Handyman Matters

Handyman Service

Open Today 8:30AM - 5:00PM

handymanmatters.com/offices/boulder-fort-collins

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
6 days ago
Great Job
I had Handyman Matters patch a hole in the siding that a Flicker thought would have been a great nesting spot. The hole was 25 to 30 feet up well beyond where I as an ancient person would boldly go. Then had them install Bird Spikes along the horizontal boards to prevent future Flicker damage. Patch and spikes look great. I will definitely call on Handyman Matters for any future work.
R
2 weeks ago
Another great job by Handyman Matters
We needed swing clear hinges installed on a few doors in our house. Brett tracked down hinges that would match the color of our other hinges and fixtures. He installed them efficiently and skillfully, then cleaned up after himself. We’re never disappointed when these guys show up to fix something!
P
4 weeks ago
Speedy effective honest
Provided simple solution to window problem
K
1 month ago
did a great job good person!!
S
1 month ago
Just excellent service and performance
We needed custom built sliding doors hung in our condo. It was a tricky job and although Handyman Matters had a higher bid I am so glad I chose them for their expertise. They arrived on time with a truck full of every possible piece of equipment they might need and performed their work admirably ! On top of that Arlo and Phillip were so nice and polite and helpful. Kudos to a job exceptionally well done
P
1 month ago
I chose Handyman Matters to submit a bid to repair my backyard fence and to create a fenced area for our dog. Mark responded to my bid request immediately, coming out to measure and determine the scope of work that needed to be done, then submitted a bid within a day via my e-mail, which I accepted. It was later determined by his crew, that the whole fence actually had to be replaced, so they showed me the condition of the Posts which had rotted at the bottom and the pickets which had deteriorated to the point of instability as well. I had to agree that despite the additional cost, they were right. They immediately submitted an additional bid for the new pickets and posts, which seemed reasonable, considering the additional labor involved. The men sent to do the work, were obviously very knowledgeable, friendly, and kept me informed of each stage of the work. Each day debris was hauled off keeping the area clean. They were a great crew, each one of them contributing equally to a job well done. It was a pleasure having them here, and I would certainly recommend them to anyone who needs skilled, efficient and well organized contractors for home or yard improvements or construction. This was an all around great experience.
E
2 months ago
Did more good work than I even asked for
I had a grill fall off a soffett, too high for me to comfortably fix on top of a 15' ladder. Your man not only put the grill back, he replaced the nails on all three grills with screws. Wasps will never push those grills off the soffett again!
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you for the kind review. Phil was our guy that performed the work and we value his attention to detail. We look forward to working with you again on your next project.
L
3 months ago
Great staff
Everyone I worked with at Handyman Matters, from the owner, to the dispatcher and the handyman team were extremely polite, knowledgeable, and responsive. The job was done on the day specified and completed! Would highly recommend.
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you very much Laura. We are so pleased that your experience with Handyman Matters of Boulder / Ft.Collins was a good experience from start to finish.
R
4 months ago
Excellent Work
When we decided to finish the wet bar in our basement, Brett and Jake tore out a badly constructed half-wall for us and built a new one that is awesome. They also installed the cabinets — a job that was made more challenging because the flooring installer would not grind away some unevenness in the concrete floor. The work that Brett and Jake did was completed on time and slightly under the estimated cost. They did a good job of communicating with us as the work progressed. We appreciate craftsmen who do what they say they will do and when they say they will do it.
Response from Handyman Matters
We are so pleased to hear your project was a success. Please call us again for any future project needs.
K
4 months ago
No complaints
Jason Was a great and he gets 5 stars. He's knowledgeable, personable and punctual, which is about all you can ask for. The reason I gave them 4 stars is because they're kind of pricey.
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you Ken. We appreciate your feedback.