Handyman Matters

Handyman Service

Richmond, VA 23237

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

handymanmatters.com/offices/south-richmond

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
1 day ago
The men who came were very good and did an excellent job. They made some good recommendations on the work that was requested. Each day they left the job sight was cleaned up. Our laundry room and bath now have a new ceiling that was completed in a very professional way.
C
1 month ago
Contractor was professional and courteous
I had a nice experience with the services that was provided again the contractor was very knowledgeable and helpful.
R
2 months ago
Outstanding Service!
Thank you for providing exemplary service for our deck repair! Jennifer was a pleasure to speak with to set up the appointment and Wayne was an outstanding carpenter. We will definitely use your service again and recommend you to our friends.
B
3 months ago
High quality work and very efficient with time
On-time, profesional, and very skilled. We had a variety of jobs and all were handled in a very time-efficient manner. We would absolutely use them again.
C
3 months ago
efficient, fairly priced, excellent work
Really glad to have these good folks' help. Relatively small job - fixing some screen doors on the porch - but it was done quickly and efficiently. They worked to see about the best way to do the job that would reuse some still working parts, save some money, and still result in a high quality function and look. Will be glad to work with them again.
Response from Handyman Matters
Cullen, thank you so much for taking the time to post a review. I'm very happy that you had great service and saved some money. Please call us again anytime!
A
3 months ago
Kitchen island
Had beedboard installed around our kitchen island which took some experience in trim work. We are pleased with the work that was done and would recommend them to a friend.
Response from Handyman Matters
Andy, thanks for the opportunity to work on your lovely home and posting a nice review. We look forward to helping you out again. And referrals are the highest form of flattery so when you know someone who could benefit from our services, please give them our information.
G
5 months ago
A Great "Honey-Do" Option!
I used Handman Matters for a list of electrical needs. It was easy to schedule with them. My handyman arrived promptly with all the needed tools & accomplished almost everything on my list! (And, what he couldn't do on that visit, he gave me advice about how to complete in the future.) I will call them again someday!!
Response from Handyman Matters
Grace - We are so glad that you are a fan of our service! Please call anytime and we'll be happy to help you out again.
D
6 months ago
Great servicr
I scheduled for someone to come finish a electrical work. I was told who was coming and given a time. The service guy called ahead and arrived on time. He was very pleasant and knowledgeable. He explained every thing he was doing and why. He showed me several things that were wrong when my house was built. This is not the first time wiring issues from house was built. I have other projects that need building and I certainly be using Handyman Matters for the job.
J
7 months ago
Rather expensive ($463) for what they did, minor electrical, replaced 3 shingles and a few nails. They were supposed to fix a leaking faucet but couldn't and we had to hire a plumber to finish the job.
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you for your feedback. It was my understanding that your craftsman Terry attempted to repair the faucet but it was so corroded that it fell apart in his hand and he left it in pieces so that you didn't have to pay labor to reassemble it. He asked if you'd like him to replace the faucet but you decided to call your home warranty company. You then called back to our office and said that the home warranty company would not replace unless it was put back together so we sent another craftsman, James, at no cost to you, to reassemble the faucet. We could have replaced the faucet for you while we were onsite originally without the need for you to call a separate plumber or your home warranty company and it would have saved you both time and money. To specifically address your issue with cost, our craftsman spent 5 hours on site. Work included sealing exposed nail heads on flashing, re-wired outside outlet in the rear of your home, replaced the exterior boxes and outlet n front of your home, addressed the GFCI in the bathroom, replaced five shingles on your two story roof, attempted to remove shower faucet stems to repair shower, installed covers on open junction boxes in your crawl space and attic and addressed loose wires to make your home safe. In addition we are a licensed class A contractor, fully insured and our background screened craftsman was covered by workers compensation insurance.
K
9 months ago
The workman did a great job. I would recommend him to all my friends.