Benjamin Franklin Plumbing

Plumber

1602 W Bancroft St

Toledo, OH 43606

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

benjaminfranklinplumbingtoledo.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
6 days ago
Great and Reliable Plumbing business
Had a service appointment and during the inspection Zack found a small gas leak in the water heater control valve. However, the part wasn't available until the next day. So the next morning they sent Blake who installed the new control valve and upon completion of the service went over what he did, then over the new controls in case the Pilot light went out, and opened all the faucets to bleed them out. All this at no cost to me due to the maintenance plan I am on. Always courteous and give you a call when they are on their way. Great job Zack and Blake....5 Star service always !!! Thank you.
Response from Benjamin Franklin Plumbing
Anthony, thank you for sharing your experience. That annual plumbing visit included in your plan avoided a potential emergency repair at a later date. Glad we were able to take care of it for you.
J
1 week ago
GREAT SERVICE AGAIN
Blake was prompt, efficient, thorough. He took time to point out potential trouble spots and discussed options. Throughout the encounter he was cordial and courteous.
Response from Benjamin Franklin Plumbing
Thank you for the kind words. We're happy to have Blake as a company representative.
I
2 weeks ago
Very impressed!
I was referred to Benjamin Franklin Plumbing by my in-laws. Larry and Blake were phenomenal. They treated us like family, fixing the issues we originally called them out to make, but also making recommendations on things that may become issues in the future. They were very professional and even interacted with my kids, who were extremely curious as to what they were doing. The duo explained everything that was going to happen, and followed up with showing me the completed work. This was our first experience with Benjamin Franklin and they did not disappoint. We look forward to their continued service for all of our future plumbing needs!
Response from Benjamin Franklin Plumbing
We're so grateful for you in-law's recommendation! Thank you for allowing us to assist you with your plumbing needs. It will be a pleasure to service you in the future!
R
2 weeks ago
Fantasic service!
Zach and Blake did a great job inspecting and giving advice a new water heater was needed, they immediately went and got all parts needed and replaced my water heater same day within hours! They did a great job of explaining the operation of the new water heater after installation! At the same time Bob checked out my A/C for it's yearly maintenance. He was very friendly and knowledgeable! I would recommend this company for any of your heating/AC, plumbing needs! 10/10 Service and workmanship!
Response from Benjamin Franklin Plumbing
Ryan, thank you for taking the time to review your service experience. It was our pleasure helping you out. We look forward to hearing from you again.
S
3 weeks ago
Good service.
They worked hard to get the job done on time. They were very polite and friendly and did a very good job. We are very happy with them and there work.
Response from Benjamin Franklin Plumbing
Steve, thank you for your kind words.
M
2 months ago
What a great experience!
This was our first experience using Benjamin Franklin plumbers. We were having a problem with our shower valve and I called for a service call. They gave me an appointment for the very next day. Larry and Blake came out right on time and they were the most wonderful people. They did such a great job and were friendly and personable and professional. They fixed the problem and explained everything to us every step of the way. We are so glad we decided to call you guys, and will definitely call for any future plumbing issues! Don’t hesitate to use Benjamin Franklin Plumbers!
Response from Benjamin Franklin Plumbing
Thank you for your review, Michelle. We love nothing better than to hear you had such a positive experience when putting your trust in Benjamin Franklin Plumbing. Will be looking forward to hearing from you again.
C
3 months ago
This company is the best ever!
I highly recommend this company. I have had a new hot water heater installed and a pump put on my sump pump so if the electricity goes out it will still pump by using water. They explained everything in detail. It's nice because they take care of my furnace and air conditioner also. They have been wonderful to work with. Levi is very focused and hard working, very professional, and knowageable. They are careful to not leave a mess and lay protective cloths down. I have had many different companies do work in my house and these are the best. I feel much more secure having them take care of my yearly maintenance. Especially since my prior company could not smell the gas leak I could smell for years. They noticed it immediately, found it and repaired it! My only regret is I didn't find them sooner.
Response from Benjamin Franklin Plumbing
Carol, we appreciate your leaving a review. We are very glad Levi is a part of our team!
J
3 months ago
The right people for the job
When I started the process of evaluating my substandard plumbing problems, I contacted several plumbing companies and met with several owners and/or salespeople that all told me something different when analyzing/describing the same problem. Not that I was overwhelmed, as an engineer, I was fairly confident I knew what was causing the problems and what was needed to fix them. I simply played as if I was a nieve homeowner to see how people would present what was needed to fix my "problems." When Larry and Blake showed up, I was most impressed with Larry's knowledge and his straight-forward explanation of the problem. It's amazing how simple the process could have been for the other contractors that showed up to give me a price, but Larry was the only one who made the problem seem so "fixable." Although the price I got from Larry was considerably higher, my wife and I decided to go with Larry and Blake (I didn't know anything about Ben Franklin Plumbing,) because I had the confidence in their ability to do the job the way I expected it to be done. They didn't let me down. Great job guy's!
Response from Benjamin Franklin Plumbing
Thank you, J.
J
4 months ago
Just an amazing company !
We have used Benjamin Franklin for many years, small jobs and huge jobs. They really know their stuff ! All of their employees are very polite, friendly, and knowledgeable in all aspects of plumbing,heating, and cooling. They fix your problem correctly and quickly , and when finished with their work clean their work area completely. You would never ever know that they had been here.
Response from Benjamin Franklin Plumbing
Thank you for your kind words and confidence in Benjamin Franklin Plumbing!
J
4 months ago
Just an amazing company !
We have used Benjamin Franklin for many years, small jobs and huge jobs. They really know their stuff ! All of their employees are very polite, friendly, and knowledgeable in all aspects of plumbing,heating, and cooling. They fix your problem correctly and quickly , and when finished with their work clean their work area completely. You would never ever know that they had been here.