Handyman Matters

Handyman Service

Boulder, CO 80301

Open Today 8:30AM - 5:00PM

handymanmatters.com/offices/boulder-fort-collins

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
7 days ago
He hung in there until the job was done
Jake (I think that was his name) can change a lightbulb! Really, this was a tricky job. The only light over our stairs is on the ceiling about 15 feet above the stairs. So a special ladder was needed for the stairs. Jake had to stand on the second rung and he kept his balance with the fingertips on his left hand. Then going by touch he loosened the screws that hold on the glass cover to the light fixture. I was holding my breath. He tackled a difficult job and got it done.
R
1 week ago
Excellent and professional workmanship.
We had a section of our backyard patio redone with pavers. I observed the process and was impressed that Brett and Mani took the time to get things just right. I am so happy with their work. The patio section is beautiful. We got a nice senior discount to boot. Thanks so much. I would use their services again and recommend Handy Man Matters to my friends.
L
4 weeks ago
Not as good as I’d hoped
Maybe I was unlucky. The first guy did not do a good job and the wall where he “fixed” a quarter-sized ding in the drywall is a mess. I’m going to have to hire a painter to deal with it. The gate he fixed still doesn’t work great. Other than that the other jobs were done by others and they were done well. I’m pleased enough with the work, but the problem with the wall detracts from them.
F
4 weeks ago
I do notmake comments
L
1 month ago
Philip Vetter top notch handyman - 10 stars at the least !!!
Philip Vetter was scheduled to install 5 curtain rods and 40 handles on cabinets for our new home and was very professional, on time and very precise with all installations. Amazing work ethic and and very impressed with the detail he took on making everything perfect. Was able to schedule an appointment quickly and was notified with a name and when he was arriving -great customer service. Kudos to the whole team ! Lisa
R
1 month ago
Very Professional
Jake did several small, but important, jobs for us: installed a grab bar, hung a gate at the top of our stairs, installed some floating shelves, and cleaned up a couple of annoying things that just weren’t done in a thorough and professional manner when our house was built two years ago. He protected the floor in our entryway, cleaned up after himself, and walked through each of the items with me before and after he did them. I was impressed with his efficiency and skill level. I would definitely go back to Handyman Matters with any future needs. They made sure I knew what the rates and fees would be, did a good job of reminding me and keeping me informed about when Jake would be here, and accurately estimated how long the work would take.
J
2 months ago
Out of five stars i would rate Bretts work as Six stars. He did a number of small projects including installing shelves, painting and tile work. He was always very responsible, on time and did exactly what was agreed to and all the work looked great. I will certainly use Handyman Matters again ! It was the best handyman service I have ever used.
K
2 months ago
Gutter problems
Friendly help with gutter problems, that was reasonably priced.
R
2 months ago
Fixed Latch on Bedroom Door
After some initial confusion, HM Matters got the job done quickly and professionally. They worked me into their schedule and came on a weekend. I didn't want the whole thing replaced, but just fixed. So, that's what Brett did. Works great for a reasonable price.
G
3 months ago
Replace two street side mailboxes
Our design was carried out to spec. Involved two holes and moving large stepping stone, done with care to avoid irrigation system and took care of temporary location of the old mailboxes. Very thoughtful and efficient. Logan did a really good job.