Handyman Matters

Handyman Service

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

handymanmatters.com/offices/collin-county

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

F
8 hours ago
Top Quality work
As good as it gets. On time arrival, excellent professional work done right. Backed by generous warranty. The only choice for handyman work for me
D
2 days ago
Excellent setvice
Wonderful service. Extremely helpful would use them again without a doubt.
K
6 days ago
Excellent Service
Wes came out to install a doggie door at my home yesterday. He was awesome. I would highly recommend Handyman matters!
D
1 week ago
High quality service, professional, on time and personable
Gates did a great job. He was very professional. He replace a front door lockset and two
R
2 weeks ago
Very pleased with his work and look forward to contacting Handy Man for the next job.
N
2 weeks ago
Professional, high quality work
David was very thorough in curtain rod installation. It was an unusual type of rod, one he had never been trained on, but it turned out very well. Service was friendly and this employee is a perfectionist at his job.
M
3 weeks ago
Good work, final bill way over estimate.
They started within an hour of the predicted time, finished in 2 days as scheduled. Work was good. Labor came in about 20% over estimate, materials were nearly 100% over estimate, with no discussion until it was time to pay. IMO estimates should be what you pay unless there was a change to the scope of work or some major unforeseen complications, neither of which applied here.
R
3 weeks ago
Excellent work, very knowledgeable professional
We used Handyman Matters to replace all of our smoke detectors, unclog a sink, and drain the hot water heater. Our service person completed the work quickly, and had many helpful tips for avoiding issues in the future. We have used this company since moving to the DFW area, and they always do great work. Scheduling is easy and the service people are always prompt and knowledgeable.
E
4 weeks ago
Good installation of grab bar
M
4 weeks ago
He did call when he was going to be late, and arrived 30 minutes after the scheduled time. $150 for the first hour seems excessive.