Handyman Matters

Handyman Service

5251 North Central Avenue

Chicago, IL 60630

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

handymanmatters.com/offices/chicago

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
6 days ago
Spot on!
Bogdan was exactly how I’d expect a handyman job should go. Bogdan was friendly and patient with my annoying puppies. Service install within the hour. Fast and efficient. Couldn’t have asked for a better experience.
S
2 weeks ago
Bathroom Detective Work
I'm not going to get into the full story, but simply put, we had a complex set of issues in the ceiling of our master bath that needed some discovery. The handyman Brandon was on-time and extremely nice, helping to explain what hew as finding along the way. We knew we had to take out a small portion of drywall, but ended up needing to take out a few segments as the problem revealed itself. Throughout all this, Brandon was great at minimizing the impact to exactly what was needed. He additionally helped us troubleshoot a separate issue we were having with water spots in our ceiling which ended up being due to poorly insulated HVAC duct. Long story short, I was extremely happy with the service and the quality of work.
T
2 weeks ago
Garage door repair
Brandon came out to repair my garage door (broken bolts and bent frame on the top panel), which wasn't closing properly. Very polite and friendly, answered all my questions about the repair and decscribed work for a second repair I was considering. Great work and on time. Good communication with Brandon and the office staff too. Great first impression, HM can count on my repeat business.
M
3 weeks ago
Professional and Friendly
I had a few plumbing projects around the house. Bogdan arrived on time, told me the plan, and started to work. There were a few items he could not fix because he didn’t have the parts, so he explained in detail what I needed to get and why - it was very helpful.
S
4 weeks ago
Wonderful experience
Mike helped us with a few household projects including rehanging a drapery rod that was pulling out of the wall, attaching some hardware to windows, fixing a claw foot on our tub and finishing attaching some wood trim. He was polite, worked hard, and got our jobs done in less time than I anticipated. The quality of work was good. Thank you Mike!
A
4 weeks ago
Professional honest service!
Brandon fixed my bathroom door fast and gave me good advise on how to save money on this kind of project. Great job Brandon. Thank you!
T
1 month ago
Knowledgeable and Capable
Brandon Hubbard repaired and painted the drywall where two anchors pulled from the wall creating large holes in the drywall. Also, he repaired two double doors that were scraping together as a result of a contractor's reinstallation of the doors. Brandon was knowledgeable, capable, efficient, friendly and I was kept informed of the issues relative to the repairs. I would hire again.
O
2 months ago
Electrical Work...
Brandon form handy matters did a great job in repairing my electrical issue. I needed a couple of outlet installed with a timmer which I couldn’t figure out how it worked. Thanks again Brandon have a great memorial weekend. God bless our troops.
D
2 months ago
great work!
a job well done!
T
2 months ago
Professional and quick
Needed to replace a step to my front porch. Brandon was early to the appointment, we were in and out of Home Depot in less than 30 minutes and total time was less than 3 hours. Final product was excellent and well worth the money spent. I'll definitely use Handyman again if needed.