Benjamin Franklin Plumbing

Plumber

1602 W Bancroft St

Toledo, OH 43606

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

benjaminfranklinplumbingtoledo.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
7 days ago
What a great experience!
This was our first experience using Benjamin Franklin plumbers. We were having a problem with our shower valve and I called for a service call. They gave me an appointment for the very next day. Larry and Blake came out right on time and they were the most wonderful people. They did such a great job and were friendly and personable and professional. They fixed the problem and explained everything to us every step of the way. We are so glad we decided to call you guys, and will definitely call for any future plumbing issues! Don’t hesitate to use Benjamin Franklin Plumbers!
C
3 weeks ago
This company is the best ever!
I highly recommend this company. I have had a new hot water heater installed and a pump put on my sump pump so if the electricity goes out it will still pump by using water. They explained everything in detail. It's nice because they take care of my furnace and air conditioner also. They have been wonderful to work with. Levi is very focused and hard working, very professional, and knowageable. They are careful to not leave a mess and lay protective cloths down. I have had many different companies do work in my house and these are the best. I feel much more secure having them take care of my yearly maintenance. Especially since my prior company could not smell the gas leak I could smell for years. They noticed it immediately, found it and repaired it! My only regret is I didn't find them sooner.
Response from Benjamin Franklin Plumbing
Carol, we appreciate your leaving a review. We are very glad Levi is a part of our team!
J
1 month ago
The right people for the job
When I started the process of evaluating my substandard plumbing problems, I contacted several plumbing companies and met with several owners and/or salespeople that all told me something different when analyzing/describing the same problem. Not that I was overwhelmed, as an engineer, I was fairly confident I knew what was causing the problems and what was needed to fix them. I simply played as if I was a nieve homeowner to see how people would present what was needed to fix my "problems." When Larry and Blake showed up, I was most impressed with Larry's knowledge and his straight-forward explanation of the problem. It's amazing how simple the process could have been for the other contractors that showed up to give me a price, but Larry was the only one who made the problem seem so "fixable." Although the price I got from Larry was considerably higher, my wife and I decided to go with Larry and Blake (I didn't know anything about Ben Franklin Plumbing,) because I had the confidence in their ability to do the job the way I expected it to be done. They didn't let me down. Great job guy's!
Response from Benjamin Franklin Plumbing
Thank you, J.
J
2 months ago
Just an amazing company !
We have used Benjamin Franklin for many years, small jobs and huge jobs. They really know their stuff ! All of their employees are very polite, friendly, and knowledgeable in all aspects of plumbing,heating, and cooling. They fix your problem correctly and quickly , and when finished with their work clean their work area completely. You would never ever know that they had been here.
Response from Benjamin Franklin Plumbing
Thank you for your kind words and confidence in Benjamin Franklin Plumbing!
J
2 months ago
Just an amazing company !
We have used Benjamin Franklin for many years, small jobs and huge jobs. They really know their stuff ! All of their employees are very polite, friendly, and knowledgeable in all aspects of plumbing,heating, and cooling. They fix your problem correctly and quickly , and when finished with their work clean their work area completely. You would never ever know that they had been here.
J
2 months ago
Have used for many years,none better anywhere
From small jobs to huge jobs, Ben Franklin is always at the top of their game. Analyze, get needed material and repair and fix very quickly. All are very friendly, polite, intelligent, and above all, really know the plumbing business . I have been very impressed as to how well they clean up after they finish their work. You would really no be able to tell that they were ever here. An amazing company !
Response from Benjamin Franklin Plumbing
Thank you Jim. It's always a pleasure!
B
2 months ago
Excellent installation and service
Benjamin Franklin plumber Levi installed our kitchen faucet and did minor repairs. He explained what he was doing and gave us a few recommendation and completed the job exceeding our expectations. We are long time customers of Ben Franklin Plumbing and One Hour Heating and always receive top notch customer care.
Response from Benjamin Franklin Plumbing
Brent, we appreciate your kind words. Thank you for taking the time to review our company.
C
2 months ago
Outstanding Benjamin Franklin Service
Everything about our experience was nothing short of thorough and professional. Having their service previously has lead them to be the first call we make for any plumbing issue. Be assured that they say what they do and do what they say...skillfully.
Response from Benjamin Franklin Plumbing
Craig, Thank you for taking the time to share your service experience. We appreciate it.
A
2 months ago
Benjamin Franklin
A year ago they put in a new water heater and replaced the interior line in order to easily turn off the water to the house ALL IN ONE DAY. They inspected all pipes and sinks. When they were done it was if no one had been there because they laid down tarps and cleaned up (including sweeping). I did not have to worry about the permit and the city inspector came nine days later. They came for the annual inspection and not only drained the water heater, but checked all pipes and sinks again and provided recommendations. They are knowledgeable, courteous and friendly.
Response from Benjamin Franklin Plumbing
Thank you, Ann.
J
3 months ago
Job well done.
My recent experience with Benjamin Franklin Plumbing was a positive one. While the repair turned out to be a minor one, the technician, Zack, did a great job. Simply put, he was courteous, knowledgeable and professional.
Response from Benjamin Franklin Plumbing
John, we appreciate you taking the time to share your expierience.