Handyman Matters

Handyman Service

6224 Halifax Avenue South

Edina, MN 55424

Closed Today Closed

handymanmatters.com/offices/twin-cities

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
2 days ago
Exceptional work.
This is my third experience with my HandyMan Mike. He listens and knows exactly what is needed and does the job well. Highly recommended.
B
5 days ago
Very professional and timely
So far everything has been perfect. I need to look at several quotes but this one seems great and reasonable. Will check back when I have more to say.
E
1 week ago
The meeting went fine. I had many questions which I was told would be researched with feedback given to me. This is actually more important than the meeting itself. So I hope I will be hearing back from Mark or the owner, who Mark was going to talk to about my situation. I am counting on this team of professionals to provide me with accurate, informed, understandable information and good advice, so that I may make the best decision for my particular situation and needs. Thank you. I look forward to hearing back from someone soon. I am more than ready to get this deck situation taken care of in the most cost effective manner. Elizabeth
J
2 weeks ago
Great, professional, service
Had a fan installed, some trim replaced and a few other small tasks. Michael, the serviceman, was friendly and did a great job!
J
3 weeks ago
Able to address a variety of projects
I was very happy with Mike’s work, and I think I am pretty fussy about my house. He installed a ceiling fan, a kitchen faucet, fixed a leaking gutter, installed a dimmer, and fixed a saggy gate. He also provided advice about a backsplash project I am considering. When I asked about my bathroom vent fan, he took a look and said it was fine, just needed a clean and he did that—so not trying to get more hours for work I did not need. Mike was professional and easy to work with. I am glad I found Hanyman Matters. Erin did a great job of explaining services and letting me know what to expect.
D
3 weeks ago
No return estimate
Mike came out mid December 2017 NEVER to be heard from again! Your loss. We went elsewhere!
Response from Handyman Matters
Deb, I met with MIke the day after he was there and we discussed your project and determined it was was not a good fit for him. Also it would have included plumbing which we would have had to sub out since we are not licensed for plumbing. We have a general contractor license. I thought Mike was going to get back to you but he recalled that he thought I was going to call you to let you know. Sorry we dropped the ball.
E
3 weeks ago
Mark knew what he was talking about!
Waiting for our estimate!
T
3 weeks ago
GREAT NEAT JOB
Mark called and asked if he could start earlier which was great from our point of view. He recaulked the tub between the tile and tub and found old masking tape and caulk shoved up between tile and tub. Maybe this caulk job will last longer than seven months. Very thorough job and personable worker.
L
4 weeks ago
Very happy. Mike explained every step of the way. I would like to request him for other jobs that I will need done.
S
3 months ago
Very good
Very good, professional, and friendly service.