Handyman Matters

Handyman Service

Harrisburg, PA 17111

Open Today 7:30AM - 5:00PM

handymanmatters.com/offices/harrisburg

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

Y
13 hours ago
Professional and friendly staff
I had 3 different professionals for different jobs and all were great. Scott is exceptional.
M
2 weeks ago
GREAT experience
Two of your men moved furniture to another location for me. They were terrific! Hard working, efficient and friendly. I was truly impressed with them and they are a terrific reflection of your company!!! I will not hesitate to call on you again and have already recommended you to my family and friends.
C
3 weeks ago
Great team. Got a quick appointment and job done in an hour. Thanks again.
S
3 weeks ago
Consistently outstanding resultd
I have been using Handyman Matters for years. There is virtually no job they cannot do; from building my deck to installing a new microwave and everything in between. Today they power washed my deck, front porch and walkway, painted my front door, hooked up my garden fountain, and installed a new medicine cabinet in my master bath. Done in a few hours and to perfection. I would never trust any other company to work on my home!!!
M
3 weeks ago
The best experience that I have had with a handyman in quite a number of years
This was a good experience for me. The young man who was at my home was truly professional and had the expertise to complete several jobs. Good service.
E
4 weeks ago
Heather was a breath of fresh air. Knowledgeable experience and professional. We look forward to a long-lasting relationship.
H
4 weeks ago
Highly professional!
Prior to today, I'd contacted at least 3 or 4 different handy men, even a friend of mine, to no avail. Finally, a handy man has evaluated my needs and performed the job successfully. Thank you Handyman Matters! Scott did a fabulous job! On his phone, he showed me several selections of mail boxes. The one I picked is one he selected at Lowe's that turned out to be even better than either of us had anticipated. We both loved the selection! It has both a front and rear entrances, so I no longer have to go into the street to retrieve my mail. He dug out the old mail box, concreted in place a new 4X4, over which the new post and mail box were installed. He is very personable, very professional, knowledgeable, and looked at other areas both inside and outside my home for additional future projects. He took numerous pictures and showed great interest in solving my issues. I am very happy with the mail box installation and look forward to working with Scott again in the very near future to work on other much needed projects. Again, thank you Handyman Matters!
J
1 month ago
Consistent, reliable, effective
I’ve used HM a dozen times or more, and can always count on a consistent experience, from an easy/responsive scheduling phone call, to professional/talented crew showing up on time, to effective completion/resolution of the job. They’re my default option for everything...I only contact someone else if HM can’t do something I need done (extremely rare).
P
7 months ago
Professional & Friendly
Have done many small & large jobs quickly and expertly. Last year had my small front yard converted from grass to a paver patio, all my neighbors have commented on what a beautiful and professional job it was. Just recently had to take part of it up do to a leak in my water line. The patio was put back so well you would never know it had been torn up.
A
7 months ago
Professional service
This company built a deck, restored damaged drywall, and handled smaller jobs, expertly, and at reasonable cost.