Handyman Matters

Handyman Service

401 Lowell Street

Suite 2

Lexington, MA 02420

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

handymanmatters.com/offices/greater-boston

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
3 weeks ago
Perfect!
This company is fabulous. Hired them to take care of a bunch of projects around the house and yard, from fixing a fence to installing a tool rack in a shed to assembling and mounting an ikea cabinet....They show up on time, do good work, at a reasonable price. Thank you!!
L
4 weeks ago
Fast and right
Scott arrived on time. He was polite and got right to work. The job was done exactly right the first time. I’m very happy!
M
4 weeks ago
Very professional
Scott was fantastic. Very professional, and efficient. Able to resolve my issues quickly.
J
1 month ago
Bought the One Day’s Work Deal
Scott got right to work on a long list of projects, including replacing 6 light fixtures, two minor plumbing repairs, and installing a new mailbox. All done professionally and well cleaned up. Got our money’s worth for a day’s odd jobs. Highly recommended
A
1 month ago
Just Great
We had a warped screen door that was letting insects in, and Mike took it all apart, shaved the bottom and reset the whole thing. I count on them for so many jobs around the house.
V
1 month ago
Mirror installation
Scott was hired to replace an inset medicine cabinet. The new cabinet was smaller so the wall had to be adjusted to close the gaps. Scott completed the job professionally and left it looking like there was never any open spaces. It took approx. 5 hrs. to complete, but worth the price.
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you for your repeat business! It is always a pleasure working for you. I am happy to hear that your latest project came out well. We look forward to hearing from you again.
J
1 month ago
High quality service
Bob and Pat were punctual and performed quality work. They notified me of their arrival, performed the work that was requested and kept in constant contact with me. They repaired my screened in porch and installed new rails on my brick steps. They brought these areas of the house back to life. I intend to hire them for future projects. Their work was excellent.
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you for your business, we appreciate it! We look forward to working with you on your next project.
S
2 months ago
Unacceptable lack of adherence to schedule and lack of communication
Every estimate of time (to come check out the job, to provide a quote, and finally to get the job done) took nearly 3x what was estimated. Would go radio silent for days and weeks. Even once job was started the craftsman would be there one day, gone the next, back two days later, with zero visibility. Would get updates that the person would be there the next day and no one would show. The job itself is fine with minor cosmetic errors, but the process was incredibly painful. Could not in good conscience recommend to others.
J
2 months ago
An amazing job!!!
Exceptional work...Tom was here 8 hrs or so to close up a hole in the wall that was there from the previous built in air conditioner! Both the inside wall and the outside had to be finished to match what is there now. That means adding insulation, wallboard, wainscoting, and paint on the inside and finishing the outside with boards, new shingles and paint on the outside. Everything came out so good...you’d never know there was something else there. Such a professional job with total focus! We are very appreciative and recommend Handyman Matters to anyone with a challenging project! Great job,
M
2 months ago
High quality deck repair
Contacted HM for deck repair. Good communication through-out project. They did what they said they would do and according to the estimate. 2 days of work and looks great.
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you for your repeat business, it is always good to hear from you. I am glad that we were able to get your deck repairs done quickly.