Handyman Matters

Handyman Service

Eldersburg, MD 21784

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

handymanmatters.com/offices/columbia

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
6 months ago
Great Friendly Service!!
Handyman Matters provides great quality service and great customer care. Rose is awesome to deal with and makes the process super easy and fun!
H
11 months ago
Good Carpentry for Stairs
As part of replacing a tank for heating oil we need the stairs leading to a screened porch removed. Once the tank was removed the stairs then had be reinstalled at the original location. The work on the stairs was a small job, but it was essential to the larger project. The carpenter from Handyman Matters accomplished both the removal and installation without difficulty and on schedule. We were pleased with the work, and we intend to use this company again.
V
12 months ago
Knowledgeable worker, but very time consuming
Ultimately, the job (install iron railings on a front porch) was completed to my satisfaction, meaning it looks good. It just took 6 hours, which is about twice the amount of time I thought was required. The worker (obviously very skilled) had about ten boxes of tools, but told me he did not have the correct drill bit (a diamond-tipped bit to cut circles through stone) for the job. Therefore, to create the holes for the railing posts he used small drill bits and chisels. It did not make things better by letting me know it could have gone a lot faster if he had known it was a flagstone on top of concrete, not just concrete. I hired the company to be prepared to do the task, and knowing what I know now about this type of job additional questions should have been asked by the scheduler about the work surfaces. By making assumptions about the job (install railings) the scenario was set up for the laborer to immediately have to go to Plan B (small bits, chisel and hammer). The worker was very knowledgeable, friendly and careful not to damage the flagstone. That care, however, took extra time. I will also never know if the holes that were created are larger than necessary. When the holes were finally cut it took relatively little time to install and level the heavy railings. He knew how to tie them off so they would not sag prior to the quikrete setting, which ensured that after her departed nothing shifted. My final comment is that when the job was completed the time was rounded up to the next full hour (only about 15 minutes extra). Overall the job looks great, but knowing that it could have been done much faster/cheaper with the right tools did not make this a completely satisfying experience.
M
12 months ago
Pet Doors Installation.
My tradesman was named Scott. He showed up promptly on time, ready to work. He was patient and diligent in installation two pet doors, taking his time to read all instructions, and followed the directions well. Great job in a timely manner. I was very happy with the mechanic and the whole job.
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you so much for your business, and kind words Mark! We're delighted to hear you're beyond satisfied with the work of or handyman Scott. Thank you again and we hope to hear from you again!
J
12 months ago
Getting exactly what I ask for
I love the Handyman Bud, he comes in prepared to work, goes to it, tells me what is happening and allows me to ask how things are going. Since I always have a long list of things to be done but challenged finances, he allows me to say let's do these items and see how much it has cost me approximately so I don't go over budget. What a concept!! I will continue to use your services and refer people to you.
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you so much for your business, and kind words Joyce! This is such a splendid review, and we are delighted to hear you've had such a positive experience with our handyman Bud. Our handyman work to help you be involved in the process, and will alert you of the progress of the project, doing so in an efficient and cost effective manner. We appreciate you spreading the word about our business, and we hope to hear from you again soon!
R
12 months ago
Good, professional service
Arrived on time, did a good job, reasonably priced. Could do several different kinds of jobs.
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you so much for your business, and kind words Ruth! We're delighted your experience with us has been one of complete satisfaction. Handyman Matters works to get the job done with our multi-skilled and diligent craftsmen. Hope to hear from you again soon!
H
12 months ago
Quality & Costs
The quality of the work I had done was great. Your technician was professional, polite and really knew what he was doing. The only issue I had was that it became quite expensive.
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you so much for your business, and kind words Hulen! Know that when you use Handyman Matters, you're getting the best work and respect from our craftsmen, because quality matters! Hope to hear from you again soon.
B
12 months ago
Used them several times.
Professional, timely, and priced fairly. We will use them again for sure.
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you so much for your business, and kind words Brian! With us you're getting hardworking handymen that will work in an efficient manner to get the job done, all at a fair cost! Hope to hear from you again soon and thank you again.
L
1 year ago
The office staff was helpful and professional. The workman was on time and diligent. He said he would return on a certain day to complete the work, but apparently ran into a snag. He eventually returned, and we were satisfied with the result.
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you so much for your business, and kind words Lora! We apologize for the inconveniences with the timing of completing the work, and know that our handymen will arrive prepared and determined to get the job done efficiently as possible. We're glad to hear you were satisfied with the finished product, and we hope to hear from you again soon!
W
1 year ago
excellent work and work ethic.
Was on time and let us know if weather, etc. if it was to be a problem (it was outside work we needed done). Clean, professional and calm - great doing business with him and the company. First class repair repair parts. We will certainly recommend their services to friends.
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you so much for your business, and kind words Winfred! We're delighted your experience with us has been one of complete satisfaction. We appreciate you spreading the word about our business, it certainly helps us. Hope to hear from you again soon!