Handyman Matters

Handyman Service

Olathe, KS 66062

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

handymanmatters.com/offices/johnson-county

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
1 week ago
Friendly, professional service.
This was the second time I used Handyman Matters. I was pleased the first time and so contacted them again when several items were beyond what I could do. Chris arrived right on time and got busy with my list. Later he was joined by Daniel. They assembled a king-size bed, installed a ceiling light and fan, hung 6 window blinds, balanced the washing machine and repaired a broken hinge. Unfortunately the bed broke the first night! When I called to report that, Daniel came right out and discovered the problem. He made the repair for no additional charge since their work is warranted.
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you so much for giving us the opportunity to work with you, then the chance to correct the broken piece. Your feedback and understanding are very much appreciated! We're so happy to have you as a customer and hope to work with you again if you need anything! Thanks! Handyman Matters
D
1 week ago
With a different home came challenges. Handyman Matters Company owner Laurie came out and gave me an estimate for the work needed. She sent out Chris. Field Supervisor, Brian Burnell- 2nd lead, and helpers Oscar and David to complete several needed repairs and updates. Some of which Included installing a custom antique stain glass door, hanging a large heavy mirror, and repairing brick work plus other items. They showed up on time, answered any questions or concerns that I had, and completed the list of items that needed to be done in a timely courteous and professional manner. Work areas were always left clean. The agreed amount due was not paid until all work was finished and approved by me. I have recommended this company to many of my neighbors already. Give them a try.
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you so, so, so much for the amazing review! What wonderful feedback for the craftsmen! We really appreciate the opportunity to work with you on these projects, and the time you took to provide your review. Hearing from our customers lets us know what we are doing right and what we can continue to improve on. Sharing this with all of our craftsmen helps the company as a whole. Thank you!!! Handyman Matters
J
2 weeks ago
Challenging Older House
I appreciated working with Laurel Thompson for the contract negotiations. Chris was the supervising carpenter and met each of the technical challenges on this project. Experience and expertise were essential plus communication skills so that I understood what the best solution was as we progressed. Would I recommend handyman matters...yes, with confidence that they will do a great job!
Response from Handyman Matters
It was a pleasure working with you on your projects! Thank you so much for your positive review. We'll be happy to share your kind words with our Field Supervisor and other Craftsmen that worked on the project. Please keep us in mind if you'd like to schedule any other projects in the future. It would be our pleasure to work with you again! Thanks! Handyman Matters
K
2 weeks ago
High quality service
Professional, friendly and proficient! Highly recommend.
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We appreciate you giving us the chance to work with you and look forward to helping you if you ever need us in the future. Thanks! Handyman Matters
C
1 month ago
Great Communication
I appreciated all the communication from my handy man and the agency. Once started, the job was completed quickly and as requested. I'll use them again. Thanks.
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review! We appreciate your feedback and are grateful for the opportunity to work with you. Please let us know whenever you need anything in the future. Thanks! Handyman Matters
J
1 month ago
On time, great service, everything you could hope for!
Guys were on time, professional, very thorough and made sure everything was completed 100% and that I was well-informed on what was done and if any issues came up how to deal with them or call them with anything I couldn't handle. Will definitely use them again for any of my needs.
Response from Handyman Matters
We are so grateful for your wonderful feedback! We will definitely pass this along to our craftsmen. We look forward to helping you in the future. Thanks! Handyman Matters
D
1 month ago
Couldn't be happier!
I am very happy with our experience with Handyman Matters. They are responsive, reasonably priced and punctual. I had contracted them to redo the stain on my deck that was chipping in many spots from a previous stain job. The communication pre-work, during and after was fantastic. Their workers were responsive and professional. My deck looks fantastic and I am so happy to be able to sit out on it and enjoy the evenings and not be embarrassed by it being in disarray. I will use them again and would recommend their services to others.
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you so much for the amazing feedback! We're always happy to work with you and so glad to have you as a customer. Thanks & we look forward to working with you in the future! Handyman Matters
N
1 month ago
Amazing service
What a great experience. We had previous people come and tell us that things we wanted done weren’t possible or couldn’t be done how we wanted. Handyman service came out,completed outback list with no hesitation. They were well informed on what they were doing and how to complete it. Never once acted like it was a problem or couldn’t be done. Prices came in exactly as the bid said,and everything looked wonderful when it was done.
Response from Handyman Matters
Nikki, Thank you so much for the positive review! We are so happy that we were able to complete what you were wanting done and look forward to helping you in the future if needed. Thanks!
E
1 month ago
Painting classrooms
We had a great experience with their painters. They painted several of our classrooms in our school. The gentlemen were very kind and worked very hard around our needs. They made sure we were happy with the job before leaving!
Response from Handyman Matters
Elizabeth, thank you for continuing to allow us to help with the needs of your school. We look forward to continuing to do so in the future.
W
1 month ago
Interior Door Replacement
Chris was great to work with. The work was completed to expectations. I will definitely use this company again.
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you so much for the positive review! We appreciate your business and look forward to working with you in the future!