Handyman Matters

Handyman Service

Fort Worth, TX 76110

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

handymanmatters.com/offices/fort-worth-sw

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
2 weeks ago
High quality service, professional and strive for the best customer service
We need a street light replaced. The specialist Jermey and Gerald exceeded our expectations. Gerald finished the job with exceptional customer service, professional, and was able to exceed our expectations. We are very pleased with Handyman Matters and don't mind referring this business for 5 star rating. Their craftsmen are great, knowledgeable, and eager to please with high quality service. Thank you Handyman Matters!
S
1 month ago
Great service matching the great work
I was highly impressed by not only the service but also with the quality. I thought I knew what the needed to be done but after reviewing with the handyman he had a much better idea of how to fix the siding. Price for the job was just right and I didnt have to miss much of work which was even better.
P
1 month ago
All around from the first phone call to the estimate til the work was completed was very professional. Punctual hard working crew. Very satisfied fair and pleased. Give them a call.
D
3 months ago
quick, polite and did exactly what I needed will use again and again
T
3 months ago
Good service
Jeffrey always calls the night before and the day of. Friendly and nice. Does good work. We wish that trash had been carried away, but that may be an extra charge that we don't didn't know to ask for. Jeffrey needs to be more careful about where he is doing his work as he knelt down in a flower bed and crushed some plants. He does do very good work though. Abby is a great communicator as well.
C
3 months ago
Fantastic!
T
3 months ago
Communication is great. Workers are very polite and considerate. Repair work is professionally done. Great company with a really good business model.
R
4 months ago
We needed furniture moved to another room in 4 rooms while carpeting was removed and tile was laid . Jim told us all that was to happen and the estimated cost. Everything was upfront. Jeff and Phillip completed the task with two days to spare. We are very pleased with the results.
P
5 months ago
Poor Communication; Questionable Pricing
I specifically requested PRIOR to the work commencing, both orally on the initial phone call, and in an email, that Handyman Matters give me a rough estimate of the cost BEFORE starting the job. The second request, because this rental house is a long distance from my residence, and the house is presently vacant, I requested pictures to be taken of the finished work so that I might pay the invoice without making plans to travel to the property. Neither happened. In fact, unsure if the work had taken place, I called FIVE DAYS AFTER the scheduled date to ask if the work was done! There was no confirmation or pictures sent when the work was completed, until I called. Handyman Matters charged two hours for what was arguably a 30 - 40 minute job. (I guess they charged me for their time to pick up the door handle set.) They did not pick out the cheapest front door handle set from Home Depot, as I specifically requested of them. I already understood Handyman Matters would add a 30% up-charge to the hardware--so now I'm paying 50% more than the cheapest set plus 30% of the higher priced item, a 95% increase in price ($100 vs $195). It appears their work was done well.
R
5 months ago
High quality service, professional
We screened in our outdoor porch and were so pleased with the service that Handyman Matters provided. Jim was extremely professional when he came out initially to evaluate what we wanted. He was very clear on how the company worked and what we were to expect from them. His vision of our completed porch exceeded our own in terms of quality and aesthetics. The final product is beautiful. Our craftsmen, Louis, Jeff, and Mario, were so talented and hardworking. We contacted the company to request Louis for a couple of small, follow-up projects because he was so friendly and professional. I have already recommended this company to a couple of friends.