Air Temp Heating And Cooling Specialist

HVAC Contractor

WEST KELOWNA, BC V4T 3H5

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

airtempspecialists.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

P
2 days ago
Awesome Friendly Service.
We found Air Temps at the home show in Kelowna. We found it very easy to talk to both Mike and Nelia, and therefore, did not look any further for another HVAC company. They were very knowledgeable and answered all our questions, in the products that we were looking for. It was great to see people who are passionate in a business and their work. Mike installed our furnace/air conditioner and hot water tank. We did have issues with how the installation was going to take place, no fault of Mike's, our house was poorly constructed to accommodate the units we wanted. Mike was quick to come up with solutions, to get all the units installed. We were very happy with the end result. Mike was very efficient, friendly, professional and just plain easy to deal with. Plus a contractor that shows up when he says he does...those are hard to find. We would highly recommend Mike.
R
9 months ago
Over a decade of outstanding service to a greatfull customeršŸ˜
As the title implies, Mike has done all of our HVAC and plumbing needs for along time. I initially called him in to fix another installer's mistakes. From then on he is the only installer I call! Just this month he installed a brand new York HVAC system and a new 40 gallon water heater. We couldn't be more pleased with the product, the installation, and the reasonable price. I researched many systems.....the one constant that always appeared was that the installer was the MOST IMPORTANT COMPONENT regardless of the unit chosen... that's why we chose Mike and York.
S
1 year ago
"Mike. Just wanted to say a big thank u for the advice on our furnace problem this past Sunday! You exemplify all that is good about providing service/advice. Actually, not good but great. 10 mins and no issues now with furnace. We are very grateful! Cheers!" - Shawn and Carol
A
1 year ago
"Air Temp Provides very efficient service. Mike goes one step further to please his customers. We have been dealing with Air Temp for 5 years now and would recommend them for their personal service!" - Anita, Owner / Halston Homes Limited
C
1 year ago
"I recently had clients who asked me who I would recommend to replace their furnace. They knew that because they were planning to list their property for sale, the old furnace was an obvious objection for any new buyer. Mike had the new one installed in record time with no fuss and no hassles! As a real estate agent, I am constantly asked by my clients who they would call or how they would go about fixing problems related to their properties. For this reason, I really love it when I am able to recommend a company like Air Temp Heating & Cooling...knowing that Mike will be professional and provide a quality job. The clients that needed the new furnace also got an additional quote from another supplier and Mike's was more competitive! I also recently had Mike solve another problem for me...this time on my own property. I was very impressed that he was able to assess the situation quickly, and came up with a solution. All I needed was another cold air return to my starving furnace! Thanks Mike for your good work and I will recommend your company anytime. You make me look like a hero! Cheers!" - Cathy M. / Remax Real Estate
W
1 year ago
"Mike Thorick (Air-Temp) has been installing Gas Fireplaces and Tankless Water Heaters for us for the last two years. Mike has always been very prompt to his appointments and his workmanship has always been excellent. He's very knowledgeable for what he does and when in times he's not familiar with a certain product he's very quick to learn and to solve the issue. I would not hesitate to recommend him to any of my clients and if I'm fortunate enough I will continue using his services for all my installation needs." - Will C., President / Alpine Comforts
J
1 year ago
"Our furnace needed updating and we also wanted central air conditioning installed in our older home. Mike, of Air Temp Heating & Cooling, had been recommended by other customers who had had the same type of updates done to their homes. Mike first checked our existing ductwork thoroughly, then explained to us what changes would be required, and at what cost to us. He also gave us a detailed explanation of new furnace technologies and options, along with his recommendations for our particular situation, and why. He explained what a heat pump is and how it works with the new furnace to reduce fuel consumption and user heating costs, while providing us with having the comfort of central air conditioning in our home. With Mike's clear and precise explanations we had no unanswered questions or surprises as to our bottom-line costs. The installations were done quickly and efficiently, with minimal interruptions to our daily routine. We appreciate the reliable service and considerations we received from Mike, of Air Temp Heating & Cooling." - J &L B.
W
1 year ago
"Just a quick email to thank you for the great service you and your wife have given us....You both made it very easy from the 1st telephone contact right up to the installation and all I can say is that we are very happy with your company and the product....We had several companies come and give us an estimate. We chose your company because you gave us very good info, compared all products and estimates. You were the best and also the fastest to get back to us. For us time is valuable and you sure showed respect in that area...Some of them took a week and we had to run after them to get a response...This is also to advise that we did not know you before but we are sure glad we picked you... We highly recommend you guys and feel free to have anyone phone us for a recommendation." - Wally & Bernice
K
1 year ago
"Thank you for a great and wonderful job done! It was fast as well as very well done with attention to detail in every respect. Even spending time fixing a noisy fan that others would have billed extra for or just plain left to another contractor. Your prices are great and represent great value to the buyer like myself. I will recommend you to anyone who asks. Service like this is so hard to come by these days and I know that I have made the right choice for my home. I even learned a few things about heating and cooling." - Kevin L. / Greyhound Bus Driver
J
1 year ago
"Thank you Mike!! ... for making such an extra effort to get us and our guests cool for the long weekend .. and for lending us the window unit that made it so much more bearable in the meantime. We wanted you to know how very much we appreciated it and think you are great! All the Best," - Janice & Denis (and guests)