Handyman Matters Colorado Springs

Handyman Service

Colorado Springs, CO 80919

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

handymanmatters.com/offices/colorado-springs

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
22 hours ago
Roof gutter screen
Brandon arrived on time ready to work. I supplied the gutter guard materials and he quickly completed the installation. Courteous and professional, I would definitely hire the company again.
P
4 days ago
Little Projects
Dana arrived at my home with all the materials needed. He was pleasant, fast, and did a good job on all projects. We ran into a snag on a water purifier which turned out to be the shipper's mistake. Tim and Dana spent almost and hour, online and on the phone, figuring out the problem. They were able to make everything work and all is well. Dana resolved nine small issues and had it all done in half a day. I was very pleased with this company.
L
6 days ago
Outstanding Work and Service
Dana with Handyman Matters did a terrific job installing some very heavy shelving in our garage. He was totally focused on the job, completed it very quickly and it looks great. And, as a bonus, he is an awesome guy! 👍
D
1 week ago
Outstanding performance
I like the prompt service they provided
J
2 weeks ago
Help save my sanity!
Kim in office was wonderful. She worked quickly to get someone over to my home in a short notice at the end of the work day to take down a beeping smoke detector I was not able to reach! Tim was pleasant and helpful. I will definitely call again!
M
2 weeks ago
Door Installation
Dana did a great job in the time I was told it would take. He had to make a few unexpected changes to the installation that look great and I would never have been able to do myself. Cleaned up well and explained charges to me. Customer service was very friendly and I got this done before anyone else that I called in Colorado Springs could have taken care of it. I am very pleased with the work.
S
2 weeks ago
On time, friendly service
The three people I spoke to at this company were friendly, responsive, and despite the holiday week, able to dispatch a handyman to install my dishwasher and garbage disposal in short order. Brandon did an excellent job--highly recommend the company, and him!
M
3 weeks ago
Excellent service
We used these guys at our business, and they did a fantastic job. Very prompt, polite, attentive, and swift. Would recommend.
B
3 weeks ago
Above and Beyond--- Very Professional Work
Brandon and The Boss came out to see about hanging our large silk Japanese wedding kimono on the wall. Earlier this week another craftsman had attempted to hang the kimono and had to give up. It was no easy task, hanging it in a stairwell with a landing. But they did it, balancing carefully over the open stairwell. Really impressive work. Then they switched out a short staircase in the garage, and made the job look easy. This attention to detail and willingness to tackle a difficult job are two reasons why Handyman Matters is who we will continue to call when we need help around the house.
H
4 weeks ago
First of all, I tried to contact other companies first and left messages that weren't returned. Yesterday I called one in the phone book that has apparently quit business, the second one the gentleman that answered the phone sounded half asleep with a "hullo". No name of the company. When I asked if it was such and such company, he became a little more alert and then told me he was booked for 2-3 weeks out. I just wasn't impressed. The next was to Handyman Matters. Kim was very professional when she answered the phone and very pleasant to work with! Brandon came out and fixed my closet door within a few minutes. As Kim had told me that if I had anything else to be done he'd do it AND he did with a smile (including hanging fishing line in the entryway to my front door (to keep the mud finches out), sprayed weeds!! I'm in my late 70's and every so often I need a hand around the house. You can believe I'll be calling you again!!! Kim and Brandon deserve a pat on the back for their professionalism and service!!!