FSS - GDM Construction

Sunroom Contractor

5893 Winfield Blvd.

San Jose, CA 95123

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

fourseasonssanjosesunrooms.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
2 months ago
Exceptional Four Seasons sunroom
My dining room sunroom was leaking for years. I interviewed more than (6) Silicon Valley based sunroom installers and could not find a contractor that had positive user reviews. Last year was the last straw as the rain started destroying my rug, due to a leaky sunroom frame. I started my search again and found Robert S. from GDM Construction. GDM just completed the installation of my new Four Seasons sunroom. This work was my first construction project and involved an outside wall. I was very nervous after hearing horror stories from my friends about their renovation work. No need to worry! All of the other GDM reviews before me are absolutely true. Robert's team was extremely professional, on-time, considerate of my property and even provided additional enhancements to the structure at no additional cost. Another major difference between GDM and other proposed sunroom installers was the fact that Robert built a temporary wall between the inside of my house and the sunroom work. Other installers explained that they would hang a tarp, which would still leave my entire house exposed to the outside. My sunroom now looks beautiful. I wish that I had found Robert and GDM four years ago. This experience was so positive that I am trying to identify other problem areas within my house that Robert can fix.
Response from FSS - GDM Construction
We are glad you found us as well Sue! And we are even more pleased to include you among our growing list of happy clients. The Solarium wall and roof, patio door and custom base wall were completed per your instructions and look fantastic! And you may rest easy knowing that the Four Seasons materials combined with GDM’s professional installation will serve you well for many years to come. Thank you again for the opportunity and we look forward to your next project!
S
3 months ago
Terrific Job!
The team at GDM Construction did a terrific job on our second story sunroom project in San Jose! We had a large balcony (224 sq. ft.) overlooking the backyard and above the family room. Heavy rains last year resulted in leaking from the balcony to the first floor through the walls and ceiling. I hired Robert Shipstead and his team at GDM Construction to replace the surface of the balcony and install a Four Seasons Sunroom to cover the entire space. Now we have additional living space that will allow us to stretch out and relax throughout the year. The GDM team of construction professionals ensured that our job was done right and communicated the status throughout the project. The team was always on time, accommodated our schedules, left the job site clean, and made sure all of the permits and inspections were completed properly. I had a horrible experience with my previous contractor (Sunrooms America), who left town with our large deposit and is now out of business. GDM Construction has restored my faith in construction contractors and I would recommend them to anyone looking for a sunroom contractor or any home improvement project. Four Seasons has a great product and GDM (CA license #1027191) did an exceptional job installing it! Best regards, Steve R
R
3 months ago
Platinum Standard
Fantastic to work with, extremely accommodating, set the platinum standard for superb, high quality workmanship and exceptional customer service. Robert and Mark converted a never used patio into a beautiful “Life Room”. An ideal, year round living space that is fully functional in virtually any weather or climate condition. Picture an open-air veranda that within 15 seconds transforms into a partially or totally enclosed outdoor family room. Customized in our case, with their expertise, to include a 55 inch TV, stereo speakers and a place for a pet African Grey parrot. Which provides the perfect environment to watch sports and movies and entertain; or work in natural peace and quiet. Heaters, mister and flooring; a roof with skylights; even gorgeously backlit screens that raise and lower at the touch of a button to maintain comfort—create the ultimate indoor/outdoor hub for family, friends and clients. We are so impressed with this company and their product, we’re already planning the next project. Our “Life Room” is an amazing value and an extraordinary way to enhance living and lifestyle every day. Robert and Mark handled every detail and their competence and professionalism truly made this endeavor a fun and rewarding adventure.
J
6 months ago
Fantastic!
Fantastic service and a great job. I can’t say enough about the team and Robert was an excellent communicator. Highly recommend using FSS-GDM for any sunroom
Response from FSS - GDM Construction
Jeff - Thank you for taking the time to write this review and for your personal referral. It has been a pleasure working for you. If you ever have another construction need, please contact us.
A
6 months ago
Extremely Happy
We are extremely happy with our new 300 sq ft Sunroom. We really needed a proper dining room to invite family and friends. We’ve been planning for this Sunroom for years, did a lot of research, and interviewed many Contractors until we finally settled on Four Seasons GDM Construction. They did an awesome job exceeding all of our expectations. I had asked Robert from the very beginning I needed regular communications. As an engineer, I had much higher expectation. I wanted to be involved in every step of the way. Robert and his crew exceeded those high expectations. I loved how meticulous and professional they were paying attention to the minutest detail. Robert and his crew were always on time, respectful and sensitive to everyone around them including sleeping family members, neighbors and even our cat. We felt very comfortable leaving our house wide open during construction. Robert likes to take a few projects and do them well. That allows him to deliver on time the highest quality. We never had to worry about other projects competing with ours in any way. They were there until the job was completed to the very end. Our Sunroom has become the envy of our friends an neighbors to whom we recommend Robert and his crew.
Response from FSS - GDM Construction
Aladdin - It was such a pleasure to install your sunroom and we are thrilled to hear how much you are enjoying the addition to your home. We do value clear communication and meeting our clients expectations throughout the entire process of designing and installing Four Seasons products. We are grateful you are allowing us to share photos of your finished sunroom. If you ever have any construction need, please contact us.
R
9 months ago
Great quality work, fast and efficient, very easy to work with
GDM installed a new Four Seasons Sunroom replacing an existing 25 year old sunroom on the back of our house. They were able to reuse the existing cement pad. The new sun room is well designed and well installed. The double pane glass keeps the room insulated from both the cold and heat. Robert and his crew were very easy to work with. They answered all of our questions and took the time to fully understand our vision of the final room. The crew was amazing. They were fast and efficient. Each member of the construction crew was an expert at his job. The installation was very fast and the results are exactly what we had envisioned. They exceeded our expectations by offering suggestions for small enhancements that we had not thought about such as connecting the new room to the house HVAC supply. Their detail work was also very meticulous. They did a thorough cleaning of the new room as their final task. It was ready for use when they left.
Response from FSS - GDM Construction
Rita, Thank you for this kind review. We appreciate you taking the time to write this and we value your feedback. Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you.
A
9 months ago
High Quality Sunroom and Stellar Service
From the design phase to finished sunroom, I was very impressed. All aspects of the job (design, permitting, scheduling, etc.) were handled in a timely and professional manner. We are thrilled with our Four Seasons Wood Conservatory and would recommend the product and GDM Construction + Design.
Response from FSS - GDM Construction
Amie, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and for providing the review. We value your feedback. So glad to hear you are enjoying new Conservatory.
V
1 year ago
Professional and Friendly
Very impressed with how well I was treated even though I was simply looking for information on their products. I will definitely be in touch when I am ready to purchase.
Response from FSS - GDM Construction
Vince, Thanks so much for the positive review. We look forward to installing your Life Room as soon as you are ready.