Handyman Matters

Handyman Service

Open Today 8:00AM - 4:30PM

handymanmatters.com/offices/south-pittsburgh

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

G
5 days ago
Highest Quality Work; on Time and Reasonable!
I've had the pleasure of using Handyman Matters on several occasions over the last several years and have always been completely satisfied with their professionalism, timeliness and pricing. HIGHLY recommended!!
J
5 days ago
Excellent service
I have never been disappointed by their service. I have had them do work on several different occasions. They do outstanding work whether electrical, painting, bathroom renovation or removing wallpaper. I would HIGHLY recommend them.
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you so much for your business, and kind words! With us you're getting hardworking handymen that will work in an efficient manner to get the job done, all at a fair cost! Hope to hear from you again soon and thank you again.
M
4 weeks ago
Great work!
We had a wonderful experience with Handyman Matters while redoing our kitchen. They removed the bulkheads, moved electric wires to the attic, added under cabinet lighting and recessed lights, overlaid the drywall on the ceiling, laid the floor tile, assisted the cabinet installers, added thresholds, plumbed the sink, installed trim and all the other details included in a remodel. The workers showed up on time daily, worked efficiently, never left a mess and kept us informed during the project. They did an amazing job in turning our old dated kitchen into a dream space.
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you so much for your business, and kind words Mike! We are so pleased you are satisfied with the work we completed in your kitchen. So happy to hear our Craftsmen did a wonderful job, cleaned up along the way, and kept you informed with the progress. It looks absolutely beautiful. Enjoy your new kitchen and thank you again!
A
1 month ago
Wonderful service
My husband and I recently had about a 3.5 day project done to include the following: drywall placement to our entire kitchen ceiling to help with ceiling damage with painted, textured finish, inspection of plumbing, placement of new light fixture, painting of kitchen walls and crown molding placement, painting of baseboard along with patching of walls as needed, replacement of two areas of baseboard. The work was efficient, extremely tidy after each day of work, and Rich, the craftsman we worked with, was professional and exceptional in his craft. The company helped to schedule our work in a timely manner around our busy schedules and helped to answer any questions we had along the way. Our kitchen along with our other small odds and ends projects turned out better than I could have ever imagined and are absolutely beautiful. I am excited to make further upgrades to my home using Handyman Matters!
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you so much for your business, and kind words Ashley! We're delighted your experience with us has been one of complete satisfaction. Handyman Matters works to get the job done efficiently with our multi-skilled and diligent craftsmen. I am pleased we could accomplish the drywall work, painting, trim work and electrical all in one visit. We look forward to working with you again soon!
J
7 months ago
Very satisfied, nice people
They brought my pool shed back to life! Changed out all trim and bottom siding with PVC board. Quality work and very professional.
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you so much for your business and kind words! It was a pleasure working for you and bringing the pool shed back to life!! Pat is a great craftsmen and master carpenter, we are pleased you were satisfied with his work. We look forward to helping you with your next project, don't hesitate to call when you need us.
B
7 months ago
Wonderful business with great craftsmen
The craftsman from Handyman Matters removed and replaced my kitchen light and dimmer switch. He provided the dimmer switch, I provided the light. It was quick and easy, and done in a professional manner. He then pressure washed my deck and returned on another visit to stain the deck flooring, steps and railing. Both jobs were done to my complete satisfaction, I would hire Handyman Matters again and refer them to my friends and family. I couldn't be happier with the work that was done!
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you so much for your business, and kind words Beverly! We're delighted your experience with us has been one of complete satisfaction for the electrical and deck staining projects. Know that when you use Handyman Matters, you will be receiving the highest quality work done from our certified and hardworking craftsmen. Hope to hear from you again soon!
L
12 months ago
Excellent & professional service
Carefully cut pieces of lattice to fit each side of a shed on a sloped lawn. Also re-attached the ramp which he discovered was not securely attached. The finished product looks great.
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you so much for your business, and kind words Leslie! With us you're getting hardworking and professional handymen that will work in an efficient manner to get the job done, all at a fair cost! Hope to hear from you again soon and thank you again.
M
1 year ago
Great service
It’s always a good experience. Very professional, good at what they do, and nice people
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you for your business Maura! We are so pleased you are satisfied with our Craftsman & appreciate your kind words and review. Know that when you use Handyman Matters, you will be receiving the highest quality work from our hardworking Craftsmen. Hope to hear from you again soon!
C
1 year ago
I enjoy having Handyman Matters do work around my house because they arrive with in the time frame suggested and bring the required equipment needed to do the job. The workers are easy to speak to and/or disgust ideas that I have and they give me a yes or no if this can be done. And as always, when the work is done, I am a very happy camper.
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you so much for your business, and kind words! We're delighted your experience with us has been one of complete satisfaction. Know that when you use Handyman Matters, you will be receiving the highest quality work from our knowledgeable & hardworking craftsmen. Please don't hesitate to call when you need our service, we will be happy to help!
L
1 year ago
I contacted Handyman Matters regarding a leak with our downstairs commode. I was amazed at how quickly the phone was answered, how pleasant and knowledgeable the employee was with me. Not only did I get treated like a person, I felt as though I was their most important client. Pat showed up and told me what the problem was and we had it fixed immediately. He was professional, kind, on-time, and cleaned up when he was finished. This is the only handyman company to call for all your needs. Thank you for an outstanding and cost effective job!!!
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you so much for your business, and kind words Lori! This is such a splendid review, and we are delighted to hear you've had such a positive experience with our handyman Pat, & Tammy who schedules our work! They both are professional, courteous, and happy to help our homeowner's. Our handyman are very skilled, efficient and clean up too!! We appreciate you spreading the word about our business, and we hope to hear from you again soon!