Handyman Matters

Handyman Service

6320 Sheridan Road

Kenosha, WI 53143

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

handymanmatters.com/offices/southeast-wisconsin

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
1 day ago
Professional Service
Completed a siding repair under estimate.They were courteous and listened to any concerns I had. I requested estimates for other repairs that are needed. I will be a returning customer. This company truly cares about their customers.
Response from Handyman Matters
Hi Jessica - we truly appreciate you taking the time to write such a nice review of your experience with Handyman Matters. Little makes us happier than customers having their projects completed with the best work and below estimate. Hoping we helped you love your home!
M
2 days ago
Excellent service, great value, friendly and courteous - Thanks Brad!
All the tasks I needed to be taken care of were handled in one afternoon visit. These tasks included installing new door knob, door bell, bathroom light fixture, cabinet hardware and mini blind hardware. The work done by Brad was excellent and completed in less time for less money that the estimate I received! I will be using the services of Handyman Matters again!
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you for the nice review Mary Ellen! We love to delight our customers in doing great work under budget and strive to never surprise our customers. Brad is truly awesome in both the quality and efficiency of the work he does as well as his constant smile. He thoroughly enjoyed the time he spend there! Thank you for choosing Handyman Matters!!!
T
1 week ago
Jesus the handyman matters worker
Jesus was fantastic and was a great worker and very compassionate!!
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you Terry! Jesus is awesome. Steady as a rock, knowledgeable, and strong! He had a great time working for you!!!
M
1 week ago
Excellent work.
Response from Handyman Matters
Hi Michael - thanks for the nice words about the work done there. Sara, our Team Coordinator and Matt, the craftsman who did your work, really enjoyed working with you! Hope you're loving that storm door!
L
2 weeks ago
Quality work and professional
We had multiple work that were not easy tasks. Mike our service guy did a great job communicating along the way on how each task was going and when they were completed. We will definitely hire HandymanMatters again!
Response from Handyman Matters
Hey Linda - what kind words - thank you! Mike is truly awesome - not only knowledgeable but also personable and absolutely committed to doing the right thing! He really enjoyed working for you and getting to know your husband. He just had one request for you (and we all agree with him0 - don't move!!!
F
2 weeks ago
Talent and friendly
I can’t begin to say how pleased we are with our new stairs to the loft. That is something we always dreamed of having. It is more than we could of ever imagined. The wood is beautiful and such great design and finishing. Mike is awesome,and can do any job. Thanks Brian. Ed did a super job on our deck floor. He is a hard worker. We are very pleased with everything Handy Man Helps has done for us, thanks guys and see you soon. Jan & Fred
Response from Handyman Matters
Jan and Fred - you were the first customers of Handyman Matters of Southeast Wisconsin. We started on your deck and have been back several times for other projects. We've enjoyed every minute and they've all been rewarding. Without walking in your shoes, I think we have an idea of how much of a connection you have to the room that Fred and your son built. Mike really wanted to do something special to allow you access to that room and celebrate it. It was so satisfying to see the delight on your faces when the Mike and Brad installed it - and then to read your kind words. Blessings on the Whitten family!!!
B
2 weeks ago
We will always be a repeat customer!
Handyman Matters just completed a second project for us. Sara does a great job coordinating the estimate, scheduling the job, and conducting the followup. Mike and Brian gave us a fair quote in a timely manner. And Matt, Brad and Jesus were so professional and completed the work with no disruption to our campus activities. They did amazing, high quality work. I would recommend Handyman Matters for all your jobs - large or small. You won't be disappointed!
Response from Handyman Matters
Hi Beth, It is so nice to walk onto your campus, absorb the atmosphere, and contribute to the educational process there through the projects you give to us to make it even more comfortable and attractive. Your leadership, creativity, and personality make the day much brighter. Thank you for the kind words about Brad, Jesus, and Matt. We are honored!
M
2 weeks ago
Variety of Handyman Tasks & Interior Painting
My wife and I were getting behind on our punchlist in preparing our house for sale. Spotted positive reviews for Handyman Matters of SE Wisconsin on the internet, so decided to give them a try. Very happy we did! They succeeded at every task assigned efficiently and were great to work with. Thermostat replaced, stuck stormdoor sticks no more, replaced ill fitting heat register, fixed blinds and installed new, caulked sink, replaced rusty gutter brackets, on and on. Things that were broken for years are now fixed. Interior painting was excellent. We only wish we had discovered them years ago. Their dispatcher provides prompt communication constantly - you need only call once to sign them on - extraordinarily responsive. Mike is a mechanical wizard, Brad an excellent painter, Jesus a man of many talents and Sara a perfect coordinator - quite the team. If there were a six star rating, I would give them that!
Response from Handyman Matters
Hi Marion, it was a privilege and an honor to work for you! While we've been blessed with great people at every engagement, it was really warming to hear everyone talk about you and your family - they really enjoyed working for you! And you seem to have Mike, Jesus, Brad, and Sara figured out - they are awesome. Wherever your travels take you in the future - we wish you the best!!!
B
1 month ago
High quality and professional
Handyman Matters completed a renovation of a restroom on our campus. The process from start to finish was fast and easy, and the finished product is beautiful! We already scheduled the next project with them. I highly recommend Brian, Mike and the rest of the team for any project large or small.
Response from Handyman Matters
It was so fun to work with you as you saw not only what was but what could be with that bathroom and it was so rewarding to see it transformed and your pleasure with the end result. Thanks you so much for the kind words about the team here. Also thanks for the great work you do with such a pleasing personality in developing our leaders there!!!
C
1 month ago
Landscaping and repairs
Simply amazing work done to perfection
Response from Handyman Matters
Cindy - thanks so much for your wonderful words. It's rewarding to hear of your satisfaction with the work done there! We enjoyed the challenges of the wishing well, retaining wall, deck work. It is our sincere hope that we helped you love your beautiful home a little bit more and that you celebrate it every day!