Handyman Matters

Handyman Service

240 South Broadway

Suite 206

Denver, CO 80209

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

handymanmatters.com/offices/cherry-creek

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

Y
3 weeks ago
Great communication & customer service!!!
I called around to five different companies to get my door fixed with no call backs I was about to give up when I found Handyman Matters in a magazine that was delivered to my home. Megan answered the phone very professional and polite. She listened to my concerns and insured me I was in the right hands I even vented a tad too much about the issues I was having with other companies calling me back it get’s frustrating. Joel called me Thursday afternoon to confirm our appointment luckily because I forgot what time he was even going to arrive on site, Joel came out the next day was able to measure my door go to the store pick up the door and install it in one afternoon. The following Monday Megan followed up with me to check on the work that was preformed how many companies do that anymore? I will be using Megan and her team again!
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you Younis!
D
1 month ago
Simply the best in town!
We've worked with Handyman Matters for a few years now for the over 500 properties we manage. The quality of work you get, the prices, the customer service- it just can't be beat. I encourage any homeowner, real estate agent, and property management company to use them!
Response from Handyman Matters
Thanks David!
M
1 month ago
High Quality
I needed tile installed in my living room and bathroom (about 350+ sq ft). I made some calls and either I found "tile guys" that were not licensed but would still charge premium, or other reputable companies that would give me a date months away just for estimation. Handyman Matters was here on a Friday for the estimation, just couple days after calling them. I was super happy with their professionalism and hired them right away. We also got the material same day. Work was complete next week. I can't imagine how one can do a better job than what they did, no complaints from me. Job well done, honest and good communication. Definitely recommend.
Response from Handyman Matters
Thanks Mildred!
L
2 months ago
I love this company!!!
From start to finish I had the best experience with this company. I'm a landlord and own several properties but I just don't have the time for the repairs that come up as my homes are older and things can get wonky. Several companies in the past have either never returned my phone call, or worse, they've come and made my homes a disaster. Today I found a company I know I can trust!!! Jesse arrived on time, assessed the work, fixed it in minimal time and I was able to pay with a credit card (my other contractors always wanted either a check or cash, no other option). Also Megan in the office was always so nice to talk to and was very helpful.
Response from Handyman Matters
Thanks Leah!
S
3 months ago
High quality. Job well done.
Each time they were on time. The cost was as quoted. Great job.
Response from Handyman Matters
Thanks Sandra, we are glad to hear it!
L
3 months ago
Great Service!!!
I used their services for my honey do list! I have nothing but praise for this company I got 3 other quotes and they were way too expensive for the same service offered. The deciding factor was a combination of a reasonable price and the ability to get me scheduled quickly! The work was completed in a timely manner and they answered all my questions and concerns they did an excellent job. Their office staff awesome and sweet, No issues with them ever. I would highly recommend them to anyone doing a home project.
Response from Handyman Matters
Thanks Liz! We appreciate your kind words.
E
4 months ago
Disapointed
I recently had my home burglarized and needed my door repaired fast. I went through Porch.com and Handyman Matters-Cherry Creek got in contact with me immediately. They scheduled an appointment for the next day. I met the carpenter at my house and he assessed the work that needed to be done. He mentioned that he doesn't always have a lot of details about the projects prior to arriving. He quoted me for 6 hours of work and he was there for about 12 hours. The door was not finished. Although there were a few complications, I had no idea it was going to take so long or that it wasn't going to get finished. Anyone I've talked to can't believe it took that long. My father was going to finish the work, but when I talked to Megan and the office, she informed me that my warranty would be void. I originally said that my father would go ahead and finish things, but I realized someone needs to come back out. I am very disappointed with the lack of urgency to get this matter taken care of. It's a matter of feeling safe and secure in my home. By the time someone comes back out, it will be a week from when the work was started. That's unacceptable. I'm very disappointed.
Response from Handyman Matters
Hi Erin, Thank you for your feedback. We're so glad you decided to have us come back out and get this completed for you. We will be in contact with you to go out and see what else needs to be completed and get that done.
E
4 months ago
Disapointed
I recently had my home burglarized and needed my door repaired fast. I went through Porch.com and Handyman Matters-Cherry Creek got in contact with me immediately. They scheduled an appointment for the next day. I met the carpenter at my house and he assessed the work that needed to be done. He mentioned that he doesn't always have a lot of details about the projects prior to arriving. He quoted me for 6 hours of work and he was there for about 12 hours. The door was not finished. Although there were a few complications, I had no idea it was going to take so long or that it wasn't going to get finished. Anyone I've talked to can't believe it took that long. My father was going to finish the work, but when I talked to Megan and the office, she informed me that my warranty would be void. I originally said that my father would go ahead and finish things, but I realized someone needs to come back out. I am very disappointed with the lack of urgency to get this matter taken care of. It's a matter of feeling safe and secure in my home. By the time someone comes back out, it will be a week from when the work was started. That's unacceptable. I'm very disappointed.
Response from Handyman Matters
Hi Erin, Thank you for your feedback. We're so glad you decided to have us come back out and get this completed for you. We will be in contact with you to go out and see what else needs to be completed and get that done.
F
4 months ago
Unbelievable!
I requested assistance via the website on a Monday, within an hour had a call back and an appointment for Wednesday a.m. Steve arrived on time, prepared to make the fix, and gave us a reasonable estimate. Within hours, he produced a beautiful, solid, well-crafted, durable, functioning gate. Very professional! Great experience!
Response from Handyman Matters
Thanks Florence! We appreciate your kind words. We look forward to working with you in the future should you ever need anything!
J
4 months ago
High Quality
Handyman Matters is the way to go. My husband and I are very detailed with high expectations. The Handyman Matters team gave their undivided attention to our needs. Their expertise, customer service and results exceeded all exceptions. They are a high caliber team that you will enjoy working with.
Response from Handyman Matters
Thanks Jeff!