Ace Handyman Services Rivers

Handyman Service

3263 E Colby St

Suite D

Whitehall, MI 49461

Open Today 8:00AM - 4:00PM

acehandymanservices.com/offices/rivers

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
6 months ago
Ace CANCELS with out ANY notice; Employees decide the work done not homeowner!
Ace manager Gena canceled two appointments the first the employee told me he would do the work, goes back to the office cancels the appt. and says he did not want to do the paint by brush and roller it had to be done that way. When Chris was at my home he agreed to the brush and roller application. The second appointment I left a message on the voice mail stating that if it was raining there was interior work to be done. Never called me back to discuss the interior work. Day before appointment I called the office to confirm appointment and ONLY AFTER i contacted the Ace office to confirm the response was the appointment had been cancelled. I got this notice at 545 pm the day before appointment. PLEASE STOP LYING AND MANIPULATING to cover up your poor treatment of clients. ACCEPT ACCOUNTABILITY!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Rivers
An G, Again, we apologize for the frustration you're feeling and for the inconvenience the cancellations caused you. We want so much for you to understand that the scheduling of appointments are dependent on weather conditions. It is why we wait as late as possible the night before to notify a homeowner of a weather-related cancellation. We wait in the hopes that the weather forecast will change for the better. We'd much prefer to do the work! But not if performing it in inclement weather would jeopardize the quality of the work. I ask, once again, to speak with you directly. In the meantime, we wish you the best of luck in all your future projects.
A
6 months ago
Canceled two appointments! Chris the worker did not want to do the work, 2nd cancel was not even going to tell me!
I had appt. to paint exterior of my home. I had not been able to do the prep work in time and tried to call the office before to let them know and the job would still be the same. There was no one in the office because manager was at an Ace conference. The manager Gena left NO ONE in the care of customer communication! No one responded or confirmed appointment made. So i made plans to work. When Chris arrived to paint he agreed to come back and do the painting even with roller. Chris then went back to the office and promptly canceled any appointments because he did want to do the work! Telling me one thing and the office another!! When Gena finally called me back i made another appointment for October 20th. I called yesterday and said I had interior work to be done if it rains which it is. Yesterday when I asked Gena to confirm appointment, she responded via text at 545pm telling me the job was cancelled because of the rain! The obvious fact is that Gena the Ace manager was NEVER GOING TO LET ME KNOW! She only told me AFTER I contacted her. It is very frustrating to hire a company where the employee, Chris decides the work to be done or not done, not the customer or manager!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Rivers
An G., I totally understand the frustration you're feeling over getting this important paint job scheduled and I apologize for any miscommunication that ensued. It seems we both had a difficult time reaching each other at opportune times. Our only desire is to complete every job we undertake in a professional manner. At Ace, we understand the importance of proper paint application, and it's why we must proceed with caution at undertaking a paint job at this cool, rainy time of year. It makes the scheduling of appointments difficult. The absorption of the paint could be adversely affected and your home's exterior could be compromised. Please understand we're looking out for your best interest. I want very much to speak with you directly. Please give me a call at your earliest convenience.
S
7 months ago
Chris was nice. Found area's of deck that was missing the deck paint. No post deck clean up , at the time of estimate I was told that materials would be disposable of. My hand rail was to have new wood however the handyman brought the wrong size so we cut down the old ..still did get all the old issue. Not happy with the sprayed paint everywhere...including my new screen door...I was however given instructions on how to clean it...not sure why it was not covered if using a sprayer.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Rivers
Hello, Sandra. We are so sorry your experience did not match your expectations. We are committed to making this right, as evidenced by the recent visit from our General Manager. We will contact you soon to discuss a solution.
T
8 months ago
Hack Job 2 Months Later
It's been 2 months since my last review & still not able to use my shower. I am a cancer survivor & a WTC 9/11 first responder with many health issues. After an inspection black mold has been discovered in my lower level. There has been continuous leaking inside the wall since February. They have been paid $5000 in labor alone to install the tub/shower surround. Including materials I have paid almost $7000 for them to destroy my home.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Rivers
Tammy, it has caught us off-guard to learn that you remain displeased with the many efforts we've made over several months to bring your bathroom repairs to your level of satisfaction. Our only desire is to make our customers happy, and we don't hesitate to go the extra mile for our customers. That's why we were happy to go several extra miles for you, by not only honoring our warranty, but by bringing in, at our expense, a professional plumber, a drywaller, and a restoration company. We'd like so much to discuss this with you personally. Please let us know when you are available for a phone call. In the meantime, we wish you all the best in all your future endeavors.
T
10 months ago
Complete Hack Job
They do not honor their work. They hacked my bathroom/tub/surround installation in Feb & still have not taken care of the mess they made. They did hire a professional plumber to make repairs to their own shoddy workmanship after water started shooting out from inside my wall. They have yet to repair the sheetrock they hacked. Their solution was to install particle board trim instead of repairing the sheetrock around the tub surround which left sharp edges that we've been cut on. And that is only the tip of the iceberg. Todd (the owner) said he would honor their work & also have repairs made to the trim & sheetrock. This latest wait time is two weeks with no answer to any of my messages. It's been a huge expensive drawn out over several months terrible experience.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Rivers
Tammie, We are sorry you have been subjected to such a frustrating series of events. We pride ourselves on responding to customers' concerns very quickly. Customer satisfaction is our top priority. Todd, who is the general manager at our Rivers Ace Handyman Services, has followed up with the licensed plumber we sent out to your home yesterday and is keeping us informed on the progress being made. Additional products to complete the repairs are scheduled to arrive to us today. As soon as they do, we will contact you to arrange a date and time to come out to your home. We hope you have received the messages Todd has already left for you. Please give him a call or contact us at 231-861-1437. We want you to know how much we value you as a customer and the sacred place you call home. Rivers Ace Handyman Services
E
2 years ago
Great experience, professionalism, totally love the experience, call you soon
Response from Ace Handyman Services Rivers
Thank you Eric, we are thrilled to have you as part of the AHS family! We promise to continue being your trusted ally for everything home.
M
2 years ago
So helpful and nice
Love having a small town handyman. This is the 2nd time using him. I will be calling him again . Thank you
Response from Ace Handyman Services Rivers
Thank you so much Ms. Anderson! It means the world to our entire TEAM to hear we provided a good experience for a loyal customer. We look forward to being your Home Ally.
L
2 years ago
Smoke Alarm Replacement
Our smoke alarms in our recently purchased home were over 20 years old. Dave did a great job replacing all 7 alarms including the one high up in our cathedral ceiling.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Rivers
Thank you, Lee, for the wonderful review. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know. Safety is our priority and having properly working smoke detectors is the most important safety precaution a home can have. I will make sure to let Dave know he did an excellent job.
K
2 years ago
Professional and Kind
Communication was quick and detailed throughout the experience. Everything was handle in a professional manner and with great kindness. They talked through each project as they went along and made sure I was aware of everything done and how to manage moving forward. It’s been tough for us to find quality service in this season, ACE Rivera came through with incredible service. Thank you!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Rivers
Thank you for the wonderful review! We work hard to bring Helpful to you Home and really appreciate the feedback. We look forward to working with you again.
E
2 years ago
Very professional, shared great info on future projects. Very happy with work done on sink faucets. Will definitely recommend this business.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Rivers
Thank you for sharing your kind words- it means alot to our Team. We look forward to serving you again.