Handyman Matters

Handyman Service

Lawrenceville, GA 30043

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

handymanmatters.com/offices/ne-metro-atlanta

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
6 days ago
Top of the Line Service and Knowledge
Raymond quickly assessed the problem. Fixed it quickly with highly skilled abilities. As a real estate professional, I would not hesitate to refer this company.
M
2 weeks ago
Fast and professional service
We needed a dryer vent re-routed from a particularly difficult location. Ray came out immediately and assessed the issue at hand. He was efficient in both developing a solution and implementing it. We would definitely use him again!!
H
3 weeks ago
Drywall repair and window treatment install
After a complete failure to try to hang curtain rods/curtains, Mark came and fixed my drywall hole mistakes and installed them correctly and completely! They are not going to come out of the wall again! I will definitely call them again with any other handyman issues that will inevitably arise. Very pleased!
H
4 weeks ago
Stepped up to isdues
Wall around the fireplace is about 16 feet tall. Wanted a wall framed out about 5.5 feet wide by 4 inches deep and the full 16 feet high, then tiled. The price quoted was a little less than others but that wasn’t why I chose Handyman Matters. I chose them because I believed their quality would be superior and I like their high tech communications via text. The job was estimated to take 2 full days. At the end of the second day the Handyman Matters employee was not finished but closed up shop a little after 4 pm. After he left I inspected the work and it was really, really poor quality. The next Monday I called to speak with the owner Darryl. When I told him the work was sub par, he made arrangements to come inspect it himself that afternoon. When I got to the house Darryl had already inspected the work. As I walked in he immediately told me that the work was nowhere close to his standards, the next day Darryl and one of his employees started the work to tear out what had been done and redo it correctly - no questions asked and without hesitation. The result is fantastic and exactly what I wanted. I am in the process of getting bids from Handyman Matters for a lot more work around my house because they stand behind the quality of their work.
T
1 month ago
Fast & Quality Storm Repairs
Our gutter/fascia was damaged during a weekend storm. I called Handyman Matters on Monday morning and they were able to get someone out at 8 am Tuesday morning. Kenny arrived on time & was able to repair the damage in a minimal amount of time. I've done work with this group before & they were my first choice for this repair. They will definitely continue to be my first contact for future repairs!
J
1 month ago
Back Deck Rebuild and Extension
Handyman Matters did an incredible job rebuilding the section of our old deck and expanding it out to more than double our deck space. The work on the railing and stairs are exceptional. They even went out of their way to work on a Saturday to have the deck usable for Mother's Day. We would definitely recommend them to our family and friends.
M
1 month ago
Quick Siding repair
A length of siding on a roof fascia high off the ground came loose and had to be re-attached. I called Handyman Matters on Monday, they were there on time on Thursday and the repair was complete in less than an hour. The repairman also re-seted some other siding nails that were coming out and caulked everything. My fourth experience with these people and they are top notch.
J
2 months ago
Professional, Reliable & Excellent Work
Handyman Matters has taken over all of the HOA maintenance for us, and we have been thoroughly satisfied. They are very professional, prompt and efficient. Their response time is terrific, and they do excellent work. We are proud to partner with them! ~ JWA MANAGEMENT SOLUTIONS LLC
C
2 months ago
Back Yard Fence
Handyman Matters did an excellent job on constructing a beautiful fence that has the exact look and function we were looking for. They went the extra mile to accommodate our need to keep our three dogs in a fenced yard at night by working each day in sections. They got the job done quickly and efficiently. The workers were friendly and we would highly recommend their service for your new fence.
C
3 months ago
Door frame replacement
Very pleased with job!