Handyman Matters of Scottsdale

Handyman Service

7321 E Palm Ln

Scottsdale, AZ 85257

State License:: ROC 285206

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
1 month ago
Absolutely amazing!!
We had Steve come out and he was nothing shy of amazing. He was friendly, worked as quick as possible but didn’t cut ANY corners and delivered exceptional work. I will definitely be using them again in the future.
J
2 months ago
Steve , as always, completed multiple projects with attention to details, expert skills, and a professional and caring attitude. The projects included repairing kitchen cabinets & drawers, and setting up a new TV.
R
2 months ago
Steve was courteous, polite and his service was of the highest quality. I would use this company again.
J
2 months ago
Best service in every way-- Steve was on time, courteous, efficient, skilled work completed. Will use them again and recommend them.
T
2 months ago
Drywall Repairs Completed
As I stated in my 11/5 review, Steve did a great job with the three drywall repairs I’ve needed for some time. We scheduled another visit to allow the applied texture time to dry. Steve returned to add the final touches. He sanded the newly textured areas to make sure they blended well with the surrounding drywall. Then he professionally painted the areas, and everything looks like new! I can always count on Steve and Michele at Handyman Matters!
L
2 months ago
Amazing Service & price
He came out quickly He originally quoted 2 hours, but was able to fix it in only 1 hour
T
3 months ago
Handle Set Install
My entry door handle set is polished brass and 20+ years old. I’ve been trying to keep up with the tarnish, but it’s been a losing battle. When the lock started failing, I knew it would thankfully have to be replaced. I ordered a new handle set which, because of advanced technology, has lifetime polished brass – hooray! However, most new handle sets are standardized to have a 5 ½” Center to Center (the distance between the centers of the two bore holes on a door). My door has a 5” Center to Center which requires re-boring one of the holes and repositioning the strike plate; not a simple task. So once again, I called Michele at Handyman Matters! Steve came out and worked magic! In addition to re-boring, he had to replace wood along the edge of the door and the door jamb. After much measuring, chiseling, sawing, gluing, hammering, sanding, and drilling, the new handle set was installed and gleaming! As I’ve said before, Steve can be counted on to do the job right! Thanks again to Steve and Michele at Handyman Matters!
M
3 months ago
fast and complete
As expected, the work was fast and thorough. George accomplished in one day what it would take me the week to do.
J
3 months ago
Great!!
Great from start to finish. Starting with Michele, she advised me about buying floating shelves myself and having George install them. Now along comes George, he put the shelves up and reseated 2 toilets in record time, my only regret is that I didn’t have mote for him to do. Well done.
T
3 months ago
Drywall Repairs
I’ve needed three drywall repairs for a while. First, drywall was removed in the garage to fix a drain pipe leak. Second and third, a roof leak damaged drywall on the ceiling over the kitchen table and in an adjacent room. So as usual, I called Michele at Handyman Matters! Steve came out and did a great job with the repairs! He professionally added drywall in the garage and repaired the leak damage. The applied texture needs to dry, so we scheduled a time for Steve to come back and add the final touches. I will continue this after completion…