Barebones Auto & Diesel Repair

Auto Repair Shop

3826 Market Street

Denton, TX 76209

Closed Today Closed

dentonautoshop.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
7 months ago
I'm so glad I listened to my friends that recommended these guys. Fast and direct, very friendly and honest. I checked around on thier pricing and was surprised how they beat the competition. I especially want to thank Spencer, a true professional, accurate and honest. Thank all you guys. God bless. Sincerely,
K
7 months ago
awesome job at a great price
I took my Dad's and Mom's Nissan Versa 2009 in great service great price I gave my dad a free inspection because he was service member retired thanks guys I recommend you take your vehicle there
B
9 months ago
Excellent, trustworthy service at a very reasonable price
John and his staff are the best. He has on more than one occasion finished the repairs well below the original estimate! Who does that? He also is very kind and helpful and does not take advantage of some of us that don't know a whole lot about engines, transmissions and such. I recommend Barebones to anyone who has a car or truck. When you have found the best, why look elsewhere? And yes, he does remember you by name. A big thanks to John and his mechanics.
C
9 months ago
At present time MAD AS HELL
I took my daughter's Mazda in yesterday for a simple oil change and tire rotation. I took her car to her at work and her and my two small granddaughters headed for Canton, Texas which is a two hour drive. They are currently stuck there because Barebones left the oil cap off after doing the oil change. There is oil all over the engine no oil in engine and the RPM is running high in every gear. The shop is closed today of course. I have left voice mails and emails hopefully someone will call me today. I will update this review after the issue is resolved.
M
1 year ago
They're FAST, fairly priced, and remember us by name every time we come in!!!!
We've recommended Bare Bones to tons of friends, with cars ranging from SUV, hatchback, luxury vehicles, vans--you name it. They're the best--truly. I don't EVER leave reviews, but they've really been THAT excellent to work with!!!! -Meg Bonskowski
Response from Barebones Auto & Diesel Repair
Thanks so much for the great review. We really appreciate that you took time out to review us. We look forward to having you as a customer for years to come.
S
2 years ago
Professional & Friendly
This shop operates with a high level of integrity that's unheard of in the auto industry. They also have the most reasonable prices in Denton. Don't go anywhere else.
Response from Barebones Auto & Diesel Repair
Thanks Susan for your continued support. We'll see you at your next oil change.
C
2 years ago
Great garage!
I had the transmission replaced on my Dodge Caravan. The whole thing was shot and the van would barely move. Replacement was the only option. They got a new transmission in (it was used) and replaced my old one. The new tranny wasn't working right. They found the issue and got it covered by the tranny supplier (no expense to me, of course) and had it fixed the next day. My car was delayed about three days due several other complications with this car, but I don't think it's the garage's fault. The work was great and everything runs perfectly now. My only negative comment is lack of communication. I had to call in for almost all the updates on my car and so knocked off a star.
Response from Barebones Auto & Diesel Repair
Chris- Thanks for your positive review. We are working on adding some texting features to our communications, and looking to hire an administrative assistant to help us communicate more effectively with customers too. We appreciate the feedback.
R
2 years ago
Need air conditioning repair.
My 2011 Buick Enclave air conditioning was not functioning properly. Barebones Auto Repair fixed the problem and significantly more reasonable than dealer pricing. Works better now than when new.
Response from Barebones Auto & Diesel Repair
Thanks so much for trusting Barebones Auto & Diesel. We're so glad your A/C is working properly. We appreciate the positive review.