FSS - GDM Construction

Sunroom Contractor

5893 Winfield Blvd.

San Jose, CA 95123

Open Today 9:00AM - 4:00PM

fourseasonssanjosesunrooms.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

W
3 days ago
Strongly recommend to all my friends
It has been almost half year since Robert and his GDM team built our new sunroom, and we enjoy it every day! Thank you Robert! Last summer I was thinking of a new sunroom then one day I was driving behind Four season’s van, and saw their phone number. So I wrote it down and called Robert. He is very kind and patient, with great professional knowledge of Sunroom. He took us touring his newly completed projects and gave us some ideas and recommendations. That really helped us make up our mind to have him build the sunroom for us. And this sunroom we now enjoy is the best home improvement we can ask for. I am really grateful I ran into Robert’s van and this sunroom is a great blessing to my family and friends. I have already recommended Robert to two friends who are thinking of building one after seeing ours. Of course I will recommend them to all my friends!
S
2 weeks ago
Professional, quality and customer satisfaction
We wanted to convert our patio into a sunroom so we could use it all year around. As we were interviewing contractors, Mark/GDM stood out with his professional responses and providing clear information. We decided to choose Mark/GDM and he proved our decision to be absolutely right! Mark and Robert executed the project very well. They took care of all the steps in the process including permits, inspections, concrete work, Electrical’s and of course the build out of the sun room itself! They kept us informed regularly with weekly updates throughout the project. I was even able to travel overseas during the project without worrying about it. They delivered project ahead of original estimate and took care of issues observed during walk through. The sunroom has become the place of choice all year round for our family! I would definitely recommend Mark, Robert and GDM.
A
2 weeks ago
Excellent and reliable service
Our 20 year old sun room had seen better days with water intrusion, dry rot and mold. But we had designed it, ourselves, and loved sitting and working in it for hours on end. Mark provided a detailed plan, using the Four Seasons structure, that proved to be a replica of all we wanted in the original design of our sun room with updated materials that would make for a better structure. Bob and the GDM crew worked efficiently and did not disturb our daily living routine. The quality of workmanship was outstanding. Special care was given so that the adjoining room was not damaged in the course of the construction. Now we are again enjoying relaxing in our sun room.
W
2 weeks ago
Great and Reliable Team
Our sunroom is over 30 years old that is overdue to replace due to leakage during raining season. I was not sure which company did the installation initially. When I contacted Rob from GDM construction who asked me to send him pictures of the sunroom. Rob, with no hesitation & very knowledgeable of the sunroom style/glass type told me that was Four seasons sunrooms & windows. The initial consultation with Mark, design consultant was informative & professional. He patiently gave me the pros & cons to replace it with competitive quotes. Due to raining season & finding the time slot, the project did not start till almost 6 months later. But during this period, we were in contact weekly via email/text from Mark & Rob about the future plan. The GDM team was able to finish as they promised with Rob supervising on the daily basis. They removed all the old glasses & replaced it with custom made one. There were some other requests that needed it to be addressed, they were done the next day with no hesitation. Rob & the team focus on details which is something we value for big project like this. Our house has gained more value & beauty. We are enjoying our sunroom everyday by thanking Rob & his GDM team for the top quality job.
B
11 months ago
It's been about 6 months since Robert and the GDM Construction crew completed our Four Seasons sunroom, and this review is long overdue. The last 6 months of enjoying the sunroom has solidified our belief that working with Robert and GDM Construction to build this sunroom has been the best home improvement decision by far, and we wish we would have undertaken this project a long time ago! We hired GDM construction to build a large sunroom (900+ sqft), which included building a level-walkout, cathedral style ceiling with a complicated roofline. Given the size of the project, the fact that we did not have much previous experience with construction projects, and our weariness of contractors, we had concerns about undertaking such a large project, and wanted to proceed carefully. We interviewed several sunroom contractors, and Robert's team stood out immediately from the start. We chose GDM based off their no-nonsense, honesty, which was apparent from our first meeting with Mark to the followup meetings with the owner, Robert, who came on-site a number of times to ensure that the quote was accurate given the size and complexity of the project. They worked with us throughout an involved design process and were always very prompt in turning around quotes and maintaining communication to answer any questions we had. Through the entire 6-month process, we received a weekly update emails detailing the progress, outlining what would come the next week and letting us know of decision deadlines which were coming up; these folks are professional and never leave you with surprises. They handle both conventional and sunroom builds and support rough construction, trim, flooring, electrical, and plumbing. The qualities which really make them stand out are their budgetary estimation skills (very accurate against final cost!), honesty, follow-through and importantly the quality of their work and attention to detail. They're customer oriented and are happy to incorporate your vision into the budget and the project. The GDM crew consists of a collection of seasoned and conscientious builders who kept the job site clean with a daily routine to blow, vacuum, pick up stray nails/screws, safely stow materials and lockup. They are good, hard-working, sincere people, and we got to know several of them fairly well during the 6-month build process. They always made sure things were clean and locked up at the end of the day, and we never had any reservations leaving our property open to them throughout the construction. In fact, we joked that Robert's crew was our security service! At the end of each workday, because they were so thorough with the cleanup, we had no concerns letting our children "explore" the daily progress. They were very conscientious about even small details, which most contractors would probably not be, for example, they always communicated material delivery and OK'd with us the placement of anything delivered beforehand. They also were very mindful of the construction through the holidays and were able to leave the room in a useable state, in the midst of construction, for us to host a very memorable Thanksgiving and Christmas in the new sunroom, which was above and beyond any experience we've had with contractors, and we sincerely appreciated. Despite his busy schedule, Robert himself would come by to check in on the job site, and on his crew, to make sure everything was coming together. We were very impressed with how the group treated each other like family, and it shows in the pride and quality of their work. The build itself was equally impressive with Robert incorporating additional bracing and structure on-top of the engineered requirements to ensure that our room wouldn't have issues. From an insulated, overly reinforced 4ft raised slab, to additional reinforcement to the walls of the existing house, Robert took the time to ferret out anything which could yield problems over the span of decades. In addition to the basic sunroom, he also constructed dividing walls and wired them with ethernet connectivity creating a pair of offices inside the room. He also has a wealth of contacts to provide trim, doors, blinds and flooring at very reasonable pricing and handles the installation himself. The end result was a beautiful sunroom that has taken us through this season's storms and heat without any issues whatsoever. Surprisingly, the sunroom is better insulated than our existing house and is now the focal point for all our activities. We can wholeheartedly recommend Robert and the crew at GDM Construction for projects both large and small, sunroom or conventional construction. Robert and the GDM construction crew are a joy to work with; their straightforward and honest approach, combined with the quality of their work create a rare find in the contracting business. We recommend Robert and his crew 100%, and will be seeking them out for additional projects.
W
12 months ago
Exactly what we wanted
We had an existing but 30 year old Pella Window greenhouse system. It was leaking badly. Rob and GDM gave us a new modern system that’s more beautiful than the old. We are completely satisfied and love our new windows. Rob’s a good contractor. He’s seen it all.
R
12 months ago
Strongly Recommended
We hired GDM to design and build our sunroom late last year. The whole process went quite well even there were several storms while the sunroom was under construction. Mark and Rob did a great job. We are quite happy with our new sunroom and would strongly recommend GDM construction!
Response from FSS - GDM Construction
You are most welcome sir! Your cathedral sunroom project looks wonderful! And we did have a bit of stormy weather during the installation process however that never stops us! We hopr you and your family enjoy the project for many, many years to come, thanks again!
M
1 year ago
Recommend to all my family & friends
GDM Construction did an excellent job on installing my Life Room. My wife and I are very satisfied on how it turned out. I found out about the Life Room online as I was actually looking into the sunrooms, but this one caught my eye with the remote shades, recess lighting, ceiling fan and entertainment center. I now have and indoor/outdoor Wellness Room. GDM helped install all everything I requested, including my jacuzzi and much more as I had additional work I needed done. They made it happen. Thanks to Mark (coordinator), Robert and team they did some extensive electrical work and a re-do of my original foundation. I would recommend GDM to all my family and friends.
Response from FSS - GDM Construction
Thank you Madric. Your LifeRoom project looks fantastic! I'll bet you are hoping the cold weather comes a bit early this year so you may use the spa within the LifeRoom! It was a pleasure working with you and we appreciate the opportunity to serve your needs.
R
1 year ago
Strongly Recommend
We hired GDM to design and build our sunroom late last year. The whole process went quite well even there were several storms while the sunroom was under construction. Mark and Rob did a great job. We are quite happy with our new sunroom and would strongly recommend GDM construction!
Response from FSS - GDM Construction
You are most welcome sir! Your cathedral sunroom project looks wonderful! And we did have a bit of stormy weather during the installation process however that never stops us! We hopr you and your family enjoy the project for many, many years to come, thanks again!
R
1 year ago
Strongly Recommend
We hired GDM to design and build our sunroom late last year. The whole process went quite well even there were several storms while the sunroom was under construction. Mark and Rob did a great job. We are quite happy with our new sunroom and would strongly recommend GDM construction!
Response from FSS - GDM Construction
You are most welcome sir! Your cathedral sunroom project looks wonderful! And we did have a bit of stormy weather during the installation process however that never stops us! We hopr you and your family enjoy the project for many, many years to come, thanks again!