Handyman Matters

Handyman Service

4219 Derry Street

Harrisburg, PA 17111

Closed Today Closed

handymanmatters.com/offices/harrisburg

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
2 days ago
Handyman matters are truly professionals we’ve used them many times over the years we are well please,We use them from painting to changing light fixtures to plumbing issues to doing stuff that they needed to go up on the roof, truly professional at what they do we recommend them.
K
2 days ago
Very professional and friendly
Tyler did a great job power washing and painted some trim work. I would and have recommended Handyman Matters to other people.
M
6 days ago
Exceptional workmanship and professionalism
We had a wonderful experience working with Mike. He was prompt and thorough and accomplished so many of the repair items we had in preparation for the listing of our house. He repaired doors, trim, siding, wiring, tile and grout all while keeping the area clean. We would highly recommend Handyman Matters as they were immediately responsive and scheduled our work for the next week. The company uses an email and text notification system for all appointments and arrival times so we were always informed of appointments and any adjustments. We would hire them again.
M
1 week ago
Ed was great! Efficient knowledgeable professional
Ed was great! He assessed the best way to handle our Plumbing installation of a new ice maker water line that would be most efficient and work best. He also handled other plumbing issues for us and did so very professionally and was happy to help. I highly recommend Ed and Handymsn Matters!
L
2 weeks ago
Punctual, professional, efficient
This is the second time I have used Handyman Matters. Their serviceman Russ was punctual and got right into troubleshooting an electrical problem. He fixed it quickly. I'll definitely use them again
J
2 weeks ago
Prompt and professional service
I discovered a loose piece of siding at the upper level of my roof. Handyman set up a repair promptly. The craftsman explained the repair would take less than an hour so I found a second minor repair for him to do. Both jobs were done well. I will contact them in the future for other projects. The four stars instead of five is because the total cost was a bit steep in my opinion, but worth it to me to avoid going up to the top of my roof.
P
2 weeks ago
Proefficient and thorough service.
We have used Handyman Matters multiple times and it has always been a good experience. We had Matt again today and he went out of his way to accommodate the needs on our chore list. Thanks to him our house is well lit and the door he fixed is working betterment than it has in years.
L
3 weeks ago
New kitchen cabinets
I needed someone to disconnect faucet, soap pump and garbage disposal because I was getting new kitchen cabinets. I had a guy lined up but he called Thursday and said he couldnt do it. I panicked! Started calling around. Handyman Matters sent Russ out to do the job. He was polite, professional, friendly and quick. Very nice guy! I agree with others that they are in the higher price category. But they did do a great job!
D
4 weeks ago
Great service even on Christmas Eve!
We had some wind damage at her house just before Christmas. Fortunately, Handyman Matters sent Mike out to us on Christmas Eve and had everything working properly again before 11 AM so we have the rest of the day to prepare for family celebration. He also took care of some work in our bathroom and help properly repair an electric fireplace that I couldn't quite assemble on my own. How many other places wouldn't even bother sending somebody out until the following week? This is just one of many great experiences we've enjoyed over the years with Handyman Matters.
D
4 weeks ago
Russ was fantastic! He came up with a unique solution for our plumbing problem, found the parts, and completed the repair within our budget. HM will always be our first choice in home repair and service!