Handyman Matters

Handyman Service

Richmond, VA 23237

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

handymanmatters.com/offices/south-richmond

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
2 weeks ago
Very professional
Loved everything about this experience. Justin was super professional and did an excellent job. Everything was cleaned up and furniture put back. Highly recommend.
D
2 weeks ago
So far so good!
I called the office to get an estimate. They were very courteous, and efficient. They sent a confirmation of our conversation. The day before the gentleman was to come out he called to confirm. The day of the appointment they sent me a text to tell me the name of the gent coming and his picture (when he was on his way). When Scott came to the house he was on time (actually a few minutes early So he called to see if he should just wait or if being early was OK) I showed him the repairs outside, then we walked inside when I took my shoes off he automatically took his off, being very respectful of our house. The whole experience thus far has been very positive. Scott and the office staff represent the company well. So far 😊 so good.
P
1 month ago
I have always had good experience from the office and the workers, so far no complaints. I would recommend your company.
B
1 month ago
Jacob was sent out after first contractor called and said couldn't come. Happy it happened. Liked his manner and hopefully solution to a problem gutter issue. Have additional repairs to be done and will request that he return to do the work.
D
2 months ago
Dave was very professional and did a excellent job will highly recommend Handyman Matters will use them again.
W
2 months ago
Very happy with my servive
DAve was polite and efficient. I will be hiring Handyman Matters in the future.
D
3 months ago
Very Pushy Office (Drywall Dinish Work)
I requested an estimate and they sent a person out to perform the work. When I informed the person not to start until I received a confirmation on pricing and a firm contract in hand, the office proceeded to call me and inform me that they intended to have work performed without an agreement on pricing or a contract. The gentleman that came to perform the work was very friendly and respectful but the office has only one thing mind... how deep is your wallet.
Response from Handyman Matters
Dane Friedman, we apologize for the misunderstanding. Brittany gave you an estimate by phone when you called, as we do for smaller jobs. When you gave her a verbal approval to move forward with the work, a craftsman was scheduled to perform the work, not perform an additional estimate, as they are not estimators. We understand that when he arrived, you thought that you were getting an additional estimate. Our process is fairly simple. When the technician arrives to perform the work, he fills out the work order with the estimated price for your signature for the work to begin. That is your contract. I'm not sure why you chose not to proceed with the scheduled work or where the misunderstanding was this morning. We apologize for any inconvenience or misunderstanding.
J
3 months ago
Great by William
William did an exceptional job to get my home repairs done! He was very nice and knowledgeable!
B
3 months ago
Jacob helped me today with chimney siding repair and 3 other small outdoor jobs. Initially, he had difficulty finding the right materials, but he persevered because he wanted "to do it right." He handled the situation in an appropriate, mature, professional manner. I was pleased with the final results. In addition, he had helpful comments about my chimney and discovered a water leak under my new back deck! I would certainly recommend Handyman Matters and Jacob. I have used this company several times in the past with good results. B. Waller, Midlothian resident
C
3 months ago
Great service
Dave from Handyman Matters did a great job hanging my lights and ceiling fans. This was money well spent.