Handyman Matters

Handyman Service

Centennial, CO 80122

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

handymanmatters.com/offices/centennial

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
3 weeks ago
Had three light fixtures that needed to be replaced. Did a great job, but thought it was expensive for less than one hour's work. I at least know it was done properly.
Response from Handyman Matters
Susan, Thank you for choosing Handyman Matters. We are honored you chose us and Derek our Master Electrician to replace 3 light fixtures in your home. Pricing should have been discussed up front prior to working so you were aware. Please let us know if you have any further questions. Thank you again and we look forward to working with in the future.
C
1 month ago
High quality reliable service
Jerry has been to our house twice this summer to trim dead tree branches, repair broken walkway, repair, replace lightbulbs, and clean a light fixture too high for us to reach. He was polite, and all jobs were completed in a professional manner. We will use Handyman Matters again and hope to get Jerry to do the work.
Response from Handyman Matters
Carol, Thank you for your loyalty to Handyman Matters as we know there are many choices out there. Jerry is great at completely those honey-do tasks in an efficient and timely manner. We look forward to assisting you in the future.
A
1 month ago
Completely satisfied
Great work installing external venting for an over-the-range microwave (through an attic to external wall). Craftsmen were knowledgeable and skilled. They also installed an electrical outlet.
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you for the 5 Star Review! Sean and Matt are great handyman and we are happy they are on our Team and you are super happy with the stove vent install. Please let us know if we can assist you with any other home repair projects. Thank you!
J
1 month ago
Super Service
Jerry came to my home and took care of everything on my list. He’s very knowledgeable, neat and efficient. It’s so nice to have such a service available to put your mind at ease. I would absolutely call again if I need to.
Response from Handyman Matters
John, thank you for the awesome review and choosing Handyman Matters. Jerry is not only great at communicating but is very skilled in a lot of areas.
K
1 month ago
Great service
We had quite a few porch lights to upgrade/replace. The job was done on time and fast. Very professional. We will call again for future jobs. Thank you!
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you for the great review and choosing Handyman Matters to replace all your lighting fixtures. Derek takes great pride in his work and we are grateful he is on our Team!
D
1 month ago
Matt was very helpful and thorough. Thank you
Response from Handyman Matters
Diane, Thank you for choosing Handyman Matters. We are happy that Matt was able to repair the door and door jamb for you! Please let us know if there is anything else you may need.
T
5 months ago
Quality work but...
We had a great experience with our craftsman Jerry . He was knowledgeable and quick at his work, we would have been extremely pleased with our experience however we were charged 4 hours and only used 2 hours. When we scheduled our appointment the estimate came in at 4 hours, there was no explanation that we would onky be charged with what we needed or that we needed to have extra jobs ready.needless to say when I shared my disappointment with the office, they did not attempt to correct it- 200/ per hour is a steep Handy man fix ouch- super disappointed
Response from Handyman Matters
Tara, I am sorry to hear that this has happened. Please contact me directly, Kim Hobden, General Manager at 303-531-6133 so we can discuss. Thank you. UPDATE: Tara, thank you for taking the time to call us and explain what happened. I hope the resolution we came to leaves you happy. Should you have any other questions or concerns, please contact me. I look forward to working with you again! Kim
L
6 months ago
I had a number of issues that needed to be fixed, including replacing a kitchen faucet, replacing smoke alarms, replacing weather stripping on doors, etc. Jerry was my handyman and he handled all my problems in a very professional and confident manner. I am extremely happy with Jerry and Handyman Matters!
Response from Handyman Matters
Lee, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us. We are very lucky to have Jerry on our Team and he takes great pride in his work and customer service. If you have any questions or additional home repairs, please let us know. Thank you for choosing Handyman Matters!
A
7 months ago
Repaired outdoor lamp.
At around freezing, Josh located shorted wiring and demonstrated that photo sensor worked. He replaced with a new lamp and fixed wiring to sensor. I appreciated that he tested and explained as work progressed. He was thorough and pleasant. Will recommend highly.
Response from Handyman Matters
We are SO happy we were able to tackle this difficult job for you, even in bad weather conditions! We want to be your go-to for all projects! Not just a fair weather friend. Have a great weekend! and thank you again.
K
8 months ago
Professional/Excellent Service
Rudy was on time and did an excellent job on the back splash in the kitchen. He was also very helpful on explaining what I needed to complete the project. I would request him for future projects and refer to others.
Response from Handyman Matters
We are so happy we were able to not only meet, but exceed your expectations! I saw the pictures of the job and you must be very pleased! I am jealous, now I want one! We look forward to helping you in the future!