Handyman Matters

Handyman Service

Roanoke, TX 76262

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

handymanmatters.com/offices/north-tarrant-county

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
5 days ago
Professional and knowledgeable
Darryl came on his usual day off to fix our floor. We had an ac leak that forced us to rip out an area for our trafficmaster laminate flooring. Darryl repacked the flooring for us in a difficult hallway area. He was knowledgeable about the type of flooring and handled the job in a professional manner, solving what another handyman could not.
J
1 month ago
On time, honest, did great work
I used handyman to do some painting work to spruce up the house. The handyman showed up on time, got the work done quick, and the results were excellent. I plan on using them again. I was quoted a 3X higher rate by a painting service.
S
2 months ago
Professional, Focused on Task, Problem-Solver & Personable
I received a text message from Handyman Matters in Roanoke prior to Shawn’s arrival, telling me he was on his way. The text message also had Shawn’s name and picture. It was a nice touch and made me feel comfortable knowing who to expect and what he looked like. Shawn arrived a few minutes early. I had a list ready with what we wanted done. He started working immediately, checking ceiling light fixtures and replacing burned out bulbs where necessary. Our ceilings are high. He changed the HVAC air filter in the attic, hung mop and broom holders in a closet and changed out toilet seats. I offered him something to drink; he politely declined and kept working. I had a stepstool I wanted hung in the garage. Shawn made a suggest on the positioning of the stepstool so that it would be easier for me to handle. I am 5’ tall. Once it was hung, he had me take the stepstool down from the wall to be sure that I could handle it without any help. The last item on the list was to hang Gabriel over the archway of my dining room. The ceiling is 14’ to 15’ high. Gabriel is an angel made out of metal that was once a piece of yard art. It was not designed to be hung. Shawn used fishing line to wrap the angel in strategic places so that it could hang and give the appearance of taking flight. He tied the end of the fishing line to a screw, which I thought was perfect. Shawn didn’t. He thought the screw needed to be painted so that it blended into the wall. The paint on the screw made all the difference. It is perfect! Shawn has a professional demeanor. He arrived on time. Cleaned up and asked if there was anything else we needed done before he left. He was pleasant and personable. I highly recommend Shawn’s work and will ask for him when I complete the next list.
A
2 months ago
Helpful and efficient!
They hung a chandelier from our quite high ceiling and were able to do it for even less than the initial estimate. Thank you!!
W
2 months ago
On Time and Efficient
This is the second time Darryl has come out to do some work for me. I like your notification process that lets me know he’s on his way and what time he will arrive. He has been on time for both scheduled appointments. Darryl is also quite knowledgeable on various types of repairs and he works quickly and effectively to get the job done. Nice work!
B
3 months ago
Above and beyond expectations...
Shawn Blair is outstanding .. arrived on time and immediately went to work hanging my pictures. He was courteous & very helpful with suggestions. It turned out to be a four hour job and Shawn worked continuously, never taking a break. Shawn gets a 10++star rating. Job well done‼️
W
3 months ago
“Stuck” Door Repairs
Darryl first called to let me know he could show up a little earlier than our original appointment. When I said I would be available, he arrived quickly, and immediately started working on the two doors I had which would not open correctly and were sticking in the frame. He carefully explained any issues he encountered along the way which might take more time. I noticed that he never took breaks, since I was paying by the hour, and he completed the job expeditiously and within the timeframe John (the owner) had originally estimated. I’m very pleased because its hard to get people as honest and thorough to do this kind of work nowadays....great job!
S
3 months ago
Professional and Friendly
I am pleased with the repair Darryl completed on my garage. He did not take any breaks, but was fast and cleaned up before he left. My invoice was fair and I will definitely use Handy Man Matters in the future. Sherry B.
E
3 months ago
Darryl did a great job. I Hope to use Handyman Matters in the future.
A
3 months ago
Great experience
I had a ton of cabinets that needed handles, and a few other small jobs. Darryl got everything done quickly and everything looks great.