Handyman Matters

Handyman Service

6224 Halifax Avenue South

Edina, MN 55424

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

handymanmatters.com/offices/twin-cities

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
3 weeks ago
The handyman Mike was excellent . His work was perfectly completed in a timely manner . He was nice , helpful and professional . I was very impressed with his service and would use you again and request the same service person !
I
3 weeks ago
Friendly and professional service
Kevin came in on time, was friendly and professional. He completed the project faster then the estimate and charged me only for the actual time worked. He picked up the trash and debris and even helped me cut up a large cardboard box one of the items came in and prep it for recycling. I would certainly use Handyman Matters again and recommend them to others. Next time I need a handyman, I'll be sure to ask for Kevin.
G
3 weeks ago
Punctual and high quality
Quality and punctuality are my two priorities when dealing with handymen/contractors, etc., and they delivered on both counts. Our garage service door was installed well and within the estimated amount of time, and our handyman (they insist on calling their guys "craftsmen", which we can all agree is annoying) was at least 10 minutes early to the scheduled time. Nice work, and will use these guys again.
D
1 month ago
Put on bi-fold doors
Craig did an excellent job installing two bi-fold doors. He installed molding for around the door opening and then hung two bi-fold doors which are perfectly matched and even on all sides.
D
1 month ago
Great experience
I had several different types of projects. No muss no fuss he handled them all. Fast completion,will use again for sure!
J
1 month ago
Good Service
Good communication and service. They called a couple days prior to remind me of the upcoming appointment. Likewise, on the day of the visit, they called to let me know that they were on their way to my home. I had a couple small projects that needed to be completed: 1) Removal of Ceiling Stereo Speakers and subsequent drywall repair 2) Installation of about 40 cabinet door knobs The technician (Craig) arrived on time and completed the work within a few hours. The actual cost ended up being substantially (hundreds of dollars) less than the "over the phone" estimate. The final results look great! I would definitely use them again if I have any future home repair projects.
M
1 month ago
Great job!
Michael replaced the track for our kitchen waste basket (built-in cupboard). It was a super small space and difficult to maneuver, but he did a great job and it works perfectly now!
T
3 months ago
Great service installing my ceiling fan..
Kevin was thoughtful and creative in installing a ceiling fan where there was a light fixture that was removed for the installation. My home is old and the space in the ceiling was too high to fit the standard electrical box for the fan. Kevin engineered a solution. I was very impressed. He was also very polite and communicated well. This is the third time I've used Handyman Matters and will not hesitate to recommend this company to others.
R
3 months ago
We had difficulty finding someone to do our project but this business responded quickly to our inquiry and did the job (installation of gutter screens on our two story house) as we desired for a reasonable price. I would not hesitate calling on them again for future projects.
J
3 months ago
Good experience
First time working with this group. Good communication, price, and product.