Handyman Matters

Handyman Service

Lexington, MA 02420

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

handymanmatters.com/offices/greater-boston

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
1 day ago
4th use in a mo, so good I keep coming back for more help!
Bob does a great job assessing needs and the organization’s use of technology is top notch for scheduling, updates on arrival, bill paying & invoicing. But what keeps me coming back is Scott’s quiet competency. He’s a dedicated problem solver and his work ethic plus cleanup after each stage of multiple jobs within a job order is seriously impressive. I have high standards and Scott exceeds them. I’m delighted with the work. I’ve already lined up my next project. Over the years, I’ve hired many handymen but none compare. No wonder all of my neighbors were referring me to Handy Matters!
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you for your on-going business and the very kind review, we appreciate it! I am glad that we have been able to deliver on our brand promise of professional customer service and high quality workmanship. Scott and I look forward to working with you on your next project soon.
A
4 months ago
Second project with them in last month. Top shelf. Prompt, clean, courteous and professional work.
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you for your business, it is a pleasure working for you and we look forward to your next project!
P
5 months ago
Good professional service, quickly done
One of the most impressive things is that they answer the phone, and then follow up with work quickly and efficiently.
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you for your business! It was a pleasure working for you, I hope the new door works out well for you!
B
6 months ago
Carport Install
I had Handyman Matters install the carport I purchased from Home Depot. It required the pouring of 6 footings and construction of the metal frame and then sliding in clear plastic roof sections and screwing them down, then caulking the gutters. I was told this whole process was supposed to take 2 days during the last week in October. The project didn't start until the second week of November and took 9 days. I realize there was a holiday weekend in the middle of the process but by then the days had gotten cold and dark early. At the end I had to remove my own trash, and lost my tarp that covered the carport boxes for over a month in my yard in the process. The carport looks good but I have to caulk the gutters it myself. I was not offered an Angie's list discount and I have used Handyman matters before. The job is done and that is what counts.
J
7 months ago
Got off to a slow start but all turned out extremely well. Problems were addressed and completed with satisfaction. Brian done an excellent job!
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you for your business and kind review, we appreciate it!
E
7 months ago
seems like my water problem in my circuit breaker box was fixed
I was pleased that the workman was knowledgeable and seemed to know what was causing the problem. One thing he came almost two hours early. I know it is difficult to know how long a job will take and sometimes it saves time to come at a different time but I almost missed getting home on time. A message was left on my answering machine but I didn't get it. Anyway things worked out.
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you for your business! I am glad that you were able to connect the Craftsman and get your water leak issue resolved. We look forward to working with you again.
C
7 months ago
Excellent
I hired Handyman Matters to help with some pre-moving work in my apartment. Scott was punctual, personable, careful and efficient. Overall, a great experience! Definitely recommend this company!
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you for your business and kind review!
D
7 months ago
High Quality Service, efficient, professional, and priced reasonably
Our front door was stuck and would not open from a week of humidity. The door frame was swollen and we knew there was a problem with one of the hinges. Knowing that it's the original front door to our 80 year home, we knew it was going to be a challenge. Rich our service person showed up on time, was competent and efficient in fixing the door. He cleaned up any mess he made and conducted himself in a professional manner. He knew how to fix our door and resolved the problem in a timely manner. He took on the challenge. We found the price for the service was very reasonable compared to a higher bid that we had received earlier from another. This is the first time using Handyman Matters, and we'll definitely use them in the future. .
Response from Handyman Matters
It was a pleasure working for you, thank you for your business! Please let us know if we can be of any further service.
V
7 months ago
Extremely pleased
Requested two home improvements -- tear down and rebuild exterior stairs and build a platform for under the deck. The handyman, Bob, listened to my requests and offered some professional advice. He worked very efficiently for 3 days, taking very little time to even eat lunch. To save me money, I was credited with some materials that were returned to the home improvement store. The projects came out beautiful -- thank you! Will definitely be calling Handyman Matters for other home improvement jobs.
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you for your recent business and kind review. I am glad to hear that you are happy with your new entry stairs and platform for your shed! Scott was actually your Craftsman and will be sure to pass your comments on to him. Thanks again and we look forward to working for you again! - Bob
D
7 months ago
Good Results
The original thought for replacing door and frame would not work as planned. Adjusted plan and provided service which produced desired results with less complications and lower cost. Very happy with service provided.
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you for your business! I am happy that we were able to come up with a solution for you. Keep us in mind for any future needs you may have.