Handyman Matters

Handyman Service

5251 North Central Avenue

Chicago, IL 60630

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

handymanmatters.com/offices/chicago

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
7 days ago
Brandon is the Marcus Welby MD of contractors!
What a delightful experience! Brandon showed up when expected, did what he said he'd do (and more!), was professional, courteous, cleaned up after himself and did an awesome job rebuilding a door frame that was rotting. He was a breath of fresh air!
M
1 week ago
Miscellaneous repair-window and door
Brandon was very professional and did an excellent job. He arrived when he said he would, listened attentively to what I wanted done. I had previously bought all supplies needed and he started right in after telling how long he anticipated the various tasks would be completed. I was able to leave for a store run, while my husband stayed at home, and when I returned he was well into the job. I needed the front storm door repaired after a previous carpenter installed the framing around the front door and put the storm door out of alignment. Brandon took off the panel that was the problem and corrected the misalignment, before installing the replacement panel. Then he installed a new window sill and framing around the upstairs window and repaired the damaged sill in a main floor window. He took all the debris out to my trash bin and cleaned up the entire work space. I am super pleased with his work.
T
3 weeks ago
New Vanity
Brandon was the best. The project was more complicated than I thought, as always. He stuck it out and totally delivered. Now I'm thinking about more updates!
D
3 weeks ago
Consummate Professional and Kind Too
Brandon came to do a variety of jobs in my apartment. He did excellent quality work and made great suggestions for projects where I didn't have a clue. He was also extremely patient troubleshooting and fixing problems in my parents' apartment (my Dad is 94 and extremely picky). Overall, it was a pleasure to have Brandon working with me. He delivered more than asked of him.
J
3 weeks ago
Lickety Split!
Brandon worked at mom's house for about 5 hours - electrical problems, pvc repair, cement repair, window repair - he did it all. I even threw some extra jobs at him, and he always went well beyond to complete the job successfully. He was very patient with me when I asked for suggestions on various projects - he had great ideas...
T
3 weeks ago
Quality Work with attention to detail
Brandon did a great job removing and replacing a lighted large medicine cabinet. He was courteous and on time. Excellent clean up after finishing the job as well. I wouldn’t hesitate hiring Brandon going forward. He obviously takes great pride in his work.
B
4 weeks ago
Plumbing / shower/ dishwasher
Brandon did an excellent job. He was right on time. My shower had low water pressure. He took apart the handles and got rid of all the “gunk” in the pipes and handles. Repaired the divertor with new “o” rings. He also fixed my dishwasher door which wouldn’t shut properly. Will totally use this company and Brandon again.
B
4 weeks ago
Great Service
Bogdan was extremely nice and finished replacing windows on door fast. Very satisfied. Well use again
G
1 month ago
Great service
J
1 month ago
Fantastic service!