Handyman Matters

Handyman Service

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

handymanmatters.com/offices/johnson-county

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

P
6 days ago
Nice job
Garret did a very nice job in the shower.
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you for taking the time to provide your review. We really appreciate it! Thank you and have a wonderful day! Handyman Matters
S
6 days ago
Door
Garrett did a great job fixing up our door that blew off and broke during the storm.
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you so much for the review! We're very glad that we were able to help you out & hope you'll keep us in mind if you need anything else in the future. Thanks! Handyman Matters
D
1 week ago
Difficult basement door replacement, alot of planing of fabricated door frame to accommodate new prehung metal door installation.
Garrett and crew worked diligently for approx. 4 hours to install new door using existing fabricated door frame basement door entrance from garage. Door is in place and looks very sturdy and should last for a very long time. Only issue that I have/had with the entire project was the lack of weatherproofing the door frame as there were very large openings around newly installed door. Have used 2 cans of foam and 8 tubes of caulk to alleviate this problem. Again I gave handyman matters a 5 rating as not quite sure if the door installation would have required the crew to take care of the previously stated issue. Would definitely use again!
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback! It was a pleasure working with you! If you would like a manager out to see about that weatherstripping around the door, please let us know via phone at 913-825-6205 or email at JoCo.CSR@HandymanMatters.com and we'll be happy to send someone out. Thank you so much! Handyman Matters
D
2 weeks ago
Arrived on time, professional and knowledgeable about job to be done
Used Handyman Matter Service craftsmen, Travis and Brandon, to remove and install a new venetian blind. They were courteous and knowledgeable of the brand/ type I had purchased, and was in and out in 20 minutes leaving a clean workspace and satisfied return customer. Give them a try.
Response from Handyman Matters
Dianne, We are so glad that you were satisfied by what was done in your home! We appreciate such a positive review and look forward to helping you with other needs in the future if needed. Thanks!
J
2 weeks ago
Great job!
Brandon was awesome, came when he said he was going to, completed the job quickly and professionally. Will definitely use you again! Thank you so much!
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you so much for the fantastic feedback! We appreciated the opportunity to work with you & hope you'll give us a call when you need something in the future. Thanks! HandymanMatters
H
3 weeks ago
Garrett made our door look brand new! He fixed many other things and was easy to work with. Will use again. Thanks!!
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We definitely appreciate it! Thanks for giving us the opportunity to work with you and we will be glad to work with you in the future whenever you need us. Thank you! Handyman Matters
C
3 weeks ago
Awesome people
Very easy to work with and got the job done when they said. Price seemed very fair. Would use again
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you so much for the positive review. We are glad we were able to handle your projects for you, and hope that you will use us again if something may come up!
M
3 weeks ago
Professional and flexible
Great experience! Friendly and timely. Would recommend them to anyone.
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you so much for the wonderful review! You were very pleasant to work with and a great communicator throughout the project. Thanks for choosing Handyman Matters and we look forward to working with you in the future. Thanks! Handyman Matters
H
4 weeks ago
Leaking tub/shower
Super professional, efficient, and affordable. Highly recommended.
Response from Handyman Matters
We are so glad we were able to repair that for you! Thanks so much for choosing to do business with or company!
S
4 weeks ago
Very professional, very reasonable
Thanks so much to Garrett and Handyman Matters for replacing a faulty kitchen faucet. The company was efficient and pleasant to work with, and Garrett was on time, friendly and knowledgeable. I appreciated the excellent communication and quality work. Will definitely call in future!
Response from Handyman Matters
Stacey, We are so glad we were able to repair your faucet to satisfactory level! We thrive on making customers happy! We look forward to helping you with future projects. Have a great week!