Handyman Matters

Handyman Service

Lawrenceville, GA 30043

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

handymanmatters.com/offices/ne-metro-atlanta

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
2 days ago
Back Yard Fence
Handyman Matters did an excellent job on constructing a beautiful fence that has the exact look and function we were looking for. They went the extra mile to accommodate our need to keep our three dogs in a fenced yard at night by working each day in sections. They got the job done quickly and efficiently. The workers were friendly and we would highly recommend their service for your new fence.
C
1 month ago
Door frame replacement
Very pleased with job!
L
4 months ago
Wainscoting Project
Darryl and his team did an amazing job on our beadboard planking project which covered two stairwells and 3 hallways, with tremendous customization and accuracy needed for completion. Kenny and Ray teamed together to do a flawless job leaving us thrilled with the end result. We highly recommend Handyman Matters (NE Georgia) and will be using them for all of our future handyman projects, big and small, in the future.
Response from Handyman Matters
It was our pleasure helping you! We look forward to working with you again in the future!
J
6 months ago
Quality Service
I used Handyman Matters for some plumbing and cabinetry work in my kitchen. My wife is super picky about her kitchen so as you can imagine I was a little nervous about the job. I shouldn't have been. The craftsman they sent to my house could not have worked out better. The qualify of workmanship made my wife super happy. Ray was always on time and did a great job of explaining to us exactly what he was going to do. Thanks again to the folks at Handyman Matters in Lawrenceville for a job well done.
S
9 months ago
Was very satisfied with Tim's work
We were needing some small items fixed since we are selling our hone. I read some great reviews and decided to give them a call. Scheduling was easy. Tim called the day before to confirm and arrived on time. I was so please with his work I ask if I could request him once we move for a few things we need done at the new house. Tim told me I could and we chatted a few minutes about the items I knew about. Will definitely use them again.
D
11 months ago
Excellent work, beautiful results
I hired Handyman Matters to convert my stairs from carpet to vinyl plank - or rather, to complete the work that a friend had started before becoming ill. I was under a time crunch as I had an appraiser coming in a few days and couldn't have stairs that were nothing but plywood. Handyman Matters scheduled my installation quickly, and the installer arrived promptly. He completed the work in a timely manner, even doing little touches like toe board and caulk. It looks beautiful - my friends and family loved it. And the appraiser's words - "Oh my! That's beautiful!" I couldn't be more pleased.
R
12 months ago
Tim was very professional and did a great job.
Response from Handyman Matters
We are glad to hear that! We look forward to hearing from you in the future!
M
1 year ago
Excellent Quality and Honest Handyman Services
I don't usually write reviews unless they're really good or really bad. And Handyman Matters is REALLY good. TL;DR: Handyman Matters is a great business with great people and great service and I am glad to have found them! I have a rental property in Atlanta but I no longer reside in GA. It is imperative for me to know a handyman who is good at what they do and trustworthy. And same goes for the tenant who has to interact with the handyman and be comfortable. Handyman Matters is it. I am glad to have found them. It is always a pleasure speaking with them. Lindsay is helpful and makes things much easier for me. Even though I have not been there myself to meet the handymen or see the work, I know I don't need to worry about the quality and they stand behind their work. The tenant has really good feedback for them as well.
Response from Handyman Matters
It has been a pleasure working with you and your tenants! Thank you for choosing Handyman Matters!
L
1 year ago
High quality service
Very good work, very accommodating , went above & beyond.
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you!
S
1 year ago
Great Experience
I will know who to call from now on when I need help around my house. My serviceman from Handyman Matters was right on time, very pleasant and he totally understood what I wanted done. What would have taken me days to do by myself took him only four hours. I truly appreciated that he did the work quickly and finished in far less time than I would ever have expected him to. My project involved laying floor boards in attic space then moving shelves and boxes to that space. He also had to measure then go and purchase the wood as well as cut the wood to perfect fitting dimensions. Thanks Handyman Matters for a job well done!!!
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you for the positive review! We love hearing from our customers! We look forward to hearing back from you!