Handyman Matters

Handyman Service

Eldersburg, MD 21784

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

handymanmatters.com/offices/columbia

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
1 day ago
Highly recommended
We completely remodeled a 30 year old bathroom. Our craftsman, Justin, went above and beyond to make sure the job was done right, and to our satisfaction. We discussed every aspect of the renovation, and he additionally cleaned up every day, even to the extent of cleaning our new tub so that it stayed looking new. Other issues addressed included venting the bathroom fan through the roof, black mold behind the shower tiles from a slow leak, waterproofing, replacing old plumbing valves, repairing damaged walls, and building a custom shower niche for toiletries.
R
3 days ago
Fit us in, polite, reliable, professional
Noticed we had a really bad leak in our sink last night and they were able to come out first thing this morning after a cancellation. Arrived right on time, fixed the sink issue and even took care of quite a few patch ups on the walls since we have two young kids and our walls are a mess now. This is the forth time we have used them, and every time has been a good experience. I don't hesitate to call them whenever we find an issue that is a bit too much for us to handle.
T
4 days ago
Good and fast
Needed some ceiling drywall replaced and repaired following some water damage. Easy to schedule, easy to work with, and the work was done well.
L
1 week ago
My gutters were clogged because of a bird's nest under the gutter cover. Will came out, removed the nest under the gutter cover, and sealed the end of the gutter cover closed. This is the second time he's done work on our house and he continues to be professional, friendly, and just plain nice. Rose, who answers the phone, is on the ball, courteous, and kind. This company is a joy to work with!
M
1 week ago
Excellent Company!
Great communication, arrived on time, very knowledgeable and able to make helpful recommendations. Very polite too. I highly recommend this company and will definitely use again!
R
1 week ago
Great Service
Kurt fixed a leak in my skylight. I won't know, of course, how successful he was until we have another severe storm, but he spent quite a bit of time sealing every place that it was at all possible that water could enter. I had another leaky skylight that he fixed two weeks ago. Since that time we did have some severe storms and the leak was clearly repaired. I am hoping for the same success this time.
D
2 weeks ago
Great service
Thank you for providing professional and efficient service. The scheduling is organized and the workers are on time. The contractors that I had were courteous, and hardworking. Will use again.
G
2 weeks ago
All around great service
I needed some drywall and ceiling work done. Justin was an absolute please to work with. He was on time, professional and knew his business. I also appreciate Rose who is the receptionist/dispatcher. She always follows up on any questions you may have. The owner Brian is also a very nice person to speak with. He will always try to assure you his company will do the best they can. I have used them twice and will always recommend them to the folks in the neighborhood.
G
2 weeks ago
Excellent quality & fast
We had a lot of projects to knock out in advance of selling our home and Rich was fantastic about getting them done quickly and at high quality. Would definitely hire again and recommend to others!
N
2 weeks ago
Reliable
It is very easy to schedule service and you can be sure the service will be done well. However it costs more than most handymen. I needed curtain rods installed, shelves and some pictures hung. The technician did a good job and was very thorough and neat, but he took much longer than I expected which made the service even more expensive