Cottman Transmission and Total Auto Care

Auto Repair Shop

1915 South Bell Boulevard

Highway 183

Cedar Park, TX 78613

Open Today 8:00AM - 12:00PM

cottmanofcedarpark.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
4 months ago
unsatisfied customer - would not recommend
Today I took a day off work due to busy schedule to have my brake pads replaced and asked for a state inspection, - I waited for 1.5 hrs then checked to see if my car had been looked at yet. The service man said yes and gave me a quote of $ 525 even though he admitted I still had some brake pads yet. When I told him that was extremely high price that I would pass on the brake replacement and do the inspection they took my car down off the rack and pulled it up to the front and said to take the care - they would not be doing the state inspection. No reason but to take the car. Needless to say I was shocked - I have never written a review before and realized everyone can have a bad day but this was beyond bad service and a huge waste of time. I would never recommend this service shop and lost several hundred $ today due to lost wages.
B
1 year ago
Bad work
Payments lasted longer than transmission .
Response from Cottman Transmission and Total Auto Care
If there is anything we might do to earn your trust, Bonnie, please let us know in an email to cedarpark@cottmanauto.com. Respectfully, Cottman of Cedar Park
G
2 years ago
Cottman's KNOWS transmissions! Avoid all the 'pitfalls' and just consult the best in central Texas. Their pricing is very fair and they deal with you as a human being, even as a friend. That's how they were with me, even on my first visit. Thanks Cottman's!
Response from Cottman Transmission and Total Auto Care
We definitely know transmissions, Gregory, and we are honored to be the best in your eyes! Thank you for being a friend of Cottman! Gratefully, Cottman of Cedar Park
S
2 years ago
I've used their service on three different cars. Honest, Competent, pleasant (they don't pressure) and competitively priced. There is nothing not to like.
Response from Cottman Transmission and Total Auto Care
Our team is delighted to read that you like everything you've found here at our Cottman! Thank you for giving us an opportunity to help you with three separate vehicles, and for commenting on the honest, efficient, and overall pleasant service you've found with us. Gratefully, Cottman of Cedar Park
F
2 years ago
I would like to comment on the great work performed by Cottman Transmission of Cedar Park. I initially shopped around for quotes and overall customer service. After going to AAMCO, Eagle and one other shop (can't remember now), I was immediately impressed by Cottman. At AAMCO and Eagle, when I called them I was invited to come right away for a free diagnosis of my car transmission problem. Of course I took them up on the free offer. Well as it turned out, I wasted my time and gas to go to both these places only to find out that the transmission tech was not working on Saturday. I traveled from Cedar Park to Burnet road, spent my time and gas only to be told that I would need to have an appointment during the following week. At Cottman, David was up front with me and told me that the best thing was to set up an appointment for Monday morning and they would have an analysis completed that day. I was impressed by David's honesty and his customer service quality. On Monday he introduced me to the service tech (Mike) who told me exactly what he was going to do to diagnose my car transmission. Later both David and the service tech went over, point-by-point, what was the problem with my car. They gave me a good estimate and I was most impressed by the 2 year warranty. I have been very pleased with their quality work and how the treat their customers. I feel comfortable with recommending Cottman to all my friends and neighbors.
Response from Cottman Transmission and Total Auto Care
Our guests always come first, Fred, so our team works hard to provide you with the best service possible. We are pleased to read that your experience was pleasant, and we appreciate the 5-star review and recommendation! Gratefully, Cottman of Cedar Park
S
2 years ago
The folks at Cottman Transmission of Cedar Park are very reliable and honest which is hard to find in this day and age. I have a 2010 ford f150 pickup. Ford had the brilliant idea of putting the transmission dipstick underneath the body of the vehicle and require a special machine and transmission fluid to do the service. Of course I'm sure this was designed to give the ford dealerships all of the business for transmission fluid changes. Rather than get ripped off by a Ford Dealership on maintenance, I took my vehicle to Cottman and they did an outstanding job at a very reasonable price. I would highly recommend them for any service needs you may have with your vehicle.
Response from Cottman Transmission and Total Auto Care
We realize vehicle maintenance isn't always as easy as it could be, so we're happy to help with things like transmission fluid service, when you need it, Scott. Thanks for bringing us your truck and for sharing your nice review. Gratefully, Cottman of Cedar Park
T
2 years ago
Jim was friendly, trustworthy, and reliable. Vehicle repaired on time as promised even though parts company threw a monkey wrench into the situation by delivering the incorrect part. I highly recommend Cottman of Cedar Park!!!
Response from Cottman Transmission and Total Auto Care
Doing business in the friendly, trustworthy, and reliable way you mentioned is how we built our strong reputation, and we're delighted to read we got everything sorted out for you during your repair. Thank you for the recommendation, Troy! Gratefully, Cottman of Cedar Park
J
2 years ago
My car broke down very close to Cottman. I knew nothing about them, but was very pleasantly surprised by their honesty and skill. They identified several problems, some of which I chose not to correct. They did not pressure me and assured me that the car would run well regardless. And, they were right. I highly recommend Cottman of Cedar Park!
Response from Cottman Transmission and Total Auto Care
Thank you for giving us the opportunity to assist you when your car broke down, Jane. It's always our pleasure to help when our customers are in need, and we're happy we could be here for you. Thanks so much for your high recommendation! Gratefully, Cottman of Cedar Park
M
2 years ago
These people were referred to me for a particular repair. I was not disappointed with the great service I received there. I will most certainly use their services again in the future. A more honest business you could not find anywhere these days.
Response from Cottman Transmission and Total Auto Care
Thank you for thinking so highly of us, Mari! It was an honor to help you with your vehicle, and we appreciate the compliment regarding the honesty and efficiency you found here. Gratefully, Cottman of Cedar Park