Handyman Matters

Handyman Service

Roanoke, TX 76262

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

handymanmatters.com/offices/north-tarrant-county

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
2 days ago
Ray did a excellent job and highly recommend him. We will be utilizing Ray in the future.
S
2 weeks ago
Excellent work of a true handyman
Darryl came right on time and went to work right away on my shower and bathroom fixtures. I learned that I hadn’t sufficiently prepared for his visit. My new shower equipment would not work with the present setup. Darryl was able to install the other bathroom accessories and will be returning to cut new bars to fit the areas made for the original bars. He also noticed my front door wasn’t closing correctly and fixed it, to our delight. Would highly recommend Handyman services.
K
2 weeks ago
Doggie Door Instalation
I needed a doggie door installed and called on handy man matters once again because of previous positive experiences . They sent Ray right over for the job ! He was fast and professional ! He even hung my new mailbox ! I will continue to use handy man matters for all my needs ! No job to big or to small for these guys and they are reasonably priced !
K
3 weeks ago
I have used Handyman Matters for several jobs ! From fixing a shower wall ....to hanging a mailbox on a brick wall and installing a doggie door ! These guys are always on time ..always professional and reasonably priced ! No job too big or too small ! I will definitely use them again !
K
3 weeks ago
Wonderful service
We were notified of Ray’s dispatch by text and email. He arrived on time and was courteous and respectful of my property. Ray cleaned our gutters and reattached some loose shutters. I will definitely hire Ray and Handyman Service for future projects
T
2 months ago
Great service!
We needed a few caulking repairs on windows and doors as a result If an inspection when selling our home. It had to be done by a professional with a receipt. We called Handyman Matters, the we’re able to set a next day appointment and finished the job in just under 2 hours! Shaun was friendly and professional.
S
2 months ago
Professional and knowledgeable
Darryl came on his usual day off to fix our floor. We had an ac leak that forced us to rip out an area for our trafficmaster laminate flooring. Darryl repacked the flooring for us in a difficult hallway area. He was knowledgeable about the type of flooring and handled the job in a professional manner, solving what another handyman could not.
J
3 months ago
On time, honest, did great work
I used handyman to do some painting work to spruce up the house. The handyman showed up on time, got the work done quick, and the results were excellent. I plan on using them again. I was quoted a 3X higher rate by a painting service.
S
4 months ago
Professional, Focused on Task, Problem-Solver & Personable
I received a text message from Handyman Matters in Roanoke prior to Shawn’s arrival, telling me he was on his way. The text message also had Shawn’s name and picture. It was a nice touch and made me feel comfortable knowing who to expect and what he looked like. Shawn arrived a few minutes early. I had a list ready with what we wanted done. He started working immediately, checking ceiling light fixtures and replacing burned out bulbs where necessary. Our ceilings are high. He changed the HVAC air filter in the attic, hung mop and broom holders in a closet and changed out toilet seats. I offered him something to drink; he politely declined and kept working. I had a stepstool I wanted hung in the garage. Shawn made a suggest on the positioning of the stepstool so that it would be easier for me to handle. I am 5’ tall. Once it was hung, he had me take the stepstool down from the wall to be sure that I could handle it without any help. The last item on the list was to hang Gabriel over the archway of my dining room. The ceiling is 14’ to 15’ high. Gabriel is an angel made out of metal that was once a piece of yard art. It was not designed to be hung. Shawn used fishing line to wrap the angel in strategic places so that it could hang and give the appearance of taking flight. He tied the end of the fishing line to a screw, which I thought was perfect. Shawn didn’t. He thought the screw needed to be painted so that it blended into the wall. The paint on the screw made all the difference. It is perfect! Shawn has a professional demeanor. He arrived on time. Cleaned up and asked if there was anything else we needed done before he left. He was pleasant and personable. I highly recommend Shawn’s work and will ask for him when I complete the next list.
A
4 months ago
Helpful and efficient!
They hung a chandelier from our quite high ceiling and were able to do it for even less than the initial estimate. Thank you!!