Complete Home Comfort

HVAC Contractor

2020 S. Custer Rd

Monroe, MI 48161

Mechanical license: 7117454
Open Today 7:00AM - 7:00PM

completehomecomfortmonroemi.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

H
1 year ago
Our 4-year-old air conditioner ceased working one day during the recent heat wave. We called the large and well known company that installed it, who sent two people a week later. My husband and I are senior citizens who still work, and we now do that from home. It was horrific to work in that heat. When that company finally arrived, they looked at the location where the connections start in the house, and then they went outside to check the air-conditioner. When they came to talk to us, they said that the repairs and the $500 to refill the Freon that had leaked out would come to over 2,000.00, and we could purchase a new unit for that or more depending on what we wanted. They also could not tell us what caused the leak, but if we wanted them to find out it would cost several hundreds of dollars. Since I can smell a scam from a mile away, I told him to go ahead and schedule someone to come out and talk to us about that, and after they left I called Lennox, who was useless, and then started looking for another company for service. I found Comfort, not only the name of company, but what they provided us. The person who came to our home was professional, knowledgeable, smart and extremely competent. He diligently checked everything until he found the problem, which ended up being an install issue. When I spoke with the install "big box" company, they said they would come out and look at it but the only thing covered under the warranty would be the part, if that was the issue, and he did not care that it was an install issue. Since I already knew that the Freon alone was going to cost $500, I told Comfort to fix it, and that I would deal with the installers later. The cost for this repair by Comfort was extremely reasonable, and because I knew I was dealing with an honest company, it gave me peace of mind. Of course, I am hoping that I have no further need for their services, but knowing I have someone to call that I can trust, is a God-send. Thank you to Comfort. I highly recommend this company.
H
1 year ago
This company went above and beyond to get to the bottom of what was causing our air conditioner to not function, which I have a feeling is the norm for them. The cost of repair was considerably less than what had been quoted by a large well-known company, who did not find the problem and told us it would be cheaper to buy a new unit, when the one that needed service was only four years old. We couldn't be more impressed with the commitment I saw from this company, who found the problem and corrected the problem for a very reasonable cost. We were satisfied with this company, and we highly recommend them. They will now be our go-to for any HVAC issues.
S
1 year ago
Outstanding, Dependable, Quality Work, @ Fair, and Reasonable pricing!!
It seems very difficult too find any companies as good as Complete Home Comfort anymore; Let alone on the internet... I was pessimistic at first they even existed anymore... After reading countless reviews, and searching long enough I expanded my search results, and found Complete Home Comfort... I'm glad I did!!! James was prompt, honest, effective, and definitely showed that he could diagnose, and fix our furnace problems when our blower went out, and left us stuck in the cold with no heat all in the middle of winter... Early morning above all else while charging what I felt was more than a fair, and honest price for his time, and service; While knowing we were in need of a fix asap, and clueless as to what it would take; they delivered... Considering my situation, and the response I got...I knew I had just found my HVAC company for all future service.. Thanks James!...that was January 2021.../// !!!********************!!! !!!And again on 5/19/21!!! Complete Home Comfort has done it again!! This time was exactly how I had figured, and just as good if not better then last... Honest prices, and fast diagnosis, with excellent work, an on time schedule... James, and the team exhibited an outstanding, and professional job well done again... Complete Home Comfort will always be my 1st call... πŸ‘...always 5 stars 🌟for these guys!!! Thankyou again Complete Home Comfort, James, and his crew!! I would definitely recommend, and ask about their yearly maintenance program...It Saved our family a ton today!!
A
1 year ago
replaced furnace and a/c in home, both consultations were very informative and easy going. Worked with our schedule to the T. Always sent a text and email regarding work and schedule which was nice. On time every time and great quality work done. Highly recommended
H
1 year ago
Wouldn't call anyone else
I have never been disappointed. Outstanding customer service!
A
2 years ago
Excellent in every way.
Expert service, reasonable prices. Honest, caring people. I highly recommend.
Response from Complete Home Comfort
Thanks Arley
J
3 years ago
Great Company, On Time, Helpful, Efficiency, and even clean up!!
We had a furnace that needed to be retired. Complete Home Comfort came out and explained everything,and installed the furnace and central air conditioning. They even made an extra trip to get the furnace sooner, because the cold was coming. They text and e-mailed us on when they were coming and what was going on. They left our house clean and explained what they had done and made sure everything worked. They made sure the wife was SATISFIED !! Sorry about the to much wood in the wood burner on installation day.. Great company with good prices and skilled installation!!
Response from Complete Home Comfort
Thanks Jon
J
3 years ago
High quality and very professional
Got a quote on installing new furnace and Ac the owner came out checked old furnace and explained what was wrong with it and gave us options on new equipment very reasonable price.Best in town highly recommend.
Response from Complete Home Comfort
Thanks Joe
W
3 years ago
best company to work with for your hvac needs
I had them put in a complete system. A new furnace, heat exchanger, heat pump for new AC unit and a new hot water tank. This was done Sept 5, 2018 so l have gone threw one complete heating season I had saved one whole tank of LP fuel for my furnace. Thay meams my system is paying me back in savings for the fuel to run it. It took them two days to complete my entire system. This is the Best company to deal with my price was completed for what they quoted for me.
Response from Complete Home Comfort
Thanks William, Its always nice that the work we are doing is helping people save money.
R
3 years ago
Very courteous professional and gave excellent explanation when asked questions
Response from Complete Home Comfort
Thanks