Handyman Matters

Handyman Service

6224 Halifax Avenue South

Edina, MN 55424

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

handymanmatters.com/offices/twin-cities

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

H
6 days ago
My Handyman’s experience
I like Craig’s prompt and accurate work. Glad to have found efficient help Hannelore
T
6 days ago
Replaced track mechanism for bi-fold doors
The service was excellent! He arrived on-time and was familiar with the requirements needed to complete the work and fix the problem with the doors. We had picked up the replacements parts at a lumber yard and had them available for installation which expedited the repair project. The work was completed in a timely manner by an experienced and professional individual. The doors work like new! Great service.
S
1 week ago
Bowen Home Bloomington
i have had the good fortune to have met Mike and his team as we were becoming landlords with our move to UT for work. Mike’s team has been very responsive, fair in their dealings with us and has put our minds at ease when selecting a reputable/capable contractor(s). It’s been a good relationship to this point and we look forward to building on tht relationship. Thanks Guys and Gals at Handyman Matters - Twin Cities! Shawn B.
J
1 month ago
Wood Trim Installation
The project estimate and scheduling with Handyman Matters was straightforward with Erin. Greg did an excellent job managing the project scope of door trim, baseboard and crown molding. The project required an additional 1/2-day beyond the estimate but Greg explained the reasons and Erin scheduled the additional time needed within a few days.
M
1 month ago
Great service all around!
Showed up on time, very professional, neat work and was a good sport about trouble shooting some problems. Highly recommend this company!!!
E
2 months ago
Reliable service professionals
Knowledgeable professionals when it comes to normal household problems or improvements. For complex improvements I would seek detailed quotes from multiple sources. Met expectations for timeliness and completion. Friendly service.
D
2 months ago
High quality work
While Greg was figuring out the estimate I could tell he would provide high quality workmanship. I was not disappointed.
G
2 months ago
Patio door rollers weren't working - wouldn't roll hardly at all.
I got an estimate from another handyman company first. He came out gave me an estimate of over $350 because he said both doors needed to come out to do the repair. I thought I was going to have to bite the bullet so I attempted to set up an appt. Suffice to say after many cancellations and resetting of appt.s by them I gave up and cut them loose. Contacted Handyman Matters and they were able to set an appt. right over the phone and believe it or not, stayed with that original appt. The fellow was scheduled for 1:00 but didn't get here until around 2:30. He called twice to let me know where he was in the job and what time I could expect him. He showed up right as he predicted. Long story short, he looked at the door, determined he could get just the one door out, was meticulous handling the door in my dining room. Examined the rollers and took the offending roller casing out. Took it to Menards to replace. They didn't have it - went on to another store until he came back with just the new rollers, "jerryrigged" it into the original casing and replaced it on the door. Replaced the door and charged me half of the other company's estimate. I gave him some holiday bread and wished him MERRY CHRISTMAS and believe me I meant it. He did things like I remember my dad used to do. Figured out how to do the job for the least amount of money and did it well. I'm sliding my patio door so smoothly now and think of him every time I do it. I will use Handyman Matters for any jobs I need done around here and very enthusiastically refer any of my friends who may need handyman services to them with no hesitation. They are wonderful - couldn't possibly be any happier!
K
2 months ago
High quality service
Greg showed up on time and was very professional and polite while doing his work. We have multiple projects that he needed to complete and he was very well-versed in how to complete them. My only complaint was that the service was too expensive.
J
3 months ago
We were very happy with Joe's service. I plan to pass information around our neighborhood