Handyman Matters

Handyman Service

Richmond, VA 23237

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

handymanmatters.com/offices/south-richmond

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
6 days ago
Very Pushy Office (Drywall Dinish Work)
I requested an estimate and they sent a person out to perform the work. When I informed the person not to start until I received a confirmation on pricing and a firm contract in hand, the office proceeded to call me and inform me that they intended to have work performed without an agreement on pricing or a contract. The gentleman that came to perform the work was very friendly and respectful but the office has only one thing mind... how deep is your wallet.
Response from Handyman Matters
Dane Friedman, we apologize for the misunderstanding. Brittany gave you an estimate by phone when you called, as we do for smaller jobs. When you gave her a verbal approval to move forward with the work, a craftsman was scheduled to perform the work, not perform an additional estimate, as they are not estimators. We understand that when he arrived, you thought that you were getting an additional estimate. Our process is fairly simple. When the technician arrives to perform the work, he fills out the work order with the estimated price for your signature for the work to begin. That is your contract. I'm not sure why you chose not to proceed with the scheduled work or where the misunderstanding was this morning. We apologize for any inconvenience or misunderstanding.
J
1 week ago
Great by William
William did an exceptional job to get my home repairs done! He was very nice and knowledgeable!
B
2 weeks ago
Jacob helped me today with chimney siding repair and 3 other small outdoor jobs. Initially, he had difficulty finding the right materials, but he persevered because he wanted "to do it right." He handled the situation in an appropriate, mature, professional manner. I was pleased with the final results. In addition, he had helpful comments about my chimney and discovered a water leak under my new back deck! I would certainly recommend Handyman Matters and Jacob. I have used this company several times in the past with good results. B. Waller, Midlothian resident
C
3 weeks ago
Great service
Dave from Handyman Matters did a great job hanging my lights and ceiling fans. This was money well spent.
K
1 month ago
Best service in all ways
With superb top knotch professionalism and excellent skill sets all jobs around my house done by Handyman Matters. Always 100% satisfied.
P
1 month ago
High quality service
Very fast and easy to schedule repair work. Great job. Will use again and recommend to family and friends.
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you for being such a great customer. Clive enjoyed working on your project. Please call us anytime!
G
1 month ago
Just a Bad Day?!
This is the second time I've used Handyman Matters. The first time was GREAT, so I called again. What follows is going to sound “rough”, but I recounted my 4 hours to someone after the very nice handyman left and was told I should “let someone know" and I tried to call, but their office was already closed. SO....I was disappointed that most of the things on my list weren’t completed and were left for me to do. All of the work I requested was electrical the first time I used them and it was this time. I have a fluorescent light in garage that doesn’t work (it was determined that it needed a new ballast; he sent me a picture of what I need & I have to go get it), I have an exhaust fan in garage that needs a new motor (nice to know problem, but again I have a picture & need to go get it), I have an outlet box that needed installing (wires are there), but he couldn’t locate the source of power to wires, so I have a non-functioning outlet now and need to call another electrician. He installed a pendant light--however, he mis-cut a piece in the ceiling and had to patch it and left the sanding of the patch to me. SO, I do have 1 of 4 things requested that are working, but another “to-do” list. I am going to try and call again and see if there’s a possible resolution...
A
1 month ago
High quality service. Professional
Perfection... Will use again
Response from Handyman Matters
Glad we can help you! Dave really enjoyed working with you. Let us know when we can help again. - Michele
M
1 month ago
Professional with great attention to detail
Doors look great and I can’t believe the chair is fixed! Managed time well to keep list within the 4 hours. Really nice guy. Thank you!
Response from Handyman Matters
Thanks so much for being a great customer Mindy! The Craftsmen always enjoy working with you. - Michele
S
2 months ago
Great
My Handy man arrived early and got right to work. There were a lot of things on my list that were completed
Response from Handyman Matters
So glad you are very satisfied with the work that Scott was able to accomplish for you. Please call us anytime - and as a new customer - welcome to the family of highly satisfied Handyman Matters customers!