Handyman Matters

Handyman Service

Pensacola, FL 32514

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

handymanmatters.com/offices/pensacola-perdido

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

V
3 days ago
Professional,Outstanding Craftmanship
This is our 2nd times using Handyman-Matters. With the same outstanding craftsmanship results. We had two bathroom exhaust fans with limited attic space,that needed to be replaced, along with resurfacing the ceilings. While Richard was surveying the job for the estimate, he noticed a fire hazard in the making of the kitchen stove exhaust fan being exhausted into the attic; Richard made a plan/estimate to have both the bathrooms exhaust along with the kitchen stove exhausted through the roof. Very knowledgeable Harley came on the scheduled date, started the job, he was conscious of our property and used materials to protected it and kept doors closed to keep the dust to a minimal through out the home,while he was working. When time permitted Harley kept us updated of how the job was going. Job was completed in a timely and professional manner, afterwards Harley took extra time and cleaned up the surfaces around where he was working. Highly recommend Harley workmanship and Handyman-Matters. Will Use Again in the Future.
R
4 days ago
Professional yet friendly.
The young man who did the work was very conscientious and efficient. I would recommend this company to others.
R
2 weeks ago
Drywall Repair - just as good as original.
Harvey arrived at the scheduled time, understood what was needed to repair the drywall, and proceeded to do the repair. He attached a furring strip,set the patch in place, screwed it down, applied joint tape to the boarders of the patch, applied joint compound, sanded it smooth, applied a light coat of texture, and painted the patch area. Professionally done with high quality workmanship. Can't tell where the repair was done. Definitely would use his services again.
K
3 weeks ago
Lighting, Plumbing, Installations and Troubleshooting
All were completed efficiently, carefully, and neatly. I encourage you to give Handyman Matters a try if you have repairs/improvements to be completed at your home. Highly recommend them!
S
1 month ago
From the first phone call to the scheduled appt for an estimate to scheduling the work to completion, I was extremely pleased with every step of my experience with handyman Matters. Every person from the office staff, project manager, and workers made my repair run smoothly and exceeded my expectations. Thank you Richard, Harvey, Cathy, and jamie
N
1 month ago
Good work on various types of problems
The work was to correct violations cited by a home inspector. Some involved work on our roof. The technician was quite killed and handled them all in a timely manner. One problem with the GFCI outlets was corrected at time of the initial visit. Both men were very courteous and obviously knew what they were doing.
D
1 month ago
Professional Double Oven Installation
I had a 9 am appt. to have a double oven installation. I received a text that the men were on their way, and they even arrived early. Richard and James protected my floor with floor coverings and completed the job with precision and efficiency. They operated both ovens before leaving and helped me with any questions that I had. They were friendly and professional and made sure I was completely satisfied before leaving the job site. They didn’t dump my old unit on the side of the road, but strapped it in their trailer and hauled it off. Everything was left immaculate.
P
2 months ago
Always a wonderful job, if you have Harley do it!!
Harley was here again helping me with several projects. He always does a wonderful job for me. I could not be more pleased with the quality of everything which he has done for me.
H
2 months ago
18,000 BTU Window Air Conditioner Installation
From the preparation thoroughness of Kathy during the initial call to the outstanding job by Harley in replacing/installing a large window A/C unit (Thanks for the assist Anthony - Semper Fi) for my elderly mom, Handyman Matters is top-notch. Professional, Courteous, and great work. The attention to detail is most definitely appreciated. Thanks!
L
2 months ago
Called multiple companies to get the jobs I needed done. In speaking with Kathy in their office, I knew this was the company to go with. Harley arrived on time and was quick and efficient. He was very pleasant and knew his stuff. If you need a handyman, please give this company a try. They do not disappoint!!!! Thank you Harley!!!!!