Handyman Matters

Handyman Service

Richmond, VA 23237

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

handymanmatters.com/offices/south-richmond

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

O
1 week ago
This one is the BEST!
I've tried other handyman services and always have a problem. Either the man doesn't show up or doesn't come on time or leaves a mess so I didn't have high expectations for Handyman Matters. Boy was I wrong! The lady in the office was very pleasant and helpful, scheduled my appointment and then Jacob came out to do the work this morning right on time. He was such a nice man and did good work and then said thank you! I am looking for my jobs and will call Handyman Matters again in the next few weeks for other projects.
M
1 week ago
Awesome service
Ken did a wonderful job. Thank you for being such a great company to work with!
G
2 months ago
EXCELLENT WORK,I AM VRY PLEASED WITH THE EXPERIANCE WITH YOUR COMPANY, VERY PROFESIONAL,THE SACE SAVER MROWAVE CONVECTION OVEN WORK GREAT, TECH VERY GOOD AT HIS TRADE, EXCELLENT WORK, OVER ALL EXCELLENT. THANK YOU I AM VERY PLEASED , GARY EUGENE HUNLEY.... MY NEXT PROGECT IS A CENTRAL VACUMSYSTEM, IF I PURCHASE , CAN HE INSTALL IT? THEIR WAS ONE IN UTILITY ROOM, BUT IT DIE, PVC PIPES STILL THEIR, 2 DOORS, ONE UPSTAIRS,ONE DOWBSTAIRS. THANKS
T
2 months ago
The men who came were very good and did an excellent job. They made some good recommendations on the work that was requested. Each day they left the job sight was cleaned up. Our laundry room and bath now have a new ceiling that was completed in a very professional way.
C
3 months ago
Contractor was professional and courteous
I had a nice experience with the services that was provided again the contractor was very knowledgeable and helpful.
R
4 months ago
Outstanding Service!
Thank you for providing exemplary service for our deck repair! Jennifer was a pleasure to speak with to set up the appointment and Wayne was an outstanding carpenter. We will definitely use your service again and recommend you to our friends.
B
5 months ago
High quality work and very efficient with time
On-time, profesional, and very skilled. We had a variety of jobs and all were handled in a very time-efficient manner. We would absolutely use them again.
C
5 months ago
efficient, fairly priced, excellent work
Really glad to have these good folks' help. Relatively small job - fixing some screen doors on the porch - but it was done quickly and efficiently. They worked to see about the best way to do the job that would reuse some still working parts, save some money, and still result in a high quality function and look. Will be glad to work with them again.
Response from Handyman Matters
Cullen, thank you so much for taking the time to post a review. I'm very happy that you had great service and saved some money. Please call us again anytime!
A
5 months ago
Kitchen island
Had beedboard installed around our kitchen island which took some experience in trim work. We are pleased with the work that was done and would recommend them to a friend.
Response from Handyman Matters
Andy, thanks for the opportunity to work on your lovely home and posting a nice review. We look forward to helping you out again. And referrals are the highest form of flattery so when you know someone who could benefit from our services, please give them our information.
G
7 months ago
A Great "Honey-Do" Option!
I used Handman Matters for a list of electrical needs. It was easy to schedule with them. My handyman arrived promptly with all the needed tools & accomplished almost everything on my list! (And, what he couldn't do on that visit, he gave me advice about how to complete in the future.) I will call them again someday!!
Response from Handyman Matters
Grace - We are so glad that you are a fan of our service! Please call anytime and we'll be happy to help you out again.