Handyman Matters Colorado Springs

Handyman Service

Colorado Springs, CO 80919

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

handymanmatters.com/offices/colorado-springs

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
4 weeks ago
Great job!
Dana did a great job and very quickly and efficiently so I had extra time with some help with a project that had been on my list for awhile. Very professional and helpful!
H
1 month ago
Great service
I needed a couple of small repairs done around the house. The technician was here on time, did a great job, and cleaned up after he was done. He was quick, friendly, and very competent.
V
1 month ago
Wonderful service
Gary did a fantastic job taking out our old sink and installing a new sink! I needed someone out the same day I called and they had someone to me within an hour. Very thankful for their service.
P
1 month ago
Outstanding Service
I called them from a green book from all the highly recommended locals in our area. I called them and no one answered but I figured they weren’t open yet bc I called at 7:40am. They actually called me back. Victor set an appointment for me and told me to take pics of the job. This makes them be prepared what they need to do. Gary came to the location on time. Very educational and polite. He told me exactly what he was going to do and then some. He even offered to buy other materials if I wanted or paint the trim if I wanted. He did the job within the hour. I needed my storm door to be put back on after the wind blew it off the other day. I will use these guys again!!!
B
1 month ago
Another helpful experience
Dana helped us with some painting both inside and outside the house, navigating a ladder to the roof to do some touch up painting and also two tasks in the house. He was very helpful and professional. A go-to company!!
C
1 month ago
Gate and fence repair
Quick response. Sent pictures for estimate which was reasonable. They came and fixed it while we were gone. Did a great job. Cost ended up being a little less than quoted which was great. Very happy with the work done.
L
1 month ago
Disappointed Overall in Service and Quality
Tim came to my home and provided an initial estimate of cost projecting 4 hours of labor; the following morning I received a written proposal for twice the cost saying that he had underestimated the work and it would be 8 hours. Tim brought Dana out to estimate the work and Dana said 5 hours. I received the final invoice for 8 hours which didn't make sense. Tim said it actually took 12 hours. It's odd that experts in this field would not be able to estimate the work more closely. There were also materials on the invoice that Tim said were purchased that were not and the invoice had to be readjusted again. Additionally, the paint job was poor quality. It was obvious that the paint didn't match the old color which Tim said he noticed but instead of calling me about this so I could decide to have them repaint the entire section, they just left it as it and I noticed it when I returned home. Tim said he would find another painter to finish the job but because of the experience I already had with company, I found my own painter to finish it. He noted the poor workmanship on the painting and pointed out that there was also paint on my driveway from the work done by Tim's group. Tim and Dana were certainly pleasant to work with, but because of the significant underestimate in cost and poor quality of work with the paint, I won't use this group again.
G
1 month ago
Fast Response
After hail broke out our skylights and it was raining into our house, Handyman Matters had someone at our home to help us in less than an hour! So relieved when they arrived to secure our home! Great service. Highly recommend them!
P
2 months ago
Bathroom remodel
Dana was great. The guy never stopped. Very meticulous. Tim, the boss, came by to see how things were going. We had a problem after Dana completed the job. Called the next day to have someone look at it. David came out and resolved the problem replacing a defective plumbing component. All three guys were very personable and interacted with us as would good neighbors. We have found ourselves a great handyman service.
R
2 months ago
Great quality
They are amazing to work with! Great communication as well. Thank you Kim!!