Handyman Matters

Handyman Service

Olathe, KS 66062

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

handymanmatters.com/offices/johnson-county

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

P
1 week ago
Chris paid attention to detail--he is a craftsman.
T
1 month ago
On time, courteous, well done
I had my bathroom shower re-caulked. Straightforward job that I have usually done, but not well. Michael did the work superbly.
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you so much for your feedback! We are glad you are satisfied with the work & hope you'll think of us in the future.
M
1 month ago
Perfectly installed barn doors!
The craftsman was meticulous and fabulous. I highly recommend this service.
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you very much for choosing Handyman Matters! It was our pleasure to be able to help with this project!
M
2 months ago
Professional Service
We had a deck replaced. The work was professional, called me to let me know they were on their way. The team showed up on time, and completed the job on time. We were so pleased, that we hired them to work for us again. The office staff was easy to work with and pricing was reasonable. I would recommend this company to anyone.
Response from Handyman Matters
Our craftsmen really appreciated being able to work with you not just once, but twice on your projects. Thank you so much for choosing Handyman Matters!
K
2 months ago
Handyman Matters performed exceptionally well
I was very pleased with the work they did. They were prompt, on time and called ahead of time to let me know they would be there. When the work did not turn out to be as easy as was originally estimated, they made sure I was aware of what was going on and what additional charges would run. In the end however, they were able to come up with another, equally satisfying solution at a lower cost. They also performed work that was not in the original contract to make sure that I fell like I got my moneys worth (which I did). I would highly recommend Handyman Matters to anyone seeking work/maintenance on their home. I will definitely utilize them again.
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you so much for the wonderful review! Our craftsmen were very happy to work with you & appreciate your understanding as changes arose during the project. We hope you'll think of us in the future as projects arise. Thanks!
T
3 months ago
Outstanding Service
We hired this team for a wide number of small projects including installing a ceiling fan, replacing a faucet, etc. There were lots of issues encountered, all of them because of issues with our house, not with their service. For example, the fan we purchased was missing parts. The sink did not have proper water shut offs. Handyman Matters went above and beyond. They took the fan we bought back to Home Depot to Exchange it. They installed water shut offs. They came back time after time and yet only charged their original price. We experienced a number of workers with the variety of projects and everyone was kind and caring and focused on providing outstanding service. Highly Recommend! Also, when they say they will arrive, they actually arrive at (or a little before) that time!
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you so much for the amazing review! We were glad we were able to get everything taken care of for you & apologize for any hiccups along the way. We look forward to continuing to assist with any projects that arise!
R
3 months ago
High quality service and professional
We used them for a variety of jobs and have always received great service, professionalism and knowledgeable technicians. They troubleshooted electrical issues, replaced ceiling light fixtures and sliding glass door handles, and hung bathroom hardware. They have even given us the specific companies to contact for specific parts. They are always on time, work quickly and provide quality work. I will be using them again.
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you for choosing Handyman Matters! We are so glad that you were satisfied with our work and our employees. We strive to always provide our customers with the best. We look forward to working with you again.
A
3 months ago
Good work, but mildly disappointed.
Patched hole in the side of the house well, but asked him to look inside hole first and clean out things left by birds. He said he couldn't do this because the first ladder he used wasn't high enough...hole was already filled by the time the 2nd ladder arrive.d Gutter work was done well...just left a small wrinkle in gutter by a screw that was drilled in. Gutter could've probably been lifted a bit higher closer to the roof. Good overall work, but nothing to brag about to my family and friends.
Response from Handyman Matters
We are so sorry we did not provide the top-notch service that our craftsmen are known to do. We take pride in the fact that we leave our customers completely satisfied. We hope that you will give us a chance in the future to provide that A+ service that you deserve.
N
5 months ago
TRUST-workmanship AND people
I have used Handyman Matters a few times. Painting, hanging heavy objects, and both were done in timely completeness. I know that they will not spend more time so they can pad the bill. They are on time, very polite and clean up before they leave. I have recently changed from a plumbing company that I was happy with and was even happier with my faucet repair. I have scheduled for them to fix my outside faucet. I don't feel that I have to stand over them, so I can get other things done. That I can have that trust is a big thing, I know I won't find something wrong, not done correctly or such after they have gone.
Response from Handyman Matters
Your feedback is so appreciated! Thank you very much for giving us the opportunity to work with you on your projects. We look forward to working with you int he future!