Four Seasons Sunrooms

Sunroom Contractor

850 N. Dorothy Drive

Suite #516

Richardson, TX 75081

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

sunroomsdallastx.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
7 months ago
Very Unprofessional. Placed order almost 14 months back still not completed
Ordered a SUNROOM . Placed order almost 14 months back still not completed /has not yet got approved by the city. I was very patient thinking that covid is delaying the work but I think 14 months is too much. Still not completed the shingles/approval from city and I waiting for last 2 months only for shingles and approvals.
R
8 months ago
Great Work
Elegant Improvements, LLC did a great job of installing our Four Seasons sunroom. Covid slowed down the process some, but all worked out well and they kept us informed throughout the process. The sunroom was added on to a preexisting 11 x17 concrete slab extending from the existing home structure. We also had ani AC/Heat window unit and a cat door, which our installer Jason installed. Most of the work was done during the hot summer months, and he did a masterful job in the construction. A big shoutout to him. We could not be more pleased with Four Seasons Sunrooms and Elegant Improvements.
C
9 months ago
Endless Project Delays and Owner JP Lies about EVERYTHING
We are currently under contract with Four Seasons Sunroom Dallas (850 N Dorothy Dr # 516, Richardson, TX 75081) and the owner J.P. is such a pain to deal with and constantly lies about everything. When we called him out on his lies, he became aggressive and rude to us every time. We signed the contract in August 2021. Owner JP promised an 8-10 week time frame for completion and nothing has been built yet. Right after signing the contract, we emailed him instructions on how to upload HOA documents online. JP didn't do it and sent a regular post letter instead without telling us. Our HOA does not communicate through regular mail and they never received his letter and this caused a 4 week delay. Then JP lied and said he was waiting on the city’s permit approval and said he even checked the day before and it's still pending. We immediately called our city and the city clerk told us the permit was approved 2 weeks ago. 2 months passed by and JP lied and used the permit and HOA as an excuse for delays. At the same time, it was nearly impossible to get a hold of him. We had to show up to his office to speak to him, even though the receptionist claimed he wasn’t there. At the end of October, JP sent 1 worker to make space for the sunroom and remove pergola. The worker left a large gap on our roof causing rain damage that flooded garage walls inside. The worker also spread clay all over the yard, destroying grass and soil, and drove his heavy duty pick up over the yard causing destruction of the property. After the storm damaged our interior wall (heavy rain water came through the hole where the worker left on our roof), JP showed up with the worst attitude 3 days after we contacted him and proceeded to spray the hole on our roof with a garden hose to "fix" the problem. We had a third party flood repair company there and they were speechless seeing the actions that JP has taken. In total JP's worker has only worked 5 days out of the last 4 months and that's the only job that we have gotten from JP. Our garage wall is still destroyed and the roof is still not repaired to this day. Parts for the sunroom were dropped off at the end of November but were the wrong color (yellow instead of white) which did not match our home. JP lied and claimed we chose this color which we never did. We never received anything regarding the color besides the initial rendering provided by JP which shows white panels. To this day, JP cannot show us any proof on paper that we chose the yellow color. JP has been using the back yard as storage for incorrect parts for over a month, claiming he would be able to get white parts in a couple weeks which was untrue. Last Monday he promised someone would build the sunroom this week, a week passed and we still haven’t gotten the correct color and nobody showed up. JP never called to inform us and we had to call him on Friday. He claimed that the delay was the warehouse's fault initially then moved to saying it's because he only has one worker and that worker is on other jobs this week. Then he said it was due to the warehouse having to fill out orders that were made by other companies first before getting to his order. Then he said he owns the warehouse and somebody is doing an audit this week so no parts can be shipped out. All of these ridiculous and contrary excuses were made on one 20 minute phone call. When we pressed him more about the inaction, he called my wife too demanding. Contractor is now 9 weeks past the deadline for completion and hasn't even started building. The owner JP lies and has countless excuses and blames everything on COVID, workers, factory and warehouses, but all the delays we have experienced were caused by him directly. We have since read all complaints that were made on this local business on BBB and not to our surprise everyone seems to have the same problem we are experiencing with the owner JP.
J
3 years ago
Excellent product, professional installation.
My screen porch is a perfect addition to my home. It’s beautiful, sturdy, and a quality product. Many days will be spent out there. Thank you Four Seasons. JB Aubrey Tx
L
4 years ago
Really $125 for a service call?
I need service call to review sunroom that floods when it rains. Sliding glass doors need to be looked at ad well, I haven’t received a call back from message I left. Bought home with sunroom.
C
5 years ago
Excellent Company!
Great company with high quality products.