Handyman Matters

Handyman Service

Harrisburg, PA 17111

Open Today 7:30AM - 5:00PM

handymanmatters.com/offices/harrisburg

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
5 hours ago
Would use again
We had a roof leak, with water coming into the house through the ceiling. We noticed wet drywall too and called for help. Russ came the next day, found where the problems on the roof were, and patched it up. He told us what we could do to save the drywall, and we were reasonably charged.
S
1 day ago
Remove satellite dish
Gerald was professional, courteous and timely. Thank you
L
3 days ago
I have used Handyman Matters several times. Each experience has been very rewarding. Every person that has arrived to do work has always been on time and begins working immediately. They are very information no matter what the job entails and answers any or all questions that I might have. There has never been a time that I have been dissatisfied with the completion of their work. I highly recommend this service to everyone that has a need for it. I plan on using their services whenever I have a need for a handyman. Thanks Handyman Matters for a job well done.
H
4 days ago
Professional handyman
This is my 2nd time using their services... pretty satisfied. On time, polite, professional, and get the job done again. My advice is: do proper research and try to buy key materials before hand.
K
4 days ago
Super nice and fast, good quality work
I had water damage from a leaking roof. I had the roof repaired and only needed a small patch of my drywall on the ceiling replaced. Another company wouldn’t take the job because they said it was too small. I contacted Handyman Matters and had a great experience. The gentleman showed up right on time the first two visits and got straight to work. As a single woman who lives alone, I felt totally comfortable and he was super professional. It helped put my mind at ease. Since the drywall needed time to dry in between visits (which they told me on my very first call, so I expected) they had to come back a second and third time. Again totally normal and part of the job, both times this took less than 30 minutes. On their third visit, we had been having a ton of rain, so they were being “flooded” with calls. My handyman was running a little behind schedule due to the influx of work (hey it happens) but they called me with plenty of heads up so I didn’t even miss any time for work! Everyone was super friendly, helpful, and the ceiling looks great! I had really bad experience with other stuff in the past, so Handyman Matters has won me over as a customer for life! Thanks so much guys!!
D
1 week ago
Sean was great, got there early, reviewed the work and started to get it done. He has all the necessary tools, knowledge and was professional. I highly recommend Handyman Matters!
D
1 week ago
They were on time and professional. G replaced only what was needed, and the job was professional! I would highly recommend them.
J
1 week ago
I had several paintings to be hung as well as some furniture that needed assembly. The service was friendly, considerate, and very professional.
E
2 weeks ago
First off I used HMM some years ago and liked their work that's why I sought them out again to repair the closet in a bedroom where the plaster was damaged and had to be replaced. They widened the door and installed a sliding one, installed a closet organizer and painted. The job was well done. I have other projects that I'll be calling them for. Thanks Mike for a job well done.
B
2 weeks ago
If it's not perfect, they make sure it is!
After our first visit, the problem reoccurred.... They came back until it was fixed to our expectation! Thanks for caring about quality!