Cottman Transmission and Total Auto Care

Auto Repair Shop

2630 South Broadway

Denver, CO 80210

Closed Today Closed

cottmanofdenver.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

G
1 year ago
Great Service
I am 70 years old and I have an old chevy nova. I brought it in a couple of years ago to the Cottman's on 2630 Broadway. Mark is the manager. Probably the best service I have ever for the rebuilt and some follow-up service. Service is fast, courteous and thorough. I just had hip surgery last week and Mark got me in without an appointment and fixed the problem in about 25 minutes In addition his staff is knowledgeable and courteous. He should be Cottman's manager of the year. George
K
2 years ago
high quality service....
My husband and I had excellent service recently at Cottman Transmission- we were there to have our transmission rebuilt. After picking my Volvo up, we drove to a shopping center, where my car would not start again. We called Mark at Cottman,- he said he would immediately send someone to aid us. They put a battery cable on the car, and drove it back to the garage. He said they would first recheck the transmission to make sure that was not the problem (it wasn't.) Then they checked the alternator, and the battery- said it was the battery. Without our asking, he quickly called his battery co. - had a battery sent over, and installed for - all only for the cost to him. We would strongly recommend this company - Kent and Keron Sandusky, Littleton
Response from Cottman Transmission and Total Auto Care
Your strong and thorough recommendation helps validate our work, and puts smiles on our faces. Thank you so much, Kent and Keron, for both your business, and your wonderful review! Gratefully, Cottman of Denver
L
2 years ago
I took my 2001 Dodge Dakota to Cottman as it was suffering from serious transmission slip issues. I expected I might have to rebuild or replace the transmission but Mark at the Broadway, Denver location found that it was a much more simple fix, a sensor was not working and needed replaced. The work was done for a very reasonable price, and the customer service was excellent. I would highly recommend this shop. Very good experience!
Response from Cottman Transmission and Total Auto Care
Your Dakota needed some help, and we were happy to do what we could to assist you with it, Lenzie. Thanks for giving us that chance, and for telling the world of the value and care you found at our Cottman. Gratefully, Cottman of Denver
B
2 years ago
I took my Lincoln Aviator in yesterday because it has a "closed" transmission and I cant check trans fluid levels (no dipstick). It felt like the trans was slipping and I thought it was just a fluid level issue. Mark saw me waiting outside before they opened at 8AM and he opened early. They started working on my car right away (fluid checks, ran through the gears, etc). They did not find anything wrong initially - but agreed to check it when hot - so they took it for a 15 minute test drive and then came back and tested it again. Transmission still performed good under analysis - so the issue I had appears to have been a linkage/drive train issue. The reason I am writing this review is that they spent over an hour on my car and I figured they would at least charge me $60 or so for the diagnostic - but they sent me on my way free of charge and told me to call them if it starts acting up again. I most certainly will bring my car back if it has other issues, and I will tell friends to go there as well. Great job to Mark and his entire team of experts. I appreciate your honestly and you have gained a customer for life. Thank you again for the 5 star service.
Response from Cottman Transmission and Total Auto Care
You deserve nothing less than 5-star service when you give us a chance to earn your business, Brian. We know you have choices when it comes to vehicle maintenance, so we always work hard to help you realize that Cottman is the best decision you could make. Thanks for letting us know we've earned your loyalty, and thank you for giving us the chance. Gratefully, Cottman of Denver
D
2 years ago
Took my Dodge truck in to have the transmission & differential oil changed. This recommended by a Dodge dealer who said that the oil in the transmission was burned and the oil in the diff. was contaminated. The manager, Mark, went to have a look and promptly came back, handed me my keys and said that there was no problem with the oil in either mechanism. This saved me a lot of money as he could have gone ahead and changed the oil and I would have been none the wiser. He did perform some other work for me and the service was great. if I have a problem in the future or if I have a friend who needs transmission work, I will happily and confidently recommend this organization.
Response from Cottman Transmission and Total Auto Care
And we will happily accept your great recommendation, Donald. Your business is much appreciated, and it was our pleasure to save you some money and offer great service when you brought us your Dodge. Thanks so so much! Gratefully, Cottman of Denver
A
2 years ago
I can't thank them enough for the amazing service and integrity of their staff. Cottman's transmission here on Ward is outstanding. They have taken care of my car for significantly less the quoted price at another shop, they have been available for a quick "something just went weird with my car" situation and they have provided exceptional customer service to myself and friends of mine who recommended that I take my car to Cottmans. Scott is fantastic and really trustworthy. Which is so so rare these days it seems. If you are concerned about anything with your transmission go to them. They are not out to take advantage or profit at your expense.
Response from Cottman Transmission and Total Auto Care
And we can't thank you enough for your amazing review, Amanda! Our team is here for you and your vehicle, and it's so nice reading our integrity and customer care was obvious while you were here. Thank you, thank you, thank you! Gratefully, Cottman of Denver
J
2 years ago
Wow, I am so impressed by these guys that I have been telling everyone I know to go to them if they need transmission work done. My check engine light was coming on and off intermittently and showed transmission codes according to my brother-in-law. Cottman checked it out, even drove the car a couple of times trying to find the problem but being intermittent, the problem was not evident. I was worried about how much this all was going to cost me. They had me come pick the car up and keep it until the problem showed up again -- and charged me absolutely nothing for the time they spent. When the car started acting up again I went back in. This time the check engine light was on and the problem was more obvious. I braced myself for the price of getting it fixed and was pleasantly surprised. It was very reasonable. They got everything fixed, no more problems. I couldn't be happier with these guys. It's so nice to find a mechanic who is honest and fair and does excellent work. I highly recommend them!
Response from Cottman Transmission and Total Auto Care
Knowing you were impressed and couldn't be happier with us, makes us happy, Jeannie, and we want to thank you for making our day with your thorough and thoughtful review. Thanks for your review and your business! Gratefully, Cottman of Denver
R
2 years ago
I have a 2002 Chevy Avalanche that had a problem with the transmission not shifting into second and had no reverse. I had a mobile mechanic come to my home to inspect and he assured me that the problem was with the transfers case not the transmission. He went on to say that with all of his years experience that he had seen this many times and that he could get this done quickly. I reached out to Scott to discuss this and he did not agree with the mobile mechanic's plan. He suggested that it be brought into the shop for them to look at it and confirm what was going on. I had a couple of calls with Scott before deciding to bring it in. Upon it arriving at Cottman's shop we were called to notify us that it had arrived and that the problem was not the transfer case it was in fact the transmission. We are so happy that we went with Cottman or we would have been out the money to work on the transfer case and then the transmission also. What a great and friendly place with great service!
Response from Cottman Transmission and Total Auto Care
Friendly and great service is the Cottman way, Randy. It was truly our pleasure to help you find the correct diagnosis and get your Chevy back on the road. We appreciate the great review! Gratefully, Cottman of Denver
J
2 years ago
I have brought my 1999 Dodge Dakota to Mark and his guys at Cottman on two separate occasions now and have been thoroughly impressed and happy with the care, quality and service I received. It is hard to find a mechanic you can really trust, but after two visits Mark and his guys have fully earned my trust. I always feel treated fairly and even surprised when no major or costly repairs are suggested on my 16 year old transmission! No unnecessary repairs just to make a buck has earned my trust forever.
Response from Cottman Transmission and Total Auto Care
Your trust is always what we aim to gain, Jon, as this is very important to our team. Thank you for letting us know we now have it forever, and thanks for choosing us to help! Gratefully, Cottman of Denver
S
2 years ago
Great communication,detailed explanation of service rendered, fair price, good follow up. Also Scott was the best. Probably the best auto repair experience in my 40 years of driving.
Response from Cottman Transmission and Total Auto Care
We're very proud to be the best auto repair experience you've had in 40 years of driving, Steve! Thanks for sharing that experience online. Gratefully, Cottman of Denver