Handyman Matters

Handyman Service

Allen, TX 75013

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

handymanmatters.com/offices/collin-county

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
11 hours ago
Professional, on-time, on budget)
Contacted HandyMan because of a grout issue in our shower. First, Andy came out and assessed the issue, provided a ballpark estimate, and installed a new shower sprayer. I worked back with Sonja to get the work scheduled (it was a two-part job). Craydon did the actual work, and he was right on-time, professional, and kept everything neat and tidy. Original ballpark estimate was $350-$400, and it ended up costing about $250. Very grateful for this service!
C
3 days ago
Great communication, reasonable and up-front pricing
We have just used Handyman Matters for 3 small projects in our new home and were extremely impressed. Not only did the actual cost come in UNDER the estimate, their handyman Christopher was on-time, very careful when working inside the home, multi-skilled and a great problem-solver. I would highly recommend them for your minor maintenance, repairs and small projects.
W
2 weeks ago
High quality and professional
This was our first experience with Handyman Matters and we were 100% pleased. Bill was friendly, professional, and did a fantastic job. Even though the job took a little longer than expected, he and the office staff worked it out to be able to finish the job instead of just leaving it 85% done. I very much appreciated that. Will use them again in the future.
L
2 weeks ago
Knowledgeable, Helpful Professionals
I hired 2 groups of handymen from Handyman Matters to handle over a dozen projects over a 3 week period. Both sets of projects were handled promptly and successfully. Both groups of handymen were polite, professional and very helpful. The fees were reasonable - especially because they worked fast yet charged by the hour. It's also comforting to know that they're bonded and they're company employees. I will definitely hire from here again!
D
2 weeks ago
They were reliable, professional and got the work done on time! No hassles with this company, and our cabinet installer was very knowledgeable and skilled.
M
2 weeks ago
Professional, quality work
I've used handyman matters over the past 8 years. They are responsive and the handymen are very knowledgeable problem solvers. I usually call them when I cannot figure something out or if it is just not in my reach. They have fixed fences, front doors, and helps with simple maintenance as well. I'm a fan and will continue to call for their expertise. Thank you!
J
3 weeks ago
The person who came out is professional and knowledgeable and honest. For what he did, the price is high, but you are paying for the knowledge of these people.
K
3 weeks ago
Great service
I have used Handyman Matters a few times and have been extremely satisfied each time. They are professional, knowledgeable and very thorough. They ensure each task is completed to my full satisfaction. I will definitely call them whenever I need Handyman services.
J
4 weeks ago
No up sale
We had a dishwasher that had leaked and was afraid it had damaged the drywall behind it. The worker could have easily gone along with that and replaced to drywall and charged us for the repair. Instead, he told us the drywall was fine, he replaced our baseboards and tacked down our carpet. It looks great and cost us a lot less than it could have. I appreciate the work and honesty this company provided.
R
1 month ago
Our handy man Jack solved a problem that has been nagging me for years and in doing so came up with a simple fix. He service was excellent and he was a great guy. Would want him back for any future problems. Sincerely Richard Heffron