Ace Handyman Services St Clair Shores

Handyman Service

23245 Greater Mack Ave.

Suite A

St Clair Shores, MI 48080

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

acehandymanservices.com/offices/st-clair-shores

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
4 months ago
Great service
Tommy was on time , professional and informative. He was very polite. He kept me informed of everything he was doing and why. Thank you Tommy.
R
4 months ago
Cooper
This is the third time using ACE Handyman Service. Cooper was the expert that came out all three time. He is wonderful. He makes great suggestions and is honest and open and does incredible work. Thank you Cooper and ACE!!
S
4 months ago
Tommy was very friendly. He worked real fast and got the job done professionally.
M
5 months ago
Excellent Customer Service and Knowledge
The professional service, customer satisfaction and knowledge of the craft was a tremendous asset. This was a positive experience and I look forward to future business for my home repairs.
J
5 months ago
Excellent service
Ace sent Cooper to fix the rail on our stairway . He was very kind and professional. He did an awesome job repairing the rail. I highly recommend Ace. I will use them again in the near future .
Response from Ace Handyman Services St Clair Shores
Thank you James for the thoughtful review of Cooper. He is such a professional! Our team is very excited and grateful to be expanding the amount of work we're doing in the Macomb area. Thanks for trusting us with your staircase railing project.
T
6 months ago
Excellent
Tommy did a super job of getting all my handles installed. I had over 50. Tony took the time to review options with me to see what I would like best. He was quick, efficient, professional & friendly.
Response from Ace Handyman Services St Clair Shores
Good Afternoon Tammy, Tommy does do a super job!! He is quick, efficient, professional and friendly! We install kitchen hardware in Rochester all the time. We appreciate you taking the time to fill out this review.
A
6 months ago
Service review
When Zach came over and looked at our home he was awesome and super friendly. He explained everything in detail, helped make suggestions and was very knowledgeable. A few days later we received our quote and decided to proceed. 3 days later after us following up with the company about the project, they revised our quote and it DOUBLED. Also, had to pay a $99 service fee just to get a quote.
Response from Ace Handyman Services St Clair Shores
Dear Brian and Wife, My deepest apologies. I can understand how excited you were and then how disappointed you became. I misunderstood the estimate and gave you the wrong information. Thank you for taking the time to discuss it with me. You will see the $99 consultation fee as a credit on the invoice when the work is completed.
S
6 months ago
Good experience.
Response from Ace Handyman Services St Clair Shores
Good Afternoon Sue, We are glad that Tommy provided you with a good experience. Thank you for the review.
J
6 months ago
First time experience with Ace Handyman Services not as I had hoped.
Tommy was the serviceman who came as the handyman representative. He reviewed what was needed and then proceeded to check out coat closet door track and dryer vent issues. He complained during the repairs, stating the job was more difficult than he thought it would be. Took an excessive amount of those replacing the dryer vent, cracking the unit I had, chipping Brock for the wall, and then having to go get another unit, though initially I had agreed for him to go buy a different one. I had to ask that he clean up the caulk job as it was black caulk against a light brick and was very uneven. The work was completed, but I will look for another source for further work.
Response from Ace Handyman Services St Clair Shores
Good Morning Julie, I am sorry that your experience was not as hoped. We pride ourselves on 100% satisfaction and would love to make this right for you. I reached out to you and left a few messages. We warranty all of our work and would come out to do the project to your satisfaction for no extra cost to you. Please feel free to reach out if you change your mind.
D
6 months ago
They were very quick to answer my call and send someone to give an estimate. The man who came was knowledgeable and ultimately provided excellent service. The only thing I was unhappy about was they charged another $70 service fee to come out and do the work.
Response from Ace Handyman Services St Clair Shores
Good Afternoon Dave, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We do our best to get back to our customer's in a timely manner. The Craftsmen are knowledgeable and provide excellent services in Sterling Heights. Thank you for putting your trust in us.