Handyman Matters

Handyman Service

Roanoke, TX 76262

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM


Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

2 months ago
Great work and kind staff !
Great experience and costumer service - Pam was great on phone and coordinating with crew and me! Sean was professional and so polite ! - great job and very thorough ! I will definitely use again !
2 months ago
Our guy arrived on time to fix a broken kitchen drawer. He had to go to Home Depot to get a part. He completed the job in about an hour and a half and everything looks great! Was very friendly too!
4 months ago
All Good
My handyman arrived 10 minutes early and wasted no time getting started. He got supplies and replaced back door threshold and secured fireplace vent. This was my second order with Handyman Matters and I will call them again for the third!
5 months ago
Moved tv from down to upstairs and unboxed and put up new set. Didn't take that long. Very smooth.
5 months ago
Hired Handyman Matters to do some trim work
I hired Handyman Matters to do some trimwork around a few windows. The worker called the evening before to introduce himself, and arrived at our scheduled time. The work was very good, and matches the other trim perfectly. It was completed within the allotted time, and the payment process couldn't have been easier.
5 months ago
High quality service, reasonable prices
Pam took my request and Freddy delivered all services that we required! Excellent company and highly recommend!! Thank you for taking away our stress and getting it all done in a couple of hours! You're the BEST!
5 months ago
The workmanship was excellent and the professional
I appreciated the on time arrival, personal nature of the handyman and the quality of his work on reattaching the skirt to our jacuzzi tub
6 months ago
Very Satisfied Customer
Have been very happy with the services provided by Handyman Matters. Only one employee did not finish what he started, and the one sent to complete the work was exceptional. Owner John Vick is a pleasure to work with, delivering on his promises with only the one aforementioned employee. Workers have arrived in a timely manner and all charges were explained in detail. Have had several of John's people out to do work, and the one bad apple was a truly bad apple. Every company has one, and the others have more than made up for him. I will continue to use Handyman Matters for my handyman services!
Response from Handyman Matters
Thank you!
6 months ago
We regrettably hired this company to do work on our home and almost every promise given has been broken. The owner John Vick refuses to finish work he agreed to and has received our payment for. He promised (among many other empty promises) that all his workers were HIS employees that have full background checks-- a total fabrication. We've instead been sent temp laborers-- everything from homeless people to felons inside our home. The people sent were unskilled and unqualified without any tools. He hasn't paid several workers that were working on our project after receiving our payment as ageeed on, saying he didn't have money to pay them. He even tried to bill us (after the fact) a whopping $2,500 for the supplies and tools his company didn't have to complete the job he agreed to--including nails. Yes, he actually tried charging us for nails. When we refused to pay for the extra items, he refused to finish our project. There are a long line of complaints being filed against the owner and this company aside from us, and we are honestly disgusted by his shady and greedy practices. DON'T BE A VICTIM. Look elsewhere for a reputable company that knows what they're doing and runs their company with skilled workers and integrity. The only reason I'm giving this company one star is because there is not an option for zero stars.
Response from Handyman Matters
I am glad for the opportunity to respond to this review. Handyman Matters did not refuse to finish this job. We have a "Labor Only" contract with the homeowners and as I found out in their review, they are refusing to pay for legitimate materials or equipment Handyman Matters purchased or leased to work on their job. The homeowners got copies of almost $2,600 in receipts and never responded and ceased all communications with Handyman Matters. All of our craftsmen are our employees and are background checked. The lead craftsman on this job requested some helpers that could clean up after the demo and do other tasks under his direct supervision. They came from an agency and were never claimed to be skilled and were not required to have tools. They were helpers for the craftsmen. All dispatched workers have been paid on time as agreed and I have never told or implied to anyone I did not have money to pay them. We are a reputable company and have many satisfied customers. We do not encourage or allow shady or greedy practices. We are up front with our pricing and are prompt to address any warranty work. We will always try to make things right. I have reached out to this homeowner to try to come to an agreement on the materials Handyman Matters purchased for their job, but so far I have received no response. I am sorry there has been a misunderstanding and hope there is a satisfactory conclusion with this homeowner.