Grekin Skin Institute

Dermatologist

13717 23 Mile Road

Shelby Charter Township, MI 48315

Open Today 8:30AM - 4:30PM

shelbytownshipdermatology.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
3 months ago
They are really bad.
I went here about a year ago to get a deep rooted mole removed. I asked repeatedly to please slice and remove the entire thing. She said “let’s scrape off the surface first and if it comes back, then we will cut it off”. About 3 months later it was back, same as before, and I’m out $90 for a pointless office visit. I’m convinced they do this purposefully to get more business. Scrape it off first then come back a second time to remove it... why not just remove it the first time. The reason I’m so mad is I told her it would come back too, and she still wouldn’t just cut it off. I will NOT be coming back. I’m going to another dermatologist to get it REMOVED.
* Results may vary
V
1 year ago
Misdiagnosed me
First off if you don't have insurance you must pay an office fee of $100 before being seen by the dermatologist (He's lucky i forgot his name). The dermatologist I had seemed very nervous and all over the place. He had told me hes been doing this for quite some time. So here I come in trusting his knowledge until he misdiagnosed me for having either impetigo or staph infection around my nose. I've mentioned before that I've had dermatitis in the past and the small red dry patches under my nose is exactly what looked like when I had dermatitis. SO when I was told it was a staph infection, I completely thought my life was ruined. They made me purchase this $20 clindalotion that did nothing but aggravate the area more. So about 3 weeks later I made an appointment with my primary doctor to get a second opinion, and sure enough it was DERMATITIS! I was prescribed a cream that cleared it up in just 2 days! I am very disappointed with this place.. you cannot throw around staph infection like that. I'm blown away how a dermatologist cannot even identify between staph and dermatitis...
* Results may vary
M
1 year ago
I finally found help for my chronic eczema.
I finally have hope that the treatment I am going to receive will help help me enjoy my life again. After so many Dermatologists and no luck I had all but given up.
* Results may vary
M
1 year ago
I have had three visits and each one is better than the last............and that is really saying something considering the excellent level of the first visit! Everyone with whom I have come into contact, at both locations, has made the experience comfortable, informative and timely. I wish that all of my doctors conducted their offices in this manner!
* Results may vary
L
1 year ago
Professional
Have gone to this dermatologist for many years, wouldn't change, thank you.
* Results may vary
D
1 year ago
Professional and clean!
This place is so modern and clean! I was accommodated every minute of the appointment and will keep returning!
* Results may vary
A
1 year ago
first time visit
Great location. Great environment, everithing new and very clean and organized. Fast service and very understanding! Made the visit very easy and pleasant. I rate this facility and staff 10 out of 10! Keep up the great work!
* Results may vary
E
1 year ago
High quality, friendly service
They have a very clean and fresh environment. Dr Lisa is wonderful.
* Results may vary
D
1 year ago
yesterday was my second visit at Grekon skin institute and there work on me was superb and very informative.
* Results may vary
S
1 year ago
I was very happy with my experience. My appointment was on time and I really liked Jenny, the doctor who saw me. Everyone was very friendly and very professional.
* Results may vary