Handyman Matters of South Pittsburgh

Handyman Service

1610 Fourth Street

Monongahela, PA 15063

Open Today 8:00AM - 4:30PM

handymanmatters.com/offices/south-pittsburgh

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
1 week ago
High quality service and friendly service personnel
I've used Handyman Matters before and each time, they did not disappoint at all! Everyone is very professional and the work done is excellent. Rich did excellent work; our bathrooms look lovely! I look forward to the next project that Handyman Matters will do for me! --Dr. B. Chametzky
Response from Handyman Matters of South Pittsburgh
Thank you for choosing Handyman Matters to update your bathroom! We are so pleased you are happy with the quality of work that Craftsman Rich completed. He is very skilled at all of the trades and aims to please. It has been a pleasure working with you on your bath remodel projects, please don't hesitate to call when you need us in the future! Thank you again and enjoy your new bathroom!
T
5 months ago
Quality work, professional service
We have hired Handyman Matters twice in the last couple months. We needed grab bars and a shower rod secured into ceramic tile. The price was explained up front. Each time a different gentleman came out to do the work. Both were professional, friendly and performed quality work. The staff answering the phone were friendly and helpful too. We would definitely recommend this company.
Response from Handyman Matters of South Pittsburgh
Thank you for this splendid review, Tracie! We are so pleased you are satisfied with the grab bars and shower rod installed by Rich and Pat . Rich & Pat are excellent Craftsmen and are both skilled in all of the trades. Please don't hesitate to call for any of your home repair needs, and thank your for choosing Handyman Matters we look forward to working for you in the future!
D
7 months ago
I will give them a 10...the team member arrives as stated. Completes assigned tasks as directed. Offers professional advice on future work. cooperative. Office staff goes the extra mile and are informative.
Response from Handyman Matters of South Pittsburgh
Thank you for this splendid review and kind words, Darnell. We are so pleased you were happy with home repair projects we completed for you. Pat is a multi skilled Craftsman and completes all types of jobs ie. drywall, plumbing, carpentry, electrical and painting to name a few . Our office staff aims to please by accommodating work schedules, and strives to give excellent customer service. Thank you for using Handyman Matters to complete numerous jobs at your home, we look forward to working with you in the future!
J
7 months ago
Professional and friendly
Arrived on time and work done wll.
Response from Handyman Matters of South Pittsburgh
Thank you for your business and kind words, Joseph. We are happy we could take care of your home repairs, and that you are satisfied with the work! Our Craftsman David is multi skilled in all of the trades, and does a wonderful job. Don't hesitate to call us in the future for your home repair projects, and we look forward to working with you again!
K
7 months ago
Qualuty Work
Handyman Matters did the work on my Ipowder room renovation. I received the same quality work as on another project they did in my home. The worker was courteous, respectful, and professional. I receive compliments on the powder room.
Response from Handyman Matters of South Pittsburgh
Thank you for choosing Handyman Matters to remodel your powder room! We are so pleased you are happy with the quality of work that Craftsman Pat completed. He is very skilled at all of the trades and aims to please. It has been a pleasure working with you on your bath remodel projects, please don't hesitate to call when you need us in the future! Thank you again and enjoy your new powder room!
B
8 months ago
Handyman Matters recently sent a repairman to fix the outside edging around my garage door. The service man did an excellent job. He knew exactly what had to be done and was going to use wood and a rubber edging around the door. He asked me if I wanted him to paint it and I said I could paint it myself. When he returned with the supplies, it turned out I didn't have to paint anything. They now make pre-finished vinyl which was perfect. He did both garage doors to make them match. You see the original wood was still in place and was rotted at the bottom. He did both doors in a little over 2 hours. We were not only impressed with how good it looks, but also on how fast he was able to do the job. This in turn made the price lower than quoted because it didn't take as long. I have used Handyman Matters on 3 occasions and am really impressed. Their employees are not only honest and reliable, but also very talented at doing their particular job. Anytime I need something done which I can't do myself, I always call them.
Response from Handyman Matters of South Pittsburgh
Thank you for this splendid review, Betty! We are so pleased you are satisfied with the carpentry work Rich performed around your garage doors. Rich is an excellent Craftsman and is skilled in all of the trades. The work was completed in a timely fashion and looks so good with all the rotted wood replaced now. Please don't hesitate to call for any of your home repair needs, and thank your for choosing Handyman Matters we look forward to working for you in the future!
J
8 months ago
Timely service and professional but friendly
I recently needed a dead bolt lock installed in an emergency situation. Beginning with my initial phone call through the finished product I was very satisfied with the service I received. The price was explained with no surprises at the end of the service, the installer was very professional and arrived within the time frame I was given and was very kind even relocating a grab bar that had to be relocated because of the lock. I will definitely be using this service again.
Response from Handyman Matters of South Pittsburgh
Thank you for your business and kind words, Jane. We are happy we could help you with the situation and that you are satisfied with the work Rich completed. Don't hesitate to call when you need us, and we look forward to working with you again!
S
8 months ago
I have worked with Handyman Matters on several occasions in the past, and every experience has been excellent. This current job was no different. Once the temperatures were warmer, Handyman Matters scheduled the installation of a new window in the dormer of our attic very quickly. Pat, the installer on the job, was very professional in the way he handled the job, and more importantly he left the job site in the same condition as he found it with minimal work on my part except to prep and paint the new installation as we had agreed. I would highly recommend Handyman Matters.
Response from Handyman Matters of South Pittsburgh
Thank you for this splendid review and kind words, Steve. We are so pleased you were happy with the installation of the new window in your home. Pat is a multi talented Craftsman and completes his work in an efficient manner while keeping the worksite in tip top shape. Thank you for using Handyman Matters to complete numerous jobs at your home, we look forward to working with you in the future!
S
8 months ago
I have worked with Handyman Matters on several occasions in the past, and every experience has been excellent. This current job was no different. Once the temperatures were warmer, Handyman Matters scheduled the installation of a new window in the dormer of our attic very quickly. Pat, the installer on the job, was very professional in the way he handled the job, and more importantly he left the job site in the same condition as he found it with minimal work on my part except to prep and paint the new installation as we had agreed. I would highly recommend Handyman Matters.
Response from Handyman Matters of South Pittsburgh
Thank you for this splendid review and kind words, Steve. We are so pleased you were happy with the installation of the new window in your home. Pat is a multi talented Craftsman and completes his work in an efficient manner while keeping the worksite in tip top shape. Thank you for using Handyman Matters to complete numerous jobs at your home, we look forward to working with you in the future!
S
8 months ago
I have worked with Handyman Matters on several occasions in the past, and every experience has been excellent. This current job was no different. Once the temperatures were warmer, Handyman Matters scheduled the installation of a new window in the dormer of our attic very quickly. Pat, the installer on the job, was very professional in the way he handled the job, and more importantly he left the job site in the same condition as he found it with minimal work on my part except to prep and paint the new installation as we had agreed. I would highly recommend Handyman Matters.
Response from Handyman Matters of South Pittsburgh
Thank you for this splendid review and kind words, Steve. We are so pleased you were happy with the installation of the new window in your home. Pat is a multi talented Craftsman and completes his work in an efficient manner while keeping the worksite in tip top shape. Thank you for using Handyman Matters to complete numerous jobs at your home, we look forward to working with you in the future!