Dor-Mar Heating, A/C & Plumbing

HVAC Contractor

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
2 months ago
Great Job!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
These guys put my furnace in and now a water heater. They take care of us. On time, quick, clean up great. Doug and Wess did a great job. I recommend them to everybody. Great Job! Leroy Gingrich
C
4 months ago
Duct cleaning- -
Billy and Doug Very friendly, great job ! I have 2cats&2dogs. Carpeting in4rooms, so I know it was time to clean . Thank You Cathy Turberville
J
4 months ago
Professional, qualified, and committed
I just had Brad and Ben leave after installing our new furnace and I wanted to say that I am pleased with the work they did. We had our heat go out on the coldest day so far this year and another bigger freeze is on the way. The technician (also forgot his name) who first checked out the heater was knowledgeable and was at the root of the problem very quickly and was respectful. There were a few moments where we thought the work was not going to happen on time because the furnace we picked out would take a few days to get here but we were able to find a less expensive model that was close by that still surpassed our expectations. It was very reassuring to know that Kim was staying on top of the logistics so that our heat was back on asap. The new furnace is running quietly and everything was cleaned up and tidy looking when they left. I did not make note of their names but the previous guys who came in to help remove the old furnace were also polite, courteous, and left the area clean of debris; all employees put on shoe covers before coming into the house which was more courtesy than most companies have shown in the past. I was also pleased to see Brad and Ben checking the system and pressure so they were certain everything was fully functional, which made me feel easier about any possible leaks or faulty equipment. Another point of reassurance was that a few of the guys who worked here actually live near me and I even already knew one on a first name basis before I realized he worked for Dor-Mar. I would recommend Dor-Mar and all the gentlemen who serviced our heating situation to anyone who needs a new furnace installed quickly and doesn't want to worry about if it was done correctly. Also, I prefer to be a customer to businesses who employ veterans and at least two of the gentlemen were prior service, so my hat is off to them.
D
4 months ago
Yeah, I have Heat!
Within 36 hours of shutting down my old and faulty furnace on the coldest day of the year, the Dor Mar team had a new furnace installed in my home. Thank you to the entire team of professionals, from the repair and install techs to the all those who work in the office, for their expedient and professional customer service. A special thanks to Nick and Adam for enduring my not so friendly basement door and stairs and the extremely tight space they had to work in...not one complaint. They were extremely polite and focused on doing an exceptional install for me.This business has been family owned/operated for many years and has always put their customers needs first! Thank you once again to the entire team at Dor Mar! I have Heat!!
G
5 months ago
Doug and Billy doing a great job very nice guys and work God Bless them Thanks guys for sending them
J
9 months ago
Professional Service
My air conditioner stopped working. I called Dor Mar and they were able to send a technician out that same morning. Willie came out and was very professional and knowledgeable as he replaced a part and got my air going again. I had purchased two units from Dor Mar for my rental properties recently and once again they’ve met my expectations. Thanks again to Willie and the team at Dor Mar. Happy Customer- Pataskala
A
11 months ago
Great service!
Work was performed at top notch service and in a timely and efficient manner, would highly recommend.
T
1 year ago
It works!
I was having problems with my old furnace. It wouldn't hold temp and I was turning it off and on daily. When Garrett was called the first time he came out the next business day and fixed what he seen was wrong but my furnace was just too old cause when he came back wires were burnt again and it was just too bad. He explained that he didn't want to put new parts into a furnace that really just needed replaced. The 2 gentlemen that came out on 2/21/18 and installed my heat pump and furnace were very nice and informative. They answered all of my questions. I just wish I remembered their names. I was surprised when I received a phone call from Dor-Mar wanting to do a QC appointment. I was able to schedule it at my convenience. Kim was very nice and inspected things. It is all working very well. It works! Thank you very much.
S
1 year ago
Great service as usual!
Today Willie was here and wanted to thank him for his a job well done. I feel very lucky to have had Dormar for 30 yrs.. also thanks Justin and Garrett!!!