Handyman Matters

Handyman Service

Lexington, MA 02420

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

handymanmatters.com/offices/greater-boston

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
2 days ago
Excellent work.
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you.
B
1 week ago
Professional and reliable
I had a very good experience with Handyman Matters. Bob met me promptly for an estimate and was able to schedule the work in a reasonable period of time (needed the kitchen ceiling to be painted, the bathroom to be painted after a failed home improvement project, and the base of the bathtub to be re-caulked). Mike did a nice job and was pleasant to have in the house for the day. The bathroom needed a second coat of paint and Bob scheduled Mike to return today to finish it up. I plan to call HM again for future items on my to do list!
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you for your business, it was our pleasure working for you.
N
1 week ago
Extremely Pleased
Mike was on time and extremely professional. He meticulously installed two closet systems, a medicine cabinet, planed two doors, and hung my wine rack all while dealing with poorly designed/installed wall studs. I'm extremely pleased with his work and will definitely contact Handyman Matters for any additional home improvement projects.
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you for your business, it was a pleasure working with you. We look forward to working for you again.
T
1 week ago
I had a porch rescreeming project. They were excellent in communicating with me about my needs and researched better materials to use. Put it all in clear written proposal and worked well to set up a time to come. Work was very professionally done. I recommend Handyman Matters for the small unusual projects like mine.
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you for your business and kind review, we appreciate it! Glad we were able to help with your project. Please keep us in mind for future needs.
M
2 weeks ago
Excellent Job!
Geno worked through a long list of tasks expertly and quickly. He made the most of the time available. We were very pleased!
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you! I am glad to hear we were able to get your To-Do List DONE!
S
3 weeks ago
Very Good Work
Scott did a thorough job on each of the projects he did. He was terrific about communicating with me.
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you!
J
4 weeks ago
Exceeded expectations
None of the doors in my old house closed properly. Door knobs wouldn’t turn, latches wouldn’t catch, doors wouldn’t close or, if they did it was only for a few seconds and then they opened... until Geno FIXED THEM ALL! And, he did so faster than I expected. I’ll definitely be calling Bob back to send a handyman over again. I’m already putting together another list of things that need doing. Thanks, Geno and Bob!
Response from Handyman Matters
Happy to help and glad to hear that your doors are all working now! We look forward to working for you again.
J
1 month ago
Kitchen
Door was hard to open and close after a couple of months after replacing. Scott came back and fixed it at no charge. How can anyone complain about that. Very happy with Handyman Matters repairs. Thank you Scott and Bob!
Response from Handyman Matters
Our pleasure!
M
1 month ago
Awesome! My gift to myself this summer
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you! We were happy to help you get your To-Do List DONE!
R
1 month ago
Excellent results & great problem solving
Scott is a craftsman who goes above and beyond to solve problems inherent when working in an “antique” home over the century mark. He does an outstanding job communicating and mitigating disruption to the rest of the house while keeping his work area neat. He went so above and beyond on the final cleanup. 3rd project with Handyman Matters. People make a difference and Scott does that for Bob and all of the customers he works with. Plus our dog loves him!
Response from Handyman Matters
It was a pleasure working for you again! We look forward to your next project.