Handyman Matters

Handyman Service

Closed Today Closed

handymanmatters.com/offices/frederick

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

H
2 weeks ago
Work done very nicely
Steve came on time and did the indicated work very nicely. It was a pleasure to work with him and Handyman Matters. I would plan to use their services in the future.
H
1 month ago
Handyman matters
Wonderful, great work, will be hiring again very soon.
H
1 month ago
Handyman matters
Wonderful, great work, will be hiring again very soon.
R
1 month ago
Had roof ridge vent blow off in wind storm. Jeff was here within one half hour! Courteous professional and done in no time. Just before snow storm hit! Courteous and helpful. Highly recommended!
D
2 months ago
Ceiling Repair of Water Stain
I was very happy that Handyman could schedule an appointment for the next day to come and repair a water stained area on my living room ceiling. The work was done in the estimated time frame and the repairmen was very pleasant. Both Ed and Mary were also friendly and helpful. I was asked to provide the small amount of ceiling paint with primer with my understanding that all other needed materials would be provided by the repairman. After the work was completed, it became apparent, in discussing the repair with the repairman, that the stain was leaking through and that it needed to be treated with KILZ to seal off the stain. This was not done, so while the ceiling looks improved it will still require this treatment. I would recommend that whenever a repair is scheduled to address a water stain that KILZ is included in what the repairman brings so the stain is properly treated before painting. If this can not be done, then the customer should be told that he/she would need to provide this for use in the repair.
S
3 months ago
Excellent service
They installed a bathroom exhaust fan for me this time. The serviceman David did an excellent job. I have had them do repairs to my house before and they always do a great job. In the past they have repaired my garage roof shingles and Jeff replaced my kitchen light. They are always on time. It is a pleasure talking to Ed and Mary on the phone. They are both always so nice. I am very happy with their work and I will be calling them if I need future repairs.
D
5 months ago
Great service at a good cost
Micheal Stevenson was here yesterday to clean our gutters. He did a great job and also provided me a lot of information about gutters in general. Fortunately, today we got to test his work out: we had a heavy downpour of rain, and the gutters functioned perfectly. The water flowed out of the spouts and did not overflow like they were doing before the cleaning. Also this service was very affordable - well worth it. Thanks!
K
6 months ago
Responsive and affordable
We were very pleased with Handyman Matters. Ed was very informative and responsive and they did all of the jobs requested in a timely manner. We will definitely be using them again!
B
7 months ago
I write one and then list it. Bety
B
7 months ago
I especially liked the personal interest Ed, the owner, took with me on the phone. After almost two years of unresponsive contractors for our personal needs, plus inept and unsatisfactory work performed for our friends...from measuring to installation...speaking with a contractor who promised excellence and followed through with excellence on every way. The door was installed beautifully. The installers arrived on time, brought the necessary tools with them , and left behind workmanship that they could be proud of and the homeowners very pleased with. Ed with his company are reputable and efficient. We will call on them from now on for our needs.