Handyman Matters

Handyman Service

Arvada, CO 80005

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

handymanmatters.com/offices/north-metro-denver

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
5 days ago
Ed did a great job on replacing he 2 posts for the picket fence. All the jobs done to date by Handyman Matters have been done with professional work. One concern is the repeated $50 service charge. It would appear a repeat customer would only be charged this fee 1-day. If not waived in the future, may have to find another service. Carol Vote
B
5 days ago
Responsive and effective
Living in Ohio, we asked them to do plumbing repairs in a unit we own in Colorado. They were quite cordial on the phone. They came as scheduled. And they completed the necessary work with no problems. They managed to complete a tub plumbing repair without having to cut away drywall where there was no access panel.
R
2 weeks ago
Excellent Solution to Rejuvenate Our Tub
We needed to repair or replace a failing tile tub wall, and were not having much luck finding solutions at a big box store. A call to Handyman Matters sent Kip to our door a few days after the initial call. He patiently explored options with us including an onyx solid surface product and even made a second trip to finalize color choices. Alayna in the office was great at following up on questions we had on adding onyx caddies and other accessories to our estimate, and keeping us up to date with ordering and scheduling. While we paid a little more than options we had explored the big box store, we are super pleased with the quality and beauty of our new enclosure and the knowledgeable, helpful staff at Handyman Matters. And we’ll be calling them again soon to replace the master shower.
Response from Handyman Matters
Rhonda, It was our pleasure to assist you with the shower repairs and you made a GREAT choice with Onyx (life-time warranty). We are very lucky to have Kipp and Alanna on our TEAM. We appreciate your business and we look forward to helping you in the future.
K
4 weeks ago
great work
Kip did some drywall patching for us and you can't even tell where the damage was, so happy. We will ask for him again, very pleased with his work.
Response from Handyman Matters
It was a pleasure to help you with the drywall patch and we thank you for your continued business! Kipp is an amazing craftsman and always does a great job! Thank you for choosing Handyman Matters!
C
1 month ago
Handyman Matters was awesome!
these guys were great, very professional, friendly, helpful as far as any questions we had, reliable, the work is absolutely great! everything that we wanted is done just the way we wanted it to be done. They even did a couple of extra little things, such as putting my huge boxes from my front porch in the house, and replaced some plastic covering on the stairs leading to the basement, little things that I appreciated. They showed up every time they said they would, and cleaned up daily, and did a great clean up at the end of the project! We will definitely be using these guys again for our next project this summer! Ricky was awesome, friendly, professional, personable and very helpful!
Response from Handyman Matters
Cris and Juan, It was a pleasure working with you! Ricky, our Master Craftsman is amazing and takes great pride in all his work along with making the customer experience happy from start to finish. Working on assisting you to Finish your basement was a pleasure and we all enjoyed working with you! Thank you for choosing Handyman Matters North Metro Denver and we look forward to helping you with the next project.
M
1 month ago
Excellent Pocket Door Repair
Kipp came over to repair my 120 year pocket door that had fallen off the track and kept rolling back into the pocket. He put the door back on the tracks and installed a latch to prevent the door from rolling back, all in less than two hours. I haven't had any problems with the door since. I will be sure to call again if I ever need another handyman.
L
1 month ago
Professional Carpentry Services
Matt was fantastic, he was prompt and within minutes of agreeing on the quoted price he was hard at work. He completed my door repair in no time and cleaned up after himself. I will definitely be using Handyman Matters in the future.
R
1 month ago
Reliable electrician
Derrick has been to our Wheat Ridge home several times for various electrical issues. He has been fast, efficient and reliable. We would highly recommend him to any homeowner for electrical repairs and installations. R and L
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you in your trust with Handyman Matters with your electrical repairs! Derek is an amazing asset to our team and he takes great pride in his work! Thank you for your continued support and choosing Handyman Matters for all your home repair, maintenance and remodeling.
T
2 months ago
Quality work, great customer service, flexibility, and awesome "handyman"
Ed is way more than a "handyman," and that has benefitted us enormously. We just scheduled a fourth visit to finish up a host of work he performed to make our house immensely more functional. Work has included removing two walls where a closet existed previously, and patching the walls and floors in that areas; reworking an entry closet to double our usable space; expanding another closet by 50% by building storage space above it, then finishing the drywall, texturing, and painting those areas, as well as a ton of (unexpected) holes a former electrician's team created on three floors of our house (you can't even tell they were ever there now). He has an amazing work ethic, excellent ideas to improve on our initial plans (not upselling, just improving), and has been reliable and friendly on top of being talented. The work has been everything we asked for and more. The Handyman Matters team calls with appointment reminders, ensured we got the right person for the job, and followed up after the work was complete to make sure everything went smoothly and to our satisfaction. Admittedly, i was hesitant to contact a business that was going to send out a stranger whose work i didn't have personal references on, but this has been a positive experience on all fronts, and i highly recommend them.
Response from Handyman Matters
Hi Tess, What an amazing review! Thank you for letting us "help you love your home". Ed is an amazing craftsman and we are so lucky and thankful to have him our team. We look forward to a long lasting relationship and if you need anything in the future, please call us!
A
2 months ago
Christmas lights and gutter cleaning
Sam came to our home he was wonderful so friendly to me and my dogs and very professional. He had some great ideas for our lights and went beyond for us. If we need anything done I will recommend Sam!! Highly recommended!
Response from Handyman Matters
Amy, Thank you for the nice compliment of our Craftsman, Sam. I'm happy to hear he did a fantastic job for you! Sam is a dog lover too. Thank you for allowing us to hang your Christmas Lights! Please let us know if you need anything else.