Handyman Matters

Handyman Service

5251 North Central Avenue

Chicago, IL 60630

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

handymanmatters.com/offices/chicago

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
2 weeks ago
Back Deck Repair
Brandon is awesome! He came out to assess the repair and offered me several options for fixing / stabilizing my deck stairs. He was prompt, professional, courteous and honest in his assessment and recommendations. I had to wait a few weeks to get on his calendar, but it was worth it. He did the job exactly as he estimated and it turned out great. My only hesitation in writing this review is that he will be even harder to schedule.
I
3 weeks ago
Excellent work, professional and affable
Brandon did a fantastic job rebuilding a water-damaged wall and buck casing. He was on time, friendly to deal with, and cleaned up the area when the work was finished. The scope of work and time came in a little under what he originally estimated a couple weeks prior.
A
1 month ago
Excellent work!
Brandon was courteous and professional. I would most definitely hire him again for any work needed.
V
1 month ago
Brandon H. was professional and skilled. I would recommend him to others.
B
1 month ago
Job well done
My craftsman was on time and performed the work well.
B
1 month ago
Very good work
My craftsman did a really good job and was very professional.
J
2 months ago
Great service
Brandon came through earlier than expected and did an amazing job of installing the new ceiling fan, walking me through the features. I will continue to use Handyman Matters because of their amazing customer service, pricing and cleanliness.
J
2 months ago
Fantastic service!
Brandon was prompt, efficient, and friendly. He did an amazing job and did so in half the time quoted. Great job. We will definitely hire Handyman Matters again for future needs. Thanks for the fantastic experience.
C
2 months ago
Great service and positive attitude
Brandon fixed up the inside of a kitchen cabinet that had gotten ruined because of water damage. He did an amazing job and thought creatively about how to make the finished result even better. He also helped fix up loose cabinet door hinges, helped glue together a cabinet door, fixed a rolling closet door that had gotten off track, blinds that had come off the hinges, and even put up a painting for me. Good work and efficient. All with a friendly attitude.
A
2 months ago
Brandon is the Marcus Welby MD of contractors!
What a delightful experience! Brandon showed up when expected, did what he said he'd do (and more!), was professional, courteous, cleaned up after himself and did an awesome job rebuilding a door frame that was rotting. He was a breath of fresh air!