Benjamin Franklin Plumbing

Plumber

1602 W Bancroft St

Toledo, OH 43606

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

benjaminfranklinplumbingtoledo.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
1 month ago
Job well done.
My recent experience with Benjamin Franklin Plumbing was a positive one. While the repair turned out to be a minor one, the technician, Zack, did a great job. Simply put, he was courteous, knowledgeable and professional.
Response from Benjamin Franklin Plumbing
John, we appreciate you taking the time to share your expierience.
F
2 months ago
Fast repair & great service.
The plumber (Gabriel) showed up when expected. He was professional and knowledgeable, and not only unclogged my bathroom sink drain but he also replaced a bathtub fixture cartridge that controls the water temperature. Service and professionalism gets 5 stars. The cost was a bit hefty (Even being a club member & paying for the insurance) so I’m deducting one star on that basis only. I would recommend Benjamin Franklin services but would also warn others on potentially higher costs than other companies.
Response from Benjamin Franklin Plumbing
Thank you Faith for your honest opinon of the service you received from Gabriel. Granted that we are not the least expensive company in town, but I hope that being guaranteed an on time appointment, having a 100% client satisfaction guarantee and knowing the professional individuals entering your home have had background checks and drug and alcohol screening adds to the value you receive with our comany.
B
2 months ago
The company does really excellent work, and in a very timely fashion. Everything is explained in detail, so that the customer understands fully what the work and cost of the work will be.
Response from Benjamin Franklin Plumbing
Thank you, Barbara.
O
2 months ago
Thanksgiving food turn to Thanksgiving flood
Thankfully Benjamin Franklin Plumbing was just a phone call away when our kitchen sink decided it was done holding water. Doing dishes after having the family over for Thanksgiving dinner lead to water suddenly pooling on our kitchen floor. Turns out a pipe in the walls had a leak which cause water to run behind the counter and appear on the other end of the kitchen floor. It was quickly resolved and the gentleman who came out was very friendly and professional.
Response from Benjamin Franklin Plumbing
Terrible time to have a plumbing issue. So happy we resolved your problem quickly so you could enjoy the Holiday weekend.
M
3 months ago
Great job on my sink, faucets and disposal!
My house is really old and I was concerned that the job would take a long time , but Levi put all my worries to rest. He was on time, very friendly and explained everything. Price was reasonable and I am happy with the whole experience. I'd definitely recommend Ben Franklin to others and will request Levi in the future.
Response from Benjamin Franklin Plumbing
Thank you for sharing your experience, Mark. Glad to hear Levi took care of your plumbing concern and we hope to hear from you anytime you have a plumbing concern. Levi will be your man!
C
5 months ago
Service
Very knowledgeable and efficient
Response from Benjamin Franklin Plumbing
Thank you for rating your service experience, Cathryn.
K
5 months ago
Always Excellent Service!
As I have always had for the past 8 years, I once again was shown excellent service by a representative from Benjamin Franklin Plumbing. Zach arrived on time, worked efficiently, was extremely neat and polite, and clearly explained all the work that he did -- who could ask for anything more?!? As the owner of an older home, it's reassuring to know that such dependable service is only a phone call away. Thank you let again, Benjamin Franklin Plumbing!!
K
5 months ago
Always Excellent Service!
As I have always had for the past 8 years, I once again was shown excellent service by a representative from Benjamin Franklin Plumbing. Zach arrived on time, worked efficiently, was extremely neat and polite, and clearly explained all the work that he did -- who could ask for anything more?!? As the owner of an older home, it's reassuring to know that such dependable service is only a phone call away. Thank you let again, Benjamin Franklin Plumbing!!
Response from Benjamin Franklin Plumbing
It's always a pleasure, Kevin. We are so happy to be your plumbing company of choice and look forward to many years to come.
H
5 months ago
High quality service
Very efficient, professional and friendly. Explains everything so we understand and can make a decision.
Response from Benjamin Franklin Plumbing
Hope, thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our service with you.
D
5 months ago
TOTAL EXCELLENCE - from start to finish!
I have been a very long time, faithful customer since my first home in 1978, of One Hour Heating Ben Franklin Plumbing Mister Sparky Electric, formerly known as All Seasons Heating & Plumbing. The total company and all employees are very professional, courteous, caring and very helpful in decision making for the best quality experience to make this customer [and other customers that have been referrals by me] very happy and the first call is always to them, no matter what time of day or night! This makes a business a quality, reliable and dependable company and always there for their customers. I like how the company offers different coverage plans that assist with electrical, plumbing and heating, that entails a monthly fee for each taken, which is well worth the cost. It makes a total difference when you can have a professional, in the area that you need assistance with, to come to your home, at your convenience, assess the situation and give you an estimate and any possibilities of any additional costs, so that there are no surprises. I just had a new American Standard state of the art, high-boy toilet installed today. The installer was impressed with the model and is going back to talk with the management staff to see if this model of toilet can be used for future customers. The installation process was easy and simple and we were advised of a possible charge for the "unknown" until the toilet was removed and the installer was able to make the repair and keep my happy. We could have had water leak through the ceiling where the toilet sat [which I didn't want to have happen, since I have a premier, 1884 Historic Mansion in The Old West End, on the national registry of homes and wouldn't want any damage to the plaster walls and ceilings]. Being able to count on this company is a "no worry situation". Over the years, I have recommended many folks to their company with very positive feedback. Thank you for all you do for me, my home and my friends homes. It is more than appreciated!
Response from Benjamin Franklin Plumbing
David, It is our pleasure and privilege to service your lovely home over the years. Clients like yourself are the reason we love coming to work everyday. We are always here to help! Thank you for such a fantastic testimonial.