Handyman Matters

Handyman Service

Monongahela, PA 15063

Open Today 8:00AM - 4:30PM

handymanmatters.com/offices/south-pittsburgh

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
2 months ago
I contacted Handyman Matters regarding a leak with our downstairs commode. I was amazed at how quickly the phone was answered, how pleasant and knowledgeable the employee was with me. Not only did I get treated like a person, I felt as though I was their most important client. Pat showed up and told me what the problem was and we had it fixed immediately. He was professional, kind, on-time, and cleaned up when he was finished. This is the only handyman company to call for all your needs. Thank you for an outstanding and cost effective job!!!
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you so much for your business, and kind words Lori! This is such a splendid review, and we are delighted to hear you've had such a positive experience with our handyman Pat, & Tammy who schedules our work! They both are professional, courteous, and happy to help our homeowner's. Our handyman are very skilled, efficient and clean up too!! We appreciate you spreading the word about our business, and we hope to hear from you again soon!
K
3 months ago
Prompt, Efficient, Great work, Reasonable
After Handyman Matters had done such a wonderful job remodeling our kitchen, we naturally turned to them for a complete bathroom remodel. Randy came and discussed what we wanted to do and scheduled the work. The workers arrived exactly when Randy said they would. They came every day on time and worked all day. They were so careful to protect our house from the mess of remodeling. Randy checked frequently on the progress. This is a company that does top-notch work for a very reasonable price. You can trust them with your home! I am very glad we did. Love our new bathroom!
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you so much for your business, and kind words Ken! We're delighted your experience with us has been one of complete satisfaction for the bathroom & kitchen remodel projects. Know that when you use Handyman Matters, you will be receiving the highest quality work done from our certified and hardworking craftsmen. Hope to hear from you again soon!
B
3 months ago
Excellent workmanship, reliability, and communication
We hired Handyman Matters to remodel our kitchen. The owner, Randy, spent time with us discussing and planning the details. The project was scheduled, and from that time on, things went very smoothly. The worker(s) arrived each day at the scheduled time. They worked diligently and carefully. We were thrilled with the final result! Handyman Matters is an honest and trustworthy company. We are so glad to have a company like this for our "handyman" needs. We will definitely hire them again!
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you for your business Bonnie! We are so pleased you were satisfied with your kitchen remodel, and appreciate your kind words and review. Handyman Matters works hard to get the job done quickly and efficiently with our multi-skilled and diligent craftsmen. It is important to us to show up on time, perform the work as discussed, and clean up when finished. Please don't hesitate to call when you need us, we look forward to working with you in the future.
L
3 months ago
Excellent Work & Prompt Service!!!
We hired Handyman Matters to fix our barn roof. I called for an estimate and the next day Pat came to access the project. We were given an appointment for repairs but they had an opening sooner than expected and were able to get the job done in advance. Pat was very polite, prompt & did excellent work. He was also able to save us a little money by using some of the unbroken parts for the repairs. I would definitely use Handyman Matters again!!
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you so much for your business, and kind words Lorry! We're delighted your experience with us has been one of complete satisfaction. Handyman Matters will go above and beyond to get the job done in a neat, time efficient manner. Hope to hear from you again soon!
D
3 months ago
Dave caulked around bathtub
Dave did a good job caulking around bathtub. He was very nice and professional. I will be calling Handyman Matters to have some new hinges put on some of my kitchen doors. I bought the hinges. Dave said that he has not seen this type of hinge but was sure he could put them on.
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you so much for your business, and kind words Donna! We're delighted your experience with us has been one of complete satisfaction. Handyman Matters works to get the job done with our multi-skilled and diligent craftsmen. David's carpentry work is excellent, he will do a great job installing the hinges on your kitchen doors. Call the office when you are ready for him to return, we look forward to working for you again soon!
G
5 months ago
Very professional and quality work.
Pat does excellent work. Re-grouted and sealed shower and added electrical plug in garages and hung vacuum.
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you for your business Gordon! We are so pleased you were satisfied with our Craftsman Pat, & appreciate your kind words and review. Know that when you use Handyman Matters, you will be receiving the highest quality work done from our hardworking Craftsmen. Hope to hear from you again soon!
R
5 months ago
Very Happy
I used Handyman Matters quite a few times. Their guy Tony did all the work I needed and I was very pleased. From the very first call, speaking to the owner Sandy, I knew I was in good hands. As a new homeowner I was very nervous to hire strangers to come into my home but she put me at ease immediately. Tony is such a nice guy and his work was perfect. I had a lighting fixtures changed outside and inside, a new railing installed. I would definitely use them again and I always recommend them.
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you for your business Rochele! This is such a splendid review, and we are delighted to hear you've had such a positive experience with our handyman (Tony) in the past and currently. Handyman Matters works hard to get the job done quickly and efficiently with our multi-skilled and diligent craftsmen. It is important to us to show up on time, perform the work as discussed, and clean up when finished. Please don't hesitate to call when you need us, we look forward to working with you in the future. Happy Thanksgiving!
M
7 months ago
Strongly Recommend
Handyman Matters sent a team to install a patio door that involved some flooring complications. They did a fantastic job at every step of the process. I could not have been happier with the services that they provided.
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you so much for your business, and kind words Megan! We're delighted your experience with us has been one of complete satisfaction. Handyman Matters will go above and beyond to get the job done in a neat, time efficient manner. So happy we could take care of your door and flooring issue. Hope to hear from you again soon!
J
8 months ago
Recently, I had hired Handy Man Matters to stain my deck in the back of my house. They assigned their employee Doug to complete my job. I wanted to give Doug and the employees at Handy Man Matters an accolade with the entire experience. Doug took 2 days to complete my stain job and that it was exactly what he anticipated. It was extremely hot the two days that he stained my deck, and he worked diligently until the job was done. He took very few breaks and worked extremely well. I have had my deck since 1990 and have had it stained by various painters; however, it has never looked better. There were some new boards replaced this year and Doug made sure that the stain on the new boards matched the old ones. I was so pleased with the finished product. Also, I want to commend Tammy and Sandy for being so helpful and friendly anytime that I called the office. They both made you feel like an appreciated customer. I will never hesitate to call this company for anything that I need to be done in the future. They are professional and loyal to their customers. Thank you,
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you so much for your business, and kind words Janey! We are so happy the deck looks better than ever! This is such a splendid review, and we are delighted to hear you've had such a positive experience with our handyman in the past and currently. Our handyman work hard to keep you involved in the process, and will alert you of the progress of the project, doing so in an efficient and cost effective manner. We appreciate you recommending our business, and we hope to hear from you again soon.
D
1 year ago
Professional, timely and friendly!
We've used Handyman Matters twice: last summer (Aug) and today (Feb. 3, 2017). In both cases, we were very happy with the workers AND the workmanship. Last summer we needed our front storm door lock adjusted and our decorative, outdoor window shutters tightened down as they rattled in a breeze. Chuck addressed those issues and we've had no problems since! Today we needed the "innerds" of one of our toilets replaced, again being done efficiently and professionally by Pat. Both our workers were so friendly and helpful too, in telling us what the problems were as well as their repair plans. Another important note is that the cost of both of these repair jobs was very reasonable, too! Since neither my husband or myself are the least bit 'handy', it's a big relief knowing Handyman Matters is just a phone call away. I'll keep them on speed-dial and definitely recommend them to friends & family, for sure!!
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you so much for your business, and kind words Donna! This is such a splendid review, and we are delighted to hear you've had such a positive experience with our handymen in the past and currently. Our handymen and office staff work hard to help you be involved in the entire process, and will alert you of the progress of the project, doing so in an efficient and cost effective manner. We appreciate you recommending our business to family and friends, and we hope to hear from you again soon!