Four Seasons Sunrooms

Sunroom Contractor

850 N. Dorothy Drive

Suite #516

Richardson, TX 75081

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

sunroomsdallastx.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
2 months ago
Great quality room
We’re very pleased with the quality of materials used to build our screened in porch. Tim was very helpful in guiding us through the process of design and getting a contract set up immediately. The manufacturer took some time. The builder, Lee Compton did a fantastic job and was prompt and communicated well. We were pleased with the electrician and concrete guys also. The production manager PJ was the only person we had problems communicating with. I’m giving 5 stars for the benefit of those who are interested in this product. The building materials are attractive and solid and the screens are sturdy but don’t obstruct the view.
G
2 months ago
Quality product
Our final project results were great. The installation and functionality e needed expectations. However, the communication from time of sale to installation was disappointing.
R
7 months ago
Sun room
The sales person was excellent an very responsive to my questions. The installer did a great job.
D
7 months ago
Sunroom
Great work, quick and efficient. I am very pleased with how the room turned out. Tim was amazing to work with.
D
7 months ago
Sunroom
Great work, quick and efficient. I am very pleased with how the room turned out. Tim was amazing to work with.
M
8 months ago
High Quality Service and professional.
Tim Pruden, was the sales person and a great guy to work with. Well informed, understanding, well-mannered and professional. We feel we could reach him anytime, even after the sales was over. He honored his words and assisted us as promised all throughout. Jason Whitney, came to build the sun room for us. We could not have asked for a more professional guy. He is always punctual, respectful, communicates well, keeping us informed on what is going on, at the end of his shift cleans up and keeps the area clean. He is very kind, hardworking, polite, always taking the time to answer our questions, nothing ever too small for him to do for us, he is a master craftsman. Excellent at his work. I will use these guys again and again. They know their fields and do wonderful jobs. They are the best and we are proud to work with them. You both ROCK!
M
10 months ago
Run the other way
Four Seasons Sunrooms takes no responsibility for the horrible contract companies working projects for them. The complete right side missing, both screen doors missing, and glass panels are missing where the square cut plywood is located. I'm working with Elegant Improvements in Richardson, Texas. I signed the contract with the owner JP and he told me 12 weeks to construct the project. About 14 weeks came and went and I heard nothing from him, so I called. He said everything will be on the next truck and shipped. Over a few phone calls to him over the next couple months he kept telling me the same thing. It's on the truck and on its way. Obviously, a lie each time. Then the sunroom arrived and some of the windows weren't even mine, nor were the two screen doors. In addition, certain windows were completely missing. Even the guy Lee who was constructing my project was getting frustrated with JP. Lee had to come out 3 times and the job still wasn't done due to a lack of quality control by management. There is no communication with JP and he's a liar. I don't hear anything from him until I begin complaining. He's been dragging out this simple project (as pictured) for 7 months. He takes no responsibility for anything holding up the prosses. Just last week he came to me complaining about the factory is to blame, and how nothing is his fault. This guy actually had the balls to tell me he can't even get caulk. I can find caulk at any Home Depot. He's clearly lying about that too because they left a case of caulk on my back patio. 7 months has gone by and this simple job is still not finished. JP is making the entire Four Seasons Sunrooms company appear highly incompetent.
S
2 years ago
Very Unprofessional. Placed order almost 14 months back still not completed
Ordered a SUNROOM . Placed order almost 14 months back still not completed /has not yet got approved by the city. I was very patient thinking that covid is delaying the work but I think 14 months is too much. Still not completed the shingles/approval from city and I waiting for last 2 months only for shingles and approvals.
R
2 years ago
Great Work
Elegant Improvements, LLC did a great job of installing our Four Seasons sunroom. Covid slowed down the process some, but all worked out well and they kept us informed throughout the process. The sunroom was added on to a preexisting 11 x17 concrete slab extending from the existing home structure. We also had ani AC/Heat window unit and a cat door, which our installer Jason installed. Most of the work was done during the hot summer months, and he did a masterful job in the construction. A big shoutout to him. We could not be more pleased with Four Seasons Sunrooms and Elegant Improvements.
C
2 years ago
Endless Project Delays and Owner JP Lies about EVERYTHING
We are currently under contract with Four Seasons Sunroom Dallas (850 N Dorothy Dr # 516, Richardson, TX 75081) and the owner J.P. is such a pain to deal with and constantly lies about everything. When we called him out on his lies, he became aggressive and rude to us every time. We signed the contract in August 2021. Owner JP promised an 8-10 week time frame for completion and nothing has been built yet. Right after signing the contract, we emailed him instructions on how to upload HOA documents online. JP didn't do it and sent a regular post letter instead without telling us. Our HOA does not communicate through regular mail and they never received his letter and this caused a 4 week delay. Then JP lied and said he was waiting on the city’s permit approval and said he even checked the day before and it's still pending. We immediately called our city and the city clerk told us the permit was approved 2 weeks ago. 2 months passed by and JP lied and used the permit and HOA as an excuse for delays. At the same time, it was nearly impossible to get a hold of him. We had to show up to his office to speak to him, even though the receptionist claimed he wasn’t there. At the end of October, JP sent 1 worker to make space for the sunroom and remove pergola. The worker left a large gap on our roof causing rain damage that flooded garage walls inside. The worker also spread clay all over the yard, destroying grass and soil, and drove his heavy duty pick up over the yard causing destruction of the property. After the storm damaged our interior wall (heavy rain water came through the hole where the worker left on our roof), JP showed up with the worst attitude 3 days after we contacted him and proceeded to spray the hole on our roof with a garden hose to "fix" the problem. We had a third party flood repair company there and they were speechless seeing the actions that JP has taken. In total JP's worker has only worked 5 days out of the last 4 months and that's the only job that we have gotten from JP. Our garage wall is still destroyed and the roof is still not repaired to this day. Parts for the sunroom were dropped off at the end of November but were the wrong color (yellow instead of white) which did not match our home. JP lied and claimed we chose this color which we never did. We never received anything regarding the color besides the initial rendering provided by JP which shows white panels. To this day, JP cannot show us any proof on paper that we chose the yellow color. JP has been using the back yard as storage for incorrect parts for over a month, claiming he would be able to get white parts in a couple weeks which was untrue. Last Monday he promised someone would build the sunroom this week, a week passed and we still haven’t gotten the correct color and nobody showed up. JP never called to inform us and we had to call him on Friday. He claimed that the delay was the warehouse's fault initially then moved to saying it's because he only has one worker and that worker is on other jobs this week. Then he said it was due to the warehouse having to fill out orders that were made by other companies first before getting to his order. Then he said he owns the warehouse and somebody is doing an audit this week so no parts can be shipped out. All of these ridiculous and contrary excuses were made on one 20 minute phone call. When we pressed him more about the inaction, he called my wife too demanding. Contractor is now 9 weeks past the deadline for completion and hasn't even started building. The owner JP lies and has countless excuses and blames everything on COVID, workers, factory and warehouses, but all the delays we have experienced were caused by him directly. We have since read all complaints that were made on this local business on BBB and not to our surprise everyone seems to have the same problem we are experiencing with the owner JP.