Handyman Matters

Handyman Service

Lexington, MA 02420

Open Today By Appointment

handymanmatters.com/offices/greater-boston

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
3 days ago
Punctual, Quality Service
Mike did a great job replacing my 100 year-old front door threshold. It required some unexpected adjustments, but Mike was able to make them in good time.
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you for your business. You never know what you're going to find when you start working on a 100 year old house, I am glad that we were able to get the work done for you. Please keep us in mind for any future projects you may have.
E
3 days ago
Scott was a bit slow, but did a thorough job. He installed my blinds properly. my tv was mounted just a bit crookedly, but not enough to matter. He did not help me dispose of the boxes. Again, i didn't mind. He was somewhat friendly and the quality of work was very good.
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you for your business!
S
1 week ago
Very professional
It's going to take multiple visits just because of the quantity of work to be done. I am very happy and satisfied
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you for your on-going business! We look forward to completing your projects soon!
G
2 weeks ago
Mike worked very hard all day. He did a very good job. I am looking forward to having him back to finish other work.
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you, we look forward to returning soon to complete the remainder of your list.
R
3 weeks ago
100%
Just want to leave a small note........This is the second time I have used Handyman Matters, from my experience NOT the last. I had Scott complete 3 very annoying jobs in record time. He was very pleasant to chat with as well.
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you for your recent business and kind review, we appreciate it. I am happy to hear that we were able to get your To-Do List done! We look forward to working for you again.
K
3 weeks ago
Great work
I had a great experience today, calling this morning and having Scott come to do my small job this afternoon. He was great about communicating with me and letting me know the time he'd be arriving. He installed straps to prevent furniture from tipping over including four bookshelves and three bureaus. The screws that came with the strapping kits had cheap screws that kept breaking so Scott got new screws from his truck for the job. He was polite and professional and a good problem solver. He even vacuumed each work area!
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you for your business and very kind review! I am glad that we were able to fit you into our schedule on the same day that you called. Adding furniture straps is a great safety tip for parents (and grandparents!) of toddlers.
R
1 month ago
first time using this company. had the decency to keep me informed about arrival time changes(key to me, i'm very time conscious) which allowed me to go about my day. changed a banquet into a sandwich. took a job i thought was going to be very involved, simplified it, answered my questions, did it and was gone. BEST handyman experience i've had.
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you for your business and kind review, we appreciate it! Sometimes the simplest solution it is not always obvious, glad that we were able to find it for you.
M
1 month ago
Very good experience!
Very positive first experience with this company! On time, high quality work and fair pricing....will definitely use them again!
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you for your recent business. I am happy that we were able to help you with your To-Do List! We look forward to working for you again.
M
1 month ago
Scott Golder was professional and efficient. I would like to thank Bob for sending me him to do the work I needed to have done - 5 star!
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you for your regular business and your kind review. It is always a pleasure working for you.
J
1 month ago
Porch and deck, painting
It is very difficult for me to do this review, as I rarely complain. Had our screens replaced on the porch and porch painted. Looks great, as well as the deck refinished. It is the inside work that is disappointing. Wanted our room off the porch painted... clearly the gentleman doing the job is not an interior painter. Minimal, if no prep work....painted latex over oil on the trim without sanding, poor cutting edges, and ceiling already bubbling and peeling. Was told it was calcimine and wish I had been able to stop the work then and there,as I know nothing bonds to it. However, the “craftsman “ should have done the same and been honest about it. The attention to detail was poor at best and disappointing. Was offered 20% off the bill .... feel we should have paid much less given the outcome. Once again, rarely complain, but a lot of money spent to be unhappy.