Ace Handyman Services Upstate South Carolina

Handyman Service

3209 Wade Hampton Blvd

#5

Taylors, SC 29687

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

acehandymanservices.com/offices/upstate-sc

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
3 months ago
Job Well Done
Mike arrived on time and was very helpful. He got all the things done on my list and more. He did a great job, I will definitely use them again. Thank you for a job well done. Thank you!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Upstate South Carolina
Thank you so much for this review! We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear you enjoyed your services and experience.
S
4 months ago
Fast and friendly service
Kevin showed up bright and early to repair my attic stairs. He did all he could to keep costs down by doing an exceptional repair versus the more expensive replacement. He was very friendly and kept me informed throughout the process. I would highly recommend and will use their services in the future.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Upstate South Carolina
What an awesome 5 star review for our craftsman Kevin. Thank you Shenequa, AHS Upstate appreciates you and your feedback and we look forward to working with you in the future!
B
4 months ago
Excellent work
Mike and Jimmy came out to swap out my patio door. Both were very skilled, professional and personable. Needless to say, I was impressed and pleased with their quality of work. If you habe a project in mind, I'd definitely recommend giving them a call.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Upstate South Carolina
Thank you Brett! We love seeing these great 5 star reviews for our hardworking craftsman. We appreciate you and your business . We look forward to helping with any future home needs!
J
4 months ago
High Quality Service
Kevin was very professional and personable. He did the work in a very timely manner. I would highly recommend him for your next project!! Jack Spartanburg, SC
Response from Ace Handyman Services Upstate South Carolina
Thank you for the great 5 star review! Kevin enjoyed working with you and we look forward to assisting you with your future handyman needs. We appreciate your business here at AHS Upstate!
P
4 months ago
Excellent services, quality job.
Very professional, and conscientious. As well, personable, and understanding. Grateful for Kevin’s services. Peg & Jim
Response from Ace Handyman Services Upstate South Carolina
Thank you Peg and Jim for this great 5 star review! We are happy to hear you are satisfied with the experience Kevin provided! We appreciate you and your business, we look forward to helping with any future handyman needs!
C
4 months ago
Great First Time Experience and Job Well Done
This was my first experience using Ace's handyman services. Based on this first experience, I would gladly use them again. The service was great - easy to schedule, the work was completed accurately with good quality workmanship, professional and courteous, and the work site was kept very clean (this was a 2-day job). In my opinion, the service rates are a bit high, but Ace's team is fully bonded and insured, and the work and materials do come with a warranty - which is a big differentiator from a lot of others offering similar services. This work entailed adding skirting and gutters to a garden shed, as well as installation of rain barrels to the gutters. Kevin was the technician on this job and I would highly recommend him.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Upstate South Carolina
Thank you for your awesome review Christine . We are so glad you are happy and satisfied with with your craftsman Kevin and his great work! We appreciate your business and look forward to helping you with your handyman needs in the future.
J
4 months ago
Great Experience
Our tech, Kevin, arrived 15 minutes early, which we really appreciated. We needed lights/switches fixed in our laundry room and master bedroom closet. He told us that it would be better to install new light fixtures instead of trying to replace the ballasts. He went to Ace Hardware to get the needed items, and he was back in a jiffy. Kevin was friendly and very professional. He respected our home & was gone in two hours. We were very happy & would recommend Kevin & Ace Handman Services!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Upstate South Carolina
Hello Julie! Thank you for the wonderful review and for taking the time to share your feedback. Our goal is to amaze you and we’re thrilled we met that mark! Kind folks like you make our job a pleasure and provide you with a five star service. We look forward to serving you again soon!
M
4 months ago
Very professional excellent work
He was very nice and did a great job
Response from Ace Handyman Services Upstate South Carolina
Thank you Michael for your 5 star review, the team here at AHS Upstate appreciates you! We hope to work with you in the near future!
B
4 months ago
ACE Handyman—Jimmy Hernandez Review
Jimmy helped me solve a thorny drapery installation issue in my office and then installed 8 drapery panels. He also installed a ceiling light fixture in a bedroom and brackets and rods in four windows. This was all done in a 4-hour timespan. Jimmy is an amazing young man who not only provides exceptional handyman services, but is real problem solver as well!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Upstate South Carolina
Bonnie, we are pleased to hear your craftsman, Jimmy has provided such a great experience for you once again . We appreciate your 5 star review and look forward to working with you in the future! Thank you.
J
4 months ago
Professional, prompt and excellent workmanship
I enjoyed my experience with Ace Handyman Services. From the first contact with Megan, it was clear that this was a very professional operation. She scheduled the appt., explained what to expect from the craftsmen,estimated costs and provided answers to any questions I had. The craftsman arrived on time, was courteous, gained clarity on what was needed and began work promptly. The 2 days of work provided by Kevin was excellent and I will recommend AHS to others and use them again in the future. It is by far the best handyman service I've used in the past 15 years.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Upstate South Carolina
Hello Jean and thank you for this 5 star review! We’re so happy you had a great experience with our team. We’re committed to only providing you the best customer service and craftsmanship to get your projects done. Let us know if we can do anything else for you—thank you. We appreciate your business!