Handyman Matters

Handyman Service

Lewisville, TX 75067

Closed Today Closed

handymanmatters.com/offices/lewisville

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
10 hours ago
Great work!
Handyman fixed my drywall cracks after we had our foundation repaired. You absolutely can not tell where the cracks were. Repairs look great.
R
2 days ago
Could not have been better. Everything done well. Great job. Will call you first when we need things done in the future.
D
2 weeks ago
Awesome
How delightful it was to have someone show up on time (early actually) and do exactly what they said they would in the exact time frame - quicker than I had expected. Bob was great - extremely timely, polite, and professional in addition to doing a great job (Bob painted my cielings and did some drywall repair and little touch ups here and there). I will use Handyman Matters exclusively going forward for the projects around my home. I already have my list started for the next job.
J
4 weeks ago
friendly
All contact with Handyman people was friendly and timely, but my expectations differed from the result. When scheduling the job I stated that I wanted the front door weather stripping and door sweep replaced because of wear. The repairman said that things were not worn enough to justify the time and money involved. After more discussion, I suggested that the deadbolt strike plate be re positioned for a tighter seal, which was done. Having personally done this job several times in my youth and being mentally prepared for the time and expenditure for replacing the worn items before scheduling the job, I was left thinking that the repair man was not fully advised as to my wants before coming and was not ready to do the job.
Response from Handyman Matters
Jim, Our craftsman, Rod, was fully aware of your request to replace the weatherstripping. However, we try to do what is right for our customers and avoid unnecessary expenses. That said, he determined that the weatherstripping and the door sweep were in good shape and did not need to be replaced. If you would like to spend the extra money and replace them anyway, we would be happy to come back and do that for the appropriate costs. Bob Zeffery
J
1 month ago
Quality Service, Great Price, Friendly, Professional and Fast
It was my first time working with Handyman Matters. From getting an estimate from Bob the owner to scheduling of the work through Jheri to the actual completion of the work with Bob the repairman was a great experience! Both Bob's were prompt and very professional. Bob the owner did a complete walk thru of everything they were planning to do. I had exterior work done to replace/repair trim around my two story home as well as repair areas around my chimney. I also had all of these areas painted. Bob the repairman was awesome! He had the appropriate tools, extension ladder to get to my tall roof, as well as other stuff in his tools truck to do a great job. He even completed the work ahead of schedule. I definitely plan to use Handyman Matters again and would recommend them to friends.
J
2 months ago
Thorough and Fast
I needed to have a hole patched in the ceiling, some drywall repairs, and painting done. They were very thorough with the tasks and even pointed out the paint choices we made might not look very good for an accent wall. The estimate was easy and we just picked a date. The work itself was done in a day in a half and was completed above satisfaction. Would definitely use them for other miscellaneous tasks again.
S
2 months ago
Sheetrock repair and texture
Both Bob’s were very nice and prompt. There were holes/gaps left where the baseboards will be placed and in the back of the toilet area it was not re-textured or completely re-sheet rocked (even though we offered to have the toilet removed). Wished for more complete job done esp for the price.
Response from Handyman Matters
Shannon, I work hard to meet my customers expectations. However, I don't recall you asking to have the drywall behind the toilet replaced and did not include that on the quote. It would not have been but pennies to include it, so that would not have been my concern. However, I did ask you to review the quote and let me know if I missed anything. Again, it was not brought up. After talking to Bob who did the work, he told me that he in fact installed some drywall back there. Yes, it was not taped or textured because the baseboards would completely cover it up. He even said that he showed it to your husband who did not say anything about taping or texturing. So, I am at a loss to understand your concerns noted above. Sorry for the confusion. Bob Zeffery
T
2 months ago
Prompt, inventive
First the Handyman was amazingly punctual, arriving within minutes of the appointment. We had two doors that had become problematic. The one I expected to be costly and maybe involving a complete replacement was solved with two screws. The foundation had shifted and the door was impacting the frame. The foundation wasn’t going to solved anytime soon but those two screws driven into the top of the frame pulled the top of the frame up into the header more than enough to obviate a new door and frame or immediate foundation work. Ingenious! The second door (exterior security door) needed realignment so that it would seal with the weatherstripping and all the bolts close. the Handyman solved the problem by tightening the hinges and realigning the strike plate. My only disappointment was I preferred a more comprehensive solution that would have reinforced the strike plate framing, with better alignments, but because of schedule pressure the Workman declined. We would have accepted a whole new prehung frame and door to do it completely. After he departed I retrofitted a new deadbolt with a properly aligned strike plate and reinforced the frame.
Response from Handyman Matters
Tom, we would be happy to come out and install a new door for you. However, that would take the better part of a day and would have required re-scheduling anyway to have that done. Just give us a call when your would like a quote for that. Thanks. Bob Zeffery
K
2 months ago
Quality assurance
This is my second time using Handyman Matters. 1st experience was great...they installed a stovetop vent and vented it to the outside. This time I called them to clean up after another failed contractor on the install /grouting of a backsplash. Not an easy job, but the worker did a substandard job ( scratched some of the tiles with his power tool and did not do a good job of QA on his work (missed some spots with regrout)). Had to call Bob out and rework was scheduled. I guess with most contractors , the customer ends up catching the errors ( or not).
Response from Handyman Matters
Kevin, Yes, we learned something on this job as well - basically, don't try to fix somebody else's mistake. I don't think I will attempt this kind of project in the future - that is scrape out the wrong colored grout and re-grout tile that was installed by somebody else. I noticed razor marks on the tiles prior to us starting the job that your previous contractor had made when he scraped out the grout. Yes, my guy nicked a few tiles, but we did come back to replace them. We fixed our mistakes unlike your previous contractor. Bob Z.
R
3 months ago
Punctual, professional, good workmanship...would highly recommend.