Handyman Matters

Handyman Service

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

handymanmatters.com/offices/johnson-county

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
1 day ago
Custom stair project
Would recommend and will hire again! Very happy with the work that was done!
P
3 weeks ago
EXCELLENT SERVICE, PROMPTNESS, PROFESSIONAL & PRECISE
We needed a few things done from repair to the patio door and toilets, to installing lights. Laurie and Brandon were very prompt, extremely friendly, and the work was excellent. When the work was completed, I thought there was a flat charge for all the work, but when he finished ahead of schedule, the charge was pro-rated without me realizing that was even an option. Honest and square-dealing!! That goes a LONG way in my book. If we need anything further, we will not hesitate to contact them. Brandon is a good dude and Laurie is the sweetest person you want to meet!
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you so much for the positive review, it was a pleasure working with you! We look forward to working with you in the future! Thanks again!!
B
3 weeks ago
EXTREMELY Professional & OUTSTANDING Result
Hired to repair drywall/trim/paint around a newly installed bathroom vanity. Additionally, to mill and install a solid wood interior door. The attention to detail was excellent on both projects. They called before they came over, arrived on time. For all the projects, they did what they said they were going to do when they said they were going to do it. Brandon did an outstanding job milling and hanging the door, and Kyle did an outstanding job doing the finish work and painting the bathroom. I would recommend highly and will use again!
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback! It was a pleasure to work with you and we appreciate the opportunity. We look forward to working with you should you need anything in the future. Thanks!
D
2 months ago
high quality and professional
On time. He was able to fix my door in a timely manner. He did a great job and verbalize a good understanding of how it should be fixed. I will use them again.
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We were so happy to be chosen to help you out with your project and look forward to hearing from you if you need anything else done. Thanks again! Handyman Matters
D
2 months ago
Another project fiinished professionally-
Travis called before coming, had all of supplies needed to install a new patio door blind. Polite and knowledgeable, finished the job in a reasonable time and left the work area clean and removed all trash. Recommend them/him for any project around the house that needs to be done.
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you so much for the amazing review! We were so happy you called us back for your additional project. We're here for you if you should need us again! Thanks! Handyman Matters
M
2 months ago
FAST and professional.
Brandon was professional, super nice and fast at the repairs to the front porch. I highly recommend this company.
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you so much for the review! We were so glad that Brandon was able to take care of your repairs. We look forward to working with you in the future if you ever need us. Thanks! Handyman Matters
R
3 months ago
Got the job done took to long. Didn't send two people like you said. Man you sent didn't have all the tools. Was not able to finish the job. Could not get the speciality that we need wanted us to get it. Charge $100.00 for all your extra trips. Will probably do it myself or use someone else.
Response from Handyman Matters
Unfortunately, the walls in your bathroom are not plumb and the shower door that you purchased requires it to be so. We could have stopped and had you purchase a door that would fit, and most contractors would have done so. It is true the first trip we may have not been thoroughly prepared for the type of door you purchased, however, after that we went above and beyond. Local stores did not have the correct spacer. Rather than ask you to go purchase a brand new shower door or find the part needed, the owner researched a proper seller for the part needed for your door then purchased it for you. We absolutely did let you know that it would cost $100 extra before we came back to complete the job. Why, at that time, did you not choose to do it yourself if the additional costs were an issue? We had not charged you anything at that time and waited for your approval prior to continuing. The charges on the invoice did not cover a quarter of the costs incurred by the time our craftsmen and the owner making multiple visits to your home in order to make the shower door you purchased work in your bathroom. In summary, it took our craftsmen 4 trips, our owner 1 trip to your house and 2 trips to the specialty shower door company, an additional cost of almost $40 for the special made part, only because the shower door that was purchased by you did not fit. We went above and beyond to make this work and did not charge for all time and material incurred. We did this because we wanted to provide the best customer service possible to you. We are very sorry that you were not happy with your experience. Thank you, Handyman Matters
M
3 months ago
Great company; High quality, professional and personable
I was absolutely thrilled with the work done by Handyman Matters. I'd tried for about a year to have this project completed but couldn't find anyone who thought they could do the job. I needed a new refrigerator but all the new, larger refrigerators wouldn't fit under the cabinet doors, I needed these two cabinet doors & housings to be removed. The tech from Handyman Matters came in, removed the cabinet professionally, precisely, and beautifully. You'd never know this part of the cabinet had been removed. I am so thankful I found this company.
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We are very grateful for our amazing customers like you who allow us the opportunity to work with you. Thank you! Handyman Matters
P
3 months ago
Nice job
Garret did a very nice job in the shower.
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you for taking the time to provide your review. We really appreciate it! Thank you and have a wonderful day! Handyman Matters
S
3 months ago
Door
Garrett did a great job fixing up our door that blew off and broke during the storm.
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you so much for the review! We're very glad that we were able to help you out & hope you'll keep us in mind if you need anything else in the future. Thanks! Handyman Matters