ago
Fast, efficient and on-time quality work.
Cory did a very professional job on our structural repair. He was on-time and is a true craftsman. I would highly recommend ACE Handyman services to anyone needing home repairs.
Response from Ace Handyman Services North Scottsdale & Fountain Hills
Hi George, We’re happy to hear you had a great experience and are pleased with the workmanship. Thanks for taking the time give us the wonderful review. We appreciate your trust and look forward to serving you again soon.
J
4 weeks ago
Excellent service and follow through.
Response from Ace Handyman Services North Scottsdale & Fountain Hills
Hi Jon. Thanks for the wonderful review! We promise to continue being your trusted ally for everything home.
P
4 weeks ago
Not worth the money
Upfront I knew about the ridiculous high hourly rate (twice as much as a regular handyman) + trip charge, but I was in a rush for this ONE job and they schedule me 2 days after (while the other person I knew was booked for over a month). Since the job I required was hanging lights and I was already paying a service trip I thought I could complete the time with a few small things around the house and for that price I was sure they would work super fast. The person that arrived was very polite and did a good job, not as fast as I would have expected but I would recommend him. The problem was that I asked him to started with the lights (and according to how fast he worked I was going to ask him to do the other stuff) and he told me he didn’t have a ladder, that someone else would bring it. He started doing the things that I didn’t need to pay an overprice for, and after a two hours (which was way more than I expected) he told me the person who was bringing the ladder couldn’t make it and that he wouldn’t be able to do the ONLY job that I actually I needed to get done that day. They offer me to come another day to do it without charging again the $65 trip charge (gee thanks!) but I didn’t have availability the following day and then it was too late. Si I ended up paying $400 for something that I didn’t need to rush into, and that with somebody else would have been probably no more than $120. Not worth it!
Response from Ace Handyman Services North Scottsdale & Fountain Hills
We are a time and materials company. Homeowners are provided with estimates via phone or email after discussion of the job is had with the Office Manager, before booking their appointment. Our highly skilled Craftsmen review each job upon arrival, make any needed adjustments to the time estimated and review this with the homeowner prior to starting the job. We find, from time to time, that unexpected issues arise in the process of a job and additional time may be needed to address them. This is discussed with the homeowner and we work with them for the best possible outcome.