Handyman Matters

Handyman Service

Fort Worth, TX 76110

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

handymanmatters.com/offices/fort-worth-sw

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
3 days ago
Great Service
Chad was on time, efficient, in and out, great work! Will use again in the future.
A
1 week ago
Good work and efficuent
Chad did each of the projects efficiently and well. Will use again.
D
2 weeks ago
I would have given 5 stars except they were supposed to have arrived at 8:30 and at 10:00 my wife had to call and was told the handyman had "car trouble". My point was that if I had an APPOINTMENT with somebody and had "real" car trouble that I would have called the client, or called the office and asked them to call the client, to explain. Anyway, they said that somebody would be here at 2:00. He arrived on time and was EXCELLENT. Everything done perfectly. I think his name was Brett. Friendly, informative, and knowledgeable. Couldn't be happier with the work.
C
3 weeks ago
Timing not great but the work was
The quality of the work they did merits 5 stars. The only reason I gave it 4 is because I kept getting rescheduled by them. I had a three day project repairing drywall. The steps are pretty simple but you have to give things time to dry. The night before the last appointment, the handyman (I don't want to call anyone out by name) called to reschedule. He said he could come the following day. Then on that day he texted and said he couldn't come then either. So that was two days in a row he rescheduled me. The next appointment he could do was three days later. When that appointment arrived, I got a call saying the tool he needed broke and he couldn't come. Two more days after that a new handyman showed up and completed the work. Both guys did a great job with the actual project. If they hadn't backed out of my appointments 3 times in a row, this would have been a 5 star review.
S
1 month ago
Shiplap install
Chad installed shiplap today. Was on time and did a great job.
S
1 month ago
Excellent
Chad came over and adjusted a French door that had shifted. I second Holly R’s review!
J
1 month ago
We used Handyman matters recently after moving to Tx from Nc. We had them come out to help us hang things and Braydon was fantastic. He was extremely personable and paid great attention to detail. We will be using their services again and we recommend you use them too.
H
1 month ago
Great service! Prompt, polite, knowledgeable, and worth every penny!
Chad was super helpful and knew what he was doing. I would like to use him again when we install our ceiling fans.
M
2 months ago
Tv mounting
Great help and super nice!
A
3 months ago
Inaccurate and misleading estimate; incomplete work
I hired handyman matters to complete installation of front door, back door, and facia on the side of the house. Their estimator provided an estimate after coming out to my house and seeing all the projects firsthand. However, as it turned out, the estimate was completely off. The craftsman completed the front door to my satisfaction, but he did not caulk or paint the trim on the back door, and left it in terrible shape. I will have to call in another handyman to complete the work. Also, when he came in the second time, he said if I agree to pay for 2 additional hours, he can complete the work on the facia/siding. However, around noon he said that the additional hours covered only the back door installation. In the end, I paid $200 more than the original estimate for half the work that was promised. I will have to find a handyman to complete the work on my back door and facia. Very disappointed and frustrated!