Handyman Matters

Handyman Service

Allen, TX 75013

Closed Today Closed

handymanmatters.com/offices/collin-county

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
3 days ago
Great service
Great job! Very helpful.
B
1 week ago
Amazing knowledge and friendliness
Love this business. They can do ANYTHING and are SO nice and clean up after themselves. Nothing is too much trouble for them. I had them do some really picky things that I couldn't reach, and Ronny went up and down the ladder until I was completely satisfied. It's tough to find a handyman who doesn't think a job is too small. I also had some big things done as well, and they were amazing. They also tell you exactly how they charge and there are no surprises at the end. Love them!!! SO glad I found them.
S
3 weeks ago
Professional, neat work
Installed deadbolts and peephole for doors. Job was done professionally and clean up after work was great. Price also reasonable. Got the job scheduled the next day when I called - while the others gave dates a week out. Overall happy with the experience.
H
1 month ago
great handyman company!
I've hired Handyman Matters three or four times over the past ten years. I've been very happy with both the quality of the work and the price I paid. The men were longtime employees of the company (or part owners?) and very nice. I can't say enough good things about this company. I would highly recommend them to anyone wanting an experienced handyman AND the comfort/security of dealing with an established company.
M
1 month ago
Too expensive for work done
We just bought a 10 year old house & we had a long list of things to be fixed. The handyman didn’t call until the morning of & then changed the appointment to 9am instead of 1pm which meant our showers were wet & didn’t get caulked as desired. Then he spent a lot of our time at the hardware store. The handyman only tackled the projects my husband could do & just said their cabinet guy or shower door people would have to do the rest but he didn’t give me any estimates or references for hiring them. Overall, I feel like it was a waste of money. Definitely wish I had saved my $500 & hired a more specialized contractor.
B
1 month ago
Door weatherstripping
Randy was punctual actually early. very professional and did the job beyond my expectations I would be happy to use them again.
N
1 month ago
Great customer service!
We used the service to un jam a closet door and hang outside lights on our pergola in the backyard. The handy man was friendly and professional
J
2 months ago
I will use Handyman Matters again!
I was so impressed with Handyman Matters! I received an email and a phone call the night before my appointment to confirm. The day of, I heard from my Handyman and he even arrived early! He gave me options on how the work could be completed, was courteous, clean, and professional. It was a great experience! I threw in an unscheduled item and everything was completed in a timely and efficient manner. I will definitely be using Handyman Matters again!
S
2 months ago
Handyman service
Great service with a smile, meticulous and Simply awesome!
E
3 months ago
Excellent Service
I contacted Handyman Matters to fix a problem I had with a rental property which they did quickly and professionally. I then asked them to give me an estimate on replacing some wood rot on my own house. His estimate was lower than two others I had received and after we talked I decided to also have the trim on my house painted as well. Even with the additional work estimate was still reasonable. During the pairing process the gentleman who was working on the house informed me my gutters were completely clogged. He cleaned them out and I purchased gutter guards which he installed. When all was said and done the house looks great and all the woodwork matched the original design. I give them an A+ and a Five Star Rating and would recommend Handyman Matters for all of those projects around your house that need to be done!