Cottman Transmission and Total Auto Care

Auto Repair Shop

4503 N Roxboro Rd

Durham, NC 27704

Open Today 8:00AM - 6:00PM

durhamtransmission.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
7 days ago
On the Money and Time
They take the time to explain what is wrong, offer options and deliver quality work. At a time when you are kind of freaking out, they are calm and respectful.
Q
2 months ago
Excellent Service
I came into Cottman transmission shop today to have my transmission looked at. Jody helped me out a bunch.He had wonderful customer service, he also answered every question that I had, he was very polite and compassionate. He made sure that when I left I fully understood what was going on with my car and what the issues were. If I could give more stars I definitely would...
M
5 months ago
Top Notch Customer Service and Thoroughness
Taylor answered the phone the evening my car broke down, and was immensely helpful getting a tow truck to come get my car and helping me understand how to navigate the next steps. Super friendly and courteous. I think Cory was the name of the technician that called me about my car after running the diagnostics. Also exceptionally thorough as the problems with my car weren't related to the transmission, but they figured out what it was and pointed me in the direction to have it repaired. The technician listened to me describe the issue and patiently walked through different scenarios. Not that I want to have a reason to be there again, but if I have any transmission issues again, I will most definitely be a repeat customer. Really exceptional customer service.
R
5 months ago
Great honest service
Bought a used car , worried about the transmission . Took the car to my friends at Cottman's , Jodey had the guys check it out and set my mind at ease, best part no charge . Happy days
W
7 months ago
Jody did a great job and i would recommend him to everyone. five stars.
U
2 years ago
Jody Is The Best!
I have found a great place in Cottman's of Durham. The man that runs the place, Jody, is a wonderful and trustworthy person to have to take care of you and your car. He patiently explains every question that I have and he always comes through with what he says and tells me. I never leave there feeling uncomfortable. He makes sure that I get the best of care, and there are not too many places that I can boast of that. I can also boast that he goes the extra mile with taking care of me after hours. If you've never tried Cottman's for your specific car care needs, I highly recommend that you do. I know that Jody is a godsend to me. Ursula
Response from Cottman Transmission and Total Auto Care
Going the extra mile for our customers is something we take pleasure in doing, Ursula! Thank you so much for your kind words! Gratefully, Cottman of Durham
D
2 years ago
Top Shelf Service
Great service. My Wife and I had a transmission issue. The service we received was great. They took the time to show us the problem. Very professional and very fair prices. If you don't go here first for your auto needs, then great service is not important to you.
K
2 years ago
Helpful, professional and friendly advice
My granddaughter went to Cottman's on 5/24/2017 because her car failed to pass inspection. She had been given three codes that were obtained when the mechanic who did that inspection ran a diagnostic scan on her car. She was told that, at least, one of the codes pointed to trouble with the transmission in her car. The General Manager at Cottman's, Jody Preston, was friendly and helpful. He took time to drive her car, check her fluid levels, rescan the car and give it a thorough inspection. All of this was done free of charge. After Jody did his inspection, he gave her advice so that she would know how to proceed and be able to get resolutions to the problem codes that were found. We appreciated his helpful, friendly attitude and the recommendations that he made. The advice that he gave her helped to allay her fears and gave her a plan of action. We will certainly use Cottman's in the future and will recommend it to our friends and family.
C
2 years ago
The were thorough with their work and went above and beyond. Thanks so much Cottman!!!!
L
3 years ago
Awesome service!
Was told my car needed a torque converter and they recommended Cottmans. I took it to Cottmans expecting a 2,000 bill. They were very thorough and honest and ended up fixing the car for 200 dollars. Highly recommend the place!
Response from Cottman Transmission and Total Auto Care
Your high recommendation is greatly appreciated, Lisa, and it makes our team happy to hear you enjoyed your experience with us. Thank you for sharing your kind words, and we look forward to serving you more honest and thorough service the next time you're in need of our care. Gratefully, Cottman of Durham