Air Temp Heating And Cooling Specialist

HVAC Contractor

WEST KELOWNA, BC

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
4 months ago
I had a wonderful experience with Mike and wife, they are professional and accommodating. Furnaces were hard to find when l needed it and he went out of his way to find me one. He also installed central air for me recently. I would highly recommend this company and know you will be happy with their service.
W
1 year ago
Great ACTech
Had an Air Temp Tech at my house today by the name of Erik Esquibel. This young man is a TOP NOTCH TECNICIAN, very knowledgeable, professional and he did an outstanding job on our AC. I have been using Air Temp for years due to their quality of work. Erik is an asset to this company . I hope they appreciate him as much as we did.
A
2 years ago
100% satisfied customer, highly recommended
I had 3 quotes done by other companies and on a fluke got a flyer for 150 off with Air temp. On a whim I called for a quote and I'm glad I did. Mike was so knowledgeable about codes and what type of furnace was allowed in a mobile home. He was confident and informative. Mine was not a straightforward replacement and Mike was friendly professional and efficient. I'm greatful we will be warm this winter! 100% recommend this company you will not be disappointed!
F
2 years ago
Highly recommended
Thank you Mike (and Nella) for the courteous and professional installation of our new York furnace. Your knowledge and skill were evident right from the first visit to review and quote the project. We would recommend you and your business to anyone needing heating/cooling services!
D
3 years ago
Excellent experience
Airtemp was our 4th and last quote re replacing our 14 year old Air Conditioner and Furnace. Mike has a very polite and confident manner In dealing with people . He is very informative and non pressuring . His quote was very fair and on April 25/26 he installed a new York Air Conditioner and a York 96% efficient Furnace. Plus, he tarred an area on our outside cement wall beside the AC , as I’d mentioned that we get the odd leakage of water in our basement. He also pointed out that our vent pipes needed taping as we were losing heat or cold air through untaped seams. And ,the necessary documentation regarding City inspection and rebate to Fortis were sent asap via Nelia who would quickly return our calls/ questions .
L
4 years ago
HVAC
We were at an out of town home show and came across Air Temp heating and cooling. We had been looking at replacing our 25 year old furnace and air conditioner system and were trying to find some one that we felt was honest and knowledgeable. Both my wife and I agreed that Mike met those very important requirements we had. Even though we were an hour plus drive away Mike was there the following weekend to look at our project and we had a written detailed quote emailed to us later that day. Mike gave us a couple different options and explained the pros and cons of each. I had several questions which were answered promptly. An appointment was booked for the install around a schedule that worked for us. Mike was on site early the start day, was very professional ,had all of the specialized tools required ,and met all of my expectations of how I wanted the job done. The furnace was up and running before Mike left and he also performed a system check to assure everything was set up for the best performance.The following day Mike was again on time to install the new Air Conditioner to our system. Again the job was done neatly and professionally and in a timely manner . Mike took care to not only worry about the performance of the system but also the way the final installation looked aesthetically. All of the old parts were taken away and the garbage was cleaned up. Nelia took care of all the paper work and submitted it for a rebate that we were getting. One less thing we had to worry about. I would not hesitate to recommend Mike to any one including close friends. Thank you for reassuring me that there are still good trades out there
P
5 years ago
Awesome Friendly Service.
We found Air Temps at the home show in Kelowna. We found it very easy to talk to both Mike and Nelia, and therefore, did not look any further for another HVAC company. They were very knowledgeable and answered all our questions, in the products that we were looking for. It was great to see people who are passionate in a business and their work. Mike installed our furnace/air conditioner and hot water tank. We did have issues with how the installation was going to take place, no fault of Mike's, our house was poorly constructed to accommodate the units we wanted. Mike was quick to come up with solutions, to get all the units installed. We were very happy with the end result. Mike was very efficient, friendly, professional and just plain easy to deal with. Plus a contractor that shows up when he says he does...those are hard to find. We would highly recommend Mike.
R
6 years ago
Over a decade of outstanding service to a greatfull customer😁
As the title implies, Mike has done all of our HVAC and plumbing needs for along time. I initially called him in to fix another installer's mistakes. From then on he is the only installer I call! Just this month he installed a brand new York HVAC system and a new 40 gallon water heater. We couldn't be more pleased with the product, the installation, and the reasonable price. I researched many systems.....the one constant that always appeared was that the installer was the MOST IMPORTANT COMPONENT regardless of the unit chosen... that's why we chose Mike and York.
S
6 years ago
"Mike. Just wanted to say a big thank u for the advice on our furnace problem this past Sunday! You exemplify all that is good about providing service/advice. Actually, not good but great. 10 mins and no issues now with furnace. We are very grateful! Cheers!" - Shawn and Carol
A
6 years ago
"Air Temp Provides very efficient service. Mike goes one step further to please his customers. We have been dealing with Air Temp for 5 years now and would recommend them for their personal service!" - Anita, Owner / Halston Homes Limited