Handyman Matters

Handyman Service

1610 Fourth Street

Monongahela, PA 15063

Open Today 8:00AM - 4:30PM

handymanmatters.com/offices/south-pittsburgh

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
2 weeks ago
Handyman Matters recently sent a repairman to fix the outside edging around my garage door. The service man did an excellent job. He knew exactly what had to be done and was going to use wood and a rubber edging around the door. He asked me if I wanted him to paint it and I said I could paint it myself. When he returned with the supplies, it turned out I didn't have to paint anything. They now make pre-finished vinyl which was perfect. He did both garage doors to make them match. You see the original wood was still in place and was rotted at the bottom. He did both doors in a little over 2 hours. We were not only impressed with how good it looks, but also on how fast he was able to do the job. This in turn made the price lower than quoted because it didn't take as long. I have used Handyman Matters on 3 occasions and am really impressed. Their employees are not only honest and reliable, but also very talented at doing their particular job. Anytime I need something done which I can't do myself, I always call them.
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you for this splendid review, Betty! We are so pleased you are satisfied with the carpentry work Rich performed around your garage doors. Rich is an excellent Craftsman and is skilled in all of the trades. The work was completed in a timely fashion and looks so good with all the rotted wood replaced now. Please don't hesitate to call for any of your home repair needs, and thank your for choosing Handyman Matters we look forward to working for you in the future!
J
3 weeks ago
Timely service and professional but friendly
I recently needed a dead bolt lock installed in an emergency situation. Beginning with my initial phone call through the finished product I was very satisfied with the service I received. The price was explained with no surprises at the end of the service, the installer was very professional and arrived within the time frame I was given and was very kind even relocating a grab bar that had to be relocated because of the lock. I will definitely be using this service again.
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you for your business and kind words, Jane. We are happy we could help you with the situation and that you are satisfied with the work Rich completed. Don't hesitate to call when you need us, and we look forward to working with you again!
S
4 weeks ago
I have worked with Handyman Matters on several occasions in the past, and every experience has been excellent. This current job was no different. Once the temperatures were warmer, Handyman Matters scheduled the installation of a new window in the dormer of our attic very quickly. Pat, the installer on the job, was very professional in the way he handled the job, and more importantly he left the job site in the same condition as he found it with minimal work on my part except to prep and paint the new installation as we had agreed. I would highly recommend Handyman Matters.
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you for this splendid review and kind words, Steve. We are so pleased you were happy with the installation of the new window in your home. Pat is a multi talented Craftsman and completes his work in an efficient manner while keeping the worksite in tip top shape. Thank you for using Handyman Matters to complete numerous jobs at your home, we look forward to working with you in the future!
S
4 weeks ago
I have worked with Handyman Matters on several occasions in the past, and every experience has been excellent. This current job was no different. Once the temperatures were warmer, Handyman Matters scheduled the installation of a new window in the dormer of our attic very quickly. Pat, the installer on the job, was very professional in the way he handled the job, and more importantly he left the job site in the same condition as he found it with minimal work on my part except to prep and paint the new installation as we had agreed. I would highly recommend Handyman Matters.
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you for this splendid review and kind words, Steve. We are so pleased you were happy with the installation of the new window in your home. Pat is a multi talented Craftsman and completes his work in an efficient manner while keeping the worksite in tip top shape. Thank you for using Handyman Matters to complete numerous jobs at your home, we look forward to working with you in the future!
S
4 weeks ago
I have worked with Handyman Matters on several occasions in the past, and every experience has been excellent. This current job was no different. Once the temperatures were warmer, Handyman Matters scheduled the installation of a new window in the dormer of our attic very quickly. Pat, the installer on the job, was very professional in the way he handled the job, and more importantly he left the job site in the same condition as he found it with minimal work on my part except to prep and paint the new installation as we had agreed. I would highly recommend Handyman Matters.
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you for this splendid review and kind words, Steve. We are so pleased you were happy with the installation of the new window in your home. Pat is a multi talented Craftsman and completes his work in an efficient manner while keeping the worksite in tip top shape. Thank you for using Handyman Matters to complete numerous jobs at your home, we look forward to working with you in the future!
B
4 weeks ago
Very pleased with Handyman Matters
I contacted Handyman Matters to repaint my foundation at my home. They did an excellent job and it was done in a timely fashion. Will definitely use their service again for all of my home repair needs. Thank you Handyman Matters, my foundation looks great!
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you for the kind words, and we are so happy you were pleased with our services! Our Craftsmen can complete all types of home repairs. Don't hesitate to call when you need us, we are here to help! Glad the foundation painting looks good. Thanks again.
S
1 month ago
Poor Customer service
Scheduled service 3 weeks out, day of service HANDYMANMATTERS had to reschedule and wanted to reschedule another 3 weeks out total of 6 weeks to install a toilet. poor communication Had to call them 2 times 1st was to ask where they were 1/2 hour late to app. and nothing from handymanmatters Had no idea where worker was. I called them back at 1:30 and that is when I found out that it would have to be another 3 weeks.
Response from Handyman Matters
Our Craftsman scheduled to complete the work unfortunately had vehicle failure on the way to the job. He made immediate same day arrangements for repairs. Craftsman was hoping for an easy repair to his vehicle, but it took longer than anticipated. The customer was kept informed as information was available. We offered to come late in the day but customer requested rescheduling. Since this is an extremely busy time for us we offered the first available appointment with the option to move up if we had a cancellation. We are sorry for the inconvenience but occasionally we too have unfortunate unforseen problems arise such as Craftsman illness and vehicle issues.
P
1 month ago
Efficient & Friendly Service
The gentleman who helped us with our chores was very nice and went about his business efficiently. We will definitely use this company again!
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you for choosing Handyman Matters to complete your home repairs. We appreciate your business and are happy you were satisfied with our work. Please don't hesitate to call if you need our services in the future.
J
1 month ago
High quality service
Did a fantastic job renovating my sun porch exterior. Very innovative in his material selection
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you for your business and kind words, Jim. We are so happy you are satisfied with the work Pat completed on your sun porch. The exterior turned out beautifully. We look forward to working with you again!
G
1 month ago
Great Service
Handyman Matters fixed our shed door quickly and did a great job. We will definitely use their services again.
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you so much for your business, and kind words Ginny! We're delighted your experience with us has been one of complete satisfaction and the shed doors are fixed! We appreciate you spreading the word about our business, and thank you again!