Bath Fitter

Bathroom Remodeling

429 B Hayden Station Rd

Windsor, CT 06095

Open Today 8:00AM - 6:00PM

bathfitter.com/location/hartford

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
2 weeks ago
Highly recommend this company
We are very happy with our new bathtub. Winslow did an excellent job installing it. He was very professional and polite. Explained everything at the end. He was very clean. Our installation was the day of our biggest snowstorm of 2019. He put down heaving cloth around the house and not one bit of snow or debris came in the house. I would highly recommend Winslow to any of my family and friends along with Bathfitter.
R
3 weeks ago
Topnotch service
Dan arrived right on time and the installation was beautiful by the end of the day. He cleaned up very well. We are very happy with our new tub.
S
1 month ago
This company has followed through on every promise made to me. I cannot praise them highly enough. I especially want to highlight the excellent work done by my installer Nick. Not only did he exceed my work expectations, but he was highly respectful of me. I certainly will recommend this company.
P
2 months ago
We are very pleased with the installation of a tub conversion to a shower. Had an issue with the shower shield, we thought it was a full door. Our installer, Nick E, was instrumental initially to correct this issue. Paul was outstanding with his customer service bending over backwards to get the shower doors I thought I was getting. Nick was professional, courteous, and installed my shower efficiently in the cold snowy conditions. He did A1 work. I would definitely recommend bath fitters because the sales agent, installer, boss, and office manager (Erin) were phenomenal. Their customer service is top notch and put the customer first.
R
6 months ago
We are extremely pleased with our new shower and our new tub. Your installer, Jim, was outstanding. He answered all of my questions and explained how every thing would work. When he was done, there was no mess to clean up what so ever.
L
7 months ago
Installation done by a competent young man. Not enough time for operation instructions but the sales rep came another day and explained everything I needed to know about its efficient operation.
R
10 months ago
Sloppy Installation
I had my 3 bathrooms done over by Bath Fitters and was disappointed in the manner the installation took place. They were working in the bathroom above my kitchen and put the shower drain pipe through kitchen ceiling. They did come back and put a piece of drywall in the hole and sprayed the ceiling. However water had linked out of pipe and stained a greater portion of ceiling. Since then the sprayed material has deteriorated and the cut piece is beginning to be exposed and the water stains are coming through. I have called and left messages and wrote an email to have them contact me. To date I have heard nothing from any of my calls. When this happened I was understanding and just wanted my ceiling back to the way it was before Bath Fitters came into my home. I now will be not be recommending Bath Fitters because of this experience.
R
10 months ago
great job and it looks great with new vanity. I would recommend to my friends
E
10 months ago
Great product
Watching the TV add, my first impression was that it was a gimmick and cheap plastic. After seeing the product in the show rooms I was amazed at the quality. We had the unit installed a few months ago. The installer ripped out old sheet rock installed new material then assembled the Bathfitter unit. Excellent quality. All new plumbing we just love it And it was done in one day. Go see and you will buy
A
2 years ago
Pissed off
Bath Fitter is the worst business I have ever dealt with. The staff/office is totally unprofessional. You can reach them by phone and email when it's time to set up a sales consultation. After they get you to sign on and you're waiting for an installation date you can't ever reach anyone. You're promised a time frame for installation then that time frame is extended with no notice. Bath Fitter seems to be full of it and I don't ever want to do business with this company. I can't wait to share this information on social media. Bath Fitter is truly unfair. Our sales consultant was named Jonathan and he had the nerve to call me for some information regarding Social Services for a single mom with 2 kids who could not afford to fix her bathroom. I am a social worker and I helped him out with resourece info but he couldn't help me with an installation date. I'm also a single mom, grandmother, and foster mom but nobody took pity on me.
Response from Bath Fitter
Hi Audrey, Thanks for reaching out online. We heard our store has been in touch since you left the post. We apologize again for the unforeseen complications and we want to address your remodel with the care and precision you deserve. We will be delighted to go ahead with the install early October and look forward to make you a completely satisfied customer! Thanks again for contacting us.