Handyman Matters

Handyman Service

Lewisville, TX 75067

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

handymanmatters.com/offices/lewisville

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
3 days ago
High quality service, very professional.
Tony did a very professional job repairing the damage our two lab puppies had done to the siding on our house. He was on time, courteous, and very professional. I would highly recommend Handyman Matters.
T
4 days ago
Great Service, Efficient, and Professional
I just used Handyman Matters for a few miscellaneous small projects around the house last week. This is the third time I have used Handyman Matters and I will continue using them in the future. They are always on schedule, provide an estimate for the services/work to be done, show up as promised, and the work is always reliable and great. The work site was cleaned up after which I appreciated! Definitely recommend Handyman Matters and look forward to using them again on my next project. This project was to remodel a sun room and some light landscaping/patio work. Previous work I had done was installing shelving in the garage, installing a dryer vent, mounting TVs, and building a small backyard fence (dog-run). Everything always looks great when completed and I'm happy with the work!
C
5 days ago
Pleased with High Quality Service
I had wood rot and a few other problems such as areas that had holes and a lamp hanging out of the ceiling with wires exposed. The owner and his team are very professional. I was very pleased with the work that was completed to my home. The repairs and paint job looked great. I will definitely contact them again for future repairs.
K
6 days ago
Average experience
Had these guys come out last week to install a dog door through an exterior wall. Talked it over with the owner of the company on the phone the day prior. In short, the only large dog door available in stores was not deep enough to go through the entire wall, and I wasn't interested in purchasing a $500 custom made door. Owner assured me that it would be no problem, that the door would be framed out and waterproofed. Actual handyman gets to my house the next day and the first thing he tells me is that the door is not deep enough. I explained what the guy on the phone had said and he kind of sighed heavily. At the end of the job, turns out that the guy only used particleboard to frame it out. I asked again about the waterproofing and he basically suggested I could go to Home Depot and buy waterproof paint to do it myself. Ok then. Settled the bill and was disappointed to find out that even though my person left the property for roughly 45 minutes (I believe he said to go to Home Depot – why he couldn't buy the waterproof paint himself…) I was charged for the full time from arrival to final goodbye. Had seen this same issue mentioned on a previous review so not sure if this is a business practice or what. Overall satisfied with the work that was done but ambivalent about whether we will use them again.
Response from Handyman Matters
My apologies for this experience. My craftsman did not follow the instructions that I provided him. I would like to take care of getting the wood primed / sealed for you. We will call to see when we can get that scheduled. Just so you know, we do have to charge for time spent shopping for materials. My guys are employees and as such I have to pay them. That said, we must charge our customers for that time as well. Bob Zeffery, President
L
2 weeks ago
High Quality Professional Service
The team was professional, pleasant to work with, and we were extremely pleased with the high quality of service for our first time use. Bob systematically completed the 3 page list of repairs for several rooms to include sheetrock, painting, tile, smoke detector and light fixture installs, woodwork and door adjustments/repairs. Appointments and start times were kept and Bob was careful with the prep work and clean-up. We added to the list and everything was completed by the crew within a short timeframe. We will definitely use Handyman Matters again and we highly recommend them!
P
2 weeks ago
Professional High Quality Consistent Service
This is the second project that Handy Natters has successfully performed for me at my home. Anthony is a master at every project and shows quality work once again . This business is highly recommended. I recommend them highly!
E
2 weeks ago
As always, excellent and efficient service
Within a few days our front door had gone from sticking a bit to not opening at all so I called Handyman Matters to try to get it repaired quickly. Tony came within an hour, showed me why it was sticking, and took care of the problem in less than half an hour. He then took care of several other small tasks and cleaned up and put away everything. This service is a bit pricey but you can always count of friendly and competent people showing up on time to efficiently complete whatever is needed. I've used Handyman Matters several times in the past and have never been disappointed.
S
4 weeks ago
Professional and Great Workmanship
Bob came over to fix a lot of little things he was so good and quick I asked him if he could do some more items like install a light, stain a door, repair my fence etc no matter what I asked him to do he was able to repair it. He saved me from calling so many different trades. He was quick, clean, professional. When he left my house was perfect and clean. It's was like magic. I will definitely use them again. I Highly Recommend them
P
1 month ago
Good and dependable service
We have used these people 3 times and are very satisfied. The company representatives are prompt and polite. We will use them in the future. I was mildly surprised when on our last project the final bill was $90.00 over the estimate but paid the difference attributing it to the job taking longer than expected. I highly recommend them, but advise taking the original estimate with a grain of salt.
S
1 month ago
Fence & Arbor Staining
I was very happy with the professionalism and quality of the work. They were very clear on what I needed to have on hand from them before the work started so there wasn't any wasted time on getting supplies. The person doing the work came in time each day and worked all the way thru. The staining was even and well done. There wasn't a "surprise" change to the bill. In addition, they cleaned up after themselves once the work was done. Overall so impressed with the company and the crew...Would definitely recommend them to others and will be using them in the future!!