Cottman Transmission and Total Auto Care

Auto Repair Shop

1505 West Brandon Boulevard

Brandon, FL 33511

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

cottmanofbrandon.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
5 months ago
Trust is extremely valuable!
For me having a relationship with a mechanic you trust is extremely valuable.  Rick and his crew from Cottman in Brandon are the one.  You will be treated like family from the time you call until your car is finished.  Every single time I have had a positive experience.  When my car was under warranty I would take it to the dealer who would provide me with  a laundry list of things they "recommended."  I would then take my car to Rick and that list would be 20% of what I really need, the rest would give me more time to make a more informed decision.  Of course he was always able to beat the price of the dealer.  With my my car out of warranty, I was looking for a independent shop not a big corp or franchises.  Rick destroys the stereotype of the shady mechanic and big corp shops. I wonder 🤔 if he pay fees for his franchisor? Should be in backwards, he should be paid for the great service and honest way that he gives to Cottman Corporation. Sorry Rick, not my problem but a have to say!!😬 Hey Rick, thanks for everything.
M
10 months ago
This Place should be 6 Stars!!
Definitely this place should be 6 stars. Rick is a gentleman and the service was quick and highly professional, a lot of experience in a automobile field, I was impressed. The customer service is above any star. Rick put the customer first and there is no BS. I went there after been told that I need a $945.00 blah, blah, blah services from one of big corporation "Tires and NOTHING". Well, Rick took his time and show me exacly what I need and after less than 300.00 my vehicle was running smooth and quite like new! I do strongly suggest try Rick from Cottman in Brandon for your next service, you won't regret it.
Response from Cottman Transmission and Total Auto Care
Offering you strictly the service your vehicle needs is what our team is all about, Mario! Thank you for taking some time to share your feedback, as well as your perfect rating. Gratefully, Cottman of Brandon
S
1 year ago
Been Loyal ever Since!
Quite simply - if you want you car repaired properly and not be screwed over and taken advantage of go see Rick at Cottman Transmission in Brandon. First time a took my car to Rick I had an estimate from another shop from over $ 700.00. Cottman replaced a belt and the whole bill was around $ 100.00 including diagnostic, parts and labor. Been loyal ever since and Rick have never give me cause to even slightly doubt his work. Once more and always, thanks Rick!
Response from Cottman Transmission and Total Auto Care
Thank you for remaining loyal to us, Sam! We're always happy to assist you and look forward to continuing to do so for many years to come. Gratefully, Cottman of Brandon
C
2 years ago
Thankful to have businesses like this still in existence!
We just moved to Fishhawk area, and definitely found the place we'll take our cars for any kind of service and repair. Rick from Cottman Transmission in Brandon is extremely knowledgeable and professional. Cottman Transmission in Brandon goes above and beyond for their customers. Thankful to have businesses like this still in existence who are friendly, thorough, excellent, and exude integrity. Worthy drive 12 miles or any miles, for maintenance or any kind repair on my car. Chris
Response from Cottman Transmission and Total Auto Care
Welcome to the neighborhood, Chris! We are honored to know we'll have your business from here on out, and we were grateful for the opportunity to earn it. Thank you so much! Gratefully, Cottman of Brandon
R
2 years ago
Just Awesome
I knew that my truck needed repair but I did not know where to turn. The place I would normally take my truck, for the past 8 years, wanted $90 just to take a look at it and told me the starting price for repair was $250. I did a google search and found Cottman. They were able to fix my truck, at half the price I was originally quoted at the other place. It has been two weeks and my truck is riding like new. Thank you so much Cottman. I have peace of mind. I will be back and I am telling all of my friends about the experience.
Response from Cottman Transmission and Total Auto Care
Our team is so happy you found us, Roxie! It's also great to read your truck is running like new, and we are proud to have earned your trust. See you next time. Gratefully, Cottman of Brandon
T
2 years ago
Professional and knowledgeable
I take my Volvo here for Cottman Transmission to take care of it. He is very professional and knowledgeable. Rick is an honest and reliable person/mechanic I trust him with my vehicle. I recommend him to everyone. If you want the job done and done right you need to bring it to Cottman Transmission of Brandon. They have taken care of my brakes, coolant and drive shaft. Thank you Rick for everything. You are the best.
Response from Cottman Transmission and Total Auto Care
Thanks Tina, your review is the best! You are a great friend and customer! We always will be here to better serve you. Thanks again for your referrals and for trusting your vehicle needs to Cottman of Barndon. Rick
C
2 years ago
Great Service and knowledgeable staff
I come here whenever I have trouble with my truck and Ricardo was always very informative and listens to the client. The staff are great mechanics. Great job guys!!!
Response from Cottman Transmission and Total Auto Care
Thanks for being our loyal customer, Carmelo! You deserve our best! We always will be here for your needs! We really appreciate your patronage and referrals! That's what makes us number one in customer satisfaction!
D
2 years ago
What a great business !! Thanks Rick !
The radiator on my 06 Silverado start to leak when I was in Tampa bay areas on business.  I was really worried that I was going to get screwed by a mechanic shop since I knew nobody up here and considering that I had to leave the next evening to drive back to Atlanta. Thank goodness for Yelp.  I found Cottman Transmission in Brandon FL with a great review.  I told AAA to take my car there and was back in the next morning.  Rick the owner took good care of me.  Even with several cars in front of me he finished the work on my car so that I could drive back to Atlanta.  He also pointed out some other non urgent issues on my suspension and transmission, something else that my mechanic in Atlanta did not notice or told me.  He did a great, clean and professional repair on my truck with a very fair price. Been a transmission specialist Rick pointed details on my truck that could save me some gas and avoid premature transmission malfunction. YOU are the best Rick ! I highly recommend this business! Thanks Rick, thanks COTTMAN of Brandon ! Doug Powell
Response from Cottman Transmission and Total Auto Care
Your review is the best, Doug; thank you for sharing! The fact that you think we're such a great business helps validate the work we do here, and we are delighted you found us and offered our team an opportunity to help you with your Silverado. Please come back again the next time your vehicle needs maintenance. Gratefully, Cottman of Brandon
M
2 years ago
Amazing Experience, Honest Business !
My 06 Chrysler Sebring start to act funny, I took it to a few transmission Shop in Brandon area and everybody told me that I need a new Transmission $2000 to $2400, I decided to take it to Cottman Transmission to get it checked. They found a problem on my charging system that was malfunctioning my transmission. They replaced the alternator $380.00 repair and my problem was solved. Mr. Wagner, the owner, is a very knowledgeable and honest man. He didn't like to hear that everybody around was trying to sell a transmission rebuild for my problem. Thanks Cottman Transmission in Brandon, thanks Mr. Wagner you guys are really 5 STARS !! I will definitely go back for any kind vehicle issue that I have. My recommendation for everybody , Cottman Transmission you guy are awesome !!!
Response from Cottman Transmission and Total Auto Care
Thank you for saying we're awesome, Michelle! On our end, we were just happy to assist you, and we're glad we could save you some money, and get your Sebring back in tip top shape. Thank you again for your extremely kind words and for choosing our Cottman. Gratefully, Cottman of Brandon