Ace Handyman Services Tucson Mountain

Handyman Service

2706 N. Silverbell Rd.,

Suite 3110

Tucson, AZ 85745

Closed Today Closed

acehandymanservices.com/offices/tucson-mountain

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

G
4 days ago
Friendly Repairman
So far have only had repairman come out to provide an estimate. Was very impressed with professionalism and knowledge.
D
1 week ago
Right on time very meticulous new his job he even stayed later than he was supposed to he was great will use ace handyman again for our future projects the dispatcher was very helpful in all aspects of our project thank you guys
Best handyman service they knew exactly what they were doing all aspects of their company and personnel was outstanding. They know what they are doing I will be using them again for future projects and I'll be telling my friends about this company. Great job keep up the good work.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Tucson Mountain
Thank you very much for your 5-star review. It was our pleasure to help with your needs. Thank you for your positive recognition of our personnel and approach.
A
1 week ago
Prompt, professional, friendly, skilled
My title is it in a nutshell! He put thought into the projects, especially the 2 trellises. I gave him an idea of what I needed and he designed and built them perfectly!! I will use ACE handyman service again.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Tucson Mountain
Great to hear! Thank you for your kind review. Enjoy the new trellises!
L
1 week ago
Door painting
Response from Ace Handyman Services Tucson Mountain
Thank you for the 5-star for the door painting. Happy to help!
T
1 week ago
Professional and Friendly
Had AHS out for an estimate. They were professional, arrived on time, and very friendly.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Tucson Mountain
Thank you for your review. We strive for friendly, reliable service that puts our customers at ease. If we determine we are unable to perform the work within the estimate's scope, we will help you find a contractor that can.
H
1 week ago
Outstanding customer experience
David did everything right. Advised of his arrival time the day previous. Confirmed his arrival time the day of service. Conducted himself professionally in every way. He minimized any mess associated with the drywall and paint work. He completely cleaned up the service areas before finishing. His work quality was excellent. Invoicing and payment were easy. 5 star service.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Tucson Mountain
Thank you very much for your thorough and kind review. This is the kind of review we will share with our team. It highlights each of the important points of our service path that enables us to deliver excellent service. David will be very happy to know you found his drywall and paint work to be of excellent quality, and we are equally happy to hear the service was clean and easy to use. Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.
B
2 weeks ago
High quality
I had several jobs that needed to be done. Chad did such an excellent job with high quality work in a short time frame. Chad is knowledgeable, experienced and genuine. One job was installing all new smoke detectors I called several electricians and never received one call back. It is hard to find a trusted handyman service I recommend Ace Handyman Tucson Mountain. Laura the scheduler is so helpful and accommodating. Great people and service
Response from Ace Handyman Services Tucson Mountain
Thank you for your thorough and very kind review Ms. K. We are fortunate to have caring and professional people helping us serve your home needs. Seeing reviews that mention them in this way makes us smile. Chad will be very appreciative. I also thank you for mentioning our office manager, Laura. She is an anchor for us. Seeing this recognition for her on a review, on a weekend, is inspiring for our team. Thank you again.
S
2 weeks ago
Friendly admins, great handyman
Chad was timely and committed to getting the job done fast and correctly. I'm very satisfied with Chad's work, which required a little creativity on how to undo some of the mess our prior modifications had created.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Tucson Mountain
Thank you for your kind and insightful review. Chad's problem solving capabilities are one of his hallmarks, in addition to being a caring, fantastic craftsman. We are happy to be able to serve you and look forward to working with you in the future whenever you have such needs.
W
2 weeks ago
Not the result we expected
We hate to complain because David was a nice person who seemed confident in his ability to do a straightforward patio ceiling repair . The final result is a heavy textured area around where he taped and filled, in contrast to other parts of the ceiling that are mostly flat. The original ceiling was a flat finish that we expected to be restored. In our absence, our son who was overseeing the job noted a large divot in the ceiling that had not been filled to even out the area. David did patch that area but there is extra texture there that does not blend with the rest of the ceiling. All in all it looks very patchy, uneven and crudely done. This we thought was a relatively simple repair. In addition, when we spoke to another Ace Handyman who it turned out was not in our service area, quoted a charge of about six hours of repair and painting amounting to about six hundred dollars. Even with an additional fee for travel and supplies we feel we were overcharged by at least two hundred dollars. All said, we are not satisfied with the job and would appreciate somebody looking at this work. No, at this point we would not recommend Ace Handyman Service
Response from Ace Handyman Services Tucson Mountain
We are very sorry to hear that you are not satisfied with the work. David is a very good craftsman with drywall, stucco, and numerous finishes. We would like the opportunity to hear from you to discuss the work and make this meet your expectation. Please contact us to discuss. Thank you for letting me come to your home to inspect our work. We have shared close-up photos of the area in question and spoken with our craftsman. He is happy to retouch the area. We will call you to reschedule at your convenience. Thank you again for the opportunity.
R
2 weeks ago
Countertop Installation
Larry from Ace Handyman Services Tucson Mountain contacted me and arrived right on time for the appointment. He was courteous and went right to work. He completed the job and cleaned up before he left. He was efficient and respectful of my home. I would recommend this service.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Tucson Mountain
Thank you very much for your kind review. We are happy to hear Larry made an efficient and professional repair for you.