Handyman Matters

Handyman Service

1515 Bethel Road

Columbus, OH 43220

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

handymanmatters.com/offices/northwest-columbus

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
6 days ago
Prompt, efficient, easy to work with
Received a quote for desired work that was high relative to others but HM was willing to start the next day and got the job. To my delight the job did not take as long as estimated and the price was reduced. The job was done right and at lower cost. How often do you hear that? These are honest folks running an honest business. Yes, I will use them again.
M
6 days ago
Prompt, efficient, easy to work with
Received a quote for desired work that was high relative to others but HM was willing to start the next day and got the job. To my delight the job did not take as long as estimated and the price was reduced. The job was done right and at lower cost. How often do you hear that? These are honest folks running an honest business. Yes, I will use them again.
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you. We tend to be conservative in our estimate in order not to have "surprises" for our customers. Your job went smooth and we were happy to beat the estimated time and charge you less than anticipated.
L
2 weeks ago
Fast and efficient
Bob was great! He was very professional and was able to complete the job entirely with no problems.
Response from Handyman Matters
That's what we strive for. To complete jobs with no problems and to have our professional team meet our clients expectations. Appreciate your comments.
H
1 month ago
Fast, Quality Service
We needed a quick fix for some stairs in our company showroom. I was able to get in contact with someone quickly, and Jacob came out the next morning to complete the job. It was done well, and he made sure to review everything with us before leaving to make sure we were happy. Much appreciated!
Response from Handyman Matters
We try our best to answer every call before it rings three times. We also try to meet our clients need dates. We are glad we succeeded in meeting your expectations.
M
1 month ago
Fast and professional service
The technician arrived early and got everything I needed done the same day. They were great with scheduling as well and being able to plan the work around my busy day to day life. I would highly recommend to any of my friends or family!
S
1 month ago
Great experiences
Wonderful team to work with, great workmanship. Exterior wood repaired in preparation for painting, gutters repaired and cleaned, garage service door replaced, dryer vent replaced, patio power-washed and drain fixed (YEAH...we don't have water coming in our walk out any more!!!), linoleum basement walkout area replaced with gorgeous tile. Handyman Matters is our go-to team for so many needs!
U
1 month ago
High quality, professional and great customer service
Brooks and the entire staff were wonderful to work with. They showed up on time, did the work in less time quoted and did a wonderful job on my rental property needs. I highly recommend if you looking for honest, friendly and quality work!
C
1 month ago
High quality service and professional craftmanship
This was the first time I used Handyman Matters and couldn't be more pleased. Working with Brooks, the account rep, was easy and helpful. He was very responsive and provided the info I needed in a timely manner. My craftsman, Daniel, was skilled, professional, and readily adapted to suggestions along the way. I would recommend them for your projects around the house, big or small.
M
1 month ago
Professional, skilled, organized, and delivered great results
We had several repairs made on the house, including front porch ceiling repairs, an external door frame repair, rehanging of a gutter, garage door trim repair, etc. They delivered excellent on-time results and communicated frequently with questions/follow-up and status. Plan on contacting them again, and highly recommend to others. Bravo!
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you again Maureen and it was a pleasure to service your handyman needs.
S
1 month ago
Great Work
I had my two garage doors painted and it looks great. Very professional! Thanks Handyman Matters!
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you again Stacie for letting us paint your garage. It will be our pleasure to service your handyman requirements & needs again.