Ace Handyman Services Sarasota Venice

Handyman Service

637 N Tamiami Trail

Nokomis, FL 34275

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

acehandymanservices.com/offices/sarasota-venice

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

H
2 months ago
Professional and Knowledgeable
Nelson did a great job mounting our 65” TV! He was so efficient and friendly! We highly recommend Nelson and ACE Handyman Services! I will definitely be using their services again! Thanks for a great job!
G
4 months ago
Efficient, professional work. Would use again.
Jason was competent, helpful and friendly. Great work ethic.
T
4 months ago
Shelves in Cliset
First, let me begin at the initial phone call to Ace. It was beyond pleasant, absolutely informative and it convinced me that I made the right decision. Now Jason. I was upset I was ten minutes late, however, his demeanor put me immediately at ease. After our initial consultation, Jason agreed to shop for the shelves. It was no easy task and his decision on what to purchase proved to be spot on. Jason worked nonstop for longer hours than anticipated, wasted no time and left me with the Closet I wanted. His attention to detail including cleaning up were stellar. Ace Handyman is a Company that should be on everyone’s list. Thank you Joe and Donna Slakis
T
4 months ago
Thorough, Honest & Professional
This was my first time using Ace Handyman & I was very impressed. First of all, they always answer the phone, arrive on time & notify me in advance of the technician’s arrival. This is unique in today’s service/repair industry. My technician, Jason V. was great. He was friendly, explained everything, was very knowledgeable about his craft & cleaned up after the work was completed. The price was reasonable & Jason was very thorough. He made sure that I was satisfied with the job before he left. I will use this company again & would recommend them to anyone. My understanding is that Ace Handyman uses their own, vetted technicians & do not sub-contract with outside workers. Therefore, their quality control is consistently superior.
M
5 months ago
Excellent Surprise !
I called another company that couldnt do my work but gave me Ace Handymans contact, and wow ! They showed up on time and did the work I needed exactly how I needed it done. Jason was professional, work hard and efficient and didnt extend his time (its an hourly rate). Very reasonable rates. Thanks for being here and getting it done.
J
5 months ago
One of the most professional experiences I have had!
As a widowed mom I really appreciated the photos of Jason coming first. So many scammers out there these days! Jason was not only professional he was very friendly and explained his work as he went. Would definitely recommend to others!
F
5 months ago
High Quality Service and Professional
Jason did an excellent job replacing a threshold for me. I’m very happy and love the fact he’s knowledgeable and reliable and punctual. Jason is a very nice man thanks Jason I will be using your service again.
S
5 months ago
Ace Handyman Services-Venice
After a construction project on my condo I needed someone to help me with 4 outstanding tasks. Jason V from Ace Handyman Services-Venice was available and stepped up to the plate. He installed my remote solar shade over a large living room window. This was not easy. The entire job was much more difficult than I anticipated. Jason reconized immediately how complicated the job was but he jumped right in & completed all of the tasks very professionally. To retro fit the crown molding required Jason to use critical thinking, accurate measurement and cutting of the crown molding support board in order to fit into the shrinking space between new wall & ends of existing crown molding still in place on both side walls. This was definitely out if the box thinking. He also installed curtain rods for curtain side panels. The last task was to repair the area of missing tile on lanai that was cut away during construction. All tasks were very complicated repairs. Jason did an excellent job on all points. I will definitely use Ace Handyman Services and Jason V again.I am very happy with Jason's quality of work, friendly professional attitude and patience during such a complicated job.
J
5 months ago
Excellent Job!
Jason V. Was punctual, professional and a very nice man. He work was ex, and he cleaned up after every session. It was a pleasure having him in my home.
J
5 months ago
Excellent handyman services
Jason is a personable, extremely professional and talented person whom my husband and I felt strongly that he was trustworthy and we had no concerns about having him in our home. We will be sure to ask for him again as we look at our home projects and need assistance.