Handyman Matters

Handyman Service

Monongahela, PA 15063

Open Today 8:00AM - 4:30PM

handymanmatters.com/offices/south-pittsburgh

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
3 months ago
Excellent & professional service
Carefully cut pieces of lattice to fit each side of a shed on a sloped lawn. Also re-attached the ramp which he discovered was not securely attached. The finished product looks great.
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you so much for your business, and kind words Leslie! With us you're getting hardworking and professional handymen that will work in an efficient manner to get the job done, all at a fair cost! Hope to hear from you again soon and thank you again.
M
3 months ago
Great service
It’s always a good experience. Very professional, good at what they do, and nice people
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you for your business Maura! We are so pleased you are satisfied with our Craftsman & appreciate your kind words and review. Know that when you use Handyman Matters, you will be receiving the highest quality work from our hardworking Craftsmen. Hope to hear from you again soon!
C
3 months ago
I enjoy having Handyman Matters do work around my house because they arrive with in the time frame suggested and bring the required equipment needed to do the job. The workers are easy to speak to and/or disgust ideas that I have and they give me a yes or no if this can be done. And as always, when the work is done, I am a very happy camper.
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you so much for your business, and kind words! We're delighted your experience with us has been one of complete satisfaction. Know that when you use Handyman Matters, you will be receiving the highest quality work from our knowledgeable & hardworking craftsmen. Please don't hesitate to call when you need our service, we will be happy to help!
L
6 months ago
I contacted Handyman Matters regarding a leak with our downstairs commode. I was amazed at how quickly the phone was answered, how pleasant and knowledgeable the employee was with me. Not only did I get treated like a person, I felt as though I was their most important client. Pat showed up and told me what the problem was and we had it fixed immediately. He was professional, kind, on-time, and cleaned up when he was finished. This is the only handyman company to call for all your needs. Thank you for an outstanding and cost effective job!!!
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you so much for your business, and kind words Lori! This is such a splendid review, and we are delighted to hear you've had such a positive experience with our handyman Pat, & Tammy who schedules our work! They both are professional, courteous, and happy to help our homeowner's. Our handyman are very skilled, efficient and clean up too!! We appreciate you spreading the word about our business, and we hope to hear from you again soon!
K
7 months ago
Prompt, Efficient, Great work, Reasonable
After Handyman Matters had done such a wonderful job remodeling our kitchen, we naturally turned to them for a complete bathroom remodel. Randy came and discussed what we wanted to do and scheduled the work. The workers arrived exactly when Randy said they would. They came every day on time and worked all day. They were so careful to protect our house from the mess of remodeling. Randy checked frequently on the progress. This is a company that does top-notch work for a very reasonable price. You can trust them with your home! I am very glad we did. Love our new bathroom!
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you so much for your business, and kind words Ken! We're delighted your experience with us has been one of complete satisfaction for the bathroom & kitchen remodel projects. Know that when you use Handyman Matters, you will be receiving the highest quality work done from our certified and hardworking craftsmen. Hope to hear from you again soon!
B
7 months ago
Excellent workmanship, reliability, and communication
We hired Handyman Matters to remodel our kitchen. The owner, Randy, spent time with us discussing and planning the details. The project was scheduled, and from that time on, things went very smoothly. The worker(s) arrived each day at the scheduled time. They worked diligently and carefully. We were thrilled with the final result! Handyman Matters is an honest and trustworthy company. We are so glad to have a company like this for our "handyman" needs. We will definitely hire them again!
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you for your business Bonnie! We are so pleased you were satisfied with your kitchen remodel, and appreciate your kind words and review. Handyman Matters works hard to get the job done quickly and efficiently with our multi-skilled and diligent craftsmen. It is important to us to show up on time, perform the work as discussed, and clean up when finished. Please don't hesitate to call when you need us, we look forward to working with you in the future.
L
7 months ago
Excellent Work & Prompt Service!!!
We hired Handyman Matters to fix our barn roof. I called for an estimate and the next day Pat came to access the project. We were given an appointment for repairs but they had an opening sooner than expected and were able to get the job done in advance. Pat was very polite, prompt & did excellent work. He was also able to save us a little money by using some of the unbroken parts for the repairs. I would definitely use Handyman Matters again!!
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you so much for your business, and kind words Lorry! We're delighted your experience with us has been one of complete satisfaction. Handyman Matters will go above and beyond to get the job done in a neat, time efficient manner. Hope to hear from you again soon!
D
7 months ago
Dave caulked around bathtub
Dave did a good job caulking around bathtub. He was very nice and professional. I will be calling Handyman Matters to have some new hinges put on some of my kitchen doors. I bought the hinges. Dave said that he has not seen this type of hinge but was sure he could put them on.
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you so much for your business, and kind words Donna! We're delighted your experience with us has been one of complete satisfaction. Handyman Matters works to get the job done with our multi-skilled and diligent craftsmen. David's carpentry work is excellent, he will do a great job installing the hinges on your kitchen doors. Call the office when you are ready for him to return, we look forward to working for you again soon!
G
9 months ago
Very professional and quality work.
Pat does excellent work. Re-grouted and sealed shower and added electrical plug in garages and hung vacuum.
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you for your business Gordon! We are so pleased you were satisfied with our Craftsman Pat, & appreciate your kind words and review. Know that when you use Handyman Matters, you will be receiving the highest quality work done from our hardworking Craftsmen. Hope to hear from you again soon!
R
9 months ago
Very Happy
I used Handyman Matters quite a few times. Their guy Tony did all the work I needed and I was very pleased. From the very first call, speaking to the owner Sandy, I knew I was in good hands. As a new homeowner I was very nervous to hire strangers to come into my home but she put me at ease immediately. Tony is such a nice guy and his work was perfect. I had a lighting fixtures changed outside and inside, a new railing installed. I would definitely use them again and I always recommend them.
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you for your business Rochele! This is such a splendid review, and we are delighted to hear you've had such a positive experience with our handyman (Tony) in the past and currently. Handyman Matters works hard to get the job done quickly and efficiently with our multi-skilled and diligent craftsmen. It is important to us to show up on time, perform the work as discussed, and clean up when finished. Please don't hesitate to call when you need us, we look forward to working with you in the future. Happy Thanksgiving!