Handyman Matters

Handyman Service

6320 Sheridan Road

Kenosha, WI 53143

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

handymanmatters.com/offices/southeast-wisconsin

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
1 week ago
High quality and professional service
Great communication from office, easy to schedule service. Mike was on time, very helpful and professional.
J
3 weeks ago
Solution oriented and effective
Mike did a great job creating and installing a laundry chute for my home. As with many older homes, mine has some quirky issues from choices made by previous owners. Mike figured out how to overcome some surprise obstacles that appeared at installation with graceful and effective solutions. I'm exceedingly pleased with the results of this project. My new laundry chute is attractive and wonderfully functional.
K
1 month ago
Best Choice is Handynan matters.
We had a variety of projects around our house. Inside and out. It was impossible to find anyone to do one job must less several. Retrieving a forgotten pocket door and a back porch fence project. We now have a large construction project scheduled. Mike who has done the work at our house. He is a perfectionist but he doesn’t mind us adding our 2 cents. The work is impeccable and so is the clean up. Project is done but no sign anyone was here. Beyond a thank you. Could not be happier!
T
1 month ago
The professionalism was fanominal and the best experience and how quickly he got the job done was fantastic. I w would definitely highly recommend them to anyone!! Thank you very much.
A
1 month ago
Quick service
Handyman Matters came the same day that they contacted me, at the time promised. Brian, the owner, was very nice and accommodating. He didn't have some clamps to make one piece permanent, but explained what to get and where to get it to make it so. Brian also grabbed our cat for me when he ran out the door. A little pricey but took care of it more quickly and better than my family or I could.
V
2 months ago
Very satisfied with fence repair
Workers showed up at agreed time. Workers were professional. Left the job site clean. Job was done well. Cost was reasonable.
M
2 months ago
Handyman review
I hired Handyman Matters for several small tasks. My handyman Brian came right on time and completed all work quickly. He even did a small extra job. All work was well done. Since this took less time that the original estimate, my bill was reduced. I am very satisfied with the quality of the work and the value for the price. I highly recommend Handyman Matters.
E
2 months ago
The service I received was excellent. Dave was on time, pleasant and friendly. He worked and completed the job in the estimated time. The quality of his work was top notch. I was very pleased with my experience. I would certainly use the services again and would definitely recommend the business to others.
J
2 months ago
Excellent service
I had an overall good experience with handyman matters. Their communication with their customers starts as soon as you make an inquiry and continues until the job is finished. The handyman that was sent to my home (Ed Lochen) was prompt, courteous, and professional. I would definitely recommend him as it was clear that he knew what he was doing and his work reflects his knowledge. The tasks I needed done were completed within the hour that I was originally quoted over the phone, and included a quick run to the hardware store to pick up a part. My only concern is that I was quoted a price over the phone, but was given a different amount (almost double) when Ed arrived and even he wasn't sure why.
K
2 months ago
Amazingly Professional and Polite
I needed a pocket door repaired in my kitchen. It hadn’t been used for a long time but I wanted to find out if it could be. I called Handy Man Matters and an appointment was made to look at the job and get an estimate. Nice and knowledgeable gentleman came to my house. I got an estimate and scheduled the job. Mike did the work and it was perfect. I have already scheduled several more projects with HMM and I have requested that Mike do them all. Sara who I talked to about scheduling couldn’t be sweeter.