Handyman Matters

Handyman Service

Lewisville, TX 75067

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

handymanmatters.com/offices/lewisville

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
5 days ago
On time, professional, tidy, quality work
Anthony did an outstanding job with his craftsmanship. He installed wainscoting/bead board around our tub area in the master bath. It looks beautiful! He was on time, professional, courteous, answered our questions before beginning the work and kept us updated throughout his work. It was obvious he wanted to be sure we were happy with the work he did. We are! We will definitely will call upon Handyman Matters again.
D
5 days ago
These guys did a terrific job. Will use them again for needs in the future.
M
3 weeks ago
One company to handle all tasks.
Started with Jerri and she was courteous, knowledgeable and professional . The work performed by Tony only got better. I had 5 projects ( cracked tile replacement, GFCI - multi wire replacemant, water leak in shower, dry wall repair in ceiling, base board repair in bathroom area) and that needed attention. Tony was capable of all repairs and did so in a timely manner. I highly recommend Handy Matters to people that want the job completed correctly and professionally. Great people to work with. Will use again.
L
3 weeks ago
Excellent job!
Tony did a fantastic job addressing several items in my new home. From installing ceiling fans to drawer pulls, he did a great job at a very reasonable rate. He’ll be back for round two of installs in a couple of weeks!
P
4 weeks ago
Knowledgeable, professional, friendly, excellent work ethic
Handyman is our go to repair/remodel expert. We need anything done, we call Bob first, knowing that he will take care of us. We have used him on multiple projects with much success and desired results. Always on time, very professionally, no surprises. Bob and his staff have the experience and ability to do anything we have needed and have offered best solutions for any issues.
B
4 weeks ago
Very professional and friendly
Our handyman was Bob and I have to say that he did an excellent job. He was quick and efficient and did quality work. I will definitely be using them again for my future handyman needs!
E
4 weeks ago
Excellent, Friendly Handyman Services
When I call on Handyman Matters I always have a list of tasks with varied difficulty/time. The most recent list included adjusting the front door that would no longer actually lock, adjusting a kitchen cabinet hinge, adding auxiliary locks to a couple of doors, hanging towel bars in a freshly painted bathroom and trading places of two complicated air chamber mattresses. Most of the list was compiled quickly and very satisfactorily. Upon further evaluation, the technician determined that changing out the two beds was not something he could do by himself; it was a two person job and would take quite a bit of time for someone unfamiliar with these particular beds. I agreed with this assessment and the original estimate was reduced by an appropriate amount. I appreciate that we could discuss the issue and that there was no question about the cost adjustment. While it is now going to cost me considerably more to have this done by the service component of the company that sold me the beds, I feel this is the best way to get it correctly and safely for both my home and for the technicians who do the work.
G
1 month ago
I have used them a couple times now
They seem honest and do quality work.
M
2 months ago
Knowledgeable, Skillful, Trustworthy, and all at a Fair Price
We had several small projects. Bob discussed each with us to determine the best and most cost-effective repair. He also provided advice on other items that he would not profit from. Bob and Bob showed up on time to do the work, which ended up looking even better than promised. Everyone we dealt with at Handyman Matters was pleasant, professional, and easy to work with. We will definitely call again when the need arises.
L
2 months ago
Excellent and professional services.