Handyman Matters

Handyman Service

Cranston, RI 02920

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

handymanmatters.com/offices/rhode-island

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
1 week ago
Always satisfied
This is my 4th time I believe using Handyman Matters, and have aklways been pleased with whatever work has been done.
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you, it's always a pleasure working with you as well. Looking forward to working with you again in the future!
E
2 weeks ago
Would definitely use them again
I called to have a vanity mirror installed. Everyone was very professional and friendly. Tammy called to see if they could come over earlier and when that didn’t work for me, graciously scheduled a different date. I appreciated that she tried to reschedule an earlier day rather than push me back. When Chris arrived, he was very considerate of his wet shoes (it had snowed). He was very personable and after installing the mirror, made sure he cleaned up after himself.
Response from Handyman Matters
Happy to hear all went well, we appreciate you taking the time to write a review!! Looking forward to servicing you in the future.
J
4 weeks ago
Helpful and responsive!
I've used Handyman Matters several times now, and been very happy each time - each time with a bigger job. This last one they took down most of my ceilings after water pipes froze/burst. Kept dust to a minimum (still a lot!) and cleaned up after themselves.
Response from Handyman Matters
Sorry that you had to experience burst pipes in your home, but glad we were able to help you out as soon as we could. Just give us a ring when you are ready to put everything back together again.
A
2 months ago
Outstanding Service
Louis Paiva, CEO, came out to review the project. We needed to have our house retrofitted. Louis gave us a competitive quote for high quality work. We had to have a doorway expanded, and we needed to have 3 floor thresholds removed and replaced. The carpenter, Chris Basilone, is a skilled craftsman. The work came out great. Chris is not only a skilled carpenter he is also a gentleman, and he is very reliable. I strongly recommend you consider Handyman Matters if you want a great job completed for a reasonable price without the drama that many construction companies give you such as showing up late, not showing up, misquoting a job, or doing a substandard job.
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you, Al, for taking the time to write a review. It was a pleasure working with you and happy to hear all went well. We look forward to working with you in the future.
J
2 months ago
Efficient
Chris knew exactly what to do and executed tasks quickly. I definitely will use him again.
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you, Joan, for taking the time to write a review. Happy to hear you were satisfied and all went well. Looking forward to servicing you in the future. Happy New Year!
S
2 months ago
The perfect solution
I thought I could hand a storm door myself. Turns out I can't. I got on Home Advisor and Handyman Matters was one of my choices and I picked them because the name appealed to me. My choosing process was weak, but it turns out not flawed, Handyman Matters turned out to be a perfect choice of a company to hand my storm door in record time and with quality work. They also cleaned up as if they were not even there. I will choose them again for my big and small jobs.
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you, Steven, for taking time to write a review. Happy to hear all went well and we look forward to servicing you in the future. Happy New Year!
S
2 months ago
Excellent and I will call you again.
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you, Sally, for taking the time to write a review. Happy to hear all was to your satisfaction and look forward to working with you in the future.
C
2 months ago
Chris was prompt kind skilled and got my list done! All those little things that were bugging me are now fixed, Thank you!!!
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you, Chris - so happy to hear all went well and your list has been completed. It was a pleasure working with you and call anytime when you need us again!!!!
S
3 months ago
Quality work, efficient, could not be happier
Handyman Matters is the only place I call when I need things done around the house. Today, Chris checked and cleaned the gutters. He also had to repair several areas of gutters because the screws were loose or missing. Chris also fixed a window, installed pegboard on the wall of the craft room, installed towel racks, installed under cabinet lighting and several other small install projects. Chris is always polite, efficient and tidy. This is the fourth time I have scheduled Handyman Matters for a day. I am happy with the work every time. This last spring, I also hired Handyman Matters to screen in my covered porch. It turned out absolutely beautiful. I enjoyed it all summer long. If you need something done, call Handyman Matters!
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you Sallie always a pleasure working with you :)
L
4 months ago
Did the job but not well.
Handyman came more or less on time. Nice guy but spent too much of the time I was paying for making small talk. He went to Lowe's (15 minutes away) to get two pieces of wood, some paint and hardware to fix the porch railing and came back over an hour later. It took him more than 2 hours to cut two pieces of wood, install them, and paint them with the wrong color he had bought at Lowe's. It was a sloppy paint job so the wood is not properly covered and he did not cover the nail heads with anything, so they will rust. It would have been so easy for him to put putty or whatever on the nail heads and to take a piece of the old railing which was already broken off to the store to match the paint. I don't know if it would have taken someone else the same amount of time to do the job, but I at least expect more professional results when I'm paying $88 per hour.
Response from Handyman Matters
The craftsman arrived at 8 (the scheduled time) and conferred with the customer about the work to be done. He encountered road work/traffic on the way to Lowe's, which did cause some delay. The job was to replace rotted handrails to match surrounding woodwork, sand smooth, and paint. The customer did not like that matched paint color from Lowe's, and the craftsman offered to return to Lowe's for different paint color, but she declined. It is difficult to match white paint, especially that has been weathered. We do have the option for customers to have materials on sight, but some prefer the craftsmen to purchase them. We have a 1-year warranty on all work performed. Had we received notice of displeasure, we could have remedied the issue. We are sorry that you are not satisfied with our service. We strive for customer satisfaction, and would be happy for a chance to rectify the situation.