Handyman Matters of Johnson County

Handyman Service

14405 W. 123rd Terrace

Olathe, KS 66062

Closed Today Closed

handymanmatters.com/offices/johnson-county

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
1 day ago
Got the job done right
Jeremy worked through all the problems he faced in a profession manner and stayed until the job got done. Thanks!
F
3 days ago
Excellent Work
Tyler did a fantastic job repairing my sheetrock. He was polite, punctual and very thorough. I am extremely pleased with both his service and the end result-my wall look fan! I highly recommend both Tyler and Handyman Matters of Johnson County.
K
5 days ago
Tyler: Honest and helpful, flexible and talented!
Tyler showed up today for a home lighting project. After we talked further we decided not to go ahead with the project. However he helped me with two other projects I needed help with. He was great! I am asking this company for a bid on another larger home improvement project because of my satisfaction and high level of confidence in Tyler!
Response from Handyman Matters of Johnson County
It is always such a pleasure working with you! Our craftsmen and painters all appreciate you and your amazing feedback! We look forward to working with you on your next project!
C
1 week ago
Tyler arrived exactly on time. Very professional and polite. Insulated a window that has been leaking cold air for over 10 years that no one else would fix or could find the problem, He went above and beyond to get the right materials for the job. Will DEFINITELY have him back again for other carpentry jobs as we are always needing stuff done.
Response from Handyman Matters of Johnson County
Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We appreciate being able to work with you and look forward to working with you again in the future!
S
2 weeks ago
Quality Work
I was pleased with the work Jeremy did for me. Yes, it was a small job but I did not have the tools necessary to level my washer! He went a step beyond and fixed my drain pipe. Prompt! I love the phone call/text you get prior to arrival. Great job!
Response from Handyman Matters of Johnson County
Hi Sheila, Thanks so much for your kind review! It is always refreshing to hear positive feedback from our customers about our craftsmen and the work they do. Please do not hesitate to contact us in the future for any other projects. We're always happy to help!! Handyman Matters
D
1 month ago
Great service!
I'm a widow, and have been very pleased with the work Jeremy from Handyman Matters has done. He tiled my new fireplace surround, and installed new light fixtures. He's multi-skilled, pleasant, and cleans up afterwards. The nice thing about this company is they do smaller jobs.They text appointment reminders and let you know when he's on his way. I'm happy to have found a reliable company to help me.
Response from Handyman Matters of Johnson County
Hi Diane, Thank you so much for your Awesome review! We're so happy Jeremy took such good care of you and your projects. It's very refreshing to hear positive feedback from our customers. Please let us know if we can do anything for you in the future. We're always happy to help! Handyman Matters
D
2 months ago
Great work.
Frank came to my house to resolve a problem with getting my builtin microwave out to be repaired. The first company I called told me a cabinet would have to be taken down to access the microwave. Frank resolved the problem without removing the cabinet. What a problem solver and so pleasant! I have worked with this company before. They are GREAT.
Response from Handyman Matters of Johnson County
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We've shared your feedback with our craftsmen and management team; we are all very grateful! We look forward to working with you in the future whenever you need us. Thanks, Handyman Matters
H
2 months ago
Quality Workmanship
Chris and Jon arrived right on time and completed both the entry door replacement and overhead light wiring exactly as discussed in the estimate. Very happy with the attention to detail in the finished work. We will be calling them back for future projects.
Response from Handyman Matters of Johnson County
Thank you very much for taking the time to provide your feedback! We really appreciate hearing from our customers. Our craftsmen work very hard to make sure each job is done to the customer's satisfaction, and it is great to have your words to share with them! Thanks & we look forward to working with you in the future! Handyman Matters
R
2 months ago
Incredible Experience
Our basement flooded during the heavy rains in May. After getting foundation work completed, my wife and I started searching for companies who could do framing/drywall work for us. I found Handyman Matters on Angie's List, and scheduled an appointment with Chris. This is where Handyman Matters started separating themselves from their competitors. Chris did an excellent job listening to what we wanted the basement to look like. He provided some suggestions, but, unlike many of the other companies that bid the job, did not try to pressure us into a certain way of doing things. The bid also turned out to be the most reasonable. On the day that the job was to start, I met with Chris and Tyler, the lead workman on the job. We went over what we had planned for the basement, and discussed any potential issues that could arise. Our basement is a bit oddly shaped. On top of that, they had to work around multiple steel beams that had been put into place to secure the walls. Despite these challenges, the team had a positive attitude and were able to come up with creative solutions to handle each issue we faced. Chris checked back with the team on site to make sure the project was running smoothly. The thing I was most impressed with was the communication. Each day, I would receive multiple texts from Tyler, asking how my wife and I wanted certain things, what we thought of the work so far, and if there were any things we wanted added. This basement remodel has been stressful, and trying to get in touch with contractors was challenging to say the least. To have such open communication was a breathe of fresh air. The job was completed later than originally thought. However, this was due to Tyler and team's willingness to redo a few things per our request. They were working on the basement during an incredibly busy time work wise for my wife and I, and we were late several times giving them feedback. It meant a lot to us that they were willing to come back, even while juggling other jobs, to make the necessary changes and ensure things were just the way we wanted. The basement looks great. Although I did not interact much with the rest of the team (Daniel and Jon), their work speaks for itself. Incredible experience from start to finish. Will definitely use Handyman Matters for future renovation and repair projects.
Response from Handyman Matters of Johnson County
Hi Ryan, We cannot thank you enough for your very kind words! It is so refreshing to hear such positive comments and compliments from our customers. We really appreciate you taking the time to write this Amazing review for our craftsmen and our company. Please think of us in the future for any other projects you need to have done and we'll be more than happy to help you!! Thanks again ! Handyman Matters
P
2 months ago
added 110 switch for new range
Jeremy did a great job quick, neat and thorough. Would definitely have him back.
Response from Handyman Matters of Johnson County
Hi Paul, Thank you so much for your kind words and positive review! Please do not hesitate to contact us if you need anything in the future, always happy to help!! Handyman Matters