Benjamin Franklin Plumbing

Plumber

1602 W Bancroft St

Toledo, OH 43606

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

benjaminfranklinplumbingtoledo.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
3 weeks ago
Professional service and respectful
Great service and very respectful...always courteous to customers.
Response from Benjamin Franklin Plumbing
Thank you, Lisa.
S
3 weeks ago
Quality Plumbing Service
My experience with Benjamin Franklin Plumbing was GREAT! They said the work would be done on a specific day and it was. Tim was very professional. He came in,set up his work area and worked until everything was done to my satisfaction. He explained what he was going to install and what I would need to do to maintain the pump system in the future. Best of all he cleaned up everything before he left! Good company with qualified and friendly personnel.
Response from Benjamin Franklin Plumbing
Sue, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Benjamin Franklin Plumbing. We look forward to serving you in the future!
C
1 month ago
Whole house repiping
Larry and Gabe did a great job! I was quoted a fair price for the amount of work that needed to be done, and when an unexpected problem showed up (a leak behind a wall, plus electrical wires too close to leaking pipe), they fixed that also. They cleaned up, swept the carpet, mopped the floors, AND put everything away. I have great water pressure now, and I won't get electrocuted later, LoL. Thanks!
Response from Benjamin Franklin Plumbing
We love reading about great experiences with our service. Cathy, sometimes we do find the unexpected when opening a wall but it gives us the opportunity to tackle the issue and get things fixed properly the first time. The electrical issue could have posed a more "shocking" problem. I'm glad Larry and Gabe were on top of the situation.
D
1 month ago
Professional, fair, and competent
Very pleased with their work and at a fair price.
Response from Benjamin Franklin Plumbing
Thank you for your rating Dan!
B
2 months ago
We were very pleased by the services provided by Levi And Larry. They repaired our kitchen and bathtub drains. They went beyond the call of duty detecting some legitimate problems we didn't know we had. These would have caused us problems down the road. They explained the work they were doing so even I could understand it. Everything works great now!
Response from Benjamin Franklin Plumbing
Barbara, we appreciate you taking time to share your service experience. We know it can be some of those hidden problems that can cause the most unexpected worries. So happy Larry & Levi were able to bring them to your attention to eliminate those unexpected worries for you.
M
2 months ago
Highly Proficient, Courteous and Thorough
Since I am a window it is important that I feel comfortable with servicemen in my home. Larry and Levy could not have put me more at ease. They are both so professional. I knew they would be in my home for up to 8 hours. My granddaughter was so worried about me. First of all they were both so careful of my carpets and wore their footies. Don't laugh, this is important to customers. As far as the complicated job goes I know nothing about plumbing except when it doesn't work and water leaks, there is a problem. They had to saw out cupboards, baseboards, all kinds of stuff. They didn't ruin anything and put everything back in it's proper place. Everything works now. They left my bathroom so clean. My neighbors wanted to know why "that" truck was in my driveway all day and was I satisfied with their service. Yes, indeed. I am more than satisfied. I am very happy. Thank you!!!!
Response from Benjamin Franklin Plumbing
Thank you for sharing your experience, Mary Lou. 100% client satisfaction is always our goal!
P
2 months ago
Great service.
Professional, courteous and explained all the work they did and showed us, also they answered all our questions. Larry and Levi are credit to the company. Next time we need plumbing done we will ask for them.
Response from Benjamin Franklin Plumbing
Patricia, thank you for the kind words. Looking forward to hearing from you again!
M
3 months ago
Needed emergency service, got emergency response
We had a serious toilet pipe break, with a resulting leak, between first and second floors... got evening response within 90 minutes, courteous and professional plumber, Zach, stopped the leak, which was the major concern, provided a plan of action to permanently correct the issue, which was too extensive to complete that night, returned promptly and professionally to complete the work. Any time you have an unexpected repair it's "more than I wanted to spend" and that's true here, too, but confident it was fixed the right way, at a fair price.
Response from Benjamin Franklin Plumbing
Thank you Mike
J
3 months ago
I want to say thank you Zack for the great job you did unplugging the sink and taking car of the pipes down in the basement. You answered all my questions I asked you, and your attitude was very pleasing for a very young man. Job well done and I appreciate your kindness keep up the Good job you are a Very Good and hard worker taking your time to make sure everything was done properly and made sure I was pleased with everything that was asked to do Thank You Very Much Jean H.
Response from Benjamin Franklin Plumbing
Jean, thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It's always a pleasure and we've marked Zach as your preferred plumber for the future.
B
4 months ago
Drain repair
I called on a Monday morning about water dripping into my kitchen from the upstairs bath tub. BFP was able to send a crew that afternoon. Larry and Ethan (trainee) arrived 20 minutes BEFORE the time window I was given. They examined the problem and refused to perform the "simple" repair I requested, because Larry said the leak would return. He said he could do the proper repair in about 2 hours. They replaced the drain and overflow in less than 90 minutes and left no mess at all. Before starting, he took the initiative to call my home-warranty company to make sure the full cost would be covered. Also they both made fast friends with my dog, meaning they were good guys.
Response from Benjamin Franklin Plumbing
Bruce, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Sometimes the easy fix is not in the clients best interest. We want to make the proper repair on the first visit so you won't be inconvenienced dealing with the same situation a second time. Thank you for understanding.