Handyman Matters

Handyman Service

Pensacola, FL 32514

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

handymanmatters.com/offices/pensacola-perdido

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
3 weeks ago
A Waste of Time!
Nine months ago I had work done by Handyman Matters and was pleased enough with the results that I wrote a review on this site and recommended them to future customers. At that time, I worked with Gerry, their Operations Manager, and was impressed with his professionalism and desire to get the job done right. Unfortunately, I can no longer stand behind my recommendation. Gerry is no longer working for Handyman Matters and instead, on June 30th, a man named Richard met me at another property I own to give me an estimate on repairs that I needed done there. Richard was friendly and our interaction went well and ended with his promise to call me within a week with my estimate. After waiting 3 1/2 weeks for his call, I phoned and spoke with the receptionist at their Pensacola office and was told she would have him call me as soon as possible. It has now been four days since that phone call and one month since my initial meeting with Richard and I have still not heard from him. I don't have a problem if Richard decided that it was a job that for whatever reason his company was unable to do, but I would at least expect the courtesy of being told what is going on instead of being left hanging. For this reason, I wouldn't bother with contacting this company. If they care so little for those they interact with, that they can't follow through on their promises up front, then I don't hold much faith they'll do so once a project begins.
Response from Handyman Matters
Ms Sherry, We are sorry to hear about your recent experience with us and the breakdown in communication! That was truly not our intention! We really appreciate your feedback, and we do hope you will give us a chance to make it right! Please give us a call so we can discuss a resolution! Again, thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback! Your Handyman Matters Team
R
3 weeks ago
Job well done
Harley is an exceptional young man and completed the job as discussed. I would highly recommend him and Handyman Matters to anyone.
P
1 month ago
Handyman Matters were very professional and arrived on time. Richard was very informative about estimate of cost and work to be completed. Worked with our schedule to accomplish repairs. Harley completed the work, a very hard worker, great skills, efficient and polite.
P
2 months ago
High Quality Service
As usual, Dan was exceptional. Quality service, friendly and a real tribute to Handyman Matters. I expected first class service and that is exactly what was delivered.
V
2 months ago
Great Job on Column Project on our house
Richard was very helpful and professional with our project concerns & Harley did a marvelous job on replacing the columns.
V
2 months ago
Great Job on Column Project on our house
Richard was very helpful and professional with our project concerns & Harley did a marvelous job on replacing the columns.
M
3 months ago
Professional and efficient
The work was done efficiently and accurately. Well worth the expense to have 5 light fixtures hung without hassle and all in one day.
Response from Handyman Matters
Mary, Thank you very much for your positive review! We enjoyed working with you and look forward to working with you again in the future! Your Handyman Matters Team
G
6 months ago
Honey-Do List
Dan was great...he was on time and prepared to carry out my list. My dryer vent had been installed post Ivan incorrectly and kept coming loose and he fixed that. Also, previous owner capped off hot water heater pipe to the outside when they enclosed sunroom, so Dan corrected that so all was up to code. He also replaced the door sweep on an outer door, fixed handle on a bathtub and replaced an electrical outlet. Outside, he replaced the handles on my two fence gates.
Response from Handyman Matters
Ginny, Thank you so much for your positive review! We look forward to being of service to you in the future again! Your Handyman Matters Team
S
9 months ago
Management Wants Happy Customers
Although, there were a few hiccups along the way, management responded to my concerns appropriately and I was happy with the end result of the multiple jobs (tile replacement, grout work, drywall repair, electrical fixture replacement, peg board installation, . . .) I had Handyman Matters complete for me.
Response from Handyman Matters
Sherry, Thank you so much for your feedback! We are working on reducing the hiccups to a minimum. Thank you for your patience with us! We are glad you are happy with the end result! Your Handyman Matters Team
C
9 months ago
Fantastic Kitchen and Bath Reno
The folks at Handyman Matters are wonderful! The thing that initially impressed me was their communication and follow up. From the start, and through the completion the communication and work that was done was extremely professional. The guys working doing the reno on my house were skilled, polite, took time to answer all of my questions, paid attention to detail, and even sent me update pics as I wasn't staying in my house. Throughout the entire process the whole team made me feel very comfortable, and they made sure I was satisfied with the job they were doing. I am a realtor by trade, and I have already recommended Handyman Matters to a couple of my colleagues. If you are going to have people working on your house, you want it to be someone that you can trust, and that will do quality work...and that is Handyman Matters.
Response from Handyman Matters
Christina, Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We enjoyed working with you and appreciate your kind comments! Your Handyman Matters Team