Benjamin Franklin Plumbing

Plumber

1602 W Bancroft St

Toledo, OH 43606

Closed Today Closed

benjaminfranklinplumbingtoledo.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
1 week ago
Highly Proficient, Courteous and Thorough
Since I am a window it is important that I feel comfortable with servicemen in my home. Larry and Levy could not have put me more at ease. They are both so professional. I knew they would be in my home for up to 8 hours. My granddaughter was so worried about me. First of all they were both so careful of my carpets and wore their footies. Don't laugh, this is important to customers. As far as the complicated job goes I know nothing about plumbing except when it doesn't work and water leaks, there is a problem. They had to saw out cupboards, baseboards, all kinds of stuff. They didn't ruin anything and put everything back in it's proper place. Everything works now. They left my bathroom so clean. My neighbors wanted to know why "that" truck was in my driveway all day and was I satisfied with their service. Yes, indeed. I am more than satisfied. I am very happy. Thank you!!!!
Response from Benjamin Franklin Plumbing
Thank you for sharing your experience, Mary Lou. 100% client satisfaction is always our goal!
P
2 weeks ago
Great service.
Professional, courteous and explained all the work they did and showed us, also they answered all our questions. Larry and Levi are credit to the company. Next time we need plumbing done we will ask for them.
Response from Benjamin Franklin Plumbing
Patricia, thank you for the kind words. Looking forward to hearing from you again!
M
3 weeks ago
Needed emergency service, got emergency response
We had a serious toilet pipe break, with a resulting leak, between first and second floors... got evening response within 90 minutes, courteous and professional plumber, Zach, stopped the leak, which was the major concern, provided a plan of action to permanently correct the issue, which was too extensive to complete that night, returned promptly and professionally to complete the work. Any time you have an unexpected repair it's "more than I wanted to spend" and that's true here, too, but confident it was fixed the right way, at a fair price.
Response from Benjamin Franklin Plumbing
Thank you Mike
J
4 weeks ago
I want to say thank you Zack for the great job you did unplugging the sink and taking car of the pipes down in the basement. You answered all my questions I asked you, and your attitude was very pleasing for a very young man. Job well done and I appreciate your kindness keep up the Good job you are a Very Good and hard worker taking your time to make sure everything was done properly and made sure I was pleased with everything that was asked to do Thank You Very Much Jean H.
Response from Benjamin Franklin Plumbing
Jean, thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It's always a pleasure and we've marked Zach as your preferred plumber for the future.
B
2 months ago
Drain repair
I called on a Monday morning about water dripping into my kitchen from the upstairs bath tub. BFP was able to send a crew that afternoon. Larry and Ethan (trainee) arrived 20 minutes BEFORE the time window I was given. They examined the problem and refused to perform the "simple" repair I requested, because Larry said the leak would return. He said he could do the proper repair in about 2 hours. They replaced the drain and overflow in less than 90 minutes and left no mess at all. Before starting, he took the initiative to call my home-warranty company to make sure the full cost would be covered. Also they both made fast friends with my dog, meaning they were good guys.
Response from Benjamin Franklin Plumbing
Bruce, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Sometimes the easy fix is not in the clients best interest. We want to make the proper repair on the first visit so you won't be inconvenienced dealing with the same situation a second time. Thank you for understanding.
T
2 months ago
Very Professional
Zach was very professional and knowledgeable. He presented our options in a straightforward and understandable manner. He accomplished his work in a very timely manner and left his job site incredibly clean which my wife and I both appreciated. I would highly recommend this Plumbing service without reservation and would use their services again.
Response from Benjamin Franklin Plumbing
Tom, Thank you for your kind words. Zach is a newer addition to our Ben Franklin Family and proud to have him as a company representative. We look forward to serving you again!
J
2 months ago
High Quality service, professional and friendly
The workmanship of the two men, Larry and Ethan who came to my home, is of the highest quality I have ever seen! Both of these men were so professional, friendly, punctual, courteous, exacting to detail, hard-working, dependable, trustworthy, knowledgeable, respectful, positive, caring, kind, great sense of humor, honest....I cannot stop praising their awesome personalities, attitudes, skills and work ethic! I would highly recommend these men to anyone! The high quality of the amazing renovations they did in the bathroom, kitchen and basement here were honestly astounding! This home was built by my Dad back in the 40's, and for Larry and Ethan to come in and transform the old bathroom into a new one is picture-worthy of "The Property Brothers" or any of the home improvement programs on television, you should see the new floor!! Your company is so fortunate to have such highly talented men on your staff! Also the replacing of the old pvc piping in the basement to the new pex piping was a huge job, they did it in no time and went above and beyond doing some extra things for me that will make my daily work so enjoyable and easier! They made sure the places they worked were left spotless before they left. During the course of their working here this week, some of my siblings stopped by and they were as impressed and as grateful as I am, at what a fantastic job they did and also how friendly and thoughtful they are! I also want to add that, during the time they were here, my dog was sick and they showed such caring and concern to me. Larry made sure he explained everything to me, which he did very carefully. I felt very at ease when they were here! Thank you, Ben Franklin, for being such a great company in our community! There is no end to the high praises being spoken by me about your 2 workers and the high quality of work they do! Larry is a shining and extremely competent plumber to take Ethan under his wing to teach him the trade! I am so happy I called your company to come work in my home, I will not hesitate to have these men come back again!
Response from Benjamin Franklin Plumbing
Joan, We love our multi generation family clients! There is no greater honor in knowing we have been trusted from generation to generation. We've been a family owned and operated company for over 50 years - we are like family here and we want to pass that family feel along to great clients like yourself. Thank you for your trust.
J
3 months ago
High quality work done by two amazing men!
The workmanship of the two men, Larry and Ethan who came to my home, is of the highest quality I have ever seen! Both of these men were so professional, friendly, punctual, courteous, exacting to detail, hard-working, dependable, trustworthy, knowledgeable, respectful, positive, caring, kind, great sense of humor, honest....I cannot stop praising their awesome personalities, attitudes, skills and work ethic! I would highly recommend these men to anyone! The high quality of the amazing renovations they did in the bathroom, kitchen and basement here were honestly astounding! This home was built by my Dad back in the 40's, and for Larry and Ethan to come in and transform the old bathroom into a new one is picture-worthy of "The Property Brothers" or any of the home improvement programs on television, you should see the new floor!! Your company is so fortunate to have such highly talented men on your staff! Also the replacing of the old pvc piping in the basement to the new pex piping was a huge job, they did it in no time and went above and beyond doing some extra things for me that will make my daily work so enjoyable and easier! They made sure the places they worked were left spotless before they left. During the course of their working here this week, some of my siblings stopped by and they were as impressed and as grateful as I am, at what a fantastic job they did and also how friendly and thoughtful they are! I also want to add that, during the time they were here, my dog was sick and they showed such caring and concern to me. Larry made sure he explained everything to me, which he did very carefully. I felt very at ease when they were here! Thank you, Ben Franklin, for being such a great company in our community! There is no end to the high praises being spoken by me about your 2 workers and the high quality of work they do! Larry is a shining and extremely competent plumber to take Ethan under his wing to teach him the trade! I am so happy I called your company to come work in my home, I will not hesitate to have you back, and specifically these men!
M
6 months ago
Great service!
I'm glad we called Benjamin Franklin Plumbing. Scott arrived on time and was professional and friendly. He took care of our plumbing needs and explained everything he was doing.He answered all of our questions and made helpful recommendations. Benjamin Franklin will now be our "go-to" company for our future plumbing needs!
M
10 months ago
not available for emergencies
This is the second time I had to have emergency plumbing service by another company since "no one is available." I called at 4 pm on Friday and the first available 24 hour emergency response was going to be "10-2 on Monday" Poor customer service and false advertising (don't advertise 24 hour service if this is not available).