Handyman Matters

Handyman Service

Monongahela, PA 15063

Closed Today Closed

handymanmatters.com/offices/south-pittsburgh

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
3 days ago
Recently, I had hired Handy Man Matters to stain my deck in the back of my house. They assigned their employee Doug to complete my job. I wanted to give Doug and the employees at Handy Man Matters an accolade with the entire experience. Doug took 2 days to complete my stain job and that it was exactly what he anticipated. It was extremely hot the two days that he stained my deck, and he worked diligently until the job was done. He took very few breaks and worked extremely well. I have had my deck since 1990 and have had it stained by various painters; however, it has never looked better. There were some new boards replaced this year and Doug made sure that the stain on the new boards matched the old ones. I was so pleased with the finished product. Also, I want to commend Tammy and Sandy for being so helpful and friendly anytime that I called the office. They both made you feel like an appreciated customer. I will never hesitate to call this company for anything that I need to be done in the future. They are professional and loyal to their customers. Thank you,
D
6 months ago
Professional, timely and friendly!
We've used Handyman Matters twice: last summer (Aug) and today (Feb. 3, 2017). In both cases, we were very happy with the workers AND the workmanship. Last summer we needed our front storm door lock adjusted and our decorative, outdoor window shutters tightened down as they rattled in a breeze. Chuck addressed those issues and we've had no problems since! Today we needed the "innerds" of one of our toilets replaced, again being done efficiently and professionally by Pat. Both our workers were so friendly and helpful too, in telling us what the problems were as well as their repair plans. Another important note is that the cost of both of these repair jobs was very reasonable, too! Since neither my husband or myself are the least bit 'handy', it's a big relief knowing Handyman Matters is just a phone call away. I'll keep them on speed-dial and definitely recommend them to friends & family, for sure!!
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you so much for your business, and kind words Donna! This is such a splendid review, and we are delighted to hear you've had such a positive experience with our handymen in the past and currently. Our handymen and office staff work hard to help you be involved in the entire process, and will alert you of the progress of the project, doing so in an efficient and cost effective manner. We appreciate you recommending our business to family and friends, and we hope to hear from you again soon!
D
8 months ago
The BEST DECISION was calling HANDYMAN MATTERS
It is really hard to decide to call someone you have never dealt with before and was not recommended to you by another person and invite them into your home. However, that's exactly what I did. It was a great experience. I spoke several times with Tammy at the office, who was very efficient and she set a convenient time for me and arranged for MIKE to do my work. I had electrical work, plumbing work, gutter work, hanging shelves, installing light fixtures and a dozen small projects that needed his attention. He was a master at all of them -- where did they get him??? Mike arrived on time both days, worked at a constant pace, was very courteous, and most of all -- did a great job!! I will definitely recommend Handyman Matters to anyone looking to have work done and will use them again myself!
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you so much for your business, and kind words Deanne! This is such a splendid review, and we are delighted to hear you've had such a positive experience with our handyman Mike. Tammy and our Handymen work to help you be involved in the process, and will alert you of the progress of the project, doing so in an efficient and cost effective manner. We appreciate you spreading the word about our business, and for taking the time to write this review! We look forward to working for you in the future!
T
8 months ago
Prompt, Efficient, Professional!
Sandie and staff at Handyman Matters are everything you'd want - and need - in a home repair service. They respond promptly, they actually show up when they say they're going to, they provide an estimate of the work and then they perform the work as promised. Wow! I live out of state and called Handyman Matters because another company had been stringing me along for nearly a month on a job at my Pittsburgh rental property. I was so impressed and relieved when I found Handyman Matters and I'll definitely call them again when anything needs to be done on my Pittsburgh house.
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you for your business Toni! We are so pleased you were satisfied with our business, and appreciate your kind words and review. Handyman Matters works hard to get the job done quickly and efficiently with our multi-skilled and diligent craftsmen. It is important to us to show up on time, perform the work as discussed, and clean up when finished. Please don't hesitate to call when you need us, we look forward to working with you in the future.
S
9 months ago
Honest Good Work
We had a hole in our ceiling from a leak that was patched and repaired professionally, timely, and courteously. I highly recommend Handyman Matters! They have done other work for us in the past and it is a pleasure in dealing with their company.
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you so much for your business, and kind words Susan! This is such a splendid review, and we are delighted to hear you've had such a positive experience with our handyman in the past and currently. Our handyman work to help you be involved in the process, and will alert you of the progress of the project, doing so in an efficient and cost effective manner. We appreciate you recommending our business, and we hope to hear from you again soon!
S
9 months ago
I recently had David Frederick do an electrical repair and then two days later Charles Liggett came to give my gutters a good cleaning. I have had both gentlemen here before so I was confident I would be very satisfied with the outcome. And so I was.
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you so much for your business, and kind words Stephen! We're delighted your experience with us has been one of complete satisfaction. Know that when you use Handyman Matters, you will be receiving the highest quality work done from our hardworking craftsmen. Hope to hear from you again soon!
K
9 months ago
Great, honest, friendly service
I needed my windows caulked. The gentleman who came out from your firm was really informative and honest. He explained to me how caulking worked, and that some of my windows really did not need recaulking, as they were in fine shape. He reviewed ALL of my windows (15!) and told me exactly which ones were good, and which ones needed attention. He promptly did the work needed, cleaned up beautifully afterward, and presented me with the invoice, which also explained all that he had relayed to me. I was very impressed with the time he took with me, and the efficiency with which he finished the job. Lovely man!!! Date of service: 10/31/2016.
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you so much for your business, and kind words Kathy! We're delighted your experience with us has been one of complete satisfaction. Handyman Matters works to get the job done with our multi-skilled and diligent craftsmen. Hope to hear from you again soon!