Handyman Matters

Handyman Service

Fort Worth, TX 76110

Closed Today Closed

handymanmatters.com/offices/fort-worth-sw

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
2 weeks ago
Tv mounting
Great help and super nice!
A
3 weeks ago
Inaccurate and misleading estimate; incomplete work
I hired handyman matters to complete installation of front door, back door, and facia on the side of the house. Their estimator provided an estimate after coming out to my house and seeing all the projects firsthand. However, as it turned out, the estimate was completely off. The craftsman completed the front door to my satisfaction, but he did not caulk or paint the trim on the back door, and left it in terrible shape. I will have to call in another handyman to complete the work. Also, when he came in the second time, he said if I agree to pay for 2 additional hours, he can complete the work on the facia/siding. However, around noon he said that the additional hours covered only the back door installation. In the end, I paid $200 more than the original estimate for half the work that was promised. I will have to find a handyman to complete the work on my back door and facia. Very disappointed and frustrated!
K
3 weeks ago
Once again EXCELLENT work....we have used them for a major bath remodel and several small jobs....they are always professional and friendly. We are customers for life!
L
3 weeks ago
Fast, Efficient, Affordable Kitchen Faucet Installation
Bob installed our kitchen faucet. He was professional, knowledgable, on time and cleaned up everything before he left. I cannot tell you how many contractors have come into our home and left a mess. We highly recommend Handyman Matters of Fort Worth with a special thank you to Bob.
L
4 weeks ago
Garage Door Frame Repair
Nick did a great job on the repair. Nick got here when he said he would and looked over the garage frame. He recommended how he could replace the rotted wood. He was great to work with. Glad I called Handyman Matters. Larry K.
C
1 month ago
Low quality work - charged to much
Lazy susan install - we had all the parts they charged $145 for the half hour he was here. $145 pure labor? The lazy susan rubs when you turn it, there is a gab between the door and the frame, there are two screw holes in my kitchen cabinet door. I am sick and tired of being taken advantage of. Just a bunch of money greedy jerks taking advantage of people and sucking them dry of money. Sorry I'm just mad.
M
1 month ago
Late but They Delivered
Gerry was a couple of hours late for his appointment BUT he called me and keep me informed of the time issue along the way. He said He would get it done on that day and he delivered. I appreciate him making the extra effort to knock it out on the day he committed to doing the job. I would rate his work as excellent. Thank you, Gerry!
J
1 month ago
Repair of Storm Door Sweep
Nick from Handyman Matters showed up right on time as promised. He looked over the job and installed the necessary parts on the bottom of my door to prevent any opening where insects might get through. Very happy with the quality of the finished product. His demeanor and personality helped me to make me feel at ease. I felt confident with his work.
T
2 months ago
Very Prefessional, Competent and Friendly
Needed my front door squared due to the house settling. Chad was on time and extremely competent. I was quoted the fee structure by Abby and there were no surprises. Due to Chad's professionalism, I walked him to a neighbor's house who needs ceramic tile installed. Will definitely use this company again. Thank you.
A
2 months ago
Worked quickly!
Handy man ran about 25 min late but was very nice, did a great job and worked quickly! Very pleased.