Handyman Matters

Handyman Service

Fort Worth, TX 76110

Closed Today Closed

handymanmatters.com/offices/fort-worth-sw

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
2 months ago
Great work at a good price
Nick did a great job with some drywall repairs and wallpaper removal in my home. He was on time, very professional, and completed the work as estimated. I would definitely recommend!
B
2 months ago
Attic blown in insulation
Your contractor came in the morning did a quick review of the fine print for the agreement, look over the area to be worked in. Went and picked up materials & equipment. Completed the job, cleaned up the job site allowed me to review what was done and ask any questions I had. Thanks for a job well done.
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you Bruce. We look forward to taking care of more projects for you in the future. We appreciate you.
M
3 months ago
Extremely Disappointed
I hired them to finish building a wooden swing set for my chronically ill toddler, who is unable to leave the house often due to his illness. My husband had begun the work, organized all the pieces, and marked his stopping point. Our handyman was very kind, but worked very slowly. After 4 hours and $400, I had one tower built, of which my husband had already done half, but no slide or slide platform and no swings.When my husband went to work on it some more, he had to spend over an hour taking it apart because it had been put together upside down! I called the company and tried to get them to help me, but all they said was that it normally takes much longer to build these swingsets, something that was NOT mentioned when I first called to book help, and that didn't account for the work being done wrong either. All I want is a place for my son to play like a normal kid for a few minutes. All I got was wasting $400 and no help from the company to make it right.
Response from Handyman Matters
We are sorry that we didn’t meet your expectations. Unfortunately, with the limited information that you were able to provide, we are unable to give an accurate estimate. You wanted to have one of our craftsmen come out for 4 hours to “help your husband out”. Starting in the middle of a job is difficult-trying to see exactly what has been done and how everything is set up, since it was all unpackaged and partially built. Looking at a similar unit, the instructions say to expect it to take 10 to 14 hours with 2 people - 20 to 28 man-hours. We were trying to help your situation, but were not given enough time to actually get the project completed. Our pricing was explained over the phone and in person prior to starting work.
C
3 months ago
Ceiling repair
Had some water damage on a ceiling repair. They did an excellent job in fixing the repair and done very professionally. They contacted me in advance to ensure I would be home and were were on-time both days.
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you Chris. We appreciate you and your feedback!
J
3 months ago
Door Sweeps
Can't say enough about the quality of the work that was completed. I had a few door sweeps changed since the old ones were wearing out and letting air in the house. The handyman (Nic) was right on time and completed the work in a timely manner. I was also impressed with his demeanor and attitude. This was one of the few times I can honestly say I felt comfortable with the contractor. I will continue to use "Handyman Matters".
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you Judy. We appreciate your repeated patronage!
J
3 months ago
Crown molding
The contractors were very nice. The job was done quickly and professionally. I would definitely hire this company again.
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you Jason. We appreciate your trust and feedback!
L
3 months ago
Drywall and recess lighting
Martin was my craftsman and he is phenomenal. It was such a great pleasure having him in my home. He was on time each day, very polite, courteous and patient. He took the time to explain things to me and he was very understanding when I changed my mind. He worked with me diligently on my light placement and kept his kind demeanor through me changing my several times and included suggestions. I can't say enough kind words about his character. I will definitely be requesting him for all of my projects and if he is not available I will wait until he is. I feel strongly about him being worth the wait! I can't thank him enough for a job well done!
Response from Handyman Matters
LaShunda, we really appreciate the feedback. Thank you and we look forward to taking care of all of your household needs!
G
4 months ago
Great job
Gerald replaced trim, wood on fireplace columns, trimmed a doorway, etc. Very professional and kept work areas clean. Would definitely use them again.
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you Gail for your feedback, we look forward to completing more projects with you.
D
5 months ago
Not to good
I could have done the work my selve, and saved $325.00
Response from Handyman Matters
I am sorry that our performance didn’t meet your expectations. Our craftsman completed the job more quickly and for less money than was originally estimated and agreed upon. When we called to follow-up, you verified that the work was completed satisfactorily.
D
6 months ago
Worker was very timely upon arrival; work was completely satisfactory and completed in a timely fashion with good quality. I would definitely recommend company & worker to others.
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you so much for your feedback Dave. We look forward to doing more projects with you in the future.