Cottman Transmission and Total Auto Care

Auto Repair Shop

17895 SW Baseline Rd

Beaverton, OR 97006

Open Today 8:00AM - 6:00PM

cottmanofbeaverton.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
2 years ago
Great Fast Service
We have a 2005 Ford F-150 4WD, and after checking the web, found out that they have had several problems with this year regarding the transmission. One day it decided to "Crap out" on us. We called on a Monday, the tow truck arrived at our house within a couple of hours, and it was in the shop within an hour of arriving. Kevin called and gave us the news that the tranny was toast and would need a complete rebuild. He estimated $2500-$3000., and promised that it would be done by Friday. So, after I added on the fluid change to the front and rear diffs, the bill came to $2900.....AND IT WAS DONE ON TIME! I couldn't be happier with their service, and they did not patronize the fact that a woman was involved. They really went above and beyond for us, even changing the oil and filters for free (They noticed that it was close to being due). What really impressed me was the fact that they told us to bring it back in about 10 days for a free follow up check on everything (Most places don't care once your gone and they have your money). I will highly recommend them to anyone needing good quality service.
Response from Cottman Transmission and Total Auto Care
Our team cares a great deal about the CONTINUED safety and performance of your Ford, John & Kathy, and we are glad to know we've earned your trust so that we may continue ensuring it stays safely on the road. Thanks for letting us assist you with your rebuild, and thanks for sharing your vote of confidence with the world. Gratefully, Cottman of Beaverton
S
2 years ago
thank you
Thank you for great service and quick repairs. Being from Idaho and in a time crunch, Cottman's provided a quick response and found a different/less expensive solution to a potential transmission problem
Response from Cottman Transmission and Total Auto Care
Steve - Thanks for the review. We're happy to get you back on the road and it makes it extra special when we can save you money.
F
2 years ago
Amazingly friendly service.
Response from Cottman Transmission and Total Auto Care
Amazingly friendly service is the Cottman way, and we want to thank you for taking the time to point that out! Gratefully, Cottman of Beaverton
G
2 years ago
I had been dealing with two different local shops to get work done, one of which had already done this service and they would not warranty their own work after only 700 miles driven. I phoned Cottman and Leo Hammer took my call and went to work to earn my business. Not only did he beat all of my other quotes, when I dropped off my truck and told him my story of the other shops he gave me an extra discount and did extra work for me to correct the bad work from the other shop and did the work faster than promised. I have now driven about 200 miles with no problems. Leo has earned all of my future business, great job!
Response from Cottman Transmission and Total Auto Care
Thanks for sharing your story, Greg! Going the extra mile for you, so you can get those additional miles out of your truck is what we're all about; and it thrills us knowing you will continue bringing us your business. Here's to that 200 miles, and to many, many more. Gratefully, Cottman of Beaverton
C
2 years ago
I have worked as a customer service representative for the past six year in all different fields. I've got to say, Leo at Cottman Transmission in Beaverton far exceeded my expectations of customer service! I have never felt so cared for and respected with any company I've ever dealt with. When I was having car problems and calling around for a shop that was open past 5:00 PM, Leo was the only one that was willing to let me come in. He and his mechanic Jason waited for me to bring my car in after work. I couldn't believe how willing they were to help! They genuinely cared about my car's safety and not just the money they would get from the repair (which was also reasonable)! I will continue to go out of my way to bring my car to this shop for any minor or major issues.
Response from Cottman Transmission and Total Auto Care
It was our pleasure to work with you, and make sure you could get your vehicle diagnosed and repaired at our center, Christina. It means so much to us that we could help you keep you and your vehicle safely on the road, and we are delighted to read you had such a good experience here. Take care, and please come back again the next time you need maintenance. Gratefully, Cottman of Beaverton
K
2 years ago
I spoke with Kevin and everything about Cottman was professional. He took care of me and gave me straight answers and did what was right for me that made sense. If I have anything ever go wrong with any of my vehicles that can be fixed here, that's where I'm taking it. Owner of 2000 Ford Windstar - Result: Fixed Transmission
Response from Cottman Transmission and Total Auto Care
Professional service is our mantra, and we are grateful for the fact that you will trust us with all of your vehicles moving forward. Gratefully, Cottman of Beaverton
B
2 years ago
These are the most professional and honest mechanics I ahve ever done business with. They are experts at all repairs, I have never dealt with a more capable repair service. I would not consider going anywhere else.
Response from Cottman Transmission and Total Auto Care
Thanks Brett! It is customers like you that make it all worthwhile.
S
2 years ago
"DO NOT be fooled by the name... these guys do more than just transmissions now. They can do anything your vehicle needs, from lube-oil-filter to you name it. It is a wonderful thing to find a mechanic you can trust. The service that I got here was excellent. They made room for me in their busy schedule when my car died suddenly and had to be towed. They consistently went the extra mile for me (three or four miles, in fact!), treated me with respect (a big deal for a woman dealing with mechanics!), explained to me in detail (understandable detail, even!) what had happened and what had to be done, and called to verify if anything further needed doing. That code of ethics? They met every point and showed a consistent commitment to excellence in themselves and to me as customer. So impressed. A very grateful new Oregon transplant thanks you for saving the day!!"
Response from Cottman Transmission and Total Auto Care
Even as a brand new customer, you are a valued customer, Sara, and we will always go that extra mile for you. Welcome to Oregon, and thank you for sharing your kind words. Gratefully, Cottman of Beaverton