Handyman Matters

Handyman Service

Frederick, MD 21702

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

handymanmatters.com/offices/frederick

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

N
2 months ago
Timely & Top Notch
We’ve used them for jobs big and small. Great service, workmanship, always prompt, and clean. Everyone cares about the outcome and the customer’s satisfaction.
S
2 months ago
Highly skilled service
Handyman Matters sent a real pro (Chris) to install our window blinds. He got all the windows done in 1/2 the time I thought it would have taken. He even took the old blinds away for me. This is the 2nd time I’ve used them and now they will be my “go to” company when I need help around our house.
C
2 months ago
Great company; Competant Handymen
I have used Handyman Matters several times since buying my house in 2017! Paul the electrician is great! Would recommend this company to anyone. Talk to Mary! She’s the best!
S
4 months ago
Repair gutter blown off my house halfway, ending in a twist, install new downspouts.
Steve was very punctual, worked diligently and professionally and did a good job result in the exact time he stated. The cost was well within the bid he gave by viewing pictures of the project.
D
7 months ago
Same Day Service For Repairs Needed For a Closing
We are in the process of selling our home. It is a quick closing and move so we didn't have much time. I called Handyman Matters on a Monday morning at 8am and spoke to Ed. We verbally went over all the repairs, I sent him pics which he opened while on the phone, we discussed what was needed and Ed gave me pricing for what he thought it would cost. He had a team member at the house by 1pm that same Monday. They were able to complete all the work needed for my closing, to satisfaction and for less than originally thought. The team member did a great job and I would highly recommend Handyman Matters for any work you may need around the house. A++ in my book. Will use again. Thank you Ed!!
T
8 months ago
We were pleased with our serviceman, Doug. He was pleasant and did meticulous work. He was on time and communicated what needed to be done each day. The only negative was that our estimate was way off until Doug came out to look, so I would in the future, have the actual contractor quote rather than over the phone estimate. All in all we were very pleased with Doug’s Work.
R
8 months ago
Getting Deck Up to Code
Doug reviewed the condition of my back deck to find that the installation was not up to code. He was very truthful and honest about the work to be completed. He had to jack up and support deck. Then he pured new concrete under the deck posts, and added new posts to reinforce deck and bring up to code. His workmanship was very professional. His communication each day was clear and to the point to meet my expectations. Great job!
W
9 months ago
Skilled carpenter rebuilt my front door.
Very happy with results. Repaired front door framing, painted and rehung screen door. Door had been improperly installed by two previous tradesmen from local DIY center. Jeff's skill as a carpenter was apparent and much appreciated. Will definitely use again.
A
10 months ago
Responsive
Very responsive and cordial with quick action and good work during a time sensitive situation
H
10 months ago
Reliabe quality service
I have used Handyman services for several years and they have always been prompt, courteous and able to fix /solve any problem. Today I had a refrigerator filter changed, 2 lamps repaired, a door lock fixed, bulbs replaced in 2 large light fixtures and an entry door realigned to open and close properly. When the handyman left, everything was clean and in order.