Handyman Matters

Handyman Service

Arvada, CO 80005

Closed Today Closed

handymanmatters.com/offices/north-metro-denver

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
4 days ago
efficient; knowledgeable. good experience
T
1 week ago
Prompt and professional
A bifold door for a closet in one of our rental units needed fixing. Handyman Matters was able to come by and fix the door within 3 days and fix the problem for our renters, who called us to say that the handyman was very professional.
W
1 week ago
Prompt, courteous, patient service
Brandon was very conscientious, prompt and patient working with our varied projects. He was very helpful, and we appreciate his work!
M
2 weeks ago
Awesome!! Quick, friendly worker!!
D
2 weeks ago
Electrician Derek was excellent!
Derek arrived on time, gave a complete explanation of the job to be done. Was very professional and completed the job on time. He was a pleasure to work with!
C
2 weeks ago
Plugged toliet
Quick and efficient.
S
3 weeks ago
Not happy. Ok craftmanship, terrible bait and switch pricing
We originally paid $150 to have handyman matters come out and give us a quote for railing and banister installation. We were then quoted around $2200 for the install and were told that the $150 would be credited back after installation. On the day of the install, the foreman told us that new owners had taken over Handyman Matters and that the project would now cost $3,360! And we would not get out $150 back either. This was a huge bait and switch, and it being the day of install, we really didn't have a choice but to move forward as we had scheduled time off, gotten all materials ready, etc. We did have them add a clear coat to the wood which was an extra $300 for that, so that should have then brought it up to $2500. Also surprisingly, the original paperwork of the $2200 bid disappeared when we left it unattended on a counter while we were told to get more supplies (which weren't even needed/used!) Also the craftmanship is ok but not great. One section of banister and a newel post is noticeably crooked/not level, several baluster shoes are chipped and damaged. There is a gouge in a part of the floor (looks like a hammer or chisel missed) several shoes on. One long piece of trim did not get clear coated at all. Several shoes do not sit flush with the underside of the railings.
Response from Handyman Matters
Sean, Per our conversation it is our intention that all of our customers are 100% satisfied and I thank you for your time on the phone to get this resolved. We will see you this week and I am look forward to making this right.
C
3 weeks ago
I've always been happy with Handyman Matters and felt they were fair but I was not happy this time. I feel like I was taken to the cleaners financially. $250 to attach a small rectangle of wood that took 20 minutes? Ridiculous!
Response from Handyman Matters
Carolyn, the kitchen cabinet door was special ordered and installing the cabinet door and cost of the door was included. The price was discussed with prior to us coming out to install. We strive on providing quality craftsmanship and great customer service and are sorry to hear this, please contact our office at 303-531-6133 so we can resolve this for you. Our goal is 100% satisfaction along with our one-year warranty.
J
4 weeks ago
Excellent quality and very professional service
Handyman Matters put up a backsplash in our kitchen. It was incredibly well done, quickly, and professionally. I will definitely work with this business again!
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you for the opportunity to earn your business and also staying with us thru new ownership! The kitchen back splash that Rudy installed turned out beautiful. We look forward to working with you in the future!
P
1 month ago
Great Professional Pride
Two members of the Handyman Matters team have helped me with some projects around the house and both showed pride in professional work and behavior. What a great find this organization has been for me. I finally have some chores finished and am so happy with the results. I will definitely use this group again!
Response from Handyman Matters
We are happy to hear that Warren was able to get your artwork hung, sink replaced and sliding screen door installed. Derek, our Master Electrician was able to install a new mounting box and ceiling fan to help keep you cool this summer. It was a pleasure to assist you with your home projects and we look forward to serving you in the future.